Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 55 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

55 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

55 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
18
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 stars
6
1-20 of 46 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
Not very good
1/28/2016

Customer review by Victoria

3.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Victoria
by Victoria

I thought since this is a Black & Decker product that it would be great but when I tried it out it had very little suction. It gets the job done but very slowly. I feel like using a regular vacuum with a crevice attachment would do better at cleaning up the car.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Victoria
Would recommend to a friend? No
What you pay for is what you get
8/3/2007

Customer review by pwrpuff24

4.0 stars 8/3/2007 by pwrpuff24
by pwrpuff24

This is an average product. It picks up majority of everything but it still can't go into the crevices like it states but it depends on your car. It has a very long cord which helps. I wasn't really looking for an expensive item so this helps to pick up the extra. If you're not looking to spend to much then this is it.

Was this review helpful? (44) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pwrpuff24
Carol Stream, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
b&d car vacuum
6/17/2016

Customer review by mikeyman2

4.0 stars 6/17/2016 by mikeyman2
by mikeyman2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

good vacuum for your vehicle. Portability, performance and ease of cleaning. Very good price/quality ratio !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mikeyman2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A very useful item for vehicle cleaning.
9/11/2009

Customer review by goingnuts

5.0 stars 9/11/2009 by goingnuts
by goingnuts

This vacuum cleaner plugs into the vehicle's lighter outlet. The cord extends quite far which allows me to clean the back of my SUV. The cervice tool is a little small and cannot get into deep spaces, like down between the seats. What it does reach, it does a good job at. The carpet tool works well.

Was this review helpful? (45) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goingnuts
Lakeland, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
7/8/2013

Customer review by joeypops

4.0 stars 7/8/2013 by joeypops
by joeypops
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The best thing about this car vacuum is that the power stays constant, not like a battery operation where the power starts to die before the job is done.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joeypops
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Great Car Vac
12/23/2007

Customer review by Bamareb

5.0 stars 12/23/2007 by Bamareb
by Bamareb

This is a car vac that you can keep in the trunk and is less bulky and easier to use than a regular vacuum. It is small and prortable, yet powerful enough to take care of your normal car vacuuming. The two attatchments lets you get into small spaces and for carpets. The cord plugs right into the power outlet or lighter and is long enough you can vacuum the trunk. The filter is removable and washable and the dust cup is easy to remove and empty. A good all around solid product that should give many years of service.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bamareb
Jacksonville, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Worth the money
6/25/2009

Customer review by simplebuyer

5.0 stars 6/25/2009 by simplebuyer
by simplebuyer

The vacuum is a good deal. It keeps the car tidy and the additional nozzels are helpful. I wouldn't recommend the vacuum for large jobs, but if you're looking for something in between thorough cleanings or you keep your car clean you will like the power and convienence.

Was this review helpful? (27) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
simplebuyer
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Black n decker
3/9/2016

Customer review by Luis

3.0 stars 3/9/2016 by Luis
by Luis

Good suction power, no question about it but the cord is too hard , not for this type of vac. The power plug is very loose to cigarette power supply, often turns off or get dislodge.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good machine
6/9/2016

Customer review by Nick

4.0 stars 6/9/2016 by Nick
by Nick

Good equipment and works as expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terrible and worthless
8/7/2011

Customer review by Ctowns

1.0 stars 8/7/2011 by Ctowns
by Ctowns

dont buy this worthless car vac. It wouldn't stay plugged in and I had my husband ahold the plug and it kept shutting off.after 10 mins of this struggle I returned it and got a shark hand vac. Waste of time and money. Don't buy!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ctowns
Portland, ME
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Waste of Time & Money
12/29/2009

Customer review by ktammana

1.0 stars 12/29/2009 by ktammana
by ktammana

This product is merely waste. It does nothing except creating additional work for you. There is a design flaw. It picks up dust from one end and blows out from other end. I had returned this product.

Was this review helpful? (25) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ktammana
Somerset, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Just what I wanted
11/7/2008

Customer review by HappyPearl

5.0 stars 11/7/2008 by HappyPearl
by HappyPearl

I have recently purchased a new vehicle. As I live in the upper floor of an apartment complex, it was difficult to haul my vacuum down the steps and use it to tidy up my car. This product was just the ticket. It stores in my vehicle, is easy to use and has all the power and suction I could want. I especially like the attachments for upolstery and crevases. I have recommended this Auto Vac to freinds and co-workers. One of my co-workers actually ordered one after I told them about it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyPearl
Preston, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Cordless vac
3/11/2016

Customer review by Toya

5.0 stars 3/11/2016 by Toya
by Toya

Great product

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Toya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I needed
5/24/2008

Customer review by Lakersfan1

5.0 stars 5/24/2008 by Lakersfan1
by Lakersfan1

For just $20, I was expecting hit or miss success. However, this product came with a nice long 12 volt car cord and an accesory nozzle and accesory brush. Vacuum powers right up. Suction is decent for such a small unit. If you put the accesory nozzle on, suction increases. The accesory nozzle also helps for hard to reach crevices. The accesory brush helps when the carpeting is holding onto debris and you need something to loosen it up. Overall I would rate this poduct high. Given the price, more than expected.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lakersfan1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
5/29/2009

Customer review by TaurusTheBull

5.0 stars 5/29/2009 by TaurusTheBull
by TaurusTheBull

A very handy Auto Vac, and popular name--works good--saves on trips to the car wash.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TaurusTheBull
Oceanside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
6/25/2009

Customer review by KasiaNJ

2.0 stars 6/25/2009 by KasiaNJ
by KasiaNJ

Bought this product for my husband who likes to eat and smoke in the car. The vaccum doesn't have much suction, it doesn't pick up the ash from cigarrets. It does pretty good job with sand and bigger crumbs, but it seems to throw away some of it from the other side, which is a bit painfull if lets say your legs (in shorts) are on the way, and obviously it throws some sand in other place, which makes no sense... I would gladly return the product and buy something a bit more expensive, but hubby throw away the box so don't think they'd take it... I do not recomend this product!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KasiaNJ
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not what I expected
4/27/2009

Customer review by salesboost

2.0 stars 4/27/2009 by salesboost
by salesboost

I expected this item to be much smaller, in order to fit in small cracks in my car and get to hard to reach places. It was not like that. It was too big. Plus, I did not like that it was powered by car lighter only. Would have kept it if it just plugged into the wall.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
salesboost
Anthem, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
didnt like!!!
6/10/2008

Customer review by dolladolla

1.0 stars 6/10/2008 by dolladolla
by dolladolla

We bought this for my mother in law for mothers day and the first day she used it,it wouldnt pick up stuff doesnt work at all.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dolladolla
east providence ri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Perfect for what I needed
6/15/2008

Customer review by IowaBoater

5.0 stars 6/15/2008 by IowaBoater
by IowaBoater

I own a boat and have trouble keeping the leaves, dust, etc. out of it. I had been using a rechargeable dust buster but they never hold their charge long enough. I looked for this locally forever and finally mail ordered it. Plugs into the cigarette lighter, so no battery life issues. Works perfectly! Highly recommended for the use for which it is intended.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IowaBoater
North Liberty, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
powerless, poor design
9/25/2014

Customer review by NeonYang

1.0 stars 9/25/2014 by NeonYang
by NeonYang
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

sucking power is weak under 12V power. I'm not sure if all other 12v vacuums are weak, but this one is. The most terrible problem is it sucks dust from the front but spits it out from the side. You may find poor design of the interior structure where there is only a thin and weak rubber ring seal that prevents debris coming out from the rear. So you are likely to stir up a sandstorm while using this vacuum

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NeonYang
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews