Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

13 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

13 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Cool book
11/29/2007

Customer review by rubberduckie

5.0 stars 11/29/2007 by rubberduckie
by rubberduckie

I bought the book for my 11 year old son, he loved it. When writing the review I asked his opinion he said it was a cool book.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rubberduckie
ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A true work of art
12/12/2008

Customer review by k8k99

5.0 stars 12/12/2008 by k8k99
by k8k99

I saw this book originally at another store. It is AMAZING. I bought this for a friend who admires pop-up work. And he's a Star Wars fan. I'm hoping he appreciates his Christmas gift. This is really for a SW fan -- you may not want the kids touching it. The detail and intricacy are breath-taking. Not only are there large scenes that unfold with every page turn, but there are smaller scenes and items to discover in the corners. This is a very cool book and Wal-Mart.com offered it at an excellent price. It arrived quickly even with basic shipping. I'm happy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
k8k99
Farmington, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
auction item
2/1/2011

Customer review by teacherDar

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by teacherDar
by teacherDar

I have several students who are big Star Wars fans, so I intend to donate this item to our school auction, hoping it will bring more than what I paid for it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teacherDar
Eldora, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
awsome book for all ages
6/8/2010

Customer review by mom0501

5.0 stars 6/8/2010 by mom0501
by mom0501

got this book for my four yr old and he loves it!it is even awsome for older kids.there is a huge pop up on each page along with one small ones in each corner.the last page even lights up..we love it worth every dollar!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom0501
toms river new jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
My son (and husband) LOVE LOVE LOVE this book
2/6/2008

Customer review by Momofcuties

5.0 stars 2/6/2008 by Momofcuties
by Momofcuties

The creators of this book were on Martha Stewart Live and I knew I had to get this book for my Star Wars loving son and husband. They love this book, every aspect of it from the details to the light-up lightsabers. It is NOT for a younger child. It is a true pop up book, very detailed, and very fragile. The boys LOVE LOVE LOVE it! On top of that, I saved $12 by buying it through WalMart rather than going to the book store here locally.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momofcuties
Calvert City, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good for all ages
4/11/2008

Customer review by emdshopper

5.0 stars 4/11/2008 by emdshopper
by emdshopper

Am extremely happy, I gave this gift as a birthday gift to my 40 year old husband, and he was just ecstatic with joy. He loves pop up books!!!! I love the huge huge pictures in them and the story...ohhhh wow! And it's a really good price that walmart was offering! awesome!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
emdshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
wonderful book
6/20/2008

Customer review by stardreamer

5.0 stars 6/20/2008 by stardreamer
by stardreamer

this book was so great not only for my 8 year old son but for the whole family.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stardreamer
lebanon, ct.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
awesome book
6/11/2010

Customer review by alwaysshoppingonline1

5.0 stars 6/11/2010 by alwaysshoppingonline1
by alwaysshoppingonline1

This is an awesome book! and an awesome value! the last two pages have actual light up light sabers, incredible! Every page at at least 1 pop up, but most pages have 5, 6, or even 8 pop ups on the page! I'm pretty impressed! and my six year old can't believe we got it for his brother, not him?, Guess I'm ordereing an other one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alwaysshoppingonline1
Hampstead, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great Book For Kids & Adults
5/7/2013

Customer review by BarterGirl

5.0 stars 5/7/2013 by BarterGirl
by BarterGirl

Recommended for ages 7 and up. Ordered this for my 4 year old grandson's birthday who recently became a Star Wars fan through his father's love of the series. My grandson and his 6 year old sister love this book but may only look at it with adult supervision because the pop-ups are delicate, intricate and very detailed. This stipulation was enthusiastically endorsed by their father and they spend hours going through the pages and discovering new details with each viewing. Ordered this companion book after purchasing StarWars: A Galactic Pop-up Adventure. Would highly recommend these books to any Star Wars aficionado of any age. Bonus: the light sabers actually light up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BarterGirl
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great book
1/5/2008

Customer review by COOPER1948

5.0 stars 1/5/2008 by COOPER1948
by COOPER1948

my grandsons really loved this book, all the pop outs were wonderful, and made everthing seem so real. well done.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
COOPER1948
helendale ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Coolest Pop-Up Book
1/1/2009

Customer review by luvsmps3s

5.0 stars 1/1/2009 by luvsmps3s
by luvsmps3s

My son loved it so much, we bought another and are keeping it under wraps as a collectors' item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvsmps3s
Puyallup, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great childs book
12/5/2010

Customer review by gbtowslee

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by gbtowslee
by gbtowslee

This popup book is just plain awesome.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gbtowslee
coxsackie, ny.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Prefect! Great addition to my sons collection!
8/30/2013

Customer review by Kubella

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Kubella
by Kubella

My son loves it, and plays with it all the time. Just as pictured and expected!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kubella
Studio City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.