Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1592 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1592 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
1118
4 stars
373
3 stars
47
2 stars
18
1 stars
36
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1267 total reviews
Beats Flossing
3/25/2008

Customer review by ProfessionalConsumer

5.0 stars by ProfessionalConsumer

I bought this waterpik because I'm getting braces and needed it for all the hard to get spots. I haven't even gotten them on yet and I use it every day, because it works so great. My mouth feels so much cleaner. The reservoir seems to hold exactly enough to take your time doing all of your teeth. It has plenty of power, with a knob that goes from 1-10 and I find anything past 4 to be overkill, but I haven't used all the attachments yet so maybe for some of the bigger pieces the higher settings are useful. Only problem was when I first got it I thought I got a defective one, but just make sure you push the reservoir down until it sits flush in the base.

Was this review helpful? (288) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ProfessionalConsumer
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Cleans your teeth and gums
8/6/2010

Customer review by StamfordHomeTownBoy

5.0 stars by StamfordHomeTownBoy

This is great for getting your teeth and gums super clean! I recommend adding 10% mouthwash to the water. (Don't forget to put warm water in it;that adds a lot of comfort.) You'll want to use it daily. I am very happy I got this.

Was this review helpful? (307) (49)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
StamfordHomeTownBoy
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Needs work
10/22/2012

Customer review by fullracecamshaft

1.0 stars by fullracecamshaft

I purchased my waterpik a year ago and it has worked up until now. The white hose decomposed. The plastic material the hose is made out of is cheap and does not last. I think they need to either make a better hose or give you at least three extra with the unit.

Was this review helpful? (82) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
fullracecamshaft
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Dentist Recomended
1/3/2010

Customer review by Babes100

5.0 stars by Babes100

During my dental visit it was shown that although I was flossing occasionally, it wasn't enough to prevent bleeding when the dental assistant flossed my teeth. She recommended that perhaps I try a water pik; and that the results are usually better than flossing, because it strengthens the gums which then prevents the bleeding. Well this has worked. I have been using this product for about 2 to 3 weeks and it's so easy to use. I like it so much better than flossing!

Was this review helpful? (190) (50)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Babes100
Myrtle Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great to have.
4/16/2014

Customer review by cat1mike

5.0 stars by cat1mike

While I was at my dentist last time they suggested I get a Water pic to help control the plaque buildup. So I came home and priced them online. Walmart beat all the others by at least $10. I did site to store so no delivery fees. I was told by the dentist office to get one with the water output controls, and when I used it I understood why. You need to start at the lowest setting and build up to a higher setting. It works great.. my dentist gave me the red pills so I can check to make sure I am getting everything and when I checked I had no red dye, so no plaque on my teeth. I use it before I brush and after meals. It has a button on the handle that stops the water flow so if you are moving positions you don't spray all over. Easy to use and comes with 6 different water tips and that is great. I have been trying them all. Love it, so glad I purchased this model. Highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (84) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cat1mike
Leominster, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
worth it
6/22/2009

Customer review by tahoe03

5.0 stars by tahoe03

I recently perchased this item based on other reviews. I have had it for 1 mo. Could be priced a little lower but I find it well worth the money.Easy to use w/ great results. I would recommend and would definately purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (128) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tahoe03
springfield va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love this product!
12/6/2013

Customer review by BJEckes

5.0 stars by BJEckes

I have had a rechargeable battery operated Waterpik for a long time but wasn't happy with it because it didn't hold much water and the battery ran down with just one use. The Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser is GREAT! The water reservoir holds enough water to go over all my teeth 2-3 times and since it's not dependent on battery power the water flow never decreases. I purchased it about 2 weeks ago and use it every day. I can already tell a difference in the health of my gums. I would definitely recommend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (49) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BJEckes
Sand Springs, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic Product !
12/28/2013

Customer review by Jeepergirl

5.0 stars by Jeepergirl

I was a little skeptical at first, not sure what to expect. After visiting my dentist I was told to try using a water pick, since I'm apparently not very good at flossing. I decided to try the Waterpik Ultra Flosser. I found Walmart to have the best price and so I picked one up. I read the directions and got brave enough to turn the machine on, first, lean over the sink, ,start on a low setting, make sure you have the pik in your mouth before turning it on. I have to say I thought I did such a great job in brushing my teeth but I was amazed at all the food particles that came drooling out of my mouth. This little gem works fantastic and makes your mouth feel so clean and your gums feel great. I wish I had tried this a long time ago, I would have had this to give to my kids as they were growing up. I think this product should be mandatory for every household & especially for kids.

Was this review helpful? (115) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jeepergirl
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wish I had known about it earlier!
6/15/2009

Customer review by AllAroundD

5.0 stars by AllAroundD

This Waterpik is GREAT! I have had braces for over a year and ever since I had them put on I have had a problem with swollen gum's and I absolutely HATE flossing..in fact I never do it because it takes sooo long with the braces and hurts because of the increased sensitivity.. oh and did I mention the bleeding..*gross* so anyway eventually my dentist recommended this because he had given up on me flossing and wow! my gums are a healthy pink color and only slightly swollen and only after 3 weeks of use. Not to mention the wonderful clean feeling afterward. Okay if that hasn't convinced you then how about I can see the specks of food that my toothbrush missed in the sink. It makes me shudder that a whole year I was leaving food stuck in my teeth! Yes it is a lil messy but after the first week you get used to it and know how to minimize that by holding it a certain way and keeping your mouth just slightly open. Pressure is excellent, but it depends on the nozzle you use. When I use the little brush one I have to turn it all the way up but if I use the other ones I have to turn it down to 6 or it will hurt. All in all I love it and will use it forever... I was never going to floss again anyway so THANK YOU Waterpik!

Was this review helpful? (49) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AllAroundD
Farmville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/16/2012

Customer review by Discern

1.0 stars by Discern

Am increasingly upset with companies that are aware of their product faults, but do not disclose them. Their customer support personnel was aware that their off switch may trigger the bathroom CFI if you have one installed. Their suggestion, at customer expense, was to purchase a single outlet external CFI to piggyback on the original CFI with hopes that that will prevent circuit interruption. In my opinion, this is an engineering design fault that they should have solved before marketing the product, or at lease disclosed this potential problem and let the informed customer decide.

Was this review helpful? (83) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Discern
Northern CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Rather use this than floss any day
2/13/2014

Customer review by CVSmith

5.0 stars by CVSmith

It does take a while to get used to (using regular floss is pretty basic compared to this) but once you understand how it works it's super quick and not as nasty (compared to flossing in my opinion). We love the little organization case and how it's not loud (it makes less noise than my toilet). The changing of water pressure is the best thing about it. We've used water as well as mouthwash and there's been no issues. We were so glad we were able to get it for $45. I already recommended this to family members. Tips: Read the directions/instructions (or even watch a video)- it takes less than 5 minutes. Give yourself about 2 minutes to water floss(even though it says 1) because it takes a while to get used to. Do start on the lowest setting and work your way up If needed. Make sure you close your mouth a bit while using the water-floss because water WILL get everywhere.

Was this review helpful? (69) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CVSmith
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth the money.
11/24/2013

Customer review by Virotael

5.0 stars by Virotael

Great item. works great.. love it... I recommend this item.... also just a note I add listerine to water before using, leaves a very fresh feeling compared to just rinsing, also goes deeper into the gum line. Now if I could just remember to use the pause buttom when I pull out of my mouth. :0)

Was this review helpful? (45) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Virotael
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For previous owners you may be disappointed
3/27/2012

Customer review by Sher378

1.0 stars by Sher378

I previously owned a WP-100 and was very happy with it. It had terrific water pressure and I used it at a number 4 setting. My new WP-100 has very poor water pressure. I have to run it at a number 10 to feel the same pressure as the old number 4. Anything below a number 8 is useless. I returned the unit for another one - same thing - poor water pressure. Waterpik customer service told me that this is the pressure they now use.

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sher378
Would recommend to a friend? No
Makes gums happy!
12/27/2009

Customer review by KateAtHome

4.0 stars by KateAtHome

This jet is easy to use. Always expect a little water mess but after using this my mouth fills better than ever before. Some attachments seem useless. More piks would have been appreciated so we could each have our own (family of four). We seldom use the tongue cleaner and will not use the brush as we have been told to jet before brushing so as not to remove the floride that should be left by the paste (and I am imagining the excessive paste/water mess if we tried it). Purchased this as recommended for myself but my 13 and 6 year olds love it just as much. My 13 year old"s cleaning went faster and his grade from the hygenist (especially on/between the back teeth) was A+. If you don't get this one, get another one! These are priceless tools for oral care.

Was this review helpful? (40) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KateAtHome
Lee's Summit, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Never using floss ever again!!! Love Waterpik! :)
6/22/2012

Customer review by JOSIEHMQ74

4.0 stars by JOSIEHMQ74

I've seen our dentist use something similiar at dentist visits. Love that clean feeling after a dentist visit! We bought Waterpik water flosser this for the whole family;floss can actually hurt the gum line and sometimes just shove things into your teeth,hard to get places. After my gums got swollen and I went to the dentist he said you need to floss better. I , dislike the whole string drama!. My kids find flossing hard to do. Waterpik has changed our lives,immediately you feel clean and it's so easy! :) They also have a smaller version for kids,just their size with stickers and all. My kids look forward to water flossing,twice a day or everytime they eat! Makes me so happy! *Waterpik should have a top that clips on top,dislike the white compartment it can easly come off and spill the water,that's my only thing and different colors would be nice! I;m hoping maybe pink,grey,gree, etc.:) We are all so pleased and certainly recommend for the whole family!

Was this review helpful? (35) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JOSIEHMQ74
San Jose, Ca.95116
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Waterpik for dental health
7/23/2014

Customer review by PammR

5.0 stars by PammR

Four months ago, my dentist's hygienist recommended the Waterpik Water Flosser after it was determined that I had gum pockets that needed extra attention besides just brushing and flossing; she wanted to make sure that I got the unit that had the tip for gum care. It was difficult at the time of the recommendation to find any kind of a Waterpik in a retail store locally, so I turned to the Walmart.com site. I was glad I found the unit that would fit my needs and at a price much lower than anything else I found online, and I was able to have it shipped to my store for pickup free of charge! I just had my three-month follow up dental cleaning and the hygienist commented that there was significant improvement in the health of my gums. Although I do not use the Waterpik every day, I will continue to use it at least three times a week as I have been doing so far. The unit that I purchased had TWO of every type of attachment and was color coded so both my husband and I are able to benefit from this product!

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PammR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to use
1/17/2014

Customer review by KayJayVee

5.0 stars by KayJayVee

I bought this for my husband, as a Christmas gift. It's easy to use. It does take up some space on the bathroom vanity. It came with an extra nozzle, so I use it too. We both have very closely spaced lower front teeth, which makes it hard to floss properly. We still floss, and use the Waterpik Ultra every few days to supplement our floss routine. Right now, our teeth feel much cleaner after using the Waterpik, than with flossing & brushing alone. We won't know how well it does the job for us until we go for our next scheduled dental cleaning in 4 months. Then we'll know for sure if it made a difference in the lower front teeth, because those are the ones more prone to plaque for us. All in all, we have been impressed with the product. It works well, and our teeth feel much cleaner after using the Waterpik.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KayJayVee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It is what is it
7/3/2014

Customer review by DaveFromOrlando

4.0 stars by DaveFromOrlando

It's a Waterpik similar to the those I've used my whole life. The one we had when I was a kid lasted 20 years; my last one lasted less than 10 years. If this one lasts more than 5 years, I'll be happy. Welcome to today's disposable world. As to complaints about water pressure, I listen to my dentist. He says your gums should only tingle AFTER you are finished - not during or throb afterwards. If so, you are using too strong a pressure and causing your gums to recede, AND THAT'S A BAD THING. I use a number 3 setting with ACT mouthraise and that's fine for me. I also flush the line with water when done. In all it takes ten minutes, which is about the same amount of time as string flossing, which I'm unable to do because of a disability. While all the different tips maybe useful, I only use the basic tip. Have for years and it's the one my dentist says to use. Since I'm 43 with all my teeth and only 1 filling, I'll keep listening to him.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DaveFromOrlando
Orlando, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is my second Waterpik we have purchased
3/13/2013

Customer review by islek

1.0 stars by islek

I like a lot of things about it - but after owning a second Waterpik for about 3 years now, the same thing has happened - over time, the hose wears & a pin-hole puncture develops - so you are squirting out water - but not for where it is designed - your mouth also, you cannot clean the area where you hold the handle & it is a place where mildew has accumulated (at least in ours) - so know, I am really debating whether or not to purchase a third unit - the flosser is nice-but be aware that mildew will also accumulate in the tip - so be aware of this problem - guess if you put the tips in a mild bleach solution, you would be able to kill the mildew that could accumulate improving the quality of the hose would go a long way - & permitting the customer to clean areas more would be nice

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
islek
Saratoga Spgs, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This unit comes highly recommended!!!!!!!!!!
8/19/2011

Customer review by 1thriftyshoppergirl

5.0 stars by 1thriftyshoppergirl

I don’t know if anyone has ever had deep pockets in your gums?? If you have than you know that as soon as you eat almost anything the foods lodges right beneath your gum line and it is very uncomfortable and at times very painful. Well, I finally got tired of avoiding the dentist and my Hygienist recommended that I purchase a waterpik. They have so many to choose from and various styles and price ranges. I decided on this one after reading several boxes and could not have made a better choice. This waterpik does the job very well. I’ve only had it for one week but I’ve used it every day since my purchase. Like some other reviewers stated in regards to the attachments the selection is great however they could have given a few extra attachments so that a family 2 or more could share the waterpik unit( went online and checked for replacement flossers and you can get them almost anywhere and they are reasonably priced) so not a big deal. Anyway, they have an attachment included in the box that will serve all of your oral needs. I’ve only used a few attachments so far and have no complaints. I also add a little mouth wash that I got from my dentist and my mouth, breath and teeth feels so much better. Not to mention my gums. The tank is large enough so that all you really need is to fill it up one time per usage. However, on my first day I filled it up twice to get the hang of it. It was and still is a little messy to use. You can change the settings to whatever feels good to you. Beware, this waterpik is more powerful than it looks so choose your setting carefully. I’m certain that after I continue to use this waterpik my pockets will began to shrink. Overall I’m extremely pleased.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1thriftyshoppergirl
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 1267 total reviews