Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 24 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
perfect for 3
7/10/2007

Customer review by neilllk24

5.0 stars 7/10/2007 by neilllk24
by neilllk24

This stroller is great for three. It is easy to move and my kids love it. It is large but fits in the very back of my Expedition without laying down any seats. The only thing i wish It had was a cup holder.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
neilllk24
San Antonio, TExas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Easy to Set Up
3/24/2010

Customer review by MilwMom

4.0 stars 3/24/2010 by MilwMom
by MilwMom

I bought my stroller used online for less than 1/2 price. It was the best deal I've ever done. I have 1 yr old twins and a 2 1/2 yr old son. I didn't use the stroller w/ infant carriers because twins were older when bought. The stroller is very nice to get out by yourself with 3 kids. It's very easy to open/close and doesn't weigh too much. It is heavier than a single, but weighs same as my Graco Double Quattro stroller. My kids are very tall for their age and they fit very nice in stroller. My oldest is 42 in and stands/sits nicely. You can put larger packages or bags in basket (must unsnap sides in order to fit them. I have a diaper bag that straps onto handle so I have a drink holder. I also use storage pockets on back of seats for cell phone an keys when just out on a walk. The bench seat in back DOES lock into place. It has a strap on either side that you snap around frame to keep in place if child is sitting. The seat must be all the way forward (towards handle). It doesn't leave much room on platform for feet though. Child has to bend at knees and tuck them under seat to rest feet on platform. The canopies are HUGE and rotate 180 degrees and child sitting in back gets shade too! The trays and shades are easy to remove if needed to fit into vehicle. My only issue with the stroller is the child standing in the back will usually lean to one side or the other. This can case the stroller to be hard to stear if on city sidewalks that arent level! Your upper arm will tire trying to keep stroller straight. I make my son switch sides every so often to give arm a rest. I think removing the rear canopy might help him see over the seats while standing. The other problem I've had with stroller is getting the back seat to stay in upright position. It will fall into recline position for no reason. It does appear that the bracket that holds the bar is set a little too high so bar can't be placed all the way down. I just use tape on bar to frame to keep in upright position. This might be why I got it for $175. Still a bargain to me though. I will try installing a velcro strap so the rear child can recline and I don't have to retape. Overall this is a great stroller and is very versatile and a life saver for a mom with 3 small kids.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MilwMom
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not all that great
2/24/2008

Customer review by Chicagosupermom

2.0 stars 2/24/2008 by Chicagosupermom
by Chicagosupermom

This stroller doesn't meet our needs unfortunately. We have infant twins and a 2 year old. With the infant carriers on the stroller, our 2 year old can not really sit. It's too crowded. Also the seat slides back and forth...no locking mechanism. This product would be good if our toddler was older and understood how to stand without jumping off! Of course it's HUGE too and we have to fold down a seat in our Honda minivan to fit it.

Was this review helpful? (27) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chicagosupermom
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Big but very nice
11/16/2007

Customer review by nataliesTwins

4.0 stars 11/16/2007 by nataliesTwins
by nataliesTwins

Let me start by saying this stroller is pretty big but you have to consider it has to fit three kids comfortably so it should be larger than average. I bought the stroller because my infant car seats (Chicco Keyfit) were not compatible with any other double stroller and I also have a two year old so this seemed like the perfect solution. Again I do warn it is big and my husband did have to to figure out how to fit it in the back of our minvan but it did fit. Overall I rate the product good. The material is very durable, it's pretty good looking and there seems to be plenty of leg room for the child sitting in the second seat since I tried it out with my 2 year old. Overall this is a good product.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nataliesTwins
Hackensack, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
worth the money
3/6/2010

Customer review by MMMsmom

3.0 stars 3/6/2010 by MMMsmom
by MMMsmom

My daughter was 19 months old when our twin boys were born. She was not old enough to walk with us, but, I thought this would be better for the long run than a triple stroller. Our infant carriers fit fine, but they do not snap in like other strollers. There is a strap you use to put around them. But, to really get them to fit correctly both seats have to recline. That leaves the older child with very little room. She was forced to stand, walk, or get carried by my husband through most of the twins first 8 months. It is easy to push straigh ahead, even on an incline, and goes downhill great. But, when you have three kids on the stroller, it is very hard to turn. There is not a cupholder for the adults, but the kids trays are great once they are out of the infant seats. And the understorage is huge, but due to all of the metal bars you can't fit any large items, just a lot of small items. The stroller is heavy and folds in half. It fits in the back of my Honda mini van, but leaves little room for anything else. I have also put in in our sedan when removing the front tray. But, it will not fit in the back of any SUV with a thrid row. I have tried several. The stroller is very durable, and Joovy will replace any parts or the whole stroller within the first year of purchase (we actually caused the problem) and they sent us a new stoller and had us return the old one, all at their expense. And their customer service was excellent. Overall, if you have three young children of different ages, I would reccommend this product. And I would probably buy this again. There are not a lot of options on the market for that paticular situation. The only other thing to be aware of before you purchase, the sit and stand in the back is smaller than a a single stroller with a sit and stand. Also, the seat does not lock, so it slides back and forth while the child is in it. But, there is a seat belt. So, they aren't going to fall out.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MMMsmom
OKC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
MUST HAVE FOR 3
8/23/2009

Customer review by TwinsPlusAnother

5.0 stars 8/23/2009 by TwinsPlusAnother
by TwinsPlusAnother

At my time of purchase I had 24 month old twins and a 3 month old newborn. I have an array of strollers (single, jogger, tandem double, little red wagon) which all have or have had a significant purpose and benefit. I must say that I just unpacked my BIG CABOOSE and found it very easy to assemble. I love the well thought out features like the strap pockets for the infant carseat, little pocket for my cell phone/keys on the back of the headrest, adjustable leg rests, double set of safety locks to prevent it from folding when in use, easy to on/off brakes, padded handle bar for pushing, easy on/off canopies, and stadium seating so all passengers can see. BELIEVE IT OR NOT this stroller is more agile than my tandem double by Combi. It may be about the same weight but is slightly harder to lift and position into my van b/c of its length. But having had twins and now having three small children I do far more difficult things than that. My van is a Ford Freestar and it fits with a little wiggling in the cargo bay of the way back b/c I have all the seats in use (second and third rows). Bottom line I would totally recommend this and LOVED the site to store shipping for free! I even bought it through parentingpriviledges.com link and saved another 4%. You could also use upromise. Hope this helps anyone teetering on the fence about investing in another stroller!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TwinsPlusAnother
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A blessing for multiple kids of multiple ages
5/17/2009

Customer review by 4boyz1girl

5.0 stars 5/17/2009 by 4boyz1girl
by 4boyz1girl

We have a 5 yr old, 2 1/2 yr old, 16 month old, and a 6 week old. This stroller is just what I needed. It is perfect because it holds the infant carrier (a different brand by the way) for the baby and we sit our 16 month old in the front seat while our 2 1/2 yr old rides on the bench on the back where he can sit or stand. Then while we have the baby in a carrier we can have all of the 3 bigger kids on the stroller. Ever our 5 yr old sit on the bench. It is on the long side for a stroller but the only trouble I find with it is fitting it in our car. We have a suburban and it is still difficult to take out and put in since it is heavy and long. Dispite that, I love it and would buy it again if I had to. I do suggest getting the parent storage as an extra. Perfect of alot of little ones.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4boyz1girl
Corona, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome stroller
6/14/2009

Customer review by jjhle6

5.0 stars 6/14/2009 by jjhle6
by jjhle6

We were looking for a stroller to hold our three children and after much research, decided on this one. It can be a bit difficult to steer, but that is to be expected with the length of it and added weight with the children. Going into stores was easy because it is quite trim. I wish the cup holders were a bit deeper. The fabric cleans up really easy and it folds down really flat for such a large stroller. Overall I am very happy with the stroller, add in the free site to store shipping from Wal-Mart and it is an awesome deal!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjhle6
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Luvs2shop
8/17/2008

Customer review by Tine1975

5.0 stars 8/17/2008 by Tine1975
by Tine1975

This is the best stroller!! The ONLY complaints I have is the back sit & stand seat on the back slides & doesn't stay still. This makes it hard for a child to sit without losing balance. The area should be more like the area on the back of the single sit & stand stroller. The other thing is it doesn't come with a parent cup holder. I know you can purchase a parent organizer so that's ok. The leg room is awesome. You can put 2 infant carriers on this stroller with no problem. It folds easily & fits in the back of my Toyota Sienna & Sequoia with no problems. I do have to remove the front tray which is very easy to remove. I usually keep the canopies off & just put them on when I need them. GREAT STROLLER!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tine1975
Laurel, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Stroller
12/20/2007

Customer review by SusieQsCloset

3.0 stars 12/20/2007 by SusieQsCloset
by SusieQsCloset

I bought two of these strollers as I have two daughters who both now have 3 children. One daughter has a 3 1/2, 1 1/2 and newborn. The other has a 3 1/2 and new twins. Both returned the stroller because it was too big to work with particularly with three kids. One daughter loved it but could not get it into her mini van as she was using most of the seats for the kids car seats. Even trying to dismantle it did not fit. So unless you have a fairly nice size trunk with NOTHING else in it, I think most will like the stroller. I thought it was a bit pricey, but felt it would have been well worth it to the girls and their children.

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SusieQsCloset
Wichita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Lifesaver!!!!
10/14/2007

Customer review by ColoradoMom123

5.0 stars 10/14/2007 by ColoradoMom123
by ColoradoMom123

This stroller is a lifesaver! It easily handles both car seats for our twins and our 3 year old son on the back. Sure it is heavy, it holds three children, but 34 pounds is really not bad empty. I also have the parent organizer, this is a must have for this stroller. You will not be disappointed. I called the company to ask about the stroller before purchasing it and they even answered the phone, no voice mail! Brenda was great explaining everything. I highly recommend this stroller.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ColoradoMom123
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good stroller
8/21/2008

Customer review by Claude33

5.0 stars 8/21/2008 by Claude33
by Claude33

I bought this stroller last year before my twins arrived. It's very big, gets lots of attetion. It gets around very well in tight spots, it comes with straps to attach a baby carrier. My two year old sit very well in the back. I call it the transformer. The quality is very good. Some of the part are replaceable you just need to call the manufactor on the parts.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Claude33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
caboose
5/17/2009

Customer review by ink211

5.0 stars 5/17/2009 by ink211
by ink211

this is the best for three kids holds everything the only problem is it is very big it doesnt fit in a normal car trunk if you dont have a big van or truck for storing this dont buy this one i had to return it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ink211
cocoa, florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Solid stroller for 3 kids
3/17/2013

Customer review by Nickgnome

5.0 stars 3/17/2013 by Nickgnome
by Nickgnome

My wife and I absolutely love this stroller. Our son loves it too and my wife said that the unborn twins were dancing around while I was assembling it. It's bigger in person than it might seem in photos. It fits into the back of a Venture minivan by folding a rear car seat down and laying the stroller over it; I don't have to remove the front piece in order for it to fit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nickgnome
Orem, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great stroller hard to travel with
6/2/2008

Customer review by SLove

5.0 stars 6/2/2008 by SLove
by SLove

I love this stroller with a 4, 2, and 6 month old that I walk with everyday this was a GREAT investment. Taking it from place to place (zoo) is difficult due to the size that it folds down to, but this was expected it is a triple stroller. It is so easy to push no more difficult than my last double stroller. Definitely would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SLove
Doylestown, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
really long
3/8/2012

Customer review by hotshot2319

3.0 stars 3/8/2012 by hotshot2319
by hotshot2319

I got this because I have 2 1/2 year old twins and a new baby. I knew it was going to be long and big but for my comfort level it was too long. The child in the very front is pretty far away and I couldn't imagine putting my baby so far away from me. It was a little heavy to lift up into the back of my Suburban. It also didn't fit. I liked that you could strap the car seats in though and the attachment for the car seats were nice. I think that the car seats would be very secure! Not a bunch of room for what ever child is sitting or standing. For me and my children I felt better keeping and using my double stroller and putting my baby in a carrier until my twins can walk beside me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hotshot2319
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Last stroller i'm buying
6/9/2008

Customer review by 3under2

4.0 stars 6/9/2008 by 3under2
by 3under2

this is the only double i could find that would house 2 infant carseats and have the platform/seat for a thrid child. we have 2 month old twins and a 16 month old. this stroller is perfect. granted it isnt easy making turns but what do you expect from a stroller that holds 3? the only set back is that if you have the infant seats in, the 3rd child cannot stand or sit on the back due to the reclined position of the seat. however, the infants will only be in those seats for another few months and then all three will fit on the stroller. It is very long as well (but again what do you expect for a stroller of 3). We have a suburban and it fits on a diagonal in the back. overall this is the best stroller for us given our childrens ages.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3under2
abingdon, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/4/2007

Customer review by threemanykidz

4.0 stars 9/4/2007 by threemanykidz
by threemanykidz

For me, being a mother of three kids all under the age of two, this stroller is a blessing for me to even be able to leave the house. The only thing is is that it is hard to manouver when you are trying to turn. My husband even complains that its like trying to turn a semi truck with only four wheels on it. Its almost as if the front wheels are'nt responding as quickly as you would hope they would. For trips to the mall and places like that its fine and it serves its purpose, but for a long day at an amusement park be prepaired to have sore arms in the morning, belive me i did it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
threemanykidz
temecula,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Loved this stroller
3/14/2008

Customer review by mammaofthree03

4.0 stars 3/14/2008 by mammaofthree03
by mammaofthree03

I loved this stroller and I am sad to sell it. My kids just got to big for it. I got this stroller to fit into my Honda van without putting any seats down. The only thing was it was hard to turn with all three of my kids on it. When they got bigger.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mammaofthree03
Bend, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great stroller, not for transporting in a vehicle
5/25/2012

Customer review by OneMomsOpinion

3.0 stars 5/25/2012 by OneMomsOpinion
by OneMomsOpinion

It's a very durable stroller. Great seat spacing for front and middle seats. Third platform seat could be scooted out further from the middle seat so the third child doesn't have to sit hunched over. The standing platform seems narrow or needs more room away from the stroller. The storage basked is huge but really hard to get to. Canopy's are real sturdy. Carseat converter works great. The seats are either straight up or tilted back a little. That's it, just the two seat options. When the stroller is folded it's about 53" long at it's shortest length or about 63" long with the canopies on. Therefore it is really hard to take in a vehicle somewhere. I basically had to return it because of that option since i am unable to transport it anywhere. Loved the stroller and all the features but if I can take it with me any where then it is of no good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OneMomsOpinion
Farog, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews