Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 75 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

75 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

75 reviews | 4 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
7
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 stars
11
1-20 of 68 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews
wonderful set for the price!
9/5/2012

Customer review by Casey1025

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by Casey1025
by Casey1025

This is my first time owning a stainless steel set. If you are familiar with how to cook with stainless cookware it is non-stick every time. You have to let the pan heat up, I never go over med or med-high heat then spray some olive oil in the bottom, then cook, I've cooked everything from fried and scrambled eggs, to chicken, to sauces in these pans and NOTHING has ever stuck. They are super easy to clean also. They are nice and sturdy, most of the weight comes from the layered bottom but even the sides have a decent thickness to them. This set is well worth the $90 I paid for it, and a great stainless starter kit. I use these pans daily, multiple times a day they have not lost color and there is only faint scratches on the bottoms from using metal utensils, I also do not put them in a dish washer. I hope this helps you to make a decision, if you're used to non-stick cookware just do a bit of research, as I did to learn how to cook in these pans correctly and they will do you quite well!!

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Casey1025
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Starter Set
4/6/2009

Customer review by TheInspector069

5.0 stars 4/6/2009 by TheInspector069
by TheInspector069

I purchased the T-Fal Elegance cookware set four months ago and I satisfied with the set’s performance. Granted, I can not disagree with those that have mentioned the problem with staining. But there is a remedy. Purchase a can of either Cameo, or Bar Keepers Friend Stainless Steel Cleaner and Polish. I would not recommend using any abrasive pads for cleaning because this set is known to scratch easily. I do not use metal cooking tools, instead I prefer wooden tools. I find it much easier and less likely to scratch the bottom of the pot or pan. In reference to the food sticking problem, I have not experienced such an issue as of yet. I rarely cook on a high heat setting. Since the pots and pans come with an aluminum core bottom, heat distribution is enhanced than conventional pots and pans. Instead of T-Fal including a spoon and spatula, I would have preferred the 3.2qt sauce pan. I had to purchase that separately. I used to hate to cook until I bought this set. Now I find myself dining out less.

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheInspector069
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Big bang, little buck
6/29/2013

Customer review by Happybuyer56

5.0 stars 6/29/2013 by Happybuyer56
by Happybuyer56

Looking for cookware suitable for induction cooktop. These are excellent for induction. I have used them on glass top electric range they perform very well under most conditions. At the highest induction temp 1300 degrees F, the boiling time for a large (8 cups) pot is just a few (3-4) minutes. So the induction works well with these pans. I cooked rice, fish, scrambled eggs etc. not the sticking of low end pans, with seasoning (oil) of course. For the price? I expected poor performance at high temp, poor performance in the dishwasher, and that they'd look less than elegant. Wrong, wrong and wrong. They are perfect weight for my senior female wrist. Lid handle can get hot if cooking @ high boiling for more than a few minutes. Pot handles stayed cool. Exterior finish looks nice after dishwasher and heat dry, very few drip marks. Interior tiny bit tarnished from burning rice, my fault, new to induction. I will try brite type cleaner. Pretty enough to show.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happybuyer56
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Choice
8/2/2008

Customer review by TrumpetCircle

5.0 stars 8/2/2008 by TrumpetCircle
by TrumpetCircle

This is my second set of T-fal. I retired my first set which was non-stick. It was purchased in 1992 and was still going strong until last week when I decided to treat myself to a new set. I was reluctant at first to purchase stainless steel which had NO non-stick interior. I remembered the cheap stuff that I had as a first time bride. Everything stuck to it, no matter what it was. Cleaning was the most difficult. But, in light of that, I gave this T-fal a shot. It's superb. I've had no problems with things sticking. I think it's a matter of heat distribution and knowing that you don't need to cook at the highest setting to cook your food. Now, I'm looking for open market pieces to compliment the set and it doesn't appear that there are many. But, I'll invest in the 3 qt Saucepan and the Chicken Fryer. I enjoy cooking even more now, even though it is just for one!!!

Was this review helpful? (76) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TrumpetCircle
Converse, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
9/2/2010

Customer review by Valueshopper42

5.0 stars 9/2/2010 by Valueshopper42
by Valueshopper42

I have used my pans daily for over a year and love them. A little peanut or olive oil, no more than medium heat for most things will cook non stick. If something is sticking like rice dishes or grits just remove from heat and leave covered for 2-3 minutes. If frying, burgers, sausage, steak, etc. remove food when done and pour a little water in the hot pan to "de-glaze". Hot water and dish detergent removes everything else. I recommend these to everyone for everything from eggs to sauces. Nonstick pans are ruined by sauces or high heat.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Valueshopper42
Mid coast Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product for price
6/30/2009

Customer review by Foodyumgood

5.0 stars 6/30/2009 by Foodyumgood
by Foodyumgood

These pans are a really good buy for the money. I also bought the chicken fryer which I adore. The pans are versatile as I can cook on stove top or in oven and it can even go in dishwasher. I like that it is very hard to scratch and very sturdy. The only downfall is no lids for the smaller pots, but I have lids from other sets that seem to work okay.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Foodyumgood
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Value
2/13/2011

Customer review by IjahJoy

5.0 stars 2/13/2011 by IjahJoy
by IjahJoy

I got this set as a present from my father at Christmas. I have had no problems whatsoever with this set. Nothing has stuck or burnt in any way. The only complaint is that I wish it would have had more pieces. I use Stainless Steel and refuse to use non-stick pans now (have had more things stick and burn in these). I have never had any T-Fal brand till now, but if the quality of their other products is similar, this will be my only brand from now on.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IjahJoy
South Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very functional
10/26/2007

Customer review by cinnamon27

5.0 stars 10/26/2007 by cinnamon27
by cinnamon27

Love these pans! I notice that food cooks faster because of the surface of the pan. You get a more even heat with these.

