Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

10 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

10 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

60%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-9 of 9 total reviews
60%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Don't Buy This Lock
8/21/2007

Customer review by Jayson

1.0 stars 8/21/2007 by Jayson
by Jayson

I bought one of these locks expecting security... that was until a vandal sliced right through the cable with some cutters and took off with my brand new hybrid bike. The cable looks as though it was cut through like butter.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jayson
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Easy to Set Up and Use
7/29/2007

Customer review by hypersonicag

5.0 stars 7/29/2007 by hypersonicag
by hypersonicag

This combo lock is easy to program, and the number selectors are fairly movable. The 5' lock is long enough to loop through a lot of parts (i.e. the car rack, front tire, and the handlebar). It also comes with a bike holder to mount it on your bike when it's not in use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hypersonicag
College Station, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
GOOD
8/31/2007

Customer review by TAVOMAGNO

4.0 stars 8/31/2007 by TAVOMAGNO
by TAVOMAGNO

USEFUL EVERYWHERE

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TAVOMAGNO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great SECONDARY Lock
10/11/2007

Customer review by TimothyC

4.0 stars 10/11/2007 by TimothyC
by TimothyC

This is an excellent light bike lock; It's flexible and easy to use. However, I think people are mislead into believing this is the only lock they'll ever need to keep there bike safe. The truth is, If you have a really nice bike, that people would <3 to steal, you really need 2 locks: 1.) A heavy chain, or u-lock to attach to the back (or front) wheel and frame to a stationary object (like a bike rack). 2.) A light weight-lock to attach the frame to the other wheel. ( people generally aren't going to go to any great effort just to take your front wheel ;-) ) This lock works excellent for #2, but if you use it as #1 or as your only lock, chances are your bike will get stolen.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TimothyC
Avon Park, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not bad!
7/19/2008

Customer review by edimano

4.0 stars 7/19/2008 by edimano
by edimano

I opened the package and I did not find the user manual! After a couple of minutes I came to realize how to set up a combination. This product is OK ...so far! :-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
edimano
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
exellent for the money
9/1/2008

Customer review by ridinged92

5.0 stars 9/1/2008 by ridinged92
by ridinged92

this is a very rugged lock for LOW crime areas. i live in hudson new hampshire (not that many people) i use it when going to a resturant frends house even at walmart itself. (usually where people arnt likely to theft a bike with anyone seeing them). the only problem i have with this lock is that it came with no directions they probibly do now but i figured it out: when you open it with the factory combination there is a little switch with red painted at the top of it where it seas push up you shift the entire switch upwards by pushing down bouth sides of the switch and gliding it upwards then you set your combination once that is done you snap it back to where it was before. then your current combination is set. like i sead before this is a lock for low crime areas and if your bike (like mine) cost you over $1,500 get a chain lock for going in plases you dont trust.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ridinged92
Hudson NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Instructions not included
3/14/2008

Customer review by rwil0626

2.0 stars 3/14/2008 by rwil0626
by rwil0626

I ordered this product on line for my daughter who is a college student and after she picked up an entire order which included a bike, helment, and lock. The bike which required assembley was missing the pedals and this lock came with no instructions about how to set the combination. Now she has to make another trip to the store with the hopes of finding another one just like it and either exchange the locks or get the directions.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rwil0626
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/5/2007

Customer review by regularjoe

1.0 stars 11/5/2007 by regularjoe
by regularjoe

i locked my bike right in front of my house with this lock. i came outside, an old rusty bike was on the driveway, the my lock lying next to it. a thief broke open this lock, regardless of the thick layer wrapping the steel. the lock ITSELF was hammered and opened, the cable not even needed to be cut through. ridiculous..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
regularjoe
Would recommend to a friend? No
Waste of Money
9/3/2007

Customer review by Becky10246

1.0 stars 9/3/2007 by Becky10246
by Becky10246

I got this July 2007 and I used this for about 2 weeks-- to go back and forth from school. One day, I was about to come home but my lock won't unlock! It was working fine for about two weeks but all of a sudden, my combination didn't work. I called a police man to come and cut the chain. He cut the chain within 2 minutes! It says that it has a lifetime warranty but BELL still hasn't called or replied back regarding this incident. I think it won't pull open because perhaps the rain may have caused the metal part to get oily and thus eventually stuck? Don't get this unless you have the time to drive back and forth to the store to get it exchanged everytime something like this were to happen. I have a police report as evidence but let's just say that I wasted 2 hours outside waiting for someone to come and cut the chain.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Becky10246
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day