Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-15 of 15 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

NO !! This one is NOT good...
9/6/2008

Customer review by zzuebe2

1.0 stars 9/6/2008 by zzuebe2
by zzuebe2

A pressure cooker has been in my family for the last 40 years. All sizes, all brands. Mirro usually has great products but they came way short on this one. Does not retain pressure like it should, either to little or to much, and it vents (I should say sprays) steam constantly out the sides of the regulator. Will not "jingle" I have never had a cooker to act like this one ! No, i sure don't like it but you may. I cannot recommend this particular product.

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zzuebe2
East Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 50 contributor
best size
8/18/2011

Customer review by bc41129

5.0 stars 8/18/2011 by bc41129
by bc41129

This size will cook two beef roast in one hour. This is my second one of this same brand and model. I love it. I bought this one so, I would have another one before they quit making it. It is a safe and easy to use model. The best one I have ever bought and I have tried many different types. I really like this one.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bc41129
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
It does what it supposed to
7/9/2013

Customer review by fabou3

4.0 stars 7/9/2013 by fabou3
by fabou3

My mother had a Mirro pressure cooker for over 40 years (it was a wedding gift). Have used hers (after replacing the gasket, there were no "blow out plugs" back then#. Well surprise!! Can't buy a gasket anymore so I bought this. That was 5 years ago. Still works perfectly, heats fast and as for the lid being to hard to put on, well, if its new, its going to be! The gasket has not aged enough to just use the handles. The only difference is, my moms had a multi-pressure "rocker" 5#, 10# and 15#, this one is just 15#. Great for quick cooking, but there are times where you want a lower pressure #like pudding#. As for scratching a smooth top stove, no problems. Leave the pot in one place and do what you are supposed to, lift the pot straight up! Only thing I'm not to keen on is the new way to reduce pressure. Put it in the sink and run cold water over it. Know my mother and aunts did it in an "emergency" #like they forgot to watch the time#. Still prefer to turn the burner off and wait for about 10 min.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fabou3
Worcester, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love it
6/11/2009

Customer review by droscom

5.0 stars 6/11/2009 by droscom
by droscom

I've had this Mirro 8-Qt. Pressure Cooker for two years and its great. I've gave these out for christmas gifts.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
droscom
Charleston, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Does the job without creating mess
8/23/2008

Customer review by dealshopper78

5.0 stars 8/23/2008 by dealshopper78
by dealshopper78

cant think of any negatives...it works pretty well and gets the job done. no excessive steam leaking or mess.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dealshopper78
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best For Tenderizing The Meats
9/21/2008

Customer review by SSmartLadyy

5.0 stars 9/21/2008 by SSmartLadyy
by SSmartLadyy

I brought this pressure cooker day before yesterday and yesterday cooked the beef only for half an hour and it was so tender. This product is good to save the energy and time instead of cooking meats through conventional ways. The cooker I got was manufactured April 2008 and therefore it has some features which I didn't have in my pressure cooker I had been using before since 10 years. Its very good product for those who cook foods daily.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SSmartLadyy
Asheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Bad description
12/6/2014

Customer review by Brikymom

1.0 stars 12/6/2014 by Brikymom
by Brikymom

The description online doesn't tell you that you can only use the cooker on an older stove top. If you have a flat ceramic top you can not use it

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brikymom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Do not buy this product!
9/17/2008

Customer review by WALMARTMOMMY83

1.0 stars 9/17/2008 by WALMARTMOMMY83
by WALMARTMOMMY83

You have to push down on the lid in order to close it. after a little while it will start to spill out of the handle while it’s boiling. Do you self a favor and purchase a little more expensive one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WALMARTMOMMY83
VAN NUYS, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
pressure cooker seems the way to go
10/27/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/27/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

the pressure cooker works great , however it seemed a little over priced to me

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Decatur
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/31/2008

Customer review by Kaz40

5.0 stars 12/31/2008 by Kaz40
by Kaz40

I have not found any fault with the 8Qt Mirro pressure cooker, very good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kaz40
Cottondale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It works. But was delivered a week late.
1/7/2014

Customer review by Bn007

4.0 stars 1/7/2014 by Bn007
by Bn007

Showed up a week late before the UPS melt down. If Walmart had it when I went I wouldn't have to have ruined my family get together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bn007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not happy
6/27/2009

Customer review by howeybt

3.0 stars 6/27/2009 by howeybt
by howeybt

taking this product back. i washed the pot and put my items in it. it did a great job cooking the vegetables. when i took it off my glass top cook top i noticed that the pot scratched the glass top. i'm not happy with this. the bottom of the pot had no rough edges but it is aluminum and so it scratched it. i would not recommend thos item with a glass cooktop.

Was this review helpful? (1) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
howeybt
san antonio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
4/5/2013

Customer review by Yuddi

5.0 stars 4/5/2013 by Yuddi
by Yuddi

I never ordered anything online from Walmart and found the experience easy to order and a quick delivery. What can I say. It's a pressure cooker and it does just what I want it to do. It looks great and works great. What more can you ask? If it stays like this I'm a winner.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yuddi
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's a good product
3/3/2014

Customer review by Homecooker64

4.0 stars 3/3/2014 by Homecooker64
by Homecooker64

This is a good product I wish they were still stainless steel instead of aluminum

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Homecooker64
Newport, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
11/19/2013

Customer review by Metyr2e

4.0 stars 11/19/2013 by Metyr2e
by Metyr2e

Safer and better. State of the Art!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Metyr2e
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.