Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

61 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

61 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 53 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
no set size
2/29/2008

Customer review by shopcsl

1.0 stars 2/29/2008 by shopcsl
by shopcsl

They pack this as A REPLACEMENT FOR 26" tire. It's for all sizes which is not accurate. A 1.50 tire is a lot different from the 1.75 or 1.95 or 2.125. My bike takes a 1.95 and this tire was to small. The tire would probably be good if it was offered in the sizes available for 26" bikes! It should list it's actual size!!!

Was this review helpful? (125) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopcsl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Tire
3/16/2012

Customer review by DWAYNE51

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by DWAYNE51
by DWAYNE51

Bought two of these tires and two tubes to replace my 26x2.0 tires and they were a snap to put on. They ride nice even on pavement. Price was pretty easy on the wallet. Highly recommend these to anyone replacing existing tires.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DWAYNE51
LHC,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Tires, Good Grip, Puncture Resistant
5/26/2013

Customer review by SmittyTheRedElf

5.0 stars 5/26/2013 by SmittyTheRedElf
by SmittyTheRedElf

I purchased two of these, at the same time. Changed it right there in the parking lot.... I ride over and up to at times 50 miles a day. Average 30.....Were talking highway roadside...highway debris....Ozarks, railroad tracks......KATY Trail....and a lot of commercial city parts...and construction sites...and alleys. I do a lot of volunteer work, salvage, and survey....and first response. I use my bike to make a living. It has to roll like a top, and my tires have to be indestructible and reliable, hassle free....I use my bike. Period. These tires, are not for casual cruising, but can be...they have a cruiser tire for that.....these have tread, that will cause some drag wind wise. and the good ol humming from well, the tread...vibrating..on smooth concrete.....But if you need a bully...of a tire.... They are for bully travel... They are very grippy, and will throw water straight up in the air behind you up to 8 feet due to the design....at low mph....like a grippy...sticky tire should. They are grippy. You need mud flaps for these... I recommend running them at 40 psi. Which is what I have on my Roadmaster, Mtn Bike...the last year they made those....by the real company. Since I have bought this set....I have put on over 850 miles of highway, and 250 of country, and 350 of city....and they still look new. I have ran over, glass, thorns, metal, metal debris...nails...cans....side of mountains..curbs....etc. etc. No flat yet. I paid 21 dollars a piece...so a set of these for me was 42 plus tax...Well worth it....I expect to make it last. You get what you pay for. Kevlar....a bullet proof vest material....now in a tire. It works well. We'll see how long it last before they dry rot...But so far. They have held up great. A normal tire, I blow in a week. These are still holding up....highly recommended. Just put them on right, and air them up to the recommended psi. No complaints here.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SmittyTheRedElf
Columbia, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5,000 mi tread; puncture resistance
10/15/2012

Customer review by BetterAngelsOfOurNature

4.0 stars 10/15/2012 by BetterAngelsOfOurNature
by BetterAngelsOfOurNature

I bought these to replace original tires on a Specialized Mtn bike which were puncture-prone (back tire). Most of my riding is urban survival, streets and walks. This tire fit my rim and gave me much better puncture performance (but not zero punctures). The tread is different than shown in the picture and the tire is made by Innova. I just replaced the first tire, worn bald, with the same tire from my local WM store. What more could you ask? It WAS a lower price and better value 2 years ago.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BetterAngelsOfOurNature
KC, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Product not size specific
5/3/2009

Customer review by clicchi

2.0 stars 5/3/2009 by clicchi
by clicchi

I have to take it back because though my specific tire size is listed on the box (along with other sizes, confusing) it will not fit my bike. I require 26" x 1.75 tire. This tire is 26" x 1.95. I know now I should've looked in the box at the tire and not relied on the info on the box. I say put the right tire in a box with that tires spec on it.

Was this review helpful? (44) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clicchi
Windy City
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Tough TIre!
12/15/2012

Customer review by Dawny262

5.0 stars 12/15/2012 by Dawny262
by Dawny262
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I blew out the factory tire on my bike, and was needing a new one. I did not do a lot of shopping or compairing before I bought this, I just needed it, so I got it. After putting a few miles on it, I noticed that it ran smoother and was easier to pedal than the old one. Then I did some research. There is nothing but good about this product on the web. The Kevlar seems to make this thing puncture-proof. I am soooo looking forward to trying it out on some real rough riding!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dawny262
Cocoa, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OK
12/20/2015

Customer review by Safetythird

4.0 stars 12/20/2015 by Safetythird
by Safetythird

I purchased 2 of these tires to replace ones that had been on my bike for many years and not longer provided the protection needed for off road riding. I have only ridden once with the tires as one of the tubes I also purchased won't hold air. I like these tires as they are more aggressive than the ones I took off and still provide a smooth ride.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Safetythird
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent tire for the money
8/4/2010

Customer review by Jburgeson24

5.0 stars 8/4/2010 by Jburgeson24
by Jburgeson24

I purchased two of these tires for a 26" x 1.95 rim. They fit perfectly! I had no problem putting them on. Lay the tire flat on the ground. Put one side of the tire in the rim. Turn it around. Start at the stem with a butter knife and work your way around the rim. (Use a clamp or have someone hold the area where you started) This method will save you a lot of time and frustration. I would highly recommend this tire to anybody!

Was this review helpful? (47) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jburgeson24
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product
3/28/2011

Customer review by Tom7104

5.0 stars 3/28/2011 by Tom7104
by Tom7104

I replaced 26 X 2 in. tires and had no problems at all.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tom7104
Macon, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best tires for seniors
4/25/2013

Customer review by 2feathers4u

5.0 stars 4/25/2013 by 2feathers4u
by 2feathers4u
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am a senior and hate the thought of having to change and repair a tire. These are stronger and longer lasting tires. I bought a 3 wheel adult bike and had these installed on the bike before I took it from the store.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2feathers4u
Ault, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Riding in Kuwait
7/13/2008

Customer review by LovesTheBigApple

5.0 stars 7/13/2008 by LovesTheBigApple
by LovesTheBigApple

I am deployed to Kuwait and these bike tires are how I get around on base. These are great tires. If they can handle 115 degrees day in, day out they will handle anything back in the states! BTW they said 4-6 weeks for shipping to APO, nope 7 days! AWESOME!!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovesTheBigApple
Camp Buehring, Kuwait
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A good relacement tire
10/22/2012

Customer review by BKNYX

4.0 stars 10/22/2012 by BKNYX
by BKNYX

I needed a replacement tire for my wife's bike. Installation was quick and easy. She says it provides a nice smooth ride. so far so good.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BKNYX
Goodlettsville TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Tire
11/17/2015

Customer review by dimitriradio

5.0 stars 11/17/2015 by dimitriradio
by dimitriradio

Good price, good tire.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dimitriradio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great price for this tire with Kevlar
11/3/2015

Customer review by ihatenicknamesforever

5.0 stars 11/3/2015 by ihatenicknamesforever
by ihatenicknamesforever

Haven't had it very long, so far the ride is smooth and the price was terrific. I also replaced the inner tube with a 'Slime Inner Tube' ............so far I haven't needed to use the tire pump.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ihatenicknamesforever
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME tires!!!
7/4/2014

Customer review by dukski

5.0 stars 7/4/2014 by dukski
by dukski

Replaced my 26" x 2.00" tires perfectly!... Even was able to do it with my bare hands! I'm an animal ;) The ride is superb and they are well made! Shipped super FAST, too! Don't hesitate to buy these! You won't be sorry!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dukski
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Use these whenever I can.
10/21/2015

Customer review by LoneCoyote

5.0 stars 10/21/2015 by LoneCoyote
by LoneCoyote

I ride about 100 miles a month and wear back tires out rather fast. The mountain tires last much longer than the other types I've tried and these are cheaper than many. I think the ride is safer too and the "knobs" grad uneveness in sidewalks and raods.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoneCoyote
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kevlar bike tires
10/21/2015

Customer review by k7ah

4.0 stars 10/21/2015 by k7ah
by k7ah

works well, good buy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
k7ah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I Recommend It!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
6/12/2009

Customer review by TIGTIG13

4.0 stars 6/12/2009 by TIGTIG13
by TIGTIG13

The bike tire went on very easily with no problems. I recently have tried other products and this on was the best. Buy this one before you try any others. IT REALLY GETS THE JOB DONE!!!!!!!!!!!!! It takes less time than any of the other rires do to put on.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TIGTIG13
Palm Springs, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/15/2008

Customer review by Elderwoodgirl

5.0 stars 10/15/2008 by Elderwoodgirl
by Elderwoodgirl

Tires fit the bike fine and my 12 year old was able to put them on by himself. I was a little worried since a previous customer said that the tires would not fit his 26" bike but they went on OK.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elderwoodgirl
Elderwood, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good!
8/31/2008

Customer review by Htos1

5.0 stars 8/31/2008 by Htos1
by Htos1

I bought this tire to replace a hi-end item(Farmer John's daughter tire by Tioga)and it's a great tire.It rides smooth and went on w/no problems onto an aluminum wheel.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Htos1
Fernandina,Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews