Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 137 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

137 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

137 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
89
4 stars
30
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 stars
6
1-20 of 127 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 127 total reviews
1-20 of 127 reviews
Love this lamp
12/13/2010

Customer review by Debra58

4.0 stars 12/13/2010 by Debra58
by Debra58

Nice little lamp. Easy to use and pretty to look at. Once I got through all th box's it was packed in....it was easy to put together. It came with its own light bulb and worked great. Has 3 stages of light. Easy touch base or top of shade where there is a small metal cap piece. The only negative I wish it was a bit taller but other wise its fine.... I like it and looks good sitting on the desk....

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debra58
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exellent product!
12/15/2010

Customer review by ilovemushrooms

5.0 stars 12/15/2010 by ilovemushrooms
by ilovemushrooms

This Table Touch Lamp is an excellent product. It comes with a 3-way bulb. Easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ilovemushrooms
LA,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/17/2011

Customer review by TREEDsquirrel

5.0 stars 10/17/2011 by TREEDsquirrel
by TREEDsquirrel

A little top heavy with the frosted glass shade, but great lamp! Love it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TREEDsquirrel
cantonment, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Bent Base :(
6/17/2009

Customer review by Naimi

3.0 stars 6/17/2009 by Naimi
by Naimi

Just like a lot of other people said it came with a bent base... I bought two but I've only opened one right now. I'm a little worried what the other one will have something wrong with it. So I think it's safe to say, they're a little cheap. But it is a beautiful cheap lamp! I did the site to store shipping thing and I did open the box at the store to check it but I figured I only needed to check the top glass part. I should have checked them both! Make sure you check the whole thing! I'm also a lazy person (hehe) so I'm just going to keep it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Naimi
Seattle, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comes with a lightbulb!
2/26/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/26/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this lamp as a gift for my boyfriend and he loves it! It's very masculine and the dimensions are just right for a nightstand. As far as we can tell, it only responds to being touched by hand, so it won't change settings if it's bumped by something or the table it's on is shaken. Also, it came with an incandescent, 3-way lightbulb, which I was not expecting! I am very pleased with this purchse!

Was this review helpful? (46) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Table Touch Lamp
7/20/2010

Customer review by JimOne

5.0 stars 7/20/2010 by JimOne
by JimOne

This Table Touch Lamp is an excellent product and a very excellent value. Other such lamps of like quality are selling elsewhere for prices in the 100's. God Bless Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JimOne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect end table lamp! Super easy to turn on/off!
1/14/2014

Customer review by JDizzleFoShizzle

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by JDizzleFoShizzle
by JDizzleFoShizzle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When starting to look at lamps, I quickly noticed they can be quite expensive! I purchased two of these to go on end tables in our living room, and they look and work great! I could have easily spent $100 a piece on lamps that didn't look as nice or that weren't touch sensitive. I am pleased with the size as I was worried they would look too small and cheap. As in other reviews, they do get hot, but that doesn't bother me much and I guess I could buy the compact fluorescent lamps in the future. They have not turned on by themselves yet, but even if they do, they won't wake anyone up at 0400 since they're not in our bed room. Overall, I am happy I found these and didn't spend $200+.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JDizzleFoShizzle
Del Rio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AWESOME lamps
11/12/2010

Customer review by Hasleyes

5.0 stars 11/12/2010 by Hasleyes
by Hasleyes

I am thrilled with the lamps I purchased. I wanted touch-on lamps for my bedroom, and they are absolutely perfect!! I saw other lamps that had this feature at other stores, but these are neat, modern and are perfect for me. Have I said 'perfect' more than once?? They truly are!! Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hasleyes
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Doeli lamp
5/28/2016

Customer review by Will

5.0 stars 5/28/2016 by Will
by Will
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The lamp is very pretty well made and works great shipping was fast

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Will
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stylish touch lamp
11/5/2012

Customer review by dpsgirl

5.0 stars 11/5/2012 by dpsgirl
by dpsgirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was hard to find a touch lamp that didn't look like it belonged in a childrens room, but this one is very modern & stylish. I ordered two for each side of the bed. They arrived in one day! However, one of the lamps had its metal base bent in shipping. Returned it to my local Walmart and re-ordered another one with no more problems. The lamp is made in China and wasn't as high quality as I had hoped (when I peeled the protective plastic off the base it pulled part of the felt-paper loose that covered the wires inside and underneath the base. So there is no solid bottom to the lamp but you can't tell as it sits on the table). It comes with a light-bulb and the lowest setting is perfect as a nightlight - the highest is perfect for reading. The buff finish milky glass shade gives a beautiful glow and any part of the metal you touch controls the lamp - the finial, the stem or the base. Overall, it is a great value for a touch-lamp.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dpsgirl
Round Rock, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice lamp for bedside table.
5/29/2014

Customer review by funmom316

5.0 stars 5/29/2014 by funmom316
by funmom316

This is the coolest lamp! I bought it for my daughter's nightstand because she likes to read before going to sleep and she couldn't be happier with it. Took a chance on the purchase, even after reading some negative reviews, and boy am I glad I did! Excellent value, quality, and very easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
funmom316
Neosho, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Appealing look but flawed
11/6/2012

Customer review by Trixerdog88

2.0 stars 11/6/2012 by Trixerdog88
by Trixerdog88
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

There seem to be very few contemporary touch lamps with a frosted glass shade. And even fewer less than $50. This was the only one I could find, actually. After getting a dented one from Amazon, I chose Walmart. Mine came slightly dinged, but also the neck was bent, which makes the light lean a little to the right. There is also a little bit of rust where the base and the neck meet. My other half talked me into keeping it -- apparently, it's no big deal. Other than flaws in packaging and materials, there are a couple a design issues I didn't like: The lamp shade is a little short, making it easy to see the light bulb when working next to it; The felt pad on the bottom barely holds everything inside and it won't fit so that you can't see it from above; the neck is thin and stylish with it's wave appearance, but it looks just a fragile as it is. What did I like? I specifically like having a lamp I can touch the top of to turn on and off, however the metal piece is very small (compared to my previous lamp). I also likes that it came with a light bulb. Yikes, maybe my expectations were too high!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trixerdog88
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great table top lamp!
9/28/2013

Customer review by newatordering

5.0 stars 9/28/2013 by newatordering
by newatordering
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband and I purchased these lamps for the ease of touch on-off. You usually don't find these lamps in a modern style. These are sleek and modern. Very sturdy, won't tip over easy and the shade is a frosted glass very thick. Nice size too. Easy to assemble and they were delivered within days! We love them! I would recommend them to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newatordering
Miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Lamp
4/25/2009

Customer review by Stryker1130

5.0 stars 4/25/2009 by Stryker1130
by Stryker1130

This is a great lamp. Toutch sensitivity is awesome. The shade is frosted glass. The pic is slightly misleading, though. I doesn't have that chrome pollished finish. It's more of a bushed finish but still looks great and doesn's show smuges. Fits great on a night stand. Included bulb was an added bonus.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stryker1130
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
All I hoped for
10/31/2011

Customer review by NCbeachwalker

5.0 stars 10/31/2011 by NCbeachwalker
by NCbeachwalker

The lamp has a heavy base, a nice glass shade, and the 3 levels of light are perfect. The touch feature works well, helping my teenager develop better sleep habits. Delivery was when promised at our local Wal-Mart store. This order was a good experience.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NCbeachwalker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Classy and functional home office light
9/23/2013

Customer review by gymdeee

5.0 stars 9/23/2013 by gymdeee
by gymdeee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This lamp exceeded my expectations...very stylish, classy looking lamp with subtle, not harsh-bright, lighting...looks like a lamp that you would pay twice the price. Can handle standard 40 or 60 watt light bulb, not those small 10 watt candle bulbs.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gymdeee
Cranberry Twp., PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stylish lamp with convenient touch activation
3/2/2014

Customer review by DPOAA

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by DPOAA
by DPOAA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The lamp arrived on time and in good condition,but was missing one plastic washer for the lamp shade. It looks stylish in the bed room and the touch lighting is convenient.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DPOAA
Overseas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Lamp!
9/30/2013

Customer review by Bob6209

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by Bob6209
by Bob6209
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased two of these for our bedroom for both sides of bed, excellent lamp, nice heavy base, solid metal construction great appearance. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bob6209
Rio Rancho NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/24/2010

Customer review by buddy07

5.0 stars 4/24/2010 by buddy07
by buddy07

This lamp fits nicely on a nightstand. A nice plus is that it comes with a 3-way bulb.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buddy07
Gideon, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
could be worse
1/4/2009

Customer review by humanmom

2.0 stars 1/4/2009 by humanmom
by humanmom

It's a cute lamp and works very well but when we received it the base was bent and the shaft was crooked. We decided to keep it anyway because we could end up with something worse wrong with it. We ordered another item from Wal-Mart at the same time and it was damaged too. Not sure I will order from them again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
humanmom
Lancaster, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 127 total reviews
1-20 of 127 reviews