Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 5501 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

5501 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

5501 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4065
4 stars
1099
3 stars
193
2 stars
63
1 stars
81
1-20 of 5175 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 5175 total reviews
1-20 of 5175 reviews
Works great - Cleanest teeth ever with some cons
2/15/2017

Customer review by JTR1

4.0 stars 2/15/2017 by JTR1
by JTR1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My dentist recommended I get one of these devices to better clean my teeth. I floss regularly but never seemed to be quite enough. I have several Caps and maybe that is why it never seemed quite as clean as I'd have liked. I looked at several models --cordless and corded. This model is corded. I bought it for the positive reviews. First, the con: 1) It's large- does take up space on your counter, 2) It's loud- (only matters if you are concerned about waking others), 3) I need to run the cord around the sink to reach the plug- something I don't prefer (water and electric don't mix well), 4) Takes a little getting used to / can be messy with water dripping out of your mouth. Now the PROS: 1) It gets my teeth cleaner then ever before, 2) Cleaner teeth = fresher breath, 3) It's convenient to use. In summary- even though it might seem the CONS outweigh the PROS, I do recommend this for the simple reason that is gets my teeth cleaner then ever before. And that's the most important thing for me.

JTR1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WP-100 Counter Top Model
12/13/2016

Customer review by hat trick

4.0 stars 12/13/2016 by hat trick
by hat trick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Overall, a good device that certainly makes the gums firmer and heathier. The standard Jet Tip works fine, just as it always has, probably for over 30 years by now. The other included tips are questionable, the toothbrush tip, which looks, on the carton, like it spins does not spin, and is pretty much useless, the sulcus tip for periodontal pockets is very hard to align with the gum line, is of very low power, and though using antigingivitis solutions are mentioned, none is specified. Is the classic mixture of baking soda and peroxide going to get thru this machine ? LOL. The manufacturer puts the burden on you to find out. Another serious problem: on earlier Water Pik machines an external storage holder was designed into the case providing an out of the way place for tips in use to be stored and to dry. The current machine gives you a closed case for the tip storage, very unsanitary. Were no dental or medical people involved in the design of the latest model ?

hat trick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome machine
2/9/2017

Customer review by Duckhunter

5.0 stars 2/9/2017 by Duckhunter
by Duckhunter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this in December and have been so happy with it. Not only does it work like a charm and remove food particles that flossing and brushing missed, it makes my mouth and breath SEEM so much cleaner. My wife wears invisiline braces and she loves the job it does for her, as well. On a Jan trip to my dentist, I told him of my purchase and he was thrilled that both my wife and I are using the machine and was very complimentary of Waterpik. I strongly recommend this product to everyone... it's AWESOME! Nothing but thumbs up!!!!!!!!

Duckhunter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to Use
2/14/2017

Customer review by Vivienne

5.0 stars 2/14/2017 by Vivienne
by Vivienne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Delayed opening this a few days after purchase because I thought it would be time consuming to set up and use. I was wrong. Very easy to use and it actually takes less than 3 minutes to empty the reservoir. I use it at least twice a day. I also brush and floss beforehand. It is amazing that even after brushing and flossing, the water pik still flushes out food particles. What??!!

Vivienne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent cleaning
1/24/2017

Customer review by cbass608

5.0 stars 1/24/2017 by cbass608
by cbass608
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this product approximately 1 month ago. I am diabetic. My dentist told me I had "pockets" in my gums that contained bacteria that was contributing to my elevated blood sugar levels. The dentist wanted to do deep root scaling to clean the bacteria out. I was telling this to a friend who said he has had the same issue. My friends wife is a MD & she brought this product home for him to use. My friend said he used it & it cleaned out & healed up his pockets, so I decided to give it a try. After a week of using your product with a mouthwash & water mixture my blood sugar levels dropped 10-15 points & have continued to drop a little more. I am completely satisfied & THANKFUL for the Waterpik! It is a GREAT product!

cbass608
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great, can't live without it now.
2/14/2017

Customer review by Frank62

5.0 stars 2/14/2017 by Frank62
by Frank62
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this almost a month ago at the recommendation of my dentist to help clean out food particles that could settle below my gum line. I always thought I did a good job flossing, but the Waterpik does a far superior job cleaning those hard to reach spots. Definitely makes my teeth and gums feel cleaner.

Frank62
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love It!
2/14/2017

Customer review by Nano58

5.0 stars 2/14/2017 by Nano58
by Nano58
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this water pick and can't think of anything to improve it. I'm amazed at how much food it removes from between my teeth. I add a capful of Listerine to the water and it makes my mouth nice and fresh. My gums look healthier just after two weeks of use. I highly recommend this water pick.

Nano58
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love every second of using it!
2/13/2017

Customer review by dwrineha

5.0 stars 2/13/2017 by dwrineha
by dwrineha
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to use right out of the box. Shows excellent results fast as gums seem to build up in strength as you increase the power of the Pik. Provides a great starter kit of Piks to use with the device so you can find the "one" that works best for your situation. Would recommend this product to anyone, period!

dwrineha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just love it, keep my gums in check.
2/14/2017

Customer review by NitaIII

5.0 stars 2/14/2017 by NitaIII
by NitaIII
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using waterpik for over 25 years, and love it, I think I am on my 4th one. At one time, I was without one for several years, and my gum pockets got increasely worse. Needless to say say, hopefully I never be without a waterpik again.

NitaIII
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Thorough
2/14/2017

Customer review by vwhitaker27

5.0 stars 2/14/2017 by vwhitaker27
by vwhitaker27
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As I have gotten older, it has gotten harder and harder to remove food from between my teeth. Seeds and grains like to hide in places that a toothbrush can't reach. My Waterpik flosser does an excellent job of removing all of these.

vwhitaker27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful product
2/15/2017

Customer review by DrZ.

5.0 stars 2/15/2017 by DrZ.
by DrZ.
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using this for a few weeks now and love it. It does such a good job at flossing; so much better than regular floss. My mouth feels really clean when I am finished.

DrZ.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Thrilled
2/4/2017

Customer review by Srvrgrl4

5.0 stars 2/4/2017 by Srvrgrl4
by Srvrgrl4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had wanted this for a while and my daughter was listening. I received this as a Christmas gift. I'm thrilled that she heard me. This is amazing. With all the different tips and pressure options this is a must for everybody. i still tend to shoot water all over the place but as far as my teeth are concerned, they have never looked or felt better. No more tight floss around my fingers. I put mouthwash in the reservoir and when I'm done with my flossing and brushing my teeth feel like I went for my 6 month cleaning. I'm so excited by this purchase.

Srvrgrl4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This works great.
2/14/2017

Customer review by MikeB

5.0 stars 2/14/2017 by MikeB
by MikeB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had a water pick that finally quit working after about 10 years of use. I decided to replace my old one with this one and I'm glad I did. This new one is far superior to the old one and is very easy to use.

MikeB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Water Pik
2/14/2017

Customer review by boomer

4.0 stars 2/14/2017 by boomer
by boomer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is pretty noisy, but my main problem is that I cannot figure out how to site the Pik Pocket tip. I can't seem to get it between tooth and gum as directed. The general tip seems to work fine.

boomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
2/14/2017

Customer review by Crazymomma

5.0 stars 2/14/2017 by Crazymomma
by Crazymomma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have period gum disease and needed to help get it under control. Every since I started using the water pike, my whole mouth just feels better. Thanks water pik!!!

Crazymomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use and very effective
2/10/2017

Customer review by ChrissyMoonGirl

5.0 stars 2/10/2017 by ChrissyMoonGirl
by ChrissyMoonGirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted to know, I never could get my hands on one. Now that I have one it's the best thing of ever use that helps get food and other things out from between my teeth without causing my gums to bleed. After use the WaterPik and then move into go get floss and floss after that. You can use a small Amount of mouthwash with it although make sure you clean your system out when doing so.

ChrissyMoonGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gum saver
2/15/2017

Customer review by Gyrlfr55

5.0 stars 2/15/2017 by Gyrlfr55
by Gyrlfr55
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My dentist recommend a water pik. . And I'm glad that I invested .

Gyrlfr55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best thing ever!
2/14/2017

Customer review by Mel08

5.0 stars 2/14/2017 by Mel08
by Mel08
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I recently purchased my waterpik because I got braces. I absolutely love it and wish I had learned about it sooner.

Mel08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
First time user but I like it
2/14/2017

Customer review by rodder

4.0 stars 2/14/2017 by rodder
by rodder
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Seems to do a wonderful job on my gums and was highly recommended by my denist. Only take a few min. to use.

rodder
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It is amazing how much it eliminates.
2/15/2017

Customer review by beatl11

4.0 stars 2/15/2017 by beatl11
by beatl11
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent product. Does the job well. It is amazing how much it eliminates.

beatl11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 5175 total reviews
1-20 of 5175 reviews