Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

26 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

26 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

65%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-19 of 19 total reviews
65%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

helpful for watching bodyfat
12/14/2007

Customer review by diamondpatty

5.0 stars 12/14/2007 by diamondpatty
by diamondpatty

very happy with scale. i never knew what my h2o was. Had a body fat scale before but wasn't working right, probably because its 15 years old.I love to track my weight daily.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
diamondpatty
Jalisco, Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not sure what all the negativity is about...
2/21/2011

Customer review by Tain

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by Tain
by Tain

My friend has this scale, and I though it was so awesome I had to get one. After reading some of the reviews, it sounds like a lot of people either didn't read the instructions or don't quite grasp the concept that your BMI and hydration levels generally do vary if the scale is truly measuring them accurately. First and foremost, you have to set up a profile and enter your age before you can get a BMI and hydration reading. If you don't, then you will get an "Error" message instead of a BMI and hydration reading. Once your profile is set up, it is saved in the memory, and all you simply have to do is scroll through and find your profile (since there can be up to four saved) before you start the calculation process. This is all in the instructions, of course, so I recommend referring to them if you seem to be having issues. This scale is more precise than most scales in that it actually has sensors for your feet that allows it to more accurately measure your BMI instead of just base it off your weight like most devices do. Therefore, your BMI reading may vary from day to day (or hour to hour) depending on your dietary and exercise habits. In addition, your hydration level may produce different readings day to day (or hour to hour) depending on water consumption and dietary habits (i.e. salt and sugar intake). The weight calculation may also vary from other scales depending on where the scale is placed (on level vs. unlevel ground, carpet vs. tile, tile vs. wood, etc.), whether the scale is accurately tuned, and its degree of preciseness (this one is 0.2 lbs). I frequent three different gyms on a regular basis, and I always weigh myself whenever I go. The calculations on all three scales - two professional digital and one professional beam scale - tends to vary because they are all three set up in different environments and are likely tuned differently. However, the variation is usually minor. As far as it looking cheap, it's a scale. How are scales supposed to look? Personally, I was impressed with its appearance and how light it is considering scales I've owned in the past.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tain
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A good choice, but not the best
3/2/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 3/2/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

So far the scale shows to be very accurate weighing me. As far as body fat and H2O, there is a lot of variation between measurements, up to 7%, so not very accurate. Body fat readings tend to be somewhat higher than other scales measure, and the display doesn't review the readings - they happen very quickly. Definitely good for the price, but there are better scales out there

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Cranford, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cheap but effective
6/8/2009

Customer review by Maddienmama

4.0 stars 6/8/2009 by Maddienmama
by Maddienmama

It is a little too advanced for me (I havent spent the time to look at how to check all the water weight, fat analysis and stuff) but it does weigh me... isn't that what a scale is for. It is a little uglier than the picture... kinda cheap looking, but i keep mine in the under sink cabinet anyway so that doesnt bother me much. It does have ways to track weight and all that which look liket hey work, again, i have been too lazy to use them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maddienmama
Boston, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Don't buy this scale
2/6/2008

Customer review by TEXASCITYMOM

1.0 stars 2/6/2008 by TEXASCITYMOM
by TEXASCITYMOM

The description on this scale is incorrect! It doesn't graph your weight or track it. It tells you your weight, your body fat and your water, though mine doesn't work. Mine only gives my weight and then gives an error on the body fat and then goes off. I will be returning it ASAP!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TEXASCITYMOM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very helpful
2/3/2008

Customer review by McBinME

5.0 stars 2/3/2008 by McBinME
by McBinME

I am very pleased with this product. It is useful and lives up to its description.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
McBinME
Nobleboro, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/11/2011

Customer review by Wire1143

5.0 stars 8/11/2011 by Wire1143
by Wire1143

Works very well. Easy to set up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wire1143
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Product!
5/20/2011

Customer review by NatTheBrat

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by NatTheBrat
by NatTheBrat

This scale is great! It has everything I needed on it to help me understand my weight/BMI, etc to help me lose weight!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NatTheBrat
SLC, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
8/17/2008

Customer review by tarmat

5.0 stars 8/17/2008 by tarmat
by tarmat

I have only had this a few weeks and am very satisfied with the results of my weight loss even if it is only a few pounds. The water is what is going fast now that I know what to look for in weight loss. yes I would recommmend the scale. East to read once you figure out the process needed to get your results.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tarmat
Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome
7/13/2008

Customer review by brwneyedgurl

5.0 stars 7/13/2008 by brwneyedgurl
by brwneyedgurl

This scale gives you readouts of body fat & water percent. You just click it on & step on. Excellent scale.. a little pricey though but worth it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brwneyedgurl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not great, disappointed
2/13/2008

Customer review by ladybug88

3.0 stars 2/13/2008 by ladybug88
by ladybug88

Ok, the scale is probably fine if you have flat feet, however the two huge square sensors at the top designed to read your body fat and water are too large to fit under my foot (extrememly high arches!). It always gives an error message! Therefore it takes sometimes 5 times to get a reading of my body fat....which is usually wrong based on my lower water levels since i exercise everyday for about 60 minutes. In short, I am ok with this product, however would in hindsight prefer one with either smaller sensors, or one on back and one on front of the scale.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladybug88
tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
okay product
2/6/2009

Customer review by addictedtoshop2

3.0 stars 2/6/2009 by addictedtoshop2
by addictedtoshop2

Pretty good product, easy to program and use. I don't think it is very accurate. It doesn't agree with other scales. I think it weighs a little light. But worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
addictedtoshop2
Collinsville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
bad product
8/25/2008

Customer review by mandy714

2.0 stars 8/25/2008 by mandy714
by mandy714

i tried to follow the directions and every time i tried to use it it was saying error .also it was 10 pounds off my weight from the dial scale i have.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mandy714
Would recommend to a friend? No
A Bit Flimsy
9/1/2008

Customer review by VTRIDER

2.0 stars 9/1/2008 by VTRIDER
by VTRIDER

We found the scale to be a bit on the flimsy side. The fat and water ratios always showed up as errors. We returned the scale after a few days.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VTRIDER
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Cannot trust the body fat measurement.
10/16/2010

Customer review by MarkGuy

2.0 stars 10/16/2010 by MarkGuy
by MarkGuy

The scale part appears to be correct to within 1 pound. The body fat measurement is CLEARLY WRONG by a large margin. I am an athletic 30 year old, my body fat is <15% as measured on another device but the product produces a number like 26%! It cannot be trusted.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarkGuy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/6/2009

Customer review by joettam

1.0 stars 8/6/2009 by joettam
by joettam

Waited two and half weeks to get it when had it shipped to store. Then when I finally did receive it, it didnt work. It would give you the weight, but not do any of the other things that I bought it for. Would only say error. Returned it for refund at the same store, within hours of pick up!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joettam
texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
I'm not impressed!
5/15/2009

Customer review by sissy58

1.0 stars 5/15/2009 by sissy58
by sissy58

This scale broke shortly after I had it 90 days. After getting screwy readouts, I spent $5 on new batteries, just in case that was the problem. That was a waste of money! The warranty says I can send it in for $5. I think I'll just go buy a different brand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sissy58
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/6/2011

Customer review by mrslyboult

1.0 stars 4/6/2011 by mrslyboult
by mrslyboult

This product was great the first time I used it then every time I weighed myself after it would say I gained or lost 10-20 pounds in a day or few hours..I would not recommend purchasing this product!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrslyboult
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
All the features didn't work
3/21/2011

Customer review by palomino82

1.0 stars 3/21/2011 by palomino82
by palomino82

I opened the scale, and the weighing feature works, but features to enter male/female, age, and %bodyfat didn't work. I will be exchanging. Hopefully, replacement will work right.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
palomino82
Would recommend to a friend? Yes