Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 4330 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

4330 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

4330 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3174
4 stars
892
3 stars
148
2 stars
45
1 stars
71
1-20 of 4004 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 4004 total reviews
1-20 of 4004 reviews
My water pic
9/14/2014

Customer review by Outlaw53

5.0 stars 9/14/2014 by Outlaw53
by Outlaw53
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just had a lot of dental work done, and my dentist recomended I get a water pic, it's the best thing I ever done for my teeth. I love it, I use it 3 to5 times a day.

Was this review helpful? (99) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Outlaw53
Hanford Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Waterpik for dental health
7/23/2014

Customer review by PammR

5.0 stars 7/23/2014 by PammR
by PammR

Four months ago, my dentist's hygienist recommended the Waterpik Water Flosser after it was determined that I had gum pockets that needed extra attention besides just brushing and flossing; she wanted to make sure that I got the unit that had the tip for gum care. It was difficult at the time of the recommendation to find any kind of a Waterpik in a retail store locally, so I turned to the Walmart.com site. I was glad I found the unit that would fit my needs and at a price much lower than anything else I found online, and I was able to have it shipped to my store for pickup free of charge! I just had my three-month follow up dental cleaning and the hygienist commented that there was significant improvement in the health of my gums. Although I do not use the Waterpik every day, I will continue to use it at least three times a week as I have been doing so far. The unit that I purchased had TWO of every type of attachment and was color coded so both my husband and I are able to benefit from this product!

Was this review helpful? (123) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PammR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
First Waterpik
8/18/2014

Customer review by WelcomedRain

5.0 stars 8/18/2014 by WelcomedRain
by WelcomedRain
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've never owned a waterpik before, so perhaps this is more a review on waterpiks than on this particular water pick. First a word about the unit. It seems pretty intuitive and easy to use; though it did take me one or two times before I had any sense of what I was doing. A waterpik was recommended to me by my dentist because I had some 7 mm pockets along the back gum line (not good). The waterpik really gets in to these deep areas and cleans them out. After only about a week I can feel my gums tightening up. Now I actually look forward to using it every night. My gums were pretty sensitive at first and I would draw blood. Now the area seems to be healing and tightening up. I couldn't be happier. I will continue being aggressive with the unit because I think it is helping immensely. The Walmart price was excellent for the unit and I believe it will more than pay for itself in saved dental issues. Also... I think it is much quicker and easier and more effective than using a string floss which I hate.

Was this review helpful? (94) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WelcomedRain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Waterpik Ultra
5/7/2016

Customer review by 1wild1

5.0 stars 5/7/2016 by 1wild1
by 1wild1

This Waterpik flosser replaced one that was many years old. I am sold on using water under pressure to clean all food particles from between the teeth and gums. Although there are newer Waterpik flosser models than the Ultra, this one works great and is much less expensive than the newer model.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1wild1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Never using floss ever again!!! Love Waterpik! :)
6/22/2012

Customer review by JOSIEHMQ74

4.0 stars 6/22/2012 by JOSIEHMQ74
by JOSIEHMQ74

I've seen our dentist use something similiar at dentist visits. Love that clean feeling after a dentist visit! We bought Waterpik water flosser this for the whole family;floss can actually hurt the gum line and sometimes just shove things into your teeth,hard to get places. After my gums got swollen and I went to the dentist he said you need to floss better. I , dislike the whole string drama!. My kids find flossing hard to do. Waterpik has changed our lives,immediately you feel clean and it's so easy! :) They also have a smaller version for kids,just their size with stickers and all. My kids look forward to water flossing,twice a day or everytime they eat! Makes me so happy! *Waterpik should have a top that clips on top,dislike the white compartment it can easly come off and spill the water,that's my only thing and different colors would be nice! I;m hoping maybe pink,grey,gree, etc.:) We are all so pleased and certainly recommend for the whole family!

Was this review helpful? (67) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JOSIEHMQ74
San Jose, Ca.95116
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good I guess...
2/13/2016

Customer review by izzyd

4.0 stars 2/13/2016 by izzyd
by izzyd

If you've never used one of these before, it take a little while to get used to, I usually end up shooting myself in the face several times, or my shirt, or hair.... The pause button on the wand really comes in handy! Be sure to keep your mouth closed or it ends up spraying everywhere. There's 10 settings, and they are pretty powerful! The highest setting I've used so far is a 6. I believe there's 5 for 6 different tips for all different purposes, they store away in the top of the reservoir lid- but there isn't enough room for them all! I had to store one tip elsewhere. The unit is not as large as I was anticipating and doesn't take up too much counter room. I haven't had it long enough to review on how well it works over time, but I have to say, it does feel nice massaging my gums- the dentist says this will help with gum infections and such.

Was this review helpful? (50) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
izzyd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great to have.
4/16/2014

Customer review by cat1mike

5.0 stars 4/16/2014 by cat1mike
by cat1mike
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

While I was at my dentist last time they suggested I get a Water pic to help control the plaque buildup. So I came home and priced them online. Walmart beat all the others by at least $10. I did site to store so no delivery fees. I was told by the dentist office to get one with the water output controls, and when I used it I understood why. You need to start at the lowest setting and build up to a higher setting. It works great.. my dentist gave me the red pills so I can check to make sure I am getting everything and when I checked I had no red dye, so no plaque on my teeth. I use it before I brush and after meals. It has a button on the handle that stops the water flow so if you are moving positions you don't spray all over. Easy to use and comes with 6 different water tips and that is great. I have been trying them all. Love it, so glad I purchased this model. Highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (234) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cat1mike
Leominster, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It is what is it
7/3/2014

Customer review by DaveFromOrlando

4.0 stars 7/3/2014 by DaveFromOrlando
by DaveFromOrlando
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's a Waterpik similar to the those I've used my whole life. The one we had when I was a kid lasted 20 years; my last one lasted less than 10 years. If this one lasts more than 5 years, I'll be happy. Welcome to today's disposable world. As to complaints about water pressure, I listen to my dentist. He says your gums should only tingle AFTER you are finished - not during or throb afterwards. If so, you are using too strong a pressure and causing your gums to recede, AND THAT'S A BAD THING. I use a number 3 setting with ACT mouthraise and that's fine for me. I also flush the line with water when done. In all it takes ten minutes, which is about the same amount of time as string flossing, which I'm unable to do because of a disability. While all the different tips maybe useful, I only use the basic tip. Have for years and it's the one my dentist says to use. Since I'm 43 with all my teeth and only 1 filling, I'll keep listening to him.

Was this review helpful? (47) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaveFromOrlando
Orlando, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super Fast Delivery To My Home
11/4/2012

Customer review by Moonwake

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by Moonwake
by Moonwake

I had another Waterpik for 25 years and it died. I never realized how important it was to my teeth until I did not have it. I ordered this model on Friday and Wal-Mart.com had it at my house on Saturday. I did not ask for fast shipment so I was very impressed by this fast service. This new Waterpik has a whole lot more features then my old one did. I have tried them all including the tooth brush, tongue cleaner, the original and a few others that I cannot remember there names but it is so great to have my teeth feel smooth and clean like I came from the dentist and had a cleaning. I am positive that my dental health will improve with this new Waterpik and I have only had it one day. It could be used to replace electric toothbrush if you wanted but for me the original attachment is more then enough reason to buy this because of the stuff it gets out from between your teeth. Once you get one you will want to give it as gifts to others. I may just get one for my Mother for Christmas who has everything but this.

Was this review helpful? (15) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moonwake
Bella Vista, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Waterpik WP-100 Ultra Water Flosser
3/16/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/16/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is the best water pic I have owned. I have used them of and on for twenty years more or less. Previous cabinet models eventually wore out. The rubber part of the pump failed. A rechargeable model was a waste of money and soon leaked and its power diminished. Don't know how long this one will last but it works well. The nozzel case is also a cover for the reservoir which is a good thing. Extra tips are appreciated though I most likely will not use many of them. The off switch on the handle of the pic is a great idea. The price at the time I purchased it is much better than Amazon offers. Walmart is demanding of what I can use as a Nickname. Will not post as JHB or John Henry. Says three letters is not enough and Nickname can only contain letters and numbers. Nickname cannot contain spaces. Go figure.

Was this review helpful? (26) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic Product !
12/28/2013

Customer review by Jeepergirl

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by Jeepergirl
by Jeepergirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was a little skeptical at first, not sure what to expect. After visiting my dentist I was told to try using a water pick, since I'm apparently not very good at flossing. I decided to try the Waterpik Ultra Flosser. I found Walmart to have the best price and so I picked one up. I read the directions and got brave enough to turn the machine on, first, lean over the sink, ,start on a low setting, make sure you have the pik in your mouth before turning it on. I have to say I thought I did such a great job in brushing my teeth but I was amazed at all the food particles that came drooling out of my mouth. This little gem works fantastic and makes your mouth feel so clean and your gums feel great. I wish I had tried this a long time ago, I would have had this to give to my kids as they were growing up. I think this product should be mandatory for every household & especially for kids.

Was this review helpful? (151) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeepergirl
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rather use this than floss any day
2/13/2014

Customer review by CVSmith

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by CVSmith
by CVSmith
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It does take a while to get used to (using regular floss is pretty basic compared to this) but once you understand how it works it's super quick and not as nasty (compared to flossing in my opinion). We love the little organization case and how it's not loud (it makes less noise than my toilet). The changing of water pressure is the best thing about it. We've used water as well as mouthwash and there's been no issues. We were so glad we were able to get it for $45. I already recommended this to family members. Tips: Read the directions/instructions (or even watch a video)- it takes less than 5 minutes. Give yourself about 2 minutes to water floss(even though it says 1) because it takes a while to get used to. Do start on the lowest setting and work your way up If needed. Make sure you close your mouth a bit while using the water-floss because water WILL get everywhere.

Was this review helpful? (124) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CVSmith
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good overall featuers
7/19/2016

Customer review by IzzyZib

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by IzzyZib
by IzzyZib
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Using the waterpik for a good month now. Took a little getting used to it for me, I'm a senior citizen! Wish I had known about this sooner, my current DDS hygenist suggested your product to me. For my needs, this is the best product out there. I don't needs the toohbrushing stuff.

IzzyZib
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great way to keep your mouth clean
7/27/2016

Customer review by Molly

5.0 stars 7/27/2016 by Molly
by Molly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After getting a few cavities, my dentist recommended the Waterpik. So far it has worked very well and I already feel my mouth is cleaner than when I just brushed and flossed. I like that it comes with several different brush heads, depending on what part of your mouth or dental work you're using it for. I would recommend this product to others, although my only disappointment is how loud the machine is when it's turned on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Molly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent purchase
7/19/2016

Customer review by Clean gums

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by Clean gums
by Clean gums
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like everything about this device. I totally recommend this product. -Water container holds exactly what is needed -All the extra attachments are appreciated -Allows gauge of power -Pause button on water pick allowing ease to stop/pause

Clean gums
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Waterpik WP-100
7/29/2016

Customer review by firsttimegrammie

5.0 stars 7/29/2016 by firsttimegrammie
by firsttimegrammie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this product and end up buying a new one because my children "need it more". My teeth are closely situated and my Waterpik is the only flosser that helps me well with my oral hygiene.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
firsttimegrammie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wish I had known about it earlier!
6/15/2009

Customer review by AllAroundD

5.0 stars 6/15/2009 by AllAroundD
by AllAroundD

This Waterpik is GREAT! I have had braces for over a year and ever since I had them put on I have had a problem with swollen gum's and I absolutely HATE flossing..in fact I never do it because it takes sooo long with the braces and hurts because of the increased sensitivity.. oh and did I mention the bleeding..*gross* so anyway eventually my dentist recommended this because he had given up on me flossing and wow! my gums are a healthy pink color and only slightly swollen and only after 3 weeks of use. Not to mention the wonderful clean feeling afterward. Okay if that hasn't convinced you then how about I can see the specks of food that my toothbrush missed in the sink. It makes me shudder that a whole year I was leaving food stuck in my teeth! Yes it is a lil messy but after the first week you get used to it and know how to minimize that by holding it a certain way and keeping your mouth just slightly open. Pressure is excellent, but it depends on the nozzle you use. When I use the little brush one I have to turn it all the way up but if I use the other ones I have to turn it down to 6 or it will hurt. All in all I love it and will use it forever... I was never going to floss again anyway so THANK YOU Waterpik!

Was this review helpful? (77) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AllAroundD
Farmville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Basic Design
10/28/2015

Customer review by Pen Lover

5.0 stars 10/28/2015 by Pen Lover
by Pen Lover
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After going through several of the rechargeable cordless Waterpik models, their battery life was only about 1.5 years. I got tired of throwing away perfectly good Waterpiks because of cheap NiCd batteries. So I bought this model and loved it. It is lighter to hold, easy to use (I just fill it with a glass for each quadrant section of my teeth), it has a lot of flushing power (I use setting 8). And does a wonderful job. This one is our second one, bought for my wife. You do not need any other features or controls, this model works great. Switch easy to reach. When through I drain the tank out and wipe it dry with a tissue (being careful not to leave any pieces of tissue which might clog up the pump). Wish I'd bought this model instead of the cordless models from the start. Great for us senior who need to clean out the gaps from our receded gums which regular floss and brushing does not do. My dentist says I keep my teeth wonderfully clean, and this is a big reason for that.

Pen Lover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I'm so happy to have one
7/17/2016

Customer review by Hippo

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Hippo
by Hippo

I bought this 6 months ago and I so happy with it its amazing and my family like it to

Hippo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Gets in Deep between teeth.
7/18/2016

Customer review by KitKat5

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by KitKat5
by KitKat5

I like the product gets where dental floss misses.

KitKat5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 4004 total reviews
1-20 of 4004 reviews