Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 42 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
Great quality and value
1/28/2008

Customer review by AZJen

5.0 stars 1/28/2008 by AZJen
by AZJen

I have been considering this bag for months at twice its price from scrapbook stores and was shocked to find it for such an affordable price. This price was close to or less than cost I would have paid to order it directly from the manufacturer as a scrapbook retailer. The bag is very well constructed. It is well padded and fully lined, the buckle fastens securely and the camera compartment zips shut for added protection. The bag is slightly on the heavy side when full of gear but the only way to lose that weight would be to sacrifice padding and I'd rather carry a heavier bag knowing my camera is safe. The pictures on this site illustrate it well. However, the bag comes configured a bit differently than what the site shows. The main compartment is divided in to 5 sections-1 in the middle and two on each side, like the configuration in the picture of the two spots that hold the lens and flash. The configuration of 5 sections allows me to hold my Nikon D80 with a short lens attached, my 50m mm lens, my 18-200 lens and my Speedlight SB800, and one section left over that is large enough to hold another lens. The pockets on the bag hold lens caps, filters, etc, quite well. The external pockets are great for your cell phone, ID, etc. The internal zip pocket on the inside of the flap hold my remote, hot shoe cover, flash stick, memory card reader and other small items. The pocket on the back side is large enough to store a manual, quick reference guide, gray card or other flat item. My only complaint about this bag is that the strap is not long enough to carry the bag across the body like a messenger bag, nor is it detachable (which would allow you to attach a different, longer strap). However, I find this to be a minor inconvenience when compared to the quality and value of this bag. You can't be the price and shipping to my home took about a week.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AZJen
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Bag
8/16/2008

Customer review by scrappinsistercarla

5.0 stars 8/16/2008 by scrappinsistercarla
by scrappinsistercarla

I read reviews on this bag and all were good so I went for it. Now am I ever glad I did. this bag is very nice. Several people thought it was my purse and they wanted it. Has more room then I ever need. I can put my camera, charger, ipod and charger and whatever else in here. It's wonderful & stylish

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scrappinsistercarla
White Hall, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Look NO further! This bag is Great!
2/29/2008

Customer review by StrollerAddict

5.0 stars 2/29/2008 by StrollerAddict
by StrollerAddict

Firstly, I got this bag in TWO days flat with .97 cent shipping! How can you beat that? Wow. What a pleasant surprise. For $34 dollars I wasn't expecting much, but I am delighted to say it exceeds all my expectations! The front clasp fits securely and the side pouches use magnetic claps. The inside is VERY padded and has plenty of velcro configurations to ensure you camera fits exactly as it should. If you have a couple lens you like to carry, you'll find plenty of room for those as well. Overall, this is simply a great bag for anyone sick of the black canvas bags that scream "HEY, I'M CARRYING A CAMERA IN HERE".

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StrollerAddict
Russellville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Camera Bag!
3/22/2008

Customer review by Neeny

5.0 stars 3/22/2008 by Neeny
by Neeny

I was very pleased to get my camera bag and Wal-mart shipped it out quickly. I can fit my Rebel XTI with my 28-135mm lens and batter grip attached (it is in the bag at an angle not facing down since I prefer to be able to have the camera like it would be sitting on a table, my 430EX speedlite and a 18-55 kit lens all in the bag's inside. This bag has a great amount of room. I do wish that the front pockets had something to close them since I worry about things falling out of them and I do wish that the strap was longer. Overall it is a great bag and the Wal-mart price makes it a fantastic by since it is much less than the $50 plus price tag elsewhere to get this bag. It is a great camera bag that doesn't look like a camera bag. I would definitely recommend this bag to anyone without too many lenses. I'm attaching a picture of what the inside of my bag looks like filled (the speedlite is in its black case to keep it more protected).

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Neeny
Ft .Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
You won't find a better deal on this!
1/28/2008

Customer review by coloratura

5.0 stars 1/28/2008 by coloratura
by coloratura

First, I must rave about the price! I couldn't find this particular bag anywhere else (in-store or online) for less than double what I found it here. That is amazing!! I am a new DSLR owner, and wanted: 1)a bag that would be spacious enough, even when I add more camera accessories later 2) a bag that had a lot of padding inside to protect my camera and accessories 3) a bag that didn't look like a typical black nylon camera bag, or a dingy camping backpack!! 4) a bag that was durable, somewhat waterproof, and would last a while. 5) a bag with lots of pockets/compartments. 6) something under $50 that did all of the above. Ha! I scoured the 'net, looking at Crumpler bags, Lowepro bags, all kinds of well-known, well-liked camera bags. But, no others met all of my criteria, until I found the AMM Vituri collection. I liked this one, and had decided to buy it directly from AMM, until I did a search and found it here for HALF what I saw it at anywhere else! Decision finalized!! I must admit, I was a tiny bit disappointed when I first received it. The online photos make the inside appear pink, and I was super excited about that. However, it is actually more of a tan color on the inside. It is still nice-looking though. I just looked at the bag for a whole day before actually putting my camera and gear in it...I wanted to be sure I liked how it looked. Once I decided I did, and I put all my things in it, I was amazed. This bag is VERY spacious!! Overall, I am very, very happy with my decision to purchase this bag from Walmart.com, and with the bag itself. I know I am going to be glad to use it for years, and I would highly recommend it to others!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coloratura
central Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bag for the price
10/8/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/8/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The leather-like material is very soft and sturdy. There is plenty of space to store all of my camera gear. There are several velocro dividers on the inside to let you customize the space. Some are funny sizes, but I ended up not using all of them anyway. For the price, it's a great bag!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Quality Bag
4/6/2008

Customer review by PhotograhynMT

5.0 stars 4/6/2008 by PhotograhynMT
by PhotograhynMT

I am very pleased with this bag. It is very good quality and the largest camera bag that I saw both online and in any store. It doesn't have the luggage appearance of all the others and is very attractive. I would recommend this bag to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PhotograhynMT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
camera bag doubles as a purse
4/15/2008

Customer review by ChelleM

5.0 stars 4/15/2008 by ChelleM
by ChelleM

I got this product for my trip to Alaska! I wanted a camera bag that was big enough for extra batteries and stuff... plus I didnt want to carry a purse and a camera bag through the airports. I was able to fit my Olympus sp-uz camera, batteries, snacks for the plane, my wallet, cell phone and many more items very comfortably into this bag. I was able to divide areas with all the velcro padding that comes in it. I never did fill up all the useful pockets, but I came close! Overall this was probably the best travel product Ive bought!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChelleM
Lathrop,MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice looking bag!
4/18/2008

Customer review by Graybird

5.0 stars 4/18/2008 by Graybird
by Graybird

Quite a large bag, so I am able to fit multiple cameras in one bag (which is nice to have them all in the same place finally). Soft exterior and ability to interchange the interior sections to accommodate the various types and sizes of cameras.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Graybird
Carlisle, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
camera bag
2/27/2009

Customer review by calgranny55

5.0 stars 2/27/2009 by calgranny55
by calgranny55

The camera bag is made of great material and is perfect for my camera and lens

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
calgranny55
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So feminine!
6/27/2008

Customer review by Mabobber

5.0 stars 6/27/2008 by Mabobber
by Mabobber

I am a female photographer, and although I love the " rugged outdoors" look of most camera bags, I wanted something that looked more like a purse. Most camera bags attract too much attention, shouting, "Steal me... I have expensive stuff inside!" but this looks like your average purse. The room inside the bag is amazing! I only have a Canon 40D and one lens at the moment, but when I get more equipment in the future, I will be thankful to have such a roomy bag! There are many different sections to store your things in, it's really quite handy. I am very impressed with the quality and design and would definately recommend this to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mabobber
Centerville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
2/13/2008

Customer review by sewforabbi

5.0 stars 2/13/2008 by sewforabbi
by sewforabbi

This is a super nice bag for the $$$$$$$$$$ Looks great but not like a camera bag. Will hold my Nikon d80 w/85mm lens attached, 50mm lens with room for a flash and a couple more lens. Love it.......................

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sewforabbi
MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Quality for Price!!
2/13/2008

Customer review by AuntLori

5.0 stars 2/13/2008 by AuntLori
by AuntLori

I'm floored by the quality of this bag for the selling price!! While not leather, it is a great look and feel and very coutre. It easily holds my Nikon D200, two lenses and there is room for a Speedlight and more!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AuntLori
Harrisburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
More than I expected
2/15/2008

Customer review by LoveMyCanon

5.0 stars 2/15/2008 by LoveMyCanon
by LoveMyCanon

This is a great bag, not just a great bag for the money. It will hold a dslr w/lens, plus a flash and 3 more lenses with ease (or any various collection). It has repositional dividers so you can change your set-up with ease. It is a quality product and looks GREAT. I'm very, very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveMyCanon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great value
6/30/2008

Customer review by ktrose

5.0 stars 6/30/2008 by ktrose
by ktrose

This bag is a great value for the price. It has some nice touches. I like how the main compartment zips underneath the flap. It feels extra secure and I think it will keep my stuff dryer. It's also a great size. Mine holds an SLR with lens attached plus two other lenses, a couple of filters, my camera book, extra battery and CF card AND THERE'S ROOM FOR MORE. It feels sturdy and well-built but I haven't had it long enough to tell how well it will hold up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ktrose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Fantastic Bag!
4/28/2008

Customer review by PhotoGenious

5.0 stars 4/28/2008 by PhotoGenious
by PhotoGenious

This bag is great. Its big enough that I can put my camera and wallet both inside and not carry a purse. It is also a really pretty bag. Very professional looking.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PhotoGenious
Abilene TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth every penny
11/6/2008

Customer review by bmdavis01

5.0 stars 11/6/2008 by bmdavis01
by bmdavis01

So much bigger than I expected, carries my camera in style.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bmdavis01
Kodiak,AK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good deal
1/19/2009

Customer review by Jambandu

5.0 stars 1/19/2009 by Jambandu
by Jambandu

I was looking for a roomy bag for my Canon Rebel XS with extra lense. This meets my need with room to spare (could use it to store my wallet and phone as well) and seems well made, though I haven't hauled it around much yet. The front latch is a bit sticky, but I think will be smoother with use. I agree with the other review that I wish the strap were longer and/or removeable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jambandu
Southern Cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
AWESOME!!!!
3/5/2009

Customer review by sarita4

5.0 stars 3/5/2009 by sarita4
by sarita4

This is the coolest bag. I tricked LOTS of peple, making them think its a purse. It is sooo wonderful!! It has the greatest price than every other bag. I LOVE IT!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sarita4
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Roomy
1/21/2009

Customer review by AngelaRM

5.0 stars 1/21/2009 by AngelaRM
by AngelaRM

This bag is awsome! Very roomy and stylish. Has 2 front pockets which are quite roomy as well. Side pockets are even larger with closures. Plenty of cushions and velcro to reposition things around. Room for a larger Digital SLR camera and the lens and all other goodies. Would highly recommend! I only wish it had a zipper pocket inside for smaller things like memory cards or cash/change/ID.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AngelaRM
Northwest Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews