Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 135 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

135 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

135 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
88
4 stars
30
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 stars
6
1-20 of 125 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 125 total reviews
1-20 of 125 reviews
Comes with a lightbulb!
2/26/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/26/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this lamp as a gift for my boyfriend and he loves it! It's very masculine and the dimensions are just right for a nightstand. As far as we can tell, it only responds to being touched by hand, so it won't change settings if it's bumped by something or the table it's on is shaken. Also, it came with an incandescent, 3-way lightbulb, which I was not expecting! I am very pleased with this purchse!

Was this review helpful? (44) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exellent product!
12/15/2010

Customer review by ilovemushrooms

5.0 stars 12/15/2010 by ilovemushrooms
by ilovemushrooms

This Table Touch Lamp is an excellent product. It comes with a 3-way bulb. Easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ilovemushrooms
LA,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this lamp
12/13/2010

Customer review by Debra58

4.0 stars 12/13/2010 by Debra58
by Debra58

Nice little lamp. Easy to use and pretty to look at. Once I got through all th box's it was packed in....it was easy to put together. It came with its own light bulb and worked great. Has 3 stages of light. Easy touch base or top of shade where there is a small metal cap piece. The only negative I wish it was a bit taller but other wise its fine.... I like it and looks good sitting on the desk....

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Debra58
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Table Touch Lamp
7/20/2010

Customer review by JimOne

5.0 stars 7/20/2010 by JimOne
by JimOne

This Table Touch Lamp is an excellent product and a very excellent value. Other such lamps of like quality are selling elsewhere for prices in the 100's. God Bless Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JimOne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AWESOME lamps
11/12/2010

Customer review by Hasleyes

5.0 stars 11/12/2010 by Hasleyes
by Hasleyes

I am thrilled with the lamps I purchased. I wanted touch-on lamps for my bedroom, and they are absolutely perfect!! I saw other lamps that had this feature at other stores, but these are neat, modern and are perfect for me. Have I said 'perfect' more than once?? They truly are!! Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hasleyes
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/17/2011

Customer review by TREEDsquirrel

5.0 stars 10/17/2011 by TREEDsquirrel
by TREEDsquirrel

A little top heavy with the frosted glass shade, but great lamp! Love it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TREEDsquirrel
cantonment, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect end table lamp! Super easy to turn on/off!
1/14/2014

Customer review by JDizzleFoShizzle

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by JDizzleFoShizzle
by JDizzleFoShizzle

When starting to look at lamps, I quickly noticed they can be quite expensive! I purchased two of these to go on end tables in our living room, and they look and work great! I could have easily spent $100 a piece on lamps that didn't look as nice or that weren't touch sensitive. I am pleased with the size as I was worried they would look too small and cheap. As in other reviews, they do get hot, but that doesn't bother me much and I guess I could buy the compact fluorescent lamps in the future. They have not turned on by themselves yet, but even if they do, they won't wake anyone up at 0400 since they're not in our bed room. Overall, I am happy I found these and didn't spend $200+.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JDizzleFoShizzle
Del Rio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice lamp for bedside table.
5/29/2014

Customer review by funmom316

5.0 stars 5/29/2014 by funmom316
by funmom316

This is the coolest lamp! I bought it for my daughter's nightstand because she likes to read before going to sleep and she couldn't be happier with it. Took a chance on the purchase, even after reading some negative reviews, and boy am I glad I did! Excellent value, quality, and very easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
funmom316
Neosho, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bent Base :(
6/17/2009

Customer review by Naimi

3.0 stars 6/17/2009 by Naimi
by Naimi

Just like a lot of other people said it came with a bent base... I bought two but I've only opened one right now. I'm a little worried what the other one will have something wrong with it. So I think it's safe to say, they're a little cheap. But it is a beautiful cheap lamp! I did the site to store shipping thing and I did open the box at the store to check it but I figured I only needed to check the top glass part. I should have checked them both! Make sure you check the whole thing! I'm also a lazy person (hehe) so I'm just going to keep it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Naimi
Seattle, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
could be worse
1/4/2009

Customer review by humanmom

2.0 stars 1/4/2009 by humanmom
by humanmom

It's a cute lamp and works very well but when we received it the base was bent and the shaft was crooked. We decided to keep it anyway because we could end up with something worse wrong with it. We ordered another item from Wal-Mart at the same time and it was damaged too. Not sure I will order from them again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
humanmom
Lancaster, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/24/2010

Customer review by buddy07

5.0 stars 4/24/2010 by buddy07
by buddy07

This lamp fits nicely on a nightstand. A nice plus is that it comes with a 3-way bulb.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buddy07
Gideon, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Lamp
4/25/2009

Customer review by Stryker1130

5.0 stars 4/25/2009 by Stryker1130
by Stryker1130

This is a great lamp. Toutch sensitivity is awesome. The shade is frosted glass. The pic is slightly misleading, though. I doesn't have that chrome pollished finish. It's more of a bushed finish but still looks great and doesn's show smuges. Fits great on a night stand. Included bulb was an added bonus.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stryker1130
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great table top lamp!
9/28/2013

Customer review by newatordering

5.0 stars 9/28/2013 by newatordering
by newatordering

My husband and I purchased these lamps for the ease of touch on-off. You usually don't find these lamps in a modern style. These are sleek and modern. Very sturdy, won't tip over easy and the shade is a frosted glass very thick. Nice size too. Easy to assemble and they were delivered within days! We love them! I would recommend them to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newatordering
Miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
All I hoped for
10/31/2011

Customer review by NCbeachwalker

5.0 stars 10/31/2011 by NCbeachwalker
by NCbeachwalker

The lamp has a heavy base, a nice glass shade, and the 3 levels of light are perfect. The touch feature works well, helping my teenager develop better sleep habits. Delivery was when promised at our local Wal-Mart store. This order was a good experience.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NCbeachwalker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Classy and functional home office light
9/23/2013

Customer review by gymdeee

5.0 stars 9/23/2013 by gymdeee
by gymdeee

This lamp exceeded my expectations...very stylish, classy looking lamp with subtle, not harsh-bright, lighting...looks like a lamp that you would pay twice the price. Can handle standard 40 or 60 watt light bulb, not those small 10 watt candle bulbs.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gymdeee
Cranberry Twp., PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Lamp!
9/30/2013

Customer review by Bob6209

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by Bob6209
by Bob6209

We purchased two of these for our bedroom for both sides of bed, excellent lamp, nice heavy base, solid metal construction great appearance. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bob6209
Rio Rancho NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stylish lamp with convenient touch activation
3/2/2014

Customer review by DPOAA

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by DPOAA
by DPOAA

The lamp arrived on time and in good condition,but was missing one plastic washer for the lamp shade. It looks stylish in the bed room and the touch lighting is convenient.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DPOAA
Overseas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Problems with lamp - but works and I like shape
11/25/2013

Customer review by vagirl88888

2.0 stars 11/25/2013 by vagirl88888
by vagirl88888

I will admit it was packed better than anything that has ever been shipped to me (and I order a lot of items on-line). It took me 15 min to just get the boxes open and the item out. Directions: As far as the bolts and nuts- as they called them (actually they are washers) the picture directions and the written directions were different. There is 1 screw, 1 metal washer, and 2 plastic washers so it all pretty simple to figure out. I had it together in about 1 min. I then wondered what was going on and what could I have possibly done wrong as the entire glass shade was extremely loose and wobbly (not just a slight wobble but like it was just sitting there and hardly screwed in and tightened at all). The I noticed the whole thing looked askew and saw the lamp itself was not straight. I was very disappointed in the whole thing BUT still liked the lamp. I took it to work the next day so the guys at work could figure it out. Turns out it needed an additional thicker washer put on it as the problem was after the finial was screwed as tight as poss it was still loose with too much additional space. So, the additional washer fixed the problem. Everyone at work agreed the lamp itself was crocked and attempted to bend it slightly. It may have helped a little. We decided that if you were looking at it from a certain angle you could not tell the long metal lamp part was uneven so I kept the lamp. The lamp did seem to work well and the light on the highest setting did look bright enough for reading in bed. What the big hoo ha about they sent a light bulb with the lamp is all about I don't know. I would not personally have had a problem supplying my own bulb like I do for everything else I buy bulbs for. The shade is frosted and when not turned on it is a grayish color. I was hoping it would look white like everyone on the reviews stated (like it does with the light on). In conclusion - If I had known what I would have to go through over this lamp (and it still has a slight shade wobble) along with the gray color of the shade that looked a little mottled in places I would never have bought it. Would have returned it that day if I had not had people at work to " figure it out". It is a Christmas present for my mother so I hope she likes it but ( not to be neg again) it is not only modern (which was fine) but I had 3 different people say it has a "Chinese type) look. Hopefully she will like it. I am tired of the whole thing at this point and just need to move on:)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vagirl88888
Richmond, Va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1/21/2013

Customer review by NDoutsider

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by NDoutsider
by NDoutsider

The reason I got this lamp was for my 94 year old father. When he wakes up during the night he will be able to touch any where on the metal and his light will turn on. He can't see well so this is very important. The lamp has a weighted bottom, takes a lot to push it over. The only thing I don't like about the lamp is the glass shade. When I ordered the lamp I didn't know the shade was glass. Dad really likes his new lamp.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NDoutsider
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really nice
2/19/2014

Customer review by Chubbette

4.0 stars 2/19/2014 by Chubbette
by Chubbette

I love my new lamps. The only problem I have is there is a gap between the screw in the top of the lamp. I can't seem to screw the top down to hold the lampshade tight against the bracket. I purchased two lamps and it's happened on both of them. They need a shorter screw. Other than that I'm very happy with my purchase and I'm keeping my lamps. That's the only reason why this got four stars instead of five.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chubbette
New Rochelle N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 125 total reviews
1-20 of 125 reviews