Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 123 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

123 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

123 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
85
4 stars
25
3 stars
10
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 80 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews
Helmit did its job!!!
6/6/2008

Customer review by geckerdt

5.0 stars 6/6/2008 by geckerdt
by geckerdt

Flipped bike on pavement, broke ribs, lots of good black & blues, hit so hard it broke helmit but I did not have any head injuries at all. Not only is this helmit good but is is comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (206) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
geckerdt
Victor, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A useful helmet
7/12/2009

Customer review by Bis216

4.0 stars 7/12/2009 by Bis216
by Bis216

This helmet tightens to the point where my wrap-around sunglasses aren't falling off, unlike other models I've tried, while being comfortable even at that tightness.

Was this review helpful? (50) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bis216
Euclid, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great helmet
8/6/2010

Customer review by TeaCart

5.0 stars 8/6/2010 by TeaCart
by TeaCart

Very comfortable and light weight. Can't even tell you are wearing a helmet.

Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TeaCart
Bloomington, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Really good product
8/21/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/21/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this helemts for safety and thats what is does it is really good help u with the sun i like it allot i use it everyday so i hope everyone gets one u will love it

Was this review helpful? (29) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
st petersburg florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Well Worth The Purchase
7/26/2010

Customer review by Walteru

5.0 stars 7/26/2010 by Walteru
by Walteru

Have never owned a bike helmet before. This one is adjustable (duh) and comfortable. I'm 51 now and hope to have more brains left should the need of this helmet ever arise. :)

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walteru
Marietta, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Helmet
9/3/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/3/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Cool twist adjuster makes it easy to get the right fit. Great feature, since an improperly worn helmet doesn't protect as well (and sometimes not at all). I think $20 is a little pricy for a basic helmet like this, since you can get them for $10-$16, but I am happy with it. Getting it was a little difficult. I ordered it at the same time as my bike but it came in 2-3 days later. That made it so I couldn't safely ride my bike for even longer. Hopefully, Site to Store will get better organized AND more cooperative with the stores.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good helmet at a good price.
6/14/2010

Customer review by Pedaltothemetal

5.0 stars 6/14/2010 by Pedaltothemetal
by Pedaltothemetal

Quite comfortable and lightweight with plenty of vents. Hoped it would match my Schwinn Delmar cruiser but this is a less purplesh blue but close enough. It looks like it will do the job but hope I never get the chance to find out. I want to set a good example for my youngest and the local bike trail (Youghiogheny River Trail) requires a helmet anyhow. All in all a good value.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pedaltothemetal
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
OK
2/23/2011

Customer review by cobra6de

3.0 stars 2/23/2011 by cobra6de
by cobra6de

The material inside makes you sweat easily. The helmet is quite big.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cobra6de
DC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fits my big head!
9/7/2011

Customer review by SCIIFAN

5.0 stars 9/7/2011 by SCIIFAN
by SCIIFAN

After I bought my bicycle I felt weird riding it without a helmet, especially on the dangerous streets of Virginia. I would wear a baseball hat but that made my head very hot. I went to the stores and all the helmets were either too small or too expensive. This is a nice adult size helmet for a reasonable price. I like the adjustable ear and back strap, it gives me a snug fit. I haven't fallen yet because I bicycle slower than old people walk. But, just in case I do fall down, this will probably protect my head more than wearing a hat! Pro: Adjustable Ear Straps Adjustable Back Strap Air holes to cool your head Fits my big head Con: Mess up my hair.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SCIIFAN
Vienna, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice color and fit!
5/2/2013

Customer review by ScreenwriterinLA

5.0 stars 5/2/2013 by ScreenwriterinLA
by ScreenwriterinLA

I love this helmet. The color is bright and cheery (and visible!), it fits really well, and it's light. This sounds funny but people are definitely friendlier since I've been wearing it. Plus, it came in the mail the day it said it was going to. Thanks Walmart, I will buy more things from you!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScreenwriterinLA
Venice, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I LOVE this Helmet!
8/10/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/10/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I didn't expect the helmet to have the visor, fit-ring in the back, or the "automatic"-type adjustable straps. What a bonus! I really do love this helmet. =D I only wish that the helmet came in a different color.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent value for price
9/2/2011

Customer review by Windmaker

5.0 stars 9/2/2011 by Windmaker
by Windmaker

While I have not crash tested this helmet, thank goodness, the adjustable fit and appearance are superb. If the safety function is even average, then this is a very good helmet for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Windmaker
Lewes, Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
3/14/2013

Customer review by MDThomson

5.0 stars 3/14/2013 by MDThomson
by MDThomson

I love it. I tried others but this is the best. Although I must add that the only reason I wear one is because it's the law in Petaluma, Ca. But it fits perferct, lite and stylish. Even the color is ok.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MDThomson
Petaluma, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good purchase
5/10/2012

Customer review by djdembin

5.0 stars 5/10/2012 by djdembin
by djdembin

The helmet was a good fit and was exactly the product that was advertised. I use it all the time and it fits well- sometimes I forget I have it on!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
djdembin
Very Light
3/22/2013

Customer review by bestgrammi

4.0 stars 3/22/2013 by bestgrammi
by bestgrammi

The fit is good. Not sure about the visor. They are very light, can't hardly tell that you have them on.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bestgrammi
Warsaw, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good helmet for the money
8/5/2008

Customer review by 57Buick

3.0 stars 8/5/2008 by 57Buick
by 57Buick

This helmet fits well, has nice internal pads, a visor, and a good adjustment device at the rear, things that are often not found in helmets of this price. What it does not have are enough vents at the rear of the helmet, but I have not found that to make it too uncomfortable. I wish it came in lighter colors than the blue and red.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
57Buick
Atlanta GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/21/2011

Customer review by Sleeperacres

3.0 stars 8/21/2011 by Sleeperacres
by Sleeperacres

A helmet that simply meets the minimum requirements...The thin plastic shell is already peeling off and I've only used the helmet two times.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sleeperacres
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Feel Good, Look Good
3/25/2011

Customer review by KiuShop

5.0 stars 3/25/2011 by KiuShop
by KiuShop

I was looking at the Bell helmet and went to the local walmart to get it. Test it out somewhat comfortable, but slight pinch on the head. From experience with shoe, any little pinch will be a big pain for prolong wearing. So I test Schwinn Intercept and it fit my head like a glove. Similar design with plenty of vents and ligth weight with better price than Bell < 17.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KiuShop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good helmet
8/23/2012

Customer review by Blazers503

5.0 stars 8/23/2012 by Blazers503
by Blazers503

The adjustable head band built in makes it fit very comfortably and snug so it won't flop around on your head.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blazers503
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
perfect fit
9/18/2012

Customer review by pingpongking

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by pingpongking
by pingpongking

Nice bicycle helmet for the price. very good ventilation and excellent fit. You forget you are wearing a helmet because is very light and hardly sweat more than when you are not wearing one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pingpongking
houston tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews