Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-15 of 15 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good Read
10/28/2009

Customer review by Tamara118

3.0 stars 10/28/2009 by Tamara118
by Tamara118

I love this book, it was a page turner! The only thing I was not happy with is the condition the book came in, it was bent and a little torn at the bottom, it was still readable though. I do recommend this book to anyone who likes Vampire tail!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tamara118
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
The Awakening and the Struggle
1/23/2010

Customer review by lost22

5.0 stars 1/23/2010 by lost22
by lost22

I started watching the Vamp Diaries on the CW and really liked it. So i decided to read the books. I saw this deal and was very impressed. The first 2 books come together for only $5. The books and tv show have simialarities and differences. After i read this book, i bought the second 2 books, the fury and dark reunion. They also came together for only $4.50. All the books are really good and i can't wait to get the next two. I'm curious to see if the show follows the books with some of its more dramatic moments. It will be interesting to see how it plays out. These books have a nice love story with a lot of twists in them, but it's obvious that these characters really care for each other.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lost22
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Top 500 contributor
Good, but different from show
2/24/2010

Customer review by mommyanddaughter

4.0 stars 2/24/2010 by mommyanddaughter
by mommyanddaughter

Well I watched the show first, which is based on these books. I absolutely love the show. So you already have the characters pictured the way they are in the show, which the main character is described totally different in books both in looks and in her personality, so at first that threw me off, and I didn't like the book at first. As I continued reading, it definitely gets better and I really do like it. However, I truly think that the changes the show does are for the better, as much as I'm enjoying the books I like the show better. I don't know if that's because I watched it first. Normally I like books better, and usually I read them first, so maybe thats it, but anyways a good book.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyanddaughter
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Okay book
3/13/2010

Customer review by christie2

3.0 stars 3/13/2010 by christie2
by christie2

This series starts out good so i do believe this book is good in its own way nothing like thetv series but i wouldnt recommend starting it because then you wanna know how it ends despite it being horrible i can barely turn the pages in the books to follow...read true blood or twilight much better or just watch the tv series!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
christie2
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Too ordinary
10/14/2009

Customer review by Nursing

3.0 stars 10/14/2009 by Nursing
by Nursing

Very easy to read, predictable, and the only thing it has in common with the TV show are the character's names. The events in the show are completely different and actually better than the book. There were like 2-3 suspenseful scenes, but about only 1 romance scene that isn't very well developed. Not even close to "Twilight's" level. This book has the first 2 original books in 1, so if you are buying them separetly, you better get the second one because the first book ends in a cliff hanger. If you enjoy the show, just keep watching that instead of reading this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nursing
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Good Series
12/28/2009

Customer review by NurseMelly

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by NurseMelly
by NurseMelly

I bought this series for my daughter for Christmas and she hasn't put it down.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NurseMelly
WPB, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Entertaining!
10/14/2009

Customer review by NinaR5

5.0 stars 10/14/2009 by NinaR5
by NinaR5

If you like vampires and reading about science fiction this series is great!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NinaR5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
an awesome read!!
1/2/2010

Customer review by stefanforever

5.0 stars 1/2/2010 by stefanforever
by stefanforever

This book was like totally epic dude!! I recommend this book to everyone peace out!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stefanforever
queensbury ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
this was a gift for my daughter and she loved it
1/16/2012

Customer review by sapphiregirl68

5.0 stars 1/16/2012 by sapphiregirl68
by sapphiregirl68

very good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sapphiregirl68
winchester,va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Better than the show
2/15/2010

Customer review by sinnerkiss

5.0 stars 2/15/2010 by sinnerkiss
by sinnerkiss

I'm a twilight fan and i've read all of them multiple times so i decided to try this series. It's great! A really easy read i finished the double book in about 2 hours. The story line was great! I've read the entire series so far and it far exceded my expectations! Can't wait till the newest one comers out in March, already have it preordered!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sinnerkiss
north carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
The Vampire Diaries:The Awakening and The Struggle
9/24/2009

Customer review by Jay0925

5.0 stars 9/24/2009 by Jay0925
by Jay0925

This book was really good. I read right through it and loved it. Can not wait for more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jay0925
Monroe, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Not like the series, but a good book.
11/5/2009

Customer review by LadyDyanmarie

4.0 stars 11/5/2009 by LadyDyanmarie
by LadyDyanmarie

The book is nothing like the series on CW. But its a good book about vampires and Love. AWWWWW

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyDyanmarie
Elbert Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a great read
2/23/2010

Customer review by love2read212

4.0 stars 2/23/2010 by love2read212
by love2read212

This book series is great, much better than the t.v. series. The only thing these two have in common is the names of the characters. The plot on the book is much better than the show.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
love2read212
oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Liked it more then i thought
4/23/2011

Customer review by lonestarr84

4.0 stars 4/23/2011 by lonestarr84
by lonestarr84

I have to say i really like the book its not as bad as i thought i have the tv show also and love that as well. i enjoyed getting to know the core of the people in the book to understand why they are the way they are. its a great book i read it in 3 day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lonestarr84
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Not as good as the series.
12/15/2009

Customer review by Bellsie

3.0 stars 12/15/2009 by Bellsie
by Bellsie

The series is much better than the books, that's a first. I'm about to read Fury & Reunion next. It gets better in the Struggle but I hate the way it ends.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bellsie
Harlan KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year