Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 26 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Good printer
7/31/2007

Customer review by RetiredinKentucky

4.0 stars 7/31/2007 by RetiredinKentucky
by RetiredinKentucky

This Lexmark X1270 is a good printer for the home. It looks nice and works great. The printing speed is OK for small amounts of printing or copying. This item replaced an older Lexmark printer which I had owned for 5 years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RetiredinKentucky
Liberty, KY.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
8/14/2007

Customer review by jackcoal

5.0 stars 8/14/2007 by jackcoal
by jackcoal

Product performs well with new software. The fact that it doesn't come with a usb cable makes it much less of a value. Those usb cables are expensive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jackcoal
Miami, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Easy Shopping
7/7/2007

Customer review by Nehemiah

5.0 stars 7/7/2007 by Nehemiah
by Nehemiah

Shopping online was great. This product is very easy to use. Also has the capibility to be a fax. They don't say that in the description. A++++ Product.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nehemiah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
excellent product
7/12/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/12/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

its having good features and best for home pc's

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
jersey city,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Buy
7/27/2007

Customer review by ILoveABargain

5.0 stars 7/27/2007 by ILoveABargain
by ILoveABargain

This product fit all of my personal needs for printing and scanning... I think it's a great buy for the low amount paid.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ILoveABargain
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good if you need a cheap scanner
8/6/2007

Customer review by SeeShell75

2.0 stars 8/6/2007 by SeeShell75
by SeeShell75

The scanner on this product is good and the software pretty easy to use. If you are planning on using the printer, the color copies do not come out very good (haven't tried just straight black and white print).

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SeeShell75
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nicely Priced
7/27/2007

Customer review by Malizalyn3

4.0 stars 7/27/2007 by Malizalyn3
by Malizalyn3

Lexmark over all makes amazing products. The problems I seem to be having with this particular product is running it with Windows Vista. There are patches you will need to download to use your printer if running it with Vista. Once it's up and running the all-in-one works great. The print quality still meets some of the highest qualities associated with Lexmark printers. Scanning and Copying can be a bit slow but again the quality exceeds expectations for a lower priced printer. If you're looking for a good printer at a low price then I would highly recommend buying the Lexmark X1270 All-In-One Printer. Again great product for a lower price tag.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Malizalyn3
Hampton, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Its awful
7/20/2007

Customer review by Dani2010

2.0 stars 7/20/2007 by Dani2010
by Dani2010

i got this printer for christmas right? and it prints from the computer but it doesnt scan it doesnt make copies its just a "printer" the only good thing is the price

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dani2010
Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
you only get what you pay...
8/3/2007

Customer review by rome28tolove

1.0 stars 8/3/2007 by rome28tolove
by rome28tolove

This could be the worst printing/copying machine I ever bought--its printing is agonizingly slow and I had a difficult time installing its hardware--am disappointed--definitely NOT RECOMMENDED!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rome28tolove
HANOVER, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Great printer, expensive ink
8/4/2007

Customer review by greta

4.0 stars 8/4/2007 by greta
by greta

This printer does all it claims, and well. The only drawback (and it is a big one) is the ink runs out fast and the cartridges are expensive.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
greta
savannah, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A nice product
8/5/2007

Customer review by fallenangel

5.0 stars 8/5/2007 by fallenangel
by fallenangel

I love my printer, the price was great and the shipping was fast. Very nice

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fallenangel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
meets my needs
8/3/2007

Customer review by bayouboogie

4.0 stars 8/3/2007 by bayouboogie
by bayouboogie

i like the all in one, only thing i don't like is it uses to much ink

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bayouboogie
louisana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
8/11/2007

Customer review by dayslepr

5.0 stars 8/11/2007 by dayslepr
by dayslepr

Easy to install, functional design, great price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dayslepr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
EXCELLANT!
8/6/2007

Customer review by CasaEl

5.0 stars 8/6/2007 by CasaEl
by CasaEl

My printer was here in only a few days. It was in good shape, and saved me a trip to a further away Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CasaEl
Edgewater, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very good printer
8/10/2007

Customer review by annie2

4.0 stars 8/10/2007 by annie2
by annie2

I bought this model to replace my Lexmark 2250 alll-in-one. After a couple of years the old one just didn't work right. I didn't expect much with this downgrade, but I don't need much for wat I do on this one. Just clean copies and simple printing and scanning. This model surprised me with an excellent performance and much cleaner prints than my older, more expensive model. Great value for the price! Shipping cost was outstanding.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
annie2
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Printer
8/18/2007

Customer review by GrandmaXs3

5.0 stars 8/18/2007 by GrandmaXs3
by GrandmaXs3

Have only had this a few weeks, but am very happy with it. Bought it mainly as a printer but am thrilled it can copy and scan. I was amazed at how easy the scan feature is. I had a scanner at work a few years ago and it was not very user friendly. This is great. I haven't used the other features yet. Too busy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaXs3
Gilford, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good at-home printer
8/13/2007

Customer review by valuehuntress

4.0 stars 8/13/2007 by valuehuntress
by valuehuntress

This is a great all-in-one to have for home use. The printer speed is okay, and it does do everything. Scanner has good resolution, color-printing is good quality. the only drawback I have found is that the print cartridges are very small, and I already need to think about buying a new black cartridge.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
valuehuntress
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A small problem
8/17/2007

Customer review by DrBear

4.0 stars 8/17/2007 by DrBear
by DrBear

If you haven't bought a printer for a while, remember: you will need to get a USB cord to connect it. It is NOT included with the printer. The product itself is a good basic scanner/printer and very quiet compared to our older printer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrBear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Deal!
8/9/2007

Customer review by simnita

4.0 stars 8/9/2007 by simnita
by simnita

This inexpensive printer is great for home use. The quality of the print jobs was very good. It easy to use and I love the preview feature that helps make sure you get your print job just right.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
simnita
Stone Mountain, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not a good product
8/31/2007

Customer review by johnboy37

1.0 stars 8/31/2007 by johnboy37
by johnboy37

Bought in July (advertised to work with Windows ME) Enclosed notice in printer box from Lexmark stated Windows ME drivers no longer supported as of June 2007). Returned for credit

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
johnboy37
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews