Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 27 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
T-Fal with Expert Interior
11/7/2007

Customer review by RSVCS

5.0 stars 11/7/2007 by RSVCS
by RSVCS

YOU CAN USE METAL IN THESE PANS!!! These are the best pots and pans ever! I love my set of T-Fal. The key is to get the Expert non-stick interior. Expert is metal safe. Although I still take precautions and use silicone utensils some times like when I have to wisk. There are times that I need to use a metal utensil and that is all I have so I can now use it. Food does not stick, even if I burn it. You can cook bacon or an egg and they do not stick. Food washes out with just the stream of water from the faucet. These are the best pots. The lids are glass so you can see through them without disturbing the temperature of your cooking. There is a red disc inside to tell you when the pan is ready. That is very useful. Did I mention that these are the best pots? They are not your pricey looking pans so I rated that a 4 star. However T-Fal does make a set that costs a bit more and they come in colors like red, blue or black. For the price and the wearability both inside and out these pots look just fine. The silicone handles are good if you have arthritis like me. So they feel good in your hand. T-Fal also states that you can put these in the dishwasher. I would be cautious about that because the dishwasher chemicals are not good for any good set of pots. Besides these pots hand wash so easy there is never any need for me to put them in the dishwasher. I highly recommend this set of pots and pans. Also using the Wal-Mart site-to-store is the only way to get these. Wal-Mart does not carry them in their stores for some strange reason. T-Fal with Expert non-stick interior sets are very hard to find. I found a few places that sold this very same set for twice the price. I have had these pots and used them for about a month now. I usually use metal utensils in all of them. There are no scratches. I stack them and the outsides do no scratch either. Very important feature also! I LOVE my T-Fal 10 pc Cookware with Expert Interior!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RSVCS
Pikesville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I Love these pots and pans!
12/14/2008

Customer review by Dana112652

5.0 stars 12/14/2008 by Dana112652
by Dana112652

I purchased this set in my Walmart in May, so I have now used them for 7 months. They have stood up to everyday use very, very well. I have used metal utensils as often as I have used silicone. I have no scratches. I have never put them in the dish washer because they clean up so easily I have never seen any need to. Even if something burns in them they come clean very, very easily. I have never had any problems with weight, I find them perfect in everyway. I just ordered a set for my daughter-in-law for Christmas to be delivered site to store 5 states away. I know she will love them as much as I do. Just the fact that I have not had to baby them and guard the interior with my life is a blessing! I love the clear lids. I can see what I am cooking and how is it doing without having to constantly lift the lid. There are no hotspots, heat is distributed evenly all over the pan. I now have 2 sets of these, one at home and one in my camper. They are the best at a very reasonable price. They have surpassed all of my expectations for a pan set at this price point.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dana112652
Petersburg, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Cooks and Cleans-up Great
3/12/2008

Customer review by usagranny4

5.0 stars 3/12/2008 by usagranny4
by usagranny4

I'm 63yr old granny with large family. We share in the cooking, and needed a durable, even-heating, non-sticking-surface (that didn't peel off into the food) and was easy to clean. THIS 10 piece SET of T-FAL Expert Cookware, EXCEEDED my expectations, in PERFORMANCE and CLEAN-UP. Instructions stated MAXimum TEMPerature used MEDIUM, even if boiling water. I had to make hot cereal for the grandkids...it ONLY took 3 MINutes for a full rolling BOIL at MEDium temperature. I'm amazed how fast these pans heat-up on low temp's. Basted Eggs turned out beautiful on temp below Medium. I can't wait to try other foods. CLEAN-UP was a snap. NO STICKING, and EVEN-COOKING with no-hot-spots, or warping; and NOthing PEELING off INTO food. My initial fears regarding the medium-light-weight of these pans was done away with upon actually using them. I did season them as instructed before using them. HIGHLY RECOMMEND this set, for their cooking PERFORMANCE, attractiveness and DURABLE CONSTRUCTION. Cooking results remind me of growing up with our Iron Skillets...SAME RESULT...but without the heavy weight. Only wish the pans and skillet were bigger. Oh, our cooking stove has a CERAMIC COOKTOP which required FLAT BOTTOMED PANS, like this set.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
usagranny4
Buckner, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/19/2008

Customer review by KOinCA

4.0 stars 9/19/2008 by KOinCA
by KOinCA

The cooking set came damaged, but looked well made. I particularly like the vent on the lid, as this will help with spillovers. I ended up going to the store & picking out a T-Fal set there.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KOinCA
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awful product!!
5/1/2009

Customer review by Sadiespapa

1.0 stars 5/1/2009 by Sadiespapa
by Sadiespapa

These pots & pans are the worst!!! I've had them since June of 08. I've never used any kind of metal in them & they are peeling & are scratched all over the place. Their nothing but junk!!! Now I have to buy a whole new set & I've had them less than a year.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sadiespapa
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10 pc T-Fal Expert Cookware
12/20/2007

Customer review by Muggy

5.0 stars 12/20/2007 by Muggy
by Muggy

I bought this as a Christmas present for my granddaughter and I am sure she will love it as I love mine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Muggy
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Cookin Good For Christmas
12/25/2007

Customer review by JConner

5.0 stars 12/25/2007 by JConner
by JConner

I bought this for my mom who loves to cook. She was happier than a 5yr old on christmas morn(thats when she opened it). Everything met my expectations right out of the box. Every thing looked great except small scratches around the top of the smallest sauce pan. no big deal the lid covers them just fine. It is a must have for big eaters(like myself) or for people who love to cook(like my mom.)!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JConner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
2/16/2009

Customer review by HateShopping609

5.0 stars 2/16/2009 by HateShopping609
by HateShopping609

I was using Visions cookware which is very heavy and found I was having problems with my shoulder. I switched to T Fal Expert and am very happy with the product. It cooks evenly and is quite easy to clean. Although it says it is dishwasher safe I only put the covers in the dishwasher as I do not want the finish to dull. Not sure why but only the frying pans have the red dot on them to show they are ready to cook on and the handle design on the small fry pan and small pot make them a little tippy when empty if not situated correctly on the burner. Would not be a problem on an electric burner. Overall I am very pleased with the product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HateShopping609
Mercerville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
12/30/2009

Customer review by Jeff33

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by Jeff33
by Jeff33

T-Fal is a great choice for the consumer that wants a quality product but not pay the price of the "High End" names. After deciding to leave a review, I see this set must come in two configurations: one with three saucepans and one with a griddle. I bought the one with the griddle (Only two saucepans.) We love the product, as a matter of fact all T-Fal should come with the Thermo Spot and bottom grid pattern. However if it matters to you, you should inventory the box at the store because it says you get a 1 qt and 2 qt saucepan. But instead, we got a 2qt and 3qt saucepan. I'll need to find a 1 qt as we use that size often...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jeff33
Millbrook, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellant Product
8/21/2008

Customer review by Retired95

5.0 stars 8/21/2008 by Retired95
by Retired95

I have used T-Fal cookware before. I purchased this set because it had the 3 different size sauce pots. Also I am impressed by the fact that you can use metal utensils when cooking. Of all the cookware sets I have owned in the past, this is the best by far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Retired95
Hertford, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great investment
2/27/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/27/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

we looked around at consumer reports before buying these. They are awsome. They don't scratch and even the outside is non stick so it's so easy to clean. we've always washed them by hand but a wipe down with a soapy rag is all it takes. even melted cheese comes right off. our last set was t-fal that lasted us 6 years. these are even better. The only thing I don't like is the handles are too heavey for the small pan it wants to tip up when it's preheating(empty) that is my only complaint. Cant beat the price either.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Lincoln,NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
easy to clean
12/27/2008

Customer review by stepatbe

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by stepatbe
by stepatbe

This T-Fal Expert cookkset is made with guality workmanship and very durable inside and out. Easy to clean. The pots and pans cooks food evenly and theres no burning. Easy to grip handles and glass vented lids makes cooking easy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stepatbe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lovely
5/8/2010

Customer review by Eviltopia

5.0 stars 5/8/2010 by Eviltopia
by Eviltopia

This is a GREAT set. Usually when you get a set there is a piece that you never use. Like the really small sauce pan that is only large enough for 1 small can of soup. Not in this set. Every piece is large enough to actually be used. They heat evenly. The no slip handles are very convenient. It also helps that they are nice to look at as well. VERY VERY happy with these.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eviltopia
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Loved them
5/8/2010

Customer review by KITCHNMUM

5.0 stars 5/8/2010 by KITCHNMUM
by KITCHNMUM

I liked them more then my old TFAL set these are better non-stick, easy to wash, good selection of pots and pans. Just what I needed!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KITCHNMUM
Edinburg, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/13/2009

Customer review by wallmartshoper

5.0 stars 7/13/2009 by wallmartshoper
by wallmartshoper

I had bought a cheaper cooking set from walmart to save money and it all fell apart after second or third use and all the non stick film came off and I had to throw the whole thing away, what a waste! So this was a bit expensive but It was worth it!! it is strong, durable, easy to clean, food doesn't stick to the sides or the bottom and I love this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wallmartshoper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Just What The Wife Ordered!
1/10/2008

Customer review by EastaboganDad

5.0 stars 1/10/2008 by EastaboganDad
by EastaboganDad

As a Christmas present, my wife wanted new cookware with "see thru" lids. Knowing the T-Fal brand and quality, I immediately went online to Wal-Mart. Let's just say my wife said I did my homework and I got an "A"! Anyone thinking of purchasing new cookware that will not break the bank but cooks like a pro...this is the stuff to get. Even I don't mind cooking with this easy cleanup cookware.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EastaboganDad
Eastaboga, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect
12/16/2009

Customer review by 1NigerianQueen

5.0 stars 12/16/2009 by 1NigerianQueen
by 1NigerianQueen

I love these pots and pans. They are strong and easy to clean. You will not hesitate to allow your husband to use them they are strong enough for the man who is messy. Thanks Telon, I took a chance and it was worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1NigerianQueen
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A single guy cooks...
7/24/2009

Customer review by lawyerguy101

5.0 stars 7/24/2009 by lawyerguy101
by lawyerguy101

Love T-Fal, always have; this set didn't disappoint.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lawyerguy101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/5/2007

Customer review by Karlotta

5.0 stars 12/5/2007 by Karlotta
by Karlotta

good packaging. good product. this is a gift.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Karlotta
atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
T Fal Expert Cook
2/5/2009

Customer review by DrHutch

5.0 stars 2/5/2009 by DrHutch
by DrHutch

I just love the look, The pans are heavier than most I have bought, but I like that..they are very durable...cooks great and evenly..wash up like new..I would recommed them 100%...I have alway tryed to buy tfal...but these are the best so far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrHutch
Southaven, Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews