Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

49 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

5 stars
17
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 stars
6
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
A very useful item for vehicle cleaning.
9/11/2009

Customer review by goingnuts

5.0 stars by goingnuts

This vacuum cleaner plugs into the vehicle's lighter outlet. The cord extends quite far which allows me to clean the back of my SUV. The cervice tool is a little small and cannot get into deep spaces, like down between the seats. What it does reach, it does a good job at. The carpet tool works well.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
goingnuts
Lakeland, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
What you pay for is what you get
8/3/2007

Customer review by pwrpuff24

4.0 stars by pwrpuff24

This is an average product. It picks up majority of everything but it still can't go into the crevices like it states but it depends on your car. It has a very long cord which helps. I wasn't really looking for an expensive item so this helps to pick up the extra. If you're not looking to spend to much then this is it.

Was this review helpful? (27) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pwrpuff24
Carol Stream, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Waste of Time & Money
12/29/2009

Customer review by ktammana

1.0 stars by ktammana

This product is merely waste. It does nothing except creating additional work for you. There is a design flaw. It picks up dust from one end and blows out from other end. I had returned this product.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ktammana
Somerset, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Worth the money
6/25/2009

Customer review by simplebuyer

5.0 stars by simplebuyer

The vacuum is a good deal. It keeps the car tidy and the additional nozzels are helpful. I wouldn't recommend the vacuum for large jobs, but if you're looking for something in between thorough cleanings or you keep your car clean you will like the power and convienence.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
simplebuyer
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A Great Car Vac
12/23/2007

Customer review by Bamareb

5.0 stars by Bamareb

This is a car vac that you can keep in the trunk and is less bulky and easier to use than a regular vacuum. It is small and prortable, yet powerful enough to take care of your normal car vacuuming. The two attatchments lets you get into small spaces and for carpets. The cord plugs right into the power outlet or lighter and is long enough you can vacuum the trunk. The filter is removable and washable and the dust cup is easy to remove and empty. A good all around solid product that should give many years of service.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bamareb
Jacksonville, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Terrible and worthless
8/7/2011

Customer review by Ctowns

1.0 stars by Ctowns

dont buy this worthless car vac. It wouldn't stay plugged in and I had my husband ahold the plug and it kept shutting off.after 10 mins of this struggle I returned it and got a shark hand vac. Waste of time and money. Don't buy!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ctowns
Portland, ME
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I wanted
11/7/2008

Customer review by HappyPearl

5.0 stars by HappyPearl

I have recently purchased a new vehicle. As I live in the upper floor of an apartment complex, it was difficult to haul my vacuum down the steps and use it to tidy up my car. This product was just the ticket. It stores in my vehicle, is easy to use and has all the power and suction I could want. I especially like the attachments for upolstery and crevases. I have recommended this Auto Vac to freinds and co-workers. One of my co-workers actually ordered one after I told them about it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HappyPearl
Preston, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
7/8/2013

Customer review by joeypops

4.0 stars by joeypops

The best thing about this car vacuum is that the power stays constant, not like a battery operation where the power starts to die before the job is done.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
joeypops
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for what I needed
6/15/2008

Customer review by IowaBoater

5.0 stars by IowaBoater

I own a boat and have trouble keeping the leaves, dust, etc. out of it. I had been using a rechargeable dust buster but they never hold their charge long enough. I looked for this locally forever and finally mail ordered it. Plugs into the cigarette lighter, so no battery life issues. Works perfectly! Highly recommended for the use for which it is intended.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
IowaBoater
North Liberty, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
5/29/2009

Customer review by TaurusTheBull

5.0 stars by TaurusTheBull

A very handy Auto Vac, and popular name--works good--saves on trips to the car wash.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TaurusTheBull
Oceanside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good product
6/17/2008

Customer review by Kanny

4.0 stars by Kanny

This is a good value for the price. The vacuum is strong enough to pick up the dirt and keep my car clean. The cord is long enough to extend outside so that I can vacuum my trunk also. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kanny
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not what I expected
4/27/2009

Customer review by salesboost

2.0 stars by salesboost

I expected this item to be much smaller, in order to fit in small cracks in my car and get to hard to reach places. It was not like that. It was too big. Plus, I did not like that it was powered by car lighter only. Would have kept it if it just plugged into the wall.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
salesboost
Anthem, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
didnt like!!!
6/10/2008

Customer review by dolladolla

1.0 stars by dolladolla

We bought this for my mother in law for mothers day and the first day she used it,it wouldnt pick up stuff doesnt work at all.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dolladolla
east providence ri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
6/25/2009

Customer review by KasiaNJ

2.0 stars by KasiaNJ

Bought this product for my husband who likes to eat and smoke in the car. The vaccum doesn't have much suction, it doesn't pick up the ash from cigarrets. It does pretty good job with sand and bigger crumbs, but it seems to throw away some of it from the other side, which is a bit painfull if lets say your legs (in shorts) are on the way, and obviously it throws some sand in other place, which makes no sense... I would gladly return the product and buy something a bit more expensive, but hubby throw away the box so don't think they'd take it... I do not recomend this product!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KasiaNJ
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
8/30/2011

Customer review by LMCN

2.0 stars by LMCN

This can ONLY be used in the car due to the charger being for a lighter outlet only no other charging options included. VERY LIMITED USE

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LMCN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good auto shop vac
6/15/2009

Customer review by bear35SD

5.0 stars by bear35SD

Could not find a quality Auto Vac until checking out the Walmart online site. Unit is very hight quality and has good suction. The crevis tool could be a little longer to reach beside the car seat thought.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bear35SD
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Just what I needed
5/24/2008

Customer review by Lakersfan1

5.0 stars by Lakersfan1

For just $20, I was expecting hit or miss success. However, this product came with a nice long 12 volt car cord and an accesory nozzle and accesory brush. Vacuum powers right up. Suction is decent for such a small unit. If you put the accesory nozzle on, suction increases. The accesory nozzle also helps for hard to reach crevices. The accesory brush helps when the carpeting is holding onto debris and you need something to loosen it up. Overall I would rate this poduct high. Given the price, more than expected.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lakersfan1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very nice and love it
1/7/2009

Customer review by lovetoshopspendmoney123

5.0 stars by lovetoshopspendmoney123

I bought this to keep my truck clean at all times and it works well. I love this product. Best thing ever

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lovetoshopspendmoney123
Graham,wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does the job
5/15/2009

Customer review by Youssef

5.0 stars by Youssef

This vacuum does it's job well, and for the money it's a great value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Youssef
Quenns, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
a little big
6/12/2013

Customer review by jamdun

3.0 stars by jamdun

This dustbuster is a bit on the big side. The suction mouth piece is small. Not that powerful either.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jamdun
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 40 total reviews