Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 26 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-15 of 15 reviews
1-15 of 15 reviews
The Awakening and the Struggle
1/23/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 500 contributer
I started watching the Vamp Diaries on the CW and really liked it. So i decided to read the books. I saw this deal and was very impressed. The first 2 books come together for only $5. The books and tv show have simialarities and differences. After i read this book, i bought the second 2 books, the fury and dark reunion. They also came together for only $4.50. All the books are really good and i can't wait to get the next two. I'm curious to see if the show follows the books with some of its more dramatic moments. It will be interesting to see how it plays out. These books have a nice love story with a lot of twists in them, but it's obvious that these characters really care for each other.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good, but different from show
2/24/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Well I watched the show first, which is based on these books. I absolutely love the show. So you already have the characters pictured the way they are in the show, which the main character is described totally different in books both in looks and in her personality, so at first that threw me off, and I didn't like the book at first. As I continued reading, it definitely gets better and I really do like it. However, I truly think that the changes the show does are for the better, as much as I'm enjoying the books I like the show better. I don't know if that's because I watched it first. Normally I like books better, and usually I read them first, so maybe thats it, but anyways a good book.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Read
10/28/2009
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this book, it was a page turner! The only thing I was not happy with is the condition the book came in, it was bent and a little torn at the bottom, it was still readable though. I do recommend this book to anyone who likes Vampire tail!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Okay book
3/13/2010
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This series starts out good so i do believe this book is good in its own way nothing like thetv series but i wouldnt recommend starting it because then you wanna know how it ends despite it being horrible i can barely turn the pages in the books to follow...read true blood or twilight much better or just watch the tv series!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Too ordinary
10/14/2009
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very easy to read, predictable, and the only thing it has in common with the TV show are the character's names. The events in the show are completely different and actually better than the book. There were like 2-3 suspenseful scenes, but about only 1 romance scene that isn't very well developed. Not even close to "Twilight's" level. This book has the first 2 original books in 1, so if you are buying them separetly, you better get the second one because the first book ends in a cliff hanger. If you enjoy the show, just keep watching that instead of reading this.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Better than the show
2/15/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm a twilight fan and i've read all of them multiple times so i decided to try this series. It's great! A really easy read i finished the double book in about 2 hours. The story line was great! I've read the entire series so far and it far exceded my expectations! Can't wait till the newest one comers out in March, already have it preordered!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Liked it more then i thought
4/23/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have to say i really like the book its not as bad as i thought i have the tv show also and love that as well. i enjoyed getting to know the core of the people in the book to understand why they are the way they are. its a great book i read it in 3 day.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
a great read
2/23/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This book series is great, much better than the t.v. series. The only thing these two have in common is the names of the characters. The plot on the book is much better than the show.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not as good as the series.
12/15/2009
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The series is much better than the books, that's a first. I'm about to read Fury & Reunion next. It gets better in the Struggle but I hate the way it ends.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not like the series, but a good book.
11/5/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The book is nothing like the series on CW. But its a good book about vampires and Love. AWWWWW
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
an awesome read!!
1/2/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This book was like totally epic dude!! I recommend this book to everyone peace out!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The Vampire Diaries:The Awakening and The Struggle
9/24/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This book was really good. I read right through it and loved it. Can not wait for more.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Entertaining!
10/14/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
If you like vampires and reading about science fiction this series is great!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Series
12/28/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this series for my daughter for Christmas and she hasn't put it down.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
this was a gift for my daughter and she loved it
1/16/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
very good
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642867, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-