Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 28 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
LOVE IT.....
7/25/2007

Customer review by SuperBargainShoppingMom

5.0 stars 7/25/2007 by SuperBargainShoppingMom
by SuperBargainShoppingMom

I have done tons of research and price compairing and the Joovy Caboose is my top pick. And what about Wal-Mart's Free Shipping!! That's GREAT! The black Ultra (2007) model stroller is hard to find and I had no problems on Wal-Mart's web site. The stroller itself is A+! I have a nearly 4 year old and he loves to ride on the back (sitting or standing) as we all go for a stroll. Perfect! I absolutly love the parent organzing tray. This stroller is so versitile and super light weight! It comes pre-assembled. Just add wheels and the canopy & go! Love that! So far I rate this as the BEST! A+ ! I am a happy bargain shopping mom!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuperBargainShoppingMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is a good stroller
12/31/2007

Customer review by JamieF

4.0 stars 12/31/2007 by JamieF
by JamieF

I struggled with keeping my year old in a double stroller and it didn't work. She wouldn't stay in and the stroller itself was 1,000 pounds. This stroller is great. She has the freedom to get up or sit as she goes. It is better for my 9 month old who would rather sit in front then way in the back in my other one. The only downside is that the storage area is pretty non-existant. They do send with a device that will hold to water bottles and has a small pocket for other things. The problem I found the biggest is what to do with my diaper bag. If I try to place it over the bars, it hangs on my daughters lap. It certainly won't fit under the stroller, so I either end up carrying it, or asking my daughter nicely to share her seat with it. THis is also a problem if you shop and purchase anything. THere is nowhere to put anything, so you will have to hold onto it. I guess for the convenience of being able to have your children out in public without major fits, it's worth it to have to carry your stuff.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JamieF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Holds a lot for a small stroller!
11/7/2007

Customer review by momof3stars

5.0 stars 11/7/2007 by momof3stars
by momof3stars

After borrowing the standard Caboose Tandem stroller from a friend, I was a little unsure about this product, but ordered it anyway based on reviews. It has been great! I was soooo glad I spent the extra money and got the ultralight! It turns easily, even with my 45 lb 4 year old on the front and 30 lb 2 year old on the back. I got it mostly to use with my 7 month old and 2 year old, and have to say that it is much easier to push and turn with only them on it. It steers easily with one hand and the basket holds surprisingly more than I thought it would. The trick is to access it from the bottom using the elastic sides. The parent tray is great, too! My keys and phone are secure inside the pouch and so far, every drink I've tried has fit in the cup holders. The best part for me is how flat it folds. It's not that much shorter than my old double, but is about one third of the bulk folded up. And it is almost 20 pounds lighter. The only drawback I've found so far is that the snack tray is a little bit hard to get on and off. Not a huge deal since I leave it on all of the time, but taking it off to wash it or to let me 4 year old sit down was difficult.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momof3stars
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
Good for the long haul
8/26/2008

Customer review by LoveMy2Boys

5.0 stars 8/26/2008 by LoveMy2Boys
by LoveMy2Boys

After trying everything and I mean everything below $300 for my almost 3 year old and 9 month old boys, I decided this is a very good option. Pros: Lightweight, folds up flat, plently of room for both boys to grow. Even the front seat seems a lot bigger than my Graco duoglider seats. Cons: Small basket, minimal recline on the seat, no support on the jump seat for sleeping. Overall, I think no double stroller is perfect and no one stroller will fit all needs and situations, but I think this will serve my needs for years to come since it has ample room for both boys. It is MUCH easier to steer than the duoglider, and even its less expensive counterpart, the Joovy regular sit and stand tandem. Also, it folds so much flatter than the Baby Trend version, and is easier to manuver.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveMy2Boys
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not what I had expected
10/26/2009

Customer review by enzosmom

3.0 stars 10/26/2009 by enzosmom
by enzosmom

I have a 19 month old and a 5 wk old and just used the stroller for the first time. Not good. My older son was not able to sit comfortably bc the new born's carseat extended too far into his seat, which caused him to sort of lean forward in an akward position. I am going to return the stroller bc I can't imagine what a trip to the mall or the zoo would be like if my toddler can't sit in the seat properly. I hope this makes sense and that I've explained it well. I recommend you take both your babies and try this stroller before you buy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
enzosmom
Gilbert, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVE IT!!!!!
4/11/2009

Customer review by MomofThreeKIDDIES

5.0 stars 4/11/2009 by MomofThreeKIDDIES
by MomofThreeKIDDIES

I have owned just about every double stroller out there (seriously) and this is the best! They have thought of EVERYTHING!!! The rear seat even slides so back child can use standing platform easier!! Shade covers both children very very well. Fabric is fabulous and durable!!! I can't say enough good things!!! Do yourself a favor and get this one first!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomofThreeKIDDIES
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
2/6/2010

Customer review by BGSM

5.0 stars 2/6/2010 by BGSM
by BGSM

Took my joovy out to the mall for the first time and loved it! It worked great for my 2 month old and 2 year old. Basket underneath is small, but was expecting that. Only a few problems I didn't expect: 1. My 2 year old kept complaining about his neck hitting against the back of the front-seat (it was in the reclined position) everytime I would run in to something (I'll work on my steering skills). However, he was able to sit more comfortably than I expected. He was able to sit up straight, even with the front seat in the reclined position. 2. I had him sitting (don't want him to know about the standing part yet) and his feet could reach the ground. He figured out real quick that he could roll the stroller with his feet. I had to put it into the locked position anytime I didn't have my hands on it to keep them from rolling off or running into someone. Other than that I loved it! It maneuvered very well, even in tight places. My favorite thing about it is it's light weight and folded size. I did not want a stroller that takes up all of my cargo space. I went with the ultralight because it was the lightest stand-on I could find, and I could not imagine having to lift anything heavier. The parent organizer fit a sippy cup and a regular size soft-drink cup well. Folding and un-folding is very easy. Would definately recommend for anyone wanting a sit n stand.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BGSM
West Monroe, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good if toddler is smaller
9/24/2008

Customer review by ShoppinMom1

4.0 stars 9/24/2008 by ShoppinMom1
by ShoppinMom1

This stroller is very lightweight and moves smoothly. It was hard for my 1.5 year old to fit on the back seat with my infant carseat in the front. There is almost no access to the storage underneath the stroller with or without a kid on the back. It was simple to put together and seems to be made of good materials. Folds up very easliy and fits in the trunk of my smaller car. The sun shade works for the kid in the front and is supposed to work for the kid in the back but my 1.5 year old is too tall and it hits him in the head.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShoppinMom1
Boise, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A great buy!
10/16/2007

Customer review by SAMDCrafter

5.0 stars 10/16/2007 by SAMDCrafter
by SAMDCrafter

This stroller is great! It was easy to assemble, easy to push. My daughter just turned 3 and loves to get in and out. The seats are comfortable and the harness is just right for my 19 month old son. We had purchased a Double Tandem Stroller prior because you could convert it to a sit n' stand, but it was more work than it was worth and returned it. This stroller is easy to fold and fits just like my regular single stroller in the back. Very lightweight. I would definitely spend the money again for this stroller.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SAMDCrafter
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Highly Overrated
2/3/2010

Customer review by Esqmomma

2.0 stars 2/3/2010 by Esqmomma
by Esqmomma

I bought this stroller with great expectations based on the reviews that I read. I was disappointed. It is not as light as I thought it would be. It is also kind of clunky to open and hard to steer. My older son seemed uncomfortable in the caboose section, and my younger son's seat was not padded at all and hardly reclined. The only good thing was the smooth suspension. I suppose its a good stroller if you really have your heart set on buying a sit and stand.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Esqmomma
Great Neck, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Finally...a good double stroller for my kids
10/15/2008

Customer review by My2GirlsMommy

4.0 stars 10/15/2008 by My2GirlsMommy
by My2GirlsMommy

I bought this stroller for my 10 month old and 2 1/2 year old. I must say, this is the easiest stroller I've bought to open and close (I have a graco single, a bob double side by side, and several umbrella strollers). It folds flat enough that it doesn't take up the entire trunk of my car (It's not bulky...I can stack grocery bags on it). My older child loves to ride standing up. I was a little worried when I bought it that she may be a too young for that, but she has no trouble with it. The only downside I found so far is that it does not have very much storage space for a diaper bag so I have to take things out of the bag and place them in the basket or carry the bag. Overall, I really like it and can actually take my kids shopping with me at the mall without stressing whether it will fit thru doorways, etc.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
My2GirlsMommy
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOOOOVVVE it!
9/16/2009

Customer review by babymamaXthree

5.0 stars 9/16/2009 by babymamaXthree
by babymamaXthree

I survived 2 kids with a cheap side-by-side double stroller, but I got rid of it after my youngest turned 2 since I HATED that thing! We are now expecting #3, so I needed a good stroller that would hold up to 3 kids, as well as accomodate my older children who like to get in and out easily. I first purchased the Baby Trend sit'n'stand LX at the recommendation of a friend and knew instantly that I HATED it. It was HUGE, bulky, heavy, hard to steer, and VERY hard to fold. The worst part was that it wouldn't even fit in the trunk of my SUV, it was HUGE even when fully folded. I tried to like it, so I took it to the mall with the 2 older kids a couple of times, but it was terrible, and very cheaply built. I returned it ASAP. I just got the Joovy and took it to the mall, LOVE it! It is very sturdy, well-built, very small for a double, folds small and fits easily in my trunk, very light, and has a great sunshade, as well as many pockets to hold all of the essentials. Although a pricier sit and stand style stroller, it is WELL worth the $$$, trust me, you don't want to be stuck with a stroller that you HATE! Can't wait for baby #3 to come so we can put this to full use!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babymamaXthree
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT Stroller
11/8/2007

Customer review by momof2grls

5.0 stars 11/8/2007 by momof2grls
by momof2grls

This is the best stroller. Totally worth the money. We have a 3 1/2 year old and a 3 month old. The 3 1/2 year old loves riding and sitting. No problems steering and easily breaks down. We also used this stroller when a cousin, 2 1/2 years old, came down. Still had plenty of room for both older kids.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momof2grls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Army wife with 4
1/12/2008

Customer review by dizzygirl247

4.0 stars 1/12/2008 by dizzygirl247
by dizzygirl247

I was looking for something like a double stroller, but my 3 year old is too big now for a regular stroller or double stroller. So when I came across the sit and stand stollers, I thougth "GREAT!" The problem with the other sit and stand stollers is that access to the basket underneath is extremely limited. This one solves that problem. Plus I can still use it like a travel system and attach my infant seat to it, and still have room for my toddler to sit or stand. I've only used it a couple of times so far, but I love it! And it turns on a dime and is so easy to push. I personally don't find it heavy, and definately lighter than a double stroller. It fits in the trunk of my Nissan Quest even with the infant carrier conversion piece attached. It is kind of pricey, but good!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dizzygirl247
Sierra Vista, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
We love it!
2/11/2008

Customer review by TheKals

5.0 stars 2/11/2008 by TheKals
by TheKals

We purchased this for a trip to Walt Disney World with a 5 and 2 year old (with number three on the way). The stroller folds quite flat and was easy to drag along on the buses, etc. The kids love it...only drawback is arguments around who should ride in the back (note that the 5 year old does not fit comfortably in the front seat with the tray in place), as well as the small basket under the seats. Easy enough for Grandma and the 5 month pregnant wife to push too. Leave the canopy behind as this makes the stroller more cumbersome.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheKals
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
great value
10/6/2009

Customer review by mumx3

4.0 stars 10/6/2009 by mumx3
by mumx3

This stroller is easy to maneuver and relatively light compared to other double strollers. I am happy with the product with only one exception, the basket underneath the stroller is small and very difficult to access. Also, when the stroller is setup for an infant carrier car seat, the extra attachment required makes the stroller longer. It still fits in the back of our SUV if it's at an angle. This is a short term problem until the child is old enough to sit in the front sit without a carrier car seat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mumx3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Light & Compact for a 2 Seater!
6/6/2008

Customer review by DotcomWorkingMom

5.0 stars 6/6/2008 by DotcomWorkingMom
by DotcomWorkingMom
Walmart associate

My 3 year old loves it and it was a great help for me once my newborn arrived. It is easy for my 3 year old to get in and out. The storage area holds more than I thought it would. The only difficult thing was taking the car seat adapter on and off when loading it into my car, but I got the hang of it and no longer have issues. I would throw it into the car with it on but it would take up too much room, taking it off makes it compact which is the reason I wanted this stroller in the first place.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DotcomWorkingMom
San Mateo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
great product!
10/10/2007

Customer review by elsmom

5.0 stars 10/10/2007 by elsmom
by elsmom

With a three year old who wants freedom and a newborn who needs a place to lay, this was the best stroller I could have chosen. The back seat allows for my three year old to get down and "shop" or play while the front is a comfortable and roomy place to put a car seat. Both seats are well padded and i love the larger visor on this one versus the regular joovy. This is a great stroller if you have an older explorer and a smaller one who needs to sit in a more confined area.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elsmom
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
OMG!
2/27/2010

Customer review by Loveshoppingonthenet

5.0 stars 2/27/2010 by Loveshoppingonthenet
by Loveshoppingonthenet

I bought this a wk ago which arrived on yesterday 3/26/2010. I was going to get another one but I read the reviews which told me to purchase this one. Yes I only had it for one day but it works wonderful for us. I really needed so my 2y/o can be strapped down too when we go somewhere, because he takes off. Anyway, I advice anyone to buy the Joovy it's easy to work with, However I was confused when it came to the back wheels but hey that's what I have a husband for. LOL!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Loveshoppingonthenet
Fort Huachuca, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome!
2/5/2008

Customer review by TallDrinkOfWater

5.0 stars 2/5/2008 by TallDrinkOfWater
by TallDrinkOfWater

I love this stroller! My 11 month old is tall for his age, and fits wonderfully in the front seat. My 2 year old loves the freedom of the backseat. He does tend to make a run for it when it stops, but what 2 year old wouldn't. It is so light compared to my Eddie Bauer double stroller. I can go in and out of stores with ease. I don't like the fact that the back seat doesn't have any place for a sippy cup, but I bought a set that adds on well. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TallDrinkOfWater
Amarillo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews