Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 33 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Tried and True
3/27/2010

Customer review by JTinFL2

5.0 stars 3/27/2010 by JTinFL2
by JTinFL2

I've been using these tires on three motorized bikes for 2 years.Very durable,smooth ride and good gripping on corner turns.They have the characteristics of a radial tire in that the tread wraps around the edges.It's the only tire I trust at 20-30 MPH.

Was this review helpful? (27) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JTinFL2
Port Charlotte,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
BOUGHT A SET AT MY WALMART FOR $27.99 WITH TAX
8/16/2009

Customer review by GoStratfordKnights

5.0 stars 8/16/2009 by GoStratfordKnights
by GoStratfordKnights

These are great tires. I had 2.0 tires on my old Roadmaster mountain bike and they were all dry rotted and had huge gashes in the sides of them. I ride my bike daily and never had a problem with it but I figured it was time to replace them. 65psi top on this tire has me coasting every where I go. Well worth the price. I saw that someone else got 3 flats in three months, that wasn’t necessary the tires fault, when you change your tires make sure you change your rim tape (if needed) and I changed my tubes with the slime ones. Give my mountian bike a road bike feel

Was this review helpful? (61) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoStratfordKnights
Charleston, South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great so far
6/27/2016

Customer review by Kowgirlblu

4.0 stars 6/27/2016 by Kowgirlblu
by Kowgirlblu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just out the tires on, I've ridden ~2 miles on them but rather than wait until I had enough information to make a qualified review I'm being pestered to do it immediately. They work, they look fine. They were sold at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kowgirlblu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT PRODUCT AND FAST SHIPPING.
6/28/2016

Customer review by WILIKENS

5.0 stars 6/28/2016 by WILIKENS
by WILIKENS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

GREAT PRODUCT

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WILIKENS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice and smooth ride
6/28/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/28/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I put these babies on my mountain bike that I have converted into more of a comfort bike and I must say that the ride is much more smooth and easy going than with the meaty mountain bike tires that were on it. I would definitely recommend getting them.

Was this review helpful? (45) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Find A Happy Place
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
value tire
9/9/2009

Customer review by TCbayside

4.0 stars 9/9/2009 by TCbayside
by TCbayside

The tire size is 26 x 1.75 This should be compatable with the sizes listed. As long as the tire wont hit the top of the fork or frame you can use as tall or short of a tire you want. these are not balloon tires so width shouldnt be a issue. If the tire doesnt fit ,double check to make sure you have a 26" rim. If you do have 26" rims and the tire still dosnt fit? you need to check your bead seat. most mountian bikes have a bead seat of 559, but not all of them. for the money this is a very good tire

Was this review helpful? (42) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TCbayside
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Easy to install
5/15/2016

Customer review by Bolivar01

5.0 stars 5/15/2016 by Bolivar01
by Bolivar01

Fast easy and works ok fit perfectly

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bolivar01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kevlar tires
2/25/2016

Customer review by LeonardW

5.0 stars 2/25/2016 by LeonardW
by LeonardW

I just put the 3rd one on my "trike", 2 different size wheels, so far it looks great, good fit on 26x1.95 and 26x2.0

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeonardW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Generic Tire
7/13/2009

Customer review by OldHippie

2.0 stars 7/13/2009 by OldHippie
by OldHippie

Sadly, Bell & Walmart have teamed up to bring you this "generic" one-size-fits-all bicycle tire. If your bike has 26 x 2.0 tires, this one will be smaller. It's actually a 26 x 1.75 tire. Not only will it be thinner in the tread area, the sidewall will be slightly shorter. Look at your old tires carefully & make sure of the size before you buy. Needless to say, I returned them.

Was this review helpful? (43) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldHippie
St. Louis, MO.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great tire!!!
8/30/2013

Customer review by Stlrider64

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Stlrider64
by Stlrider64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have put more than 100 miles on these tires without a problem and the ride is so much nicer..

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stlrider64
St Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
smooth riding tire
2/6/2016

Customer review by bigguy

5.0 stars 2/6/2016 by bigguy
by bigguy

Nice tire and easy to install . Price online was cheaper than in the store . Had to make two trips to the store .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect tires for comfort bicycle
2/4/2016

Customer review by Kimball

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by Kimball
by Kimball

My old comfort tires on a 26" 21-speed bike had a wide flat strip in the middle of the tire. These tires are more like a normal tire and a little thinner. They look great on the bike and ride very nice on the road. I am very pleased with them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimball
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Get tire levels if you have bigger rims
7/13/2011

Customer review by FrenchMajor

5.0 stars 7/13/2011 by FrenchMajor
by FrenchMajor

They will fit on 2.10 rims. I know, I put these on the original rims on my mountain bike. I have some suggestions: -Deflate the tubes as much as you can. The more air you can get out of the tubes, the easier it is to take the old tires off and put the new tires on. -Use tire levers to get the old tires off and put the new tires on. I got a pack of two at my local Walmart for under $2 and it made the process much easier -Put one side of the tire bead in the rim first, then the tube, then work the other side of the tire bead into the rim with a tire lever They are thinner tires but give an overall much smoother ride on paved surfaces.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrenchMajor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comfort 26" bike tire
3/31/2016

Customer review by Tommy

5.0 stars 3/31/2016 by Tommy
by Tommy

I bought these bike tires to change over from my mountain bike tires to ride mostly on bike paths around town. Excellent tire provides low resistance on hard surfaces, yet can still handle some dirt paths well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Worst
11/19/2010

Customer review by nomad1979

1.0 stars 11/19/2010 by nomad1979
by nomad1979

I bought this tire at Wal-Mart USA especially for a bicycle trip I was planning in Europe (www.MyTB.org/nomad1979) I wanted a brand name tire on the rear wheel to avoid flats. It turned out I had no flats in the front tire which I bought at home (MEC, "made in Thailand"),but half a dozen flats in the rear Bell tire. I cursed this tire throughout my 2 month trip. The tire is too thin and poorly designed w.r.t. threads if it is used for anything other than clean, smooth asphalt.

Was this review helpful? (9) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nomad1979
Toronto,Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
comfort tires for Mountain Bike
3/18/2016

Customer review by nomadof1966

5.0 stars 3/18/2016 by nomadof1966
by nomadof1966

Smooth ride for a mountain bike driven on the streets. Holds 65 PSI will on Flat Blocker Tubes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nomadof1966
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Decent tire
4/18/2009

Customer review by Shadeslay

4.0 stars 4/18/2009 by Shadeslay
by Shadeslay

Not sure why it's listed as compatible with 2.125. The tire itself is 1.75. Other then it being a little narrow, it seems to be a well made tire.

Was this review helpful? (9) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shadeslay
Arroyo Grande, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Someonebody can't Measure
11/3/2015

Customer review by cushing007

1.0 stars 11/3/2015 by cushing007
by cushing007

I order two of these clearly well made tire for my 26 bicycle and the old tire and these new tires were marked same size, but after our of struggle, these new tires were about two inches shorter in diameter and could never be mounted on my rims. I struggle for several hours trying to mount one, and all I accomplished was messing up the tire so I will probably end up eating the cost of that one. I was tremendously disappointed, and wondered what size I should have ordered when the old and new tires were marked to exactly the same size! I was really looking forward too having the new tires mounted on my bicycle as they were a perfect solution to my needs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cushing007
Would recommend to a friend? No
All your potholes are mine.
6/20/2011

Customer review by DeathToInfidels

4.0 stars 6/20/2011 by DeathToInfidels
by DeathToInfidels

So far, so good. I needed a sturdy tire for my friction drive bike. It has enough wet grip to avoid roller slippage, but rides smooth. When the tire was installed, a slime filled tube went in as well. Should be good to go for the next thousand miles or more of puncture free riding.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeathToInfidels
Near the kitchen.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
nice tire
9/25/2012

Customer review by ChefLogan

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by ChefLogan
by ChefLogan

Got these tire fast. Had to pick up my tubes. ( Didn't know why they didn't send them with the tires) But the tires are a nice ride. My other bike has big tread. these are alot eaiser to ride on the rode. I like them and would buy them again. Tell all your fiiends. They will like them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChefLogan
Manhattan, Mt.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews