Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 3345 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

3345 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

3345 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2430
4 stars
710
3 stars
114
2 stars
36
1 stars
55
1-20 of 3019 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 3019 total reviews
1-20 of 3019 reviews
My water pic
9/14/2014

Customer review by Outlaw53

5.0 stars 9/14/2014 by Outlaw53
by Outlaw53
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just had a lot of dental work done, and my dentist recomended I get a water pic, it's the best thing I ever done for my teeth. I love it, I use it 3 to5 times a day.

Was this review helpful? (37) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Outlaw53
Hanford Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Waterpik for dental health
7/23/2014

Customer review by PammR

5.0 stars 7/23/2014 by PammR
by PammR

Four months ago, my dentist's hygienist recommended the Waterpik Water Flosser after it was determined that I had gum pockets that needed extra attention besides just brushing and flossing; she wanted to make sure that I got the unit that had the tip for gum care. It was difficult at the time of the recommendation to find any kind of a Waterpik in a retail store locally, so I turned to the Walmart.com site. I was glad I found the unit that would fit my needs and at a price much lower than anything else I found online, and I was able to have it shipped to my store for pickup free of charge! I just had my three-month follow up dental cleaning and the hygienist commented that there was significant improvement in the health of my gums. Although I do not use the Waterpik every day, I will continue to use it at least three times a week as I have been doing so far. The unit that I purchased had TWO of every type of attachment and was color coded so both my husband and I are able to benefit from this product!

Was this review helpful? (58) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PammR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
First Waterpik
8/18/2014

Customer review by WelcomedRain

5.0 stars 8/18/2014 by WelcomedRain
by WelcomedRain
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've never owned a waterpik before, so perhaps this is more a review on waterpiks than on this particular water pick. First a word about the unit. It seems pretty intuitive and easy to use; though it did take me one or two times before I had any sense of what I was doing. A waterpik was recommended to me by my dentist because I had some 7 mm pockets along the back gum line (not good). The waterpik really gets in to these deep areas and cleans them out. After only about a week I can feel my gums tightening up. Now I actually look forward to using it every night. My gums were pretty sensitive at first and I would draw blood. Now the area seems to be healing and tightening up. I couldn't be happier. I will continue being aggressive with the unit because I think it is helping immensely. The Walmart price was excellent for the unit and I believe it will more than pay for itself in saved dental issues. Also... I think it is much quicker and easier and more effective than using a string floss which I hate.

Was this review helpful? (34) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WelcomedRain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Value of Product, Changes in Unit.
1/16/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/16/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First of all, I am 100% convinced that daily use of the Waterpik WP-100 over the last 3 years has significantly upgraded my tooth and gum health. I think everyone should have something like this. I just replaced my first unit with the same model and note a number of changes. 1. Noticeably lighter in weight: Good. The old one was not excessively heavy for me, though. 2. Noticeably louder operation: Not so Good. WaterPik staff says it is not louder, but the sound is at a different pitch. This seems rather far fetched. Would be easy to measure by WaterPik, though--they could publish the comparison. 3. Pump operation noticeably affected by resistance: Not so Good. I am talking about resistance of the nozzle coming into contact with parts of my teeth. Maybe this is not a dental health matter, though. So obviously a new pump design is used. I was also told that this is saving me energy, down from the 30W of the old pump. Frankly, and considering the actual time operating the unit, this does not seem to be a parameter that should steer, at the already low power consumption.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Never using floss ever again!!! Love Waterpik! :)
6/22/2012

Customer review by JOSIEHMQ74

4.0 stars 6/22/2012 by JOSIEHMQ74
by JOSIEHMQ74

I've seen our dentist use something similiar at dentist visits. Love that clean feeling after a dentist visit! We bought Waterpik water flosser this for the whole family;floss can actually hurt the gum line and sometimes just shove things into your teeth,hard to get places. After my gums got swollen and I went to the dentist he said you need to floss better. I , dislike the whole string drama!. My kids find flossing hard to do. Waterpik has changed our lives,immediately you feel clean and it's so easy! :) They also have a smaller version for kids,just their size with stickers and all. My kids look forward to water flossing,twice a day or everytime they eat! Makes me so happy! *Waterpik should have a top that clips on top,dislike the white compartment it can easly come off and spill the water,that's my only thing and different colors would be nice! I;m hoping maybe pink,grey,gree, etc.:) We are all so pleased and certainly recommend for the whole family!

Was this review helpful? (45) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JOSIEHMQ74
San Jose, Ca.95116
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Basic Design
10/28/2015

Customer review by Pen Lover

5.0 stars 10/28/2015 by Pen Lover
by Pen Lover
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After going through several of the rechargeable cordless Waterpik models, their battery life was only about 1.5 years. I got tired of throwing away perfectly good Waterpiks because of cheap NiCd batteries. So I bought this model and loved it. It is lighter to hold, easy to use (I just fill it with a glass for each quadrant section of my teeth), it has a lot of flushing power (I use setting 8). And does a wonderful job. This one is our second one, bought for my wife. You do not need any other features or controls, this model works great. Switch easy to reach. When through I drain the tank out and wipe it dry with a tissue (being careful not to leave any pieces of tissue which might clog up the pump). Wish I'd bought this model instead of the cordless models from the start. Great for us senior who need to clean out the gaps from our receded gums which regular floss and brushing does not do. My dentist says I keep my teeth wonderfully clean, and this is a big reason for that.

Pen Lover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It is what is it
7/3/2014

Customer review by DaveFromOrlando

4.0 stars 7/3/2014 by DaveFromOrlando
by DaveFromOrlando
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's a Waterpik similar to the those I've used my whole life. The one we had when I was a kid lasted 20 years; my last one lasted less than 10 years. If this one lasts more than 5 years, I'll be happy. Welcome to today's disposable world. As to complaints about water pressure, I listen to my dentist. He says your gums should only tingle AFTER you are finished - not during or throb afterwards. If so, you are using too strong a pressure and causing your gums to recede, AND THAT'S A BAD THING. I use a number 3 setting with ACT mouthraise and that's fine for me. I also flush the line with water when done. In all it takes ten minutes, which is about the same amount of time as string flossing, which I'm unable to do because of a disability. While all the different tips maybe useful, I only use the basic tip. Have for years and it's the one my dentist says to use. Since I'm 43 with all my teeth and only 1 filling, I'll keep listening to him.

Was this review helpful? (31) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaveFromOrlando
Orlando, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great to have.
4/16/2014

Customer review by cat1mike

5.0 stars 4/16/2014 by cat1mike
by cat1mike
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

While I was at my dentist last time they suggested I get a Water pic to help control the plaque buildup. So I came home and priced them online. Walmart beat all the others by at least $10. I did site to store so no delivery fees. I was told by the dentist office to get one with the water output controls, and when I used it I understood why. You need to start at the lowest setting and build up to a higher setting. It works great.. my dentist gave me the red pills so I can check to make sure I am getting everything and when I checked I had no red dye, so no plaque on my teeth. I use it before I brush and after meals. It has a button on the handle that stops the water flow so if you are moving positions you don't spray all over. Easy to use and comes with 6 different water tips and that is great. I have been trying them all. Love it, so glad I purchased this model. Highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (215) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cat1mike
Leominster, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super Fast Delivery To My Home
11/4/2012

Customer review by Moonwake

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by Moonwake
by Moonwake

I had another Waterpik for 25 years and it died. I never realized how important it was to my teeth until I did not have it. I ordered this model on Friday and Wal-Mart.com had it at my house on Saturday. I did not ask for fast shipment so I was very impressed by this fast service. This new Waterpik has a whole lot more features then my old one did. I have tried them all including the tooth brush, tongue cleaner, the original and a few others that I cannot remember there names but it is so great to have my teeth feel smooth and clean like I came from the dentist and had a cleaning. I am positive that my dental health will improve with this new Waterpik and I have only had it one day. It could be used to replace electric toothbrush if you wanted but for me the original attachment is more then enough reason to buy this because of the stuff it gets out from between your teeth. Once you get one you will want to give it as gifts to others. I may just get one for my Mother for Christmas who has everything but this.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moonwake
Bella Vista, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser
12/11/2015

Customer review by Joyce

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Joyce
by Joyce

A friend of mine said his dentist highly recommended a waterpik as the best way to floss your teeth. At this time of year there is so much to do and so little time to get it done before the holidays. I looked in four stores for the Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser - none could be found. Then I remembered Walmart On-line shopping. There are a lot of items available shopping Walmart on-line that are not available in the stores. I hit the jack pot and found just what I wanted. I purchased two. One for myself and one for a friend. When I used my newly purchased Waterpik Ultra Water Flosser I was really amazed at how clean it made my teeth feel and the dentist was right - it flossed much better than floss string. I highly recommend this product and of course, purchasing it from Walmart on-line. Also, it arrived in just one day.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joyce
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rather use this than floss any day
2/13/2014

Customer review by CVSmith

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by CVSmith
by CVSmith
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It does take a while to get used to (using regular floss is pretty basic compared to this) but once you understand how it works it's super quick and not as nasty (compared to flossing in my opinion). We love the little organization case and how it's not loud (it makes less noise than my toilet). The changing of water pressure is the best thing about it. We've used water as well as mouthwash and there's been no issues. We were so glad we were able to get it for $45. I already recommended this to family members. Tips: Read the directions/instructions (or even watch a video)- it takes less than 5 minutes. Give yourself about 2 minutes to water floss(even though it says 1) because it takes a while to get used to. Do start on the lowest setting and work your way up If needed. Make sure you close your mouth a bit while using the water-floss because water WILL get everywhere.

Was this review helpful? (115) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CVSmith
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The great flossing alternative
12/31/2015

Customer review by Waterpik #1 Fan

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by Waterpik #1 Fan
by Waterpik #1 Fan

I've used my Waterpik for years. I don't go anywhere without it. I have a hard time flossing, and despite my thorough brushing, my teeth and gums were not doing well. It resulted in a few crowns, and root canals. What a change it's been for me! My cleanings take about 5 minutes now. My gums are healthy and pink. I've had no fillings or needed any dental work in over 5 years! I am so so so happy with this product! A word of advice, start with a low pressure, and gradually increase to maximum over a period of several days, or even a few weeks. Use the nozzle to get the areas you'd normally floss like in between teeth, and at the gum line. Use warm water if your teeth are sensitive to cold. If you make a Waterpik a part of your routine, you won't regret it. (No I don't work for the company, just a very happy customer)

Waterpik #1 Fan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Fantastic Product !
12/28/2013

Customer review by Jeepergirl

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by Jeepergirl
by Jeepergirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was a little skeptical at first, not sure what to expect. After visiting my dentist I was told to try using a water pick, since I'm apparently not very good at flossing. I decided to try the Waterpik Ultra Flosser. I found Walmart to have the best price and so I picked one up. I read the directions and got brave enough to turn the machine on, first, lean over the sink, ,start on a low setting, make sure you have the pik in your mouth before turning it on. I have to say I thought I did such a great job in brushing my teeth but I was amazed at all the food particles that came drooling out of my mouth. This little gem works fantastic and makes your mouth feel so clean and your gums feel great. I wish I had tried this a long time ago, I would have had this to give to my kids as they were growing up. I think this product should be mandatory for every household & especially for kids.

Was this review helpful? (140) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeepergirl
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Efficient, excellent performance!
1/27/2016

Customer review by Marty63

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Marty63
by Marty63
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this unit because it is run by electricity rather than a battery, and it has a large water supply, encouraging me to use it for longer periods of time. My dental hygienist commented on a noticeable improvement in my teeth...lack of staining along the gum line...which she attributed to this product along with my daily oral regimen. My teeth are close together, retaining lots of food particles, which water pic removes better than floss!

Marty63
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Became a daily and deeper floss
1/15/2016

Customer review by klouholmes

5.0 stars 1/15/2016 by klouholmes
by klouholmes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I hadn't expected that I would use this daily because of the setting up. But immediately, I liked the deeper clean feeling and could tell that it was going below the gumline. I had a flare-up of gum disease and felt it might have been because of plaque under the crowns I had. This is pretty quick to use, and I can really tell that it's doing more than string flossing and brushing. And tho I usually use the regular tip, I can tell when I use the plaque seeker tip that it is helping my problem crown area, where I had swelling and pain. I will be interested to go to my next dental cleaning and see the conclusion. I'm guessing that I won't need so much scraping.

klouholmes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Impressed….
1/18/2016

Customer review by ORhat

4.0 stars 1/18/2016 by ORhat
by ORhat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Having been using for about 30 days. Very impressed with how clean my teeth, gums and mouth feels. So much better than just brushing and flossing. Especially works well around my bridge and crowns. Would give 5 stars if the little hose was more flexible and maybe a little longer - plus need to figure out a better way to store that hose, always hard to put away. I like all the choices of attachments and different levels of water pressure. You can really customize the unit for yourself. Have encouraged others to buy a unit for themselves and see how good their mouth and gums feel. Very happy with purchase :-)

ORhat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
better design than previous Waterpik models
1/27/2016

Customer review by Aurora Tarot

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Aurora Tarot
by Aurora Tarot
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used Waterpiks for years, on the advice of my dentist, as I have crowns, implants and one partial bridge. My old one finally died and I got this new model a few months ago. It is quieter, and the extension hose curls up nicely into the slot. The lid for the water reservoir has space for the other "tools".

Aurora Tarot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does a Great Job
1/28/2016

Customer review by Lori54

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Lori54
by Lori54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this machine, it helps so much more than just flossing. Its easy to use and even though its not a rechargeable, it is very convenient to use and I LOVE the water flow adjustments and a plus is that on setting 10, it cleans the grime out of my bathroom sink!

Lori54
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dependable Waterpik
1/27/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We've own several of these Waterpik over the years. The only reason I had to purchase another is that the Waterpik gets dirty in areas I can't get to clean. For health reasons I choose to replace. It works great for my husband and I and for dental health we get great check-ups.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love my Waterpik!!
1/27/2016

Customer review by Joni

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Joni
by Joni
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this product about one month ago and I am in love with this purchase. I use the different heads on different days, as this helps me to benefit from the varied features of each one. LOVE this product. I will always be a user. I can't live without my Waterpik!!!

Joni
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 3019 total reviews
1-20 of 3019 reviews