Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 137 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

137 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

137 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
98
4 stars
26
3 stars
10
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 94 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews
My 1st helment
10/3/2012

Customer review by lwdw6655

5.0 stars 10/3/2012 by lwdw6655
by lwdw6655

My wife got this for my birthday looks good on my and feels good also it is so light i don't even know i have it on i hope that they make it a law in all states to ware a helment on the road and on the trail

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lwdw6655
Baltimore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Helmit did its job!!!
6/6/2008

Customer review by geckerdt

5.0 stars 6/6/2008 by geckerdt
by geckerdt

Flipped bike on pavement, broke ribs, lots of good black & blues, hit so hard it broke helmit but I did not have any head injuries at all. Not only is this helmit good but is is comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (221) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
geckerdt
Victor, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Bike Helmet!
7/26/2016

Customer review by Cobrassssssssssssssssssss

5.0 stars 7/26/2016 by Cobrassssssssssssssssssss
by Cobrassssssssssssssssssss
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would highly recommend this bike helmet to anyone. Found it in the "recommended"/"best buy" section on bicycle helmets in Consumer Reports. Totally agree with them!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 7/28/2016

Hi Cobrassssssssssss, thanks for leaving a review, we appreciate your feedback! Happy riding!

Cobrassssssssssssssssssss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Limits of this and other Styrofoam based helmets
5/14/2016

Customer review by niteowl7000

5.0 stars 5/14/2016 by niteowl7000
by niteowl7000

Some reminders about foam bike helmets that aren't stated very often. I am repeating for newer riders. Bicycle helmets, including this one, should be replaced after an accident. Always. Even if damage is not obvious. Buying a used helmet is not recommended unless you know it's owner and history b/c of the fact that foam damage could be present without being able to see it. Buying this Schwinn Intercept helmet is a good value b/c it doesn't cost an arm and a leg and only good for one impact just like the ones that do cost an arm and a leg. Helmets.org has a good article about when to replace your helmet apart from a crash. It's called "When to replace a helmet ? " and can be found using the site search feature. Hope this helps. Cheers !

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
niteowl7000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good quality
4/15/2016

Customer review by michael

5.0 stars 4/15/2016 by michael
by michael

This is a good quality helmet. It fits adult sizes at a budget price. I like the unique colors and design. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
michael
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good product
7/1/2016

Customer review by Kumar

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by Kumar
by Kumar

Soft and worth for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kumar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Schwinn (Intercept) bike helmet
4/26/2016

Customer review by WallyWorldSHPR

5.0 stars 4/26/2016 by WallyWorldSHPR
by WallyWorldSHPR

Nice inexpensive helmet, pleasing color, adjustable straps and interior band, would buy again

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WallyWorldSHPR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great helmet
8/6/2010

Customer review by TeaCart

5.0 stars 8/6/2010 by TeaCart
by TeaCart

Very comfortable and light weight. Can't even tell you are wearing a helmet.

Was this review helpful? (44) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TeaCart
Bloomington, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A useful helmet
7/12/2009

Customer review by Bis216

4.0 stars 7/12/2009 by Bis216
by Bis216

This helmet tightens to the point where my wrap-around sunglasses aren't falling off, unlike other models I've tried, while being comfortable even at that tightness.

Was this review helpful? (54) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bis216
Euclid, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice
5/12/2016

Customer review by MrPA

5.0 stars 5/12/2016 by MrPA
by MrPA

Good product for the price. Does its job and fits well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrPA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome value
6/5/2016

Customer review by Ragal

5.0 stars 6/5/2016 by Ragal
by Ragal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great helmet for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ragal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Value
5/31/2016

Customer review by Vballguy

5.0 stars 5/31/2016 by Vballguy
by Vballguy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you need a basic bike helmet, this is the one to buy!! Like 99% of recreation bikers I needed a bike helmet for the weekend bike path ride. It's light weight, adjustable, and comfortable. For around $10 you can't go wrong!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vballguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fits great
5/4/2016

Customer review by dylloe

5.0 stars 5/4/2016 by dylloe
by dylloe

looks great

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dylloe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love the dial adjustment
5/31/2016

Customer review by Culpeperdad

5.0 stars 5/31/2016 by Culpeperdad
by Culpeperdad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My helmet will be worn by several different head sizes so I really like the simple dial adjustment system.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Culpeperdad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfortable and light helmet
5/17/2016

Customer review by Jsco

5.0 stars 5/17/2016 by Jsco
by Jsco

I have only used this once but it is comfortable and has plenty of vents in the helmet to stay cool. It is easy to adjust the size by using the dial adjustment wheel.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jsco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shwinn
4/12/2016

Customer review by catladyone

4.0 stars 4/12/2016 by catladyone
by catladyone

The helmet is comfortable and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catladyone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Well Worth The Purchase
7/26/2010

Customer review by Walteru

5.0 stars 7/26/2010 by Walteru
by Walteru

Have never owned a bike helmet before. This one is adjustable (duh) and comfortable. I'm 51 now and hope to have more brains left should the need of this helmet ever arise. :)

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walteru
Marietta, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Really good product
8/21/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/21/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this helemts for safety and thats what is does it is really good help u with the sun i like it allot i use it everyday so i hope everyone gets one u will love it

Was this review helpful? (30) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
st petersburg florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice helmet
6/1/2016

Customer review by Theresa

5.0 stars 6/1/2016 by Theresa
by Theresa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Looks good, sturdy , fits well! Perfect

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Theresa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good helmet at a good price.
6/14/2010

Customer review by Pedaltothemetal

5.0 stars 6/14/2010 by Pedaltothemetal
by Pedaltothemetal

Quite comfortable and lightweight with plenty of vents. Hoped it would match my Schwinn Delmar cruiser but this is a less purplesh blue but close enough. It looks like it will do the job but hope I never get the chance to find out. I want to set a good example for my youngest and the local bike trail (Youghiogheny River Trail) requires a helmet anyhow. All in all a good value.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pedaltothemetal
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews