Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 239 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

239 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

239 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
178
4 stars
34
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 stars
16
1-20 of 195 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 195 total reviews
1-20 of 195 reviews
Simple and Accurate
5/1/2009

Customer review by bushman865

5.0 stars 5/1/2009 by bushman865
by bushman865

Scale is well built, the stainless steel will match any color thems I decide to create in my bathroom. NO buttons to push just hop on and weigh, I finally got a scale that weighs me the same as my doctors scale does, and I thought theres was wrong (DUH). Note:must be on solid surface. A few dollars more than some of the other scales but far worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bushman865
Helen,Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
DONT BELIEVE THE HYE
4/26/2009

Customer review by Cruzindeep

1.0 stars 4/26/2009 by Cruzindeep
by Cruzindeep

After reading all the reviews on this product I couldnt wait to get this product home. I followed all directions from removing the battery drain protector to placing on even surface and setting the scale. ( YES MYSELF AND MY HUSBAND TRIED THIS FOR HALF HOUR UNTIL SCALE WOULDNT TURN ON AT ALL!) Not only can I not get one steady reading from this scale but it turns off and now I am getting LO reading. I JUST GOT IT TODAY! I got this scale to replace a SUNBEAM that I have had for about 7 years and isnt reading accurate anymore. (cant get 1 steady reading). I have been on a "lifestyle changing" new for life diet plan and THINK I have lost about 12 lbs in approx. 6 weeks. When I went to the doctor I was amazed to see it was even a few more lbs than my home scale said. I need a home scale that will read accurate to help me with my weight loss goals. Weighing in and getting 6 different numbers is not only frustrating but depressing at times. BACK TO THE DRAWING BOARD ON THE SCALE SEARCH!

Was this review helpful? (13) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cruzindeep
WINDHAM, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great scale, great price
7/11/2009

Customer review by VaderHater

5.0 stars 7/11/2009 by VaderHater
by VaderHater

This scale is great. It is very consistent and seemingly accurate. If I get on the scale 10 times in a row my weight registers the same every time. If I drink half a bottle of water and then get back on, the scale will show a 0.6 pound increase. The scale is also very sharp. It is very slim and the metal finish is nice, although it is a foot-print magnet if you weight yourself barefoot. The display is large and easily readable and once your weight has registered it will stay up for several seconds for you to get off and read it – if you can’t read it while you’re on it… I looked for the best deal out there on several websites, I’d have to say this is it. Not the cheapest, but VERY reasonably priced for what you get. I would not hesitate to purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VaderHater
COB Adder, Iraq
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Sleek and performs as promised
8/7/2007

Customer review by PennyForAThought

5.0 stars 8/7/2007 by PennyForAThought
by PennyForAThought

The WalMart description on this scale says rated to 330 lbs, but on other sites it says to 400lbs. I bought it here because the ship to store feature made it lowest price on the web hands down. This scale does weight accurately up to 375 (I know) and was the only one I could find to weigh higher amounts as needed (for weigh loss program).

Was this review helpful? (59) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PennyForAThought
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
This scale is worthless
3/21/2012

Customer review by gte105u

1.0 stars 3/21/2012 by gte105u
by gte105u

I bought two of these, and both have been returned as worthless. First one would randomly switch its unit of measure after sitting for a few hours. I would have to pick it up, change it to lbs, have it zero out, and then weigh. Step off and back on, weight would change by anywhere from a small amount to a couple pounds. Sent an email to Taylor, and they said I could mail it back at my expense... took it back for an exchange. Second scale, same problem with the units changing. But this one varied by a much worse amount. I literally would step off and back on and it may swing the weight by 15 lbs. That is worthless. And before anyone assumes wrong that I had it on carpet, I didn't. I was sure to put it on level, flat hard wood floor. I also moved it to level, flat linoleum with the same results. It may be my bad luck that 2 for 2 on defective units... but if so that says something for Taylor's QC program. Second scale went back, bought a different brand instead.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gte105u
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very Accurate Scale
1/24/2009

Customer review by SuzukiMomma

5.0 stars 1/24/2009 by SuzukiMomma
by SuzukiMomma

This scale could only be easier if it lost the weight for you. Just step on and it shows the weight. Very accurate. I have weighed several times and always the same weight Love the slim stainless steel style.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuzukiMomma
Lavaca, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Weight Until You Read This!
1/4/2008

Customer review by Amberbug

5.0 stars 1/4/2008 by Amberbug
by Amberbug

I weigh 350 pounds yet this scale is accurate and the extra foot area is easier for me to stand on and keep my balance compared to my old balance scale which costs eight times more! The readout is easy to see and the styling is ultra-modern. I am very pleased with this product

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amberbug
Englewood, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Just step on and get your weight!
11/2/2011

Customer review by momof7girlsand1boy

5.0 stars 11/2/2011 by momof7girlsand1boy
by momof7girlsand1boy

Scale works great! Very consistent. I especially like that all you have to do is step on the scale -- no need to tap it first.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momof7girlsand1boy
Sauk Rapids, Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
consistent accurate scale
9/4/2010

Customer review by cenedra65

4.0 stars 9/4/2010 by cenedra65
by cenedra65

I like the look of this scale and it's broad enough to stand on comfortably. The feet could be a little higher to make it easier to pick up. Unfortunately, it does not read weights less than 25 lbs and I purchased it to monitor the weights of two cats. But I can subtract my own weight to get a reading and it seems to be accurate and consistent. I don't know how long the battery is supposed to last or if they are easy to find. Free shipping sealed the deal.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cenedra65
Cheney, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Horrible Brand/Line of products
9/2/2011

Customer review by Cherries18

1.0 stars 9/2/2011 by Cherries18
by Cherries18

PLEASE! Don't waste your money on ANY taylor scale. First i had a taylor scale that was no digital. it was never accurate. I thought maybe it was just the type of scale so i bought a digital one. It was better for a few weeks then it again it was never accurate. I could weigh a whole 5lbs more in a minute of seconds. So today i went to buy a new brand of scale and they were out, ACCIDENTALLY i bought yet another taylor scale. Brought it home and sure thing i turned it on and weight numerous times. Each time something completely different. Seriously, buy a different brand of scale. These are pretty worthless.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cherries18
Would recommend to a friend? No
Satisfied Customer
4/6/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/6/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We shopped for a scale at our local retailers but found nothing we liked. We ordered this scale and couldn't be happier. It was ready to go right out of the box. When you step on it you can tell that it is well made. The display is also very easy to read. We are glad we ordered this scale.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great scale, simple, looks really nice.
6/17/2011

Customer review by IslandsOfAdventure

5.0 stars 6/17/2011 by IslandsOfAdventure
by IslandsOfAdventure

I had another scale, more expensive and I actually like this one better. The other one had too many options. It ended up getting messed up so I bought this one. I've had it for 4 months already and thank goodness this one is still working. All I need is my weight anyway LOL. Nice color, looks elegant and very simple.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IslandsOfAdventure
Oviedo, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/9/2007

Customer review by ForYourInfo

5.0 stars 11/9/2007 by ForYourInfo
by ForYourInfo

Durable Classic Look Accurate

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ForYourInfo
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very accurate and good-looking!
8/4/2010

Customer review by CatLady99

5.0 stars 8/4/2010 by CatLady99
by CatLady99

My previous scale (a Health-O-Meter) was very inaccurate. If I stepped on it three times in a row, I'd get three different numbers, which were sometimes off by a pound or more. This scale is sooooo much better! I step on it two times in a row, and it's usually the exact same number. Occasionally it'll be off by 1/5 of a pound, but only rarely. I also like how thin it is. The first time I stepped on it, it felt like I wasn't stepping on anything compared to my old clunky scale. The only (tiny) thing that I don't like is that it doesn't light up. Big deal; I just have to turn on the bathroom light when I weigh myself.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CatLady99
Superior, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I needed
3/17/2011

Customer review by colonialgirl

5.0 stars 3/17/2011 by colonialgirl
by colonialgirl

I've only had this scale a week, but so far it works VERY well. I am over 200 lbs right now so wanted to get a high capacity scale so I could check my progress as I set out to lose weight again. The build is very slim, and at first I was concerned I might be too heavy for it, but this was not the case. You do have to put it on a hard surface floor for it to register properly. I tried it out on top of my bathmat, and while it gave me a NICE reading--it was 100 lbs off which I knew was not true--so I put it back on the tile floor, and it was fine. I won't know the longevity of the product for awhile yet, but if you need a simple yet high capacity scale, this one should work for you. I also like the finish on it because I've gone to satin nickel hardware in my bathroom, and it blends beautifully. Overall, I am very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
colonialgirl
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Waste of Money
1/12/2012

Customer review by Tetoe

1.0 stars 1/12/2012 by Tetoe
by Tetoe

After reviewing several scales and deciding on this one and assuming I was getting a good deal I purchased it however when I got the scale home it did not work. I get several different readings if I can even get the scale to come on. My review is exactly the same as Don't Believe the Hype. The scale is on the way back to the store today for my money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tetoe
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A super investment!
11/25/2007

Customer review by motherofpudd

5.0 stars 11/25/2007 by motherofpudd
by motherofpudd

The Taylor scale I purchased is of stainless steel and seems durable. The numbers are large and able to be read without my glasses. The scale is comfortable to stand on, since there is no vibration as with many scales. The only drawback is that the manufacturer recommends that the scale be kept flat - not stored on its end.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
motherofpudd
Lansdale, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A very useful product
1/29/2011

Customer review by superchick7

5.0 stars 1/29/2011 by superchick7
by superchick7

I love my scales! They seem to be very accurate! And they are very slim. My other scales were so tall: Probably 5-6". These are about 1 1/2" tall. Hopefully these will help me to get back to a healthy weight!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
superchick7
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very satisfied
12/15/2010

Customer review by sharknet

5.0 stars 12/15/2010 by sharknet
by sharknet

This bathroom scale is terrific. It is thin, attractive, and is easy to read. The only complaint I have is that is is way too accurate. It says I weigh 20 pounds more than I should. Bummer! lol

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sharknet
Lincoln City, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
low profile
3/2/2010

Customer review by gtrsdd

5.0 stars 3/2/2010 by gtrsdd
by gtrsdd

have been completely satisfied with purchase.has a low profile,very thin,and easy to use.my 2 year old even stands on it and it weights her perfect.easy to read display.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gtrsdd
Prattville,Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 195 total reviews
1-20 of 195 reviews