Was this review helpful? (44) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cinnamon27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
These Induction Ready pots work well.
11/19/2013

Customer review by Bernie80220

5.0 stars 11/19/2013 by Bernie80220
by Bernie80220
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We happened to get a single large T-Fal skillet at Walmart. My wife really liked it so I located this set on the Walmart website and ordered it. They are induction ready and work great on both the induction cooker and our glass top stove. Our old Revereware pots had a slight bow (or bulge) in the bottoms which I tried to remove by tapping lightly with a hammer through a dishcloth. Even with the bow (or bulge) removed, the contact with the class top stove was poor and they took a long time to cook. These T-Fal pots have an absolutely flat bottom which makes better contact with the glass top and do not dance like the other pots did. My wife loves them and wouldn't give them up for anything. They are quality made of excellent materials.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bernie80220
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT PRODUCT!!!
12/4/2008

Customer review by ILA1013

5.0 stars 12/4/2008 by ILA1013
by ILA1013

I LOVE THIS SET!!! They are stylish, sheek, I love the flat lids, good weight, but not too heavy, the handles don't get hot, the food doesn't stick, easy to wash. I wish Walmart sold the other matching pieces!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ILA1013
Hollywood, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice product
3/6/2009

Customer review by mccase06

5.0 stars 3/6/2009 by mccase06
by mccase06

Heats evenly and looks great. My water boils really fast in these pans.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mccase06
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/9/2010

Customer review by tiggerspal

5.0 stars 12/9/2010 by tiggerspal
by tiggerspal

I recieved this product as a wedding gift two years ago and have enjoyed it very much. I love that it works so well with any type of food. Since I have had the product so long I recently purchased a set for a friends birthday and she absolutely loves the T-Fal pots and pans.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tiggerspal
Lexington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great !!!
9/29/2008

Customer review by ladysnowstrixx

5.0 stars 9/29/2008 by ladysnowstrixx
by ladysnowstrixx

I have been wanting professional cook wear for a long time but could not afford it . This is as close as you can get to it for me , its great ! easy to clean, nothing has burned and they come clean easy as long as you place water in them after you use them . I love mine got it for my birthday . just wish they had more pieces to them . I got the 10 piece and would love to get more to add to them.

Was this review helpful? (40) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladysnowstrixx
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice
1/7/2010

Customer review by RLSchubert

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by RLSchubert
by RLSchubert

My wife loves them, she said "awesome product, cooks evenly, cleans easy"

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RLSchubert
Wood River, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product
2/20/2009

Customer review by KimAKAJonesy

5.0 stars 2/20/2009 by KimAKAJonesy
by KimAKAJonesy

I have purchased many T-Fal items over the years. This new set is replacing my entire set of T-Fal cookware which was at least ten years old. I really like the heavy bottom of all the pots and pans as they should not warp. The measurements on the inside of each pot is a very handy feature. Also, this set can go from cooktop to oven. Should outlast my last set. Very satisfied with them.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KimAKAJonesy
Hutsonville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/28/2007

Customer review by Nikasmom

5.0 stars 12/28/2007 by Nikasmom
by Nikasmom

Very attractive cookware, cooks evenly, cleans up easily

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nikasmom
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Set
9/5/2008

Customer review by CookaHolic

4.0 stars 9/5/2008 by CookaHolic
by CookaHolic

This is a great set of cookware. Unfortunately, I thought I would "save" myself some time and had it delivered to my door instead of picking it up at the store. That was a mistake. The glass lids inside the box were shattered, but I was able to take it in and replace it with a better set. I have enjoyed cooking with them so far. They are beautiful....they are definitely NOT non-stick...but an aerosol can of olive oil does the trick.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CookaHolic
Lookout Mt, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great Pot and Pan Set
8/24/2013

Customer review by deek2013

5.0 stars 8/24/2013 by deek2013
by deek2013
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this set to use on my induction burner. I love it! The quality and looks are great. I use an oil spray such as Pam to prevent sticking. Sometimes my scrambled eggs stick a little but everything comes out easily with a little soaking. I would recommend this set, they are moderately priced and worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deek2013
The Villages
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good, but scratches easily
1/6/2008

Customer review by vernonbishop1

4.0 stars 1/6/2008 by vernonbishop1
by vernonbishop1

I really like this product, however, the first time that I used it, it scratched really easily, and some of the finish came off in the wash : ( However, there are too many good features for me to rid myself of them, (one of which being the vent hole in the lid, which allows me to cook pasta with the lid on, and not worry about a boil over). I give them a four : )

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vernonbishop1
Great Falls, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
T-fal quality SS cookware
12/5/2013

Customer review by Bikers56FLH

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by Bikers56FLH
by Bikers56FLH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Someone looking to purchase quality SS cookware with out breaking the bank will have a hard time finding a better value then the ten piece T-fal Stainless Steel cookware set that Walmart is selling on there website. When I ordered the set I was hoping to get a product as described , it is that and more. I have been using the cookware every day on my new glass top for a few weeks I made a few adjustments to the way I cook ,mainly a lower temp to achieve the results I wanted. T-fal cookware has made cooking a pleasure.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bikers56FLH
Roseto,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews