Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

49 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

49 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 stars
6
1-20 of 40 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
A very useful item for vehicle cleaning.
9/11/2009

Customer review by goingnuts

5.0 stars 9/11/2009 by goingnuts
by goingnuts

This vacuum cleaner plugs into the vehicle's lighter outlet. The cord extends quite far which allows me to clean the back of my SUV. The cervice tool is a little small and cannot get into deep spaces, like down between the seats. What it does reach, it does a good job at. The carpet tool works well.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goingnuts
Lakeland, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
What you pay for is what you get
8/3/2007

Customer review by pwrpuff24

4.0 stars 8/3/2007 by pwrpuff24
by pwrpuff24

This is an average product. It picks up majority of everything but it still can't go into the crevices like it states but it depends on your car. It has a very long cord which helps. I wasn't really looking for an expensive item so this helps to pick up the extra. If you're not looking to spend to much then this is it.

Was this review helpful? (30) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pwrpuff24
Carol Stream, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Waste of Time & Money
12/29/2009

Customer review by ktammana

1.0 stars 12/29/2009 by ktammana
by ktammana

This product is merely waste. It does nothing except creating additional work for you. There is a design flaw. It picks up dust from one end and blows out from other end. I had returned this product.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ktammana
Somerset, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Worth the money
6/25/2009

Customer review by simplebuyer

5.0 stars 6/25/2009 by simplebuyer
by simplebuyer

The vacuum is a good deal. It keeps the car tidy and the additional nozzels are helpful. I wouldn't recommend the vacuum for large jobs, but if you're looking for something in between thorough cleanings or you keep your car clean you will like the power and convienence.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
simplebuyer
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A Great Car Vac
12/23/2007

Customer review by Bamareb

5.0 stars 12/23/2007 by Bamareb
by Bamareb

This is a car vac that you can keep in the trunk and is less bulky and easier to use than a regular vacuum. It is small and prortable, yet powerful enough to take care of your normal car vacuuming. The two attatchments lets you get into small spaces and for carpets. The cord plugs right into the power outlet or lighter and is long enough you can vacuum the trunk. The filter is removable and washable and the dust cup is easy to remove and empty. A good all around solid product that should give many years of service.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bamareb
Jacksonville, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Terrible and worthless
8/7/2011

Customer review by Ctowns

1.0 stars 8/7/2011 by Ctowns
by Ctowns

dont buy this worthless car vac. It wouldn't stay plugged in and I had my husband ahold the plug and it kept shutting off.after 10 mins of this struggle I returned it and got a shark hand vac. Waste of time and money. Don't buy!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ctowns
Portland, ME
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I wanted
11/7/2008

Customer review by HappyPearl

5.0 stars 11/7/2008 by HappyPearl
by HappyPearl

I have recently purchased a new vehicle. As I live in the upper floor of an apartment complex, it was difficult to haul my vacuum down the steps and use it to tidy up my car. This product was just the ticket. It stores in my vehicle, is easy to use and has all the power and suction I could want. I especially like the attachments for upolstery and crevases. I have recommended this Auto Vac to freinds and co-workers. One of my co-workers actually ordered one after I told them about it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyPearl
Preston, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
7/8/2013

Customer review by joeypops

4.0 stars 7/8/2013 by joeypops
by joeypops

The best thing about this car vacuum is that the power stays constant, not like a battery operation where the power starts to die before the job is done.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joeypops
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for what I needed
6/15/2008

Customer review by IowaBoater

5.0 stars 6/15/2008 by IowaBoater
by IowaBoater

I own a boat and have trouble keeping the leaves, dust, etc. out of it. I had been using a rechargeable dust buster but they never hold their charge long enough. I looked for this locally forever and finally mail ordered it. Plugs into the cigarette lighter, so no battery life issues. Works perfectly! Highly recommended for the use for which it is intended.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IowaBoater
North Liberty, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
5/29/2009

Customer review by TaurusTheBull

5.0 stars 5/29/2009 by TaurusTheBull
by TaurusTheBull

A very handy Auto Vac, and popular name--works good--saves on trips to the car wash.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TaurusTheBull
Oceanside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good product
6/17/2008

Customer review by Kanny

4.0 stars 6/17/2008 by Kanny
by Kanny

This is a good value for the price. The vacuum is strong enough to pick up the dirt and keep my car clean. The cord is long enough to extend outside so that I can vacuum my trunk also. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kanny
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not what I expected
4/27/2009

Customer review by salesboost

2.0 stars 4/27/2009 by salesboost
by salesboost

I expected this item to be much smaller, in order to fit in small cracks in my car and get to hard to reach places. It was not like that. It was too big. Plus, I did not like that it was powered by car lighter only. Would have kept it if it just plugged into the wall.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
salesboost
Anthem, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
didnt like!!!
6/10/2008

Customer review by dolladolla

1.0 stars 6/10/2008 by dolladolla
by dolladolla

We bought this for my mother in law for mothers day and the first day she used it,it wouldnt pick up stuff doesnt work at all.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dolladolla
east providence ri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
6/25/2009

Customer review by KasiaNJ

2.0 stars 6/25/2009 by KasiaNJ
by KasiaNJ

Bought this product for my husband who likes to eat and smoke in the car. The vaccum doesn't have much suction, it doesn't pick up the ash from cigarrets. It does pretty good job with sand and bigger crumbs, but it seems to throw away some of it from the other side, which is a bit painfull if lets say your legs (in shorts) are on the way, and obviously it throws some sand in other place, which makes no sense... I would gladly return the product and buy something a bit more expensive, but hubby throw away the box so don't think they'd take it... I do not recomend this product!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KasiaNJ
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
8/30/2011

Customer review by LMCN

2.0 stars 8/30/2011 by LMCN
by LMCN

This can ONLY be used in the car due to the charger being for a lighter outlet only no other charging options included. VERY LIMITED USE

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LMCN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good auto shop vac
6/15/2009

Customer review by bear35SD

5.0 stars 6/15/2009 by bear35SD
by bear35SD

Could not find a quality Auto Vac until checking out the Walmart online site. Unit is very hight quality and has good suction. The crevis tool could be a little longer to reach beside the car seat thought.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bear35SD
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Very nice and love it
1/7/2009

Customer review by lovetoshopspendmoney123

5.0 stars 1/7/2009 by lovetoshopspendmoney123
by lovetoshopspendmoney123

I bought this to keep my truck clean at all times and it works well. I love this product. Best thing ever

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovetoshopspendmoney123
Graham,wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does the job
5/15/2009

Customer review by Youssef

5.0 stars 5/15/2009 by Youssef
by Youssef

This vacuum does it's job well, and for the money it's a great value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Youssef
Quenns, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Just what I needed
5/24/2008

Customer review by Lakersfan1

5.0 stars 5/24/2008 by Lakersfan1
by Lakersfan1

For just $20, I was expecting hit or miss success. However, this product came with a nice long 12 volt car cord and an accesory nozzle and accesory brush. Vacuum powers right up. Suction is decent for such a small unit. If you put the accesory nozzle on, suction increases. The accesory nozzle also helps for hard to reach crevices. The accesory brush helps when the carpeting is holding onto debris and you need something to loosen it up. Overall I would rate this poduct high. Given the price, more than expected.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lakersfan1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/9/2013

Customer review by Witchey

3.0 stars 7/9/2013 by Witchey
by Witchey

The suction isn't quite what I expected but it does pick up most dirt. Love that it can be used in the auto plug. Would still order it again, just wish the suction was a bit better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Witchey
Greenville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews