Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2444 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

2444 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

2444 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1758
4 stars
530
3 stars
85
2 stars
24
1 stars
47
1-20 of 2118 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2118 total reviews
1-20 of 2118 reviews
Cleans your teeth and gums
8/6/2010

Customer review by StamfordHomeTownBoy

5.0 stars 8/6/2010 by StamfordHomeTownBoy
by StamfordHomeTownBoy

This is great for getting your teeth and gums super clean! I recommend adding 10% mouthwash to the water. (Don't forget to put warm water in it;that adds a lot of comfort.) You'll want to use it daily. I am very happy I got this.

Was this review helpful? (380) (56)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StamfordHomeTownBoy
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Beats Flossing
3/25/2008

Customer review by ProfessionalConsumer

5.0 stars 3/25/2008 by ProfessionalConsumer
by ProfessionalConsumer

I bought this waterpik because I'm getting braces and needed it for all the hard to get spots. I haven't even gotten them on yet and I use it every day, because it works so great. My mouth feels so much cleaner. The reservoir seems to hold exactly enough to take your time doing all of your teeth. It has plenty of power, with a knob that goes from 1-10 and I find anything past 4 to be overkill, but I haven't used all the attachments yet so maybe for some of the bigger pieces the higher settings are useful. Only problem was when I first got it I thought I got a defective one, but just make sure you push the reservoir down until it sits flush in the base.

Was this review helpful? (355) (54)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProfessionalConsumer
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great to have.
4/16/2014

Customer review by cat1mike

5.0 stars 4/16/2014 by cat1mike
by cat1mike

While I was at my dentist last time they suggested I get a Water pic to help control the plaque buildup. So I came home and priced them online. Walmart beat all the others by at least $10. I did site to store so no delivery fees. I was told by the dentist office to get one with the water output controls, and when I used it I understood why. You need to start at the lowest setting and build up to a higher setting. It works great.. my dentist gave me the red pills so I can check to make sure I am getting everything and when I checked I had no red dye, so no plaque on my teeth. I use it before I brush and after meals. It has a button on the handle that stops the water flow so if you are moving positions you don't spray all over. Easy to use and comes with 6 different water tips and that is great. I have been trying them all. Love it, so glad I purchased this model. Highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (117) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cat1mike
Leominster, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Needs work
10/22/2012

Customer review by fullracecamshaft

1.0 stars 10/22/2012 by fullracecamshaft
by fullracecamshaft

I purchased my waterpik a year ago and it has worked up until now. The white hose decomposed. The plastic material the hose is made out of is cheap and does not last. I think they need to either make a better hose or give you at least three extra with the unit.

Was this review helpful? (153) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fullracecamshaft
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Dentist Recomended
1/3/2010

Customer review by Babes100

5.0 stars 1/3/2010 by Babes100
by Babes100

During my dental visit it was shown that although I was flossing occasionally, it wasn't enough to prevent bleeding when the dental assistant flossed my teeth. She recommended that perhaps I try a water pik; and that the results are usually better than flossing, because it strengthens the gums which then prevents the bleeding. Well this has worked. I have been using this product for about 2 to 3 weeks and it's so easy to use. I like it so much better than flossing!

Was this review helpful? (221) (57)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Babes100
Myrtle Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this product!
12/6/2013

Customer review by BJEckes

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by BJEckes
by BJEckes

I have had a rechargeable battery operated Waterpik for a long time but wasn't happy with it because it didn't hold much water and the battery ran down with just one use. The Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser is GREAT! The water reservoir holds enough water to go over all my teeth 2-3 times and since it's not dependent on battery power the water flow never decreases. I purchased it about 2 weeks ago and use it every day. I can already tell a difference in the health of my gums. I would definitely recommend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (58) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BJEckes
Sand Springs, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
worth it
6/22/2009

Customer review by tahoe03

5.0 stars 6/22/2009 by tahoe03
by tahoe03

I recently perchased this item based on other reviews. I have had it for 1 mo. Could be priced a little lower but I find it well worth the money.Easy to use w/ great results. I would recommend and would definately purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (142) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tahoe03
springfield va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wish I had known about it earlier!
6/15/2009

Customer review by AllAroundD

5.0 stars 6/15/2009 by AllAroundD
by AllAroundD

This Waterpik is GREAT! I have had braces for over a year and ever since I had them put on I have had a problem with swollen gum's and I absolutely HATE flossing..in fact I never do it because it takes sooo long with the braces and hurts because of the increased sensitivity.. oh and did I mention the bleeding..*gross* so anyway eventually my dentist recommended this because he had given up on me flossing and wow! my gums are a healthy pink color and only slightly swollen and only after 3 weeks of use. Not to mention the wonderful clean feeling afterward. Okay if that hasn't convinced you then how about I can see the specks of food that my toothbrush missed in the sink. It makes me shudder that a whole year I was leaving food stuck in my teeth! Yes it is a lil messy but after the first week you get used to it and know how to minimize that by holding it a certain way and keeping your mouth just slightly open. Pressure is excellent, but it depends on the nozzle you use. When I use the little brush one I have to turn it all the way up but if I use the other ones I have to turn it down to 6 or it will hurt. All in all I love it and will use it forever... I was never going to floss again anyway so THANK YOU Waterpik!

Was this review helpful? (56) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AllAroundD
Farmville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic Product !
12/28/2013

Customer review by Jeepergirl

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by Jeepergirl
by Jeepergirl

I was a little skeptical at first, not sure what to expect. After visiting my dentist I was told to try using a water pick, since I'm apparently not very good at flossing. I decided to try the Waterpik Ultra Flosser. I found Walmart to have the best price and so I picked one up. I read the directions and got brave enough to turn the machine on, first, lean over the sink, ,start on a low setting, make sure you have the pik in your mouth before turning it on. I have to say I thought I did such a great job in brushing my teeth but I was amazed at all the food particles that came drooling out of my mouth. This little gem works fantastic and makes your mouth feel so clean and your gums feel great. I wish I had tried this a long time ago, I would have had this to give to my kids as they were growing up. I think this product should be mandatory for every household & especially for kids.

Was this review helpful? (123) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jeepergirl
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rather use this than floss any day
2/13/2014

Customer review by CVSmith

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by CVSmith
by CVSmith

It does take a while to get used to (using regular floss is pretty basic compared to this) but once you understand how it works it's super quick and not as nasty (compared to flossing in my opinion). We love the little organization case and how it's not loud (it makes less noise than my toilet). The changing of water pressure is the best thing about it. We've used water as well as mouthwash and there's been no issues. We were so glad we were able to get it for $45. I already recommended this to family members. Tips: Read the directions/instructions (or even watch a video)- it takes less than 5 minutes. Give yourself about 2 minutes to water floss(even though it says 1) because it takes a while to get used to. Do start on the lowest setting and work your way up If needed. Make sure you close your mouth a bit while using the water-floss because water WILL get everywhere.

Was this review helpful? (79) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CVSmith
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/16/2012

Customer review by Discern

1.0 stars 5/16/2012 by Discern
by Discern

Am increasingly upset with companies that are aware of their product faults, but do not disclose them. Their customer support personnel was aware that their off switch may trigger the bathroom CFI if you have one installed. Their suggestion, at customer expense, was to purchase a single outlet external CFI to piggyback on the original CFI with hopes that that will prevent circuit interruption. In my opinion, this is an engineering design fault that they should have solved before marketing the product, or at lease disclosed this potential problem and let the informed customer decide.

Was this review helpful? (91) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Discern
Northern CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worth the money.
11/24/2013

Customer review by Virotael

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by Virotael
by Virotael

Great item. works great.. love it... I recommend this item.... also just a note I add listerine to water before using, leaves a very fresh feeling compared to just rinsing, also goes deeper into the gum line. Now if I could just remember to use the pause buttom when I pull out of my mouth. :0)

Was this review helpful? (47) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Virotael
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For previous owners you may be disappointed
3/27/2012

Customer review by Sher378

1.0 stars 3/27/2012 by Sher378
by Sher378

I previously owned a WP-100 and was very happy with it. It had terrific water pressure and I used it at a number 4 setting. My new WP-100 has very poor water pressure. I have to run it at a number 10 to feel the same pressure as the old number 4. Anything below a number 8 is useless. I returned the unit for another one - same thing - poor water pressure. Waterpik customer service told me that this is the pressure they now use.

Was this review helpful? (40) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sher378
Would recommend to a friend? No
Makes gums happy!
12/27/2009

Customer review by KateAtHome

4.0 stars 12/27/2009 by KateAtHome
by KateAtHome

This jet is easy to use. Always expect a little water mess but after using this my mouth fills better than ever before. Some attachments seem useless. More piks would have been appreciated so we could each have our own (family of four). We seldom use the tongue cleaner and will not use the brush as we have been told to jet before brushing so as not to remove the floride that should be left by the paste (and I am imagining the excessive paste/water mess if we tried it). Purchased this as recommended for myself but my 13 and 6 year olds love it just as much. My 13 year old"s cleaning went faster and his grade from the hygenist (especially on/between the back teeth) was A+. If you don't get this one, get another one! These are priceless tools for oral care.

Was this review helpful? (40) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KateAtHome
Lee's Summit, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Never using floss ever again!!! Love Waterpik! :)
6/22/2012

Customer review by JOSIEHMQ74

4.0 stars 6/22/2012 by JOSIEHMQ74
by JOSIEHMQ74

I've seen our dentist use something similiar at dentist visits. Love that clean feeling after a dentist visit! We bought Waterpik water flosser this for the whole family;floss can actually hurt the gum line and sometimes just shove things into your teeth,hard to get places. After my gums got swollen and I went to the dentist he said you need to floss better. I , dislike the whole string drama!. My kids find flossing hard to do. Waterpik has changed our lives,immediately you feel clean and it's so easy! :) They also have a smaller version for kids,just their size with stickers and all. My kids look forward to water flossing,twice a day or everytime they eat! Makes me so happy! *Waterpik should have a top that clips on top,dislike the white compartment it can easly come off and spill the water,that's my only thing and different colors would be nice! I;m hoping maybe pink,grey,gree, etc.:) We are all so pleased and certainly recommend for the whole family!

Was this review helpful? (39) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JOSIEHMQ74
San Jose, Ca.95116
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Waterpik for dental health
7/23/2014

Customer review by PammR

5.0 stars 7/23/2014 by PammR
by PammR

Four months ago, my dentist's hygienist recommended the Waterpik Water Flosser after it was determined that I had gum pockets that needed extra attention besides just brushing and flossing; she wanted to make sure that I got the unit that had the tip for gum care. It was difficult at the time of the recommendation to find any kind of a Waterpik in a retail store locally, so I turned to the Walmart.com site. I was glad I found the unit that would fit my needs and at a price much lower than anything else I found online, and I was able to have it shipped to my store for pickup free of charge! I just had my three-month follow up dental cleaning and the hygienist commented that there was significant improvement in the health of my gums. Although I do not use the Waterpik every day, I will continue to use it at least three times a week as I have been doing so far. The unit that I purchased had TWO of every type of attachment and was color coded so both my husband and I are able to benefit from this product!

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PammR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It is what is it
7/3/2014

Customer review by DaveFromOrlando

4.0 stars 7/3/2014 by DaveFromOrlando
by DaveFromOrlando

It's a Waterpik similar to the those I've used my whole life. The one we had when I was a kid lasted 20 years; my last one lasted less than 10 years. If this one lasts more than 5 years, I'll be happy. Welcome to today's disposable world. As to complaints about water pressure, I listen to my dentist. He says your gums should only tingle AFTER you are finished - not during or throb afterwards. If so, you are using too strong a pressure and causing your gums to recede, AND THAT'S A BAD THING. I use a number 3 setting with ACT mouthraise and that's fine for me. I also flush the line with water when done. In all it takes ten minutes, which is about the same amount of time as string flossing, which I'm unable to do because of a disability. While all the different tips maybe useful, I only use the basic tip. Have for years and it's the one my dentist says to use. Since I'm 43 with all my teeth and only 1 filling, I'll keep listening to him.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaveFromOrlando
Orlando, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for braces
7/25/2011

Customer review by Omnomnom123

5.0 stars 7/25/2011 by Omnomnom123
by Omnomnom123

When I got braces, it was extremely difficult to try to floss around every single bracket and wire and tooth, it was so time consuming, I hated it. So I got this, and it seems to work really well! It really makes your teeth feel super clean and even gets in between all the wires and things really well. I noticed that my teeth, before I bought this, were turning kind of yellowy in the spots where it was hard to clean. After just 1 use, a lot of the stains were gone and after several weeks, my teeth were whiter. Also, after just the 1st use, my teeth felt so clean, and I used the Waterpik before brushing, and it felt like I had gone through my whole routine (flossing, brushing, mouthwash) after just using the Waterpik. (Not saying you shouldn't still brush your teeth, haha!) I like to use slightly cold water (not bone-chilling or anything, but not warm, really) and just a little bit of mouthwash (Listerine Total Care or Crest Complete) and the mouthwash adds to the clean feeling, adding a nice minty flavor to it all. The 'Classic Jet Tip' is pretty good, but I find that the 'Orthodontic Tip' is better for braces. I haven't tried all of the tips, but I'm sure there are some other good ones in there. The tongue cleaner is kind of useless, but it's not that bad, it does make your tongue feel cleaner, but not really any more so than a regular tongue cleaner or even toothbrush. It also comes with a little toothbrush tip, which is nice, but it's hard to use toothpaste with it because it gets all watery and washes away, so maybe you could use the toothbrush tip without turning the Waterpik on, then turn it on and rinse all the paste off and brush the dirt out gently or something. I don't know. But anyway, this is great for braces, it's gentle if you use the right pressure setting, and it gets your teeth and braces clean.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Omnomnom123
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is my second Waterpik we have purchased
3/13/2013

Customer review by islek

1.0 stars 3/13/2013 by islek
by islek

I like a lot of things about it - but after owning a second Waterpik for about 3 years now, the same thing has happened - over time, the hose wears & a pin-hole puncture develops - so you are squirting out water - but not for where it is designed - your mouth also, you cannot clean the area where you hold the handle & it is a place where mildew has accumulated (at least in ours) - so know, I am really debating whether or not to purchase a third unit - the flosser is nice-but be aware that mildew will also accumulate in the tip - so be aware of this problem - guess if you put the tips in a mild bleach solution, you would be able to kill the mildew that could accumulate improving the quality of the hose would go a long way - & permitting the customer to clean areas more would be nice

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
islek
Saratoga Spgs, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I needed
1/6/2014

Customer review by Mick80

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by Mick80
by Mick80

This flosser is just what I was looking for. Comes with plenty extra flossing tips, and has adjustable pressure settings, which is great! Both features allow me to use the flosser on the high pressure setting, clean it, change the tip, then let my six year old son use it on a lower pressure setting. He finally enjoys flossing, and happily uses the flosser daily. I've used the rechargeable flossers, and you have to stop and refill the water tank too often with those, and the battery life doesn't last long. After a few months of using the rechargeable ones, they don't hold charge. It's definitely worth the extra money to buy this one.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mick80
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 2118 total reviews
1-20 of 2118 reviews