Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 239 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

239 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

239 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
178
4 stars
34
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 stars
16
1-20 of 195 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 195 total reviews
1-20 of 195 reviews
Sleek and performs as promised
8/7/2007

Customer review by PennyForAThought

5.0 stars 8/7/2007 by PennyForAThought
by PennyForAThought

The WalMart description on this scale says rated to 330 lbs, but on other sites it says to 400lbs. I bought it here because the ship to store feature made it lowest price on the web hands down. This scale does weight accurately up to 375 (I know) and was the only one I could find to weigh higher amounts as needed (for weigh loss program).

Was this review helpful? (59) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PennyForAThought
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great scale, great price
7/11/2009

Customer review by VaderHater

5.0 stars 7/11/2009 by VaderHater
by VaderHater

This scale is great. It is very consistent and seemingly accurate. If I get on the scale 10 times in a row my weight registers the same every time. If I drink half a bottle of water and then get back on, the scale will show a 0.6 pound increase. The scale is also very sharp. It is very slim and the metal finish is nice, although it is a foot-print magnet if you weight yourself barefoot. The display is large and easily readable and once your weight has registered it will stay up for several seconds for you to get off and read it – if you can’t read it while you’re on it… I looked for the best deal out there on several websites, I’d have to say this is it. Not the cheapest, but VERY reasonably priced for what you get. I would not hesitate to purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VaderHater
COB Adder, Iraq
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very Accurate Scale
1/24/2009

Customer review by SuzukiMomma

5.0 stars 1/24/2009 by SuzukiMomma
by SuzukiMomma

This scale could only be easier if it lost the weight for you. Just step on and it shows the weight. Very accurate. I have weighed several times and always the same weight Love the slim stainless steel style.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuzukiMomma
Lavaca, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
DONT BELIEVE THE HYE
4/26/2009

Customer review by Cruzindeep

1.0 stars 4/26/2009 by Cruzindeep
by Cruzindeep

After reading all the reviews on this product I couldnt wait to get this product home. I followed all directions from removing the battery drain protector to placing on even surface and setting the scale. ( YES MYSELF AND MY HUSBAND TRIED THIS FOR HALF HOUR UNTIL SCALE WOULDNT TURN ON AT ALL!) Not only can I not get one steady reading from this scale but it turns off and now I am getting LO reading. I JUST GOT IT TODAY! I got this scale to replace a SUNBEAM that I have had for about 7 years and isnt reading accurate anymore. (cant get 1 steady reading). I have been on a "lifestyle changing" new for life diet plan and THINK I have lost about 12 lbs in approx. 6 weeks. When I went to the doctor I was amazed to see it was even a few more lbs than my home scale said. I need a home scale that will read accurate to help me with my weight loss goals. Weighing in and getting 6 different numbers is not only frustrating but depressing at times. BACK TO THE DRAWING BOARD ON THE SCALE SEARCH!

Was this review helpful? (13) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cruzindeep
WINDHAM, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Weight Until You Read This!
1/4/2008

Customer review by Amberbug

5.0 stars 1/4/2008 by Amberbug
by Amberbug

I weigh 350 pounds yet this scale is accurate and the extra foot area is easier for me to stand on and keep my balance compared to my old balance scale which costs eight times more! The readout is easy to see and the styling is ultra-modern. I am very pleased with this product

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amberbug
Englewood, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Just step on and get your weight!
11/2/2011

Customer review by momof7girlsand1boy

5.0 stars 11/2/2011 by momof7girlsand1boy
by momof7girlsand1boy

Scale works great! Very consistent. I especially like that all you have to do is step on the scale -- no need to tap it first.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momof7girlsand1boy
Sauk Rapids, Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Satisfied Customer
4/6/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/6/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We shopped for a scale at our local retailers but found nothing we liked. We ordered this scale and couldn't be happier. It was ready to go right out of the box. When you step on it you can tell that it is well made. The display is also very easy to read. We are glad we ordered this scale.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/9/2007

Customer review by ForYourInfo

5.0 stars 11/9/2007 by ForYourInfo
by ForYourInfo

Durable Classic Look Accurate

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ForYourInfo
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
consistent accurate scale
9/4/2010

Customer review by cenedra65

4.0 stars 9/4/2010 by cenedra65
by cenedra65

I like the look of this scale and it's broad enough to stand on comfortably. The feet could be a little higher to make it easier to pick up. Unfortunately, it does not read weights less than 25 lbs and I purchased it to monitor the weights of two cats. But I can subtract my own weight to get a reading and it seems to be accurate and consistent. I don't know how long the battery is supposed to last or if they are easy to find. Free shipping sealed the deal.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cenedra65
Cheney, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Horrible Brand/Line of products
9/2/2011

Customer review by Cherries18

1.0 stars 9/2/2011 by Cherries18
by Cherries18

PLEASE! Don't waste your money on ANY taylor scale. First i had a taylor scale that was no digital. it was never accurate. I thought maybe it was just the type of scale so i bought a digital one. It was better for a few weeks then it again it was never accurate. I could weigh a whole 5lbs more in a minute of seconds. So today i went to buy a new brand of scale and they were out, ACCIDENTALLY i bought yet another taylor scale. Brought it home and sure thing i turned it on and weight numerous times. Each time something completely different. Seriously, buy a different brand of scale. These are pretty worthless.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cherries18
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great scale, simple, looks really nice.
6/17/2011

Customer review by IslandsOfAdventure

5.0 stars 6/17/2011 by IslandsOfAdventure
by IslandsOfAdventure

I had another scale, more expensive and I actually like this one better. The other one had too many options. It ended up getting messed up so I bought this one. I've had it for 4 months already and thank goodness this one is still working. All I need is my weight anyway LOL. Nice color, looks elegant and very simple.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IslandsOfAdventure
Oviedo, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Reviews I read were true
10/3/2010

Customer review by fredin40828

5.0 stars 10/3/2010 by fredin40828
by fredin40828

THIS IS THE SCALE I'VE BEEN LOOKING FOR. THE SAME WEIGHT NO MATTER HOW MANY TIMES IN A ROW I WEIGHT. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fredin40828
Evarts Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/25/2009

Customer review by frankie8

5.0 stars 1/25/2009 by frankie8
by frankie8

I am very happy with this product. It would be nice if it wasn't quite so accurate.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frankie8
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A super investment!
11/25/2007

Customer review by motherofpudd

5.0 stars 11/25/2007 by motherofpudd
by motherofpudd

The Taylor scale I purchased is of stainless steel and seems durable. The numbers are large and able to be read without my glasses. The scale is comfortable to stand on, since there is no vibration as with many scales. The only drawback is that the manufacturer recommends that the scale be kept flat - not stored on its end.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
motherofpudd
Lansdale, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very satisfied
12/15/2010

Customer review by sharknet

5.0 stars 12/15/2010 by sharknet
by sharknet

This bathroom scale is terrific. It is thin, attractive, and is easy to read. The only complaint I have is that is is way too accurate. It says I weigh 20 pounds more than I should. Bummer! lol

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sharknet
Lincoln City, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great
4/11/2011

Customer review by niceguywi

5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by niceguywi
by niceguywi

Looks great, has a very low profile, numbers are big and easy to read, and its very accurate. Exactly what you want in a scale.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
niceguywi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/12/2011

Customer review by JosieJ7

5.0 stars 12/12/2011 by JosieJ7
by JosieJ7

The scale is very accurate . The only draw back is you need the lights on to see the display. I haven't had it long enough to determine its durability.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JosieJ7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
low profile
3/2/2010

Customer review by gtrsdd

5.0 stars 3/2/2010 by gtrsdd
by gtrsdd

have been completely satisfied with purchase.has a low profile,very thin,and easy to use.my 2 year old even stands on it and it weights her perfect.easy to read display.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gtrsdd
Prattville,Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A very useful product
1/29/2011

Customer review by superchick7

5.0 stars 1/29/2011 by superchick7
by superchick7

I love my scales! They seem to be very accurate! And they are very slim. My other scales were so tall: Probably 5-6". These are about 1 1/2" tall. Hopefully these will help me to get back to a healthy weight!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
superchick7
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very accurate and good-looking!
8/4/2010

Customer review by CatLady99

5.0 stars 8/4/2010 by CatLady99
by CatLady99

My previous scale (a Health-O-Meter) was very inaccurate. If I stepped on it three times in a row, I'd get three different numbers, which were sometimes off by a pound or more. This scale is sooooo much better! I step on it two times in a row, and it's usually the exact same number. Occasionally it'll be off by 1/5 of a pound, but only rarely. I also like how thin it is. The first time I stepped on it, it felt like I wasn't stepping on anything compared to my old clunky scale. The only (tiny) thing that I don't like is that it doesn't light up. Big deal; I just have to turn on the bathroom light when I weigh myself.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CatLady99
Superior, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 195 total reviews
1-20 of 195 reviews