Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
54
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 50 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
Instant favorite!
10/27/2007

Customer review by JenShort

5.0 stars 10/27/2007 by JenShort
by JenShort

My 5-year-old daughter got this game a few weeks ago and hasn't stopped playing it! She's an animal lover, so this is her kind of game! Definitely recommend this game, especially for kids who love dogs! She still hasn't gotten bored with this one, and it's very educational.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JenShort
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
cute and fun
12/27/2007

Customer review by sierramorgan

4.0 stars 12/27/2007 by sierramorgan
by sierramorgan

My son (4 years old) loves dressing the puppy and doing the educational tasks. It is good for basic number and letter recognition. The coordination required is HARD..he has to use the pen and push the buttons on the pen at the same time. This is hard to coordinate. My daughter (also 4 years old) gave up and just watches her brother because she can not move the pen and push the button on it at the same time. This game is really good for children who love dogs. They can dress the dog, wash it, go for walks, play frisbee, and learn tricks. The tricks use numer/letter writing skills and are hard, but the rest is pretty easy.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sierramorgan
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Learning
6/24/2012

Customer review by GrandmaK56

5.0 stars 6/24/2012 by GrandmaK56
by GrandmaK56

I particularly bought this one for my Grandson's 3rd Birthday. They recently lost their pet dog to Cancer and I saw this and the reviews were fantastic. This is a great game to teach responsibility to a child.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmaK56
Rock Springs,WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Educational and fun!
1/2/2011

Customer review by AllyCatFish

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by AllyCatFish
by AllyCatFish

My 2 1/2 year old daughter got this game for Christmas and absolutely loves it! She loves to take care of the puppy she "adopted" and I love that it tells her when she has completed a level so i can hook up the leapster and print her certificate! She loves it

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AllyCatFish
Pueblo, CO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Leapster Game
1/2/2008

Customer review by jschex

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by jschex
by jschex

Pet Pals is very much like the Nintendo DS Dogz game. My 4 1/2 year old daughter loves this and loves the fact it is like her big sister's game. It is not so much "in your face" learning like the olther leapster games and has more play value but with the amount of time my daughter plays this over her other Leapster games, I would say it is just as educational. I highly recommend it!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jschex
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Leapster Game Pet Pals
8/9/2012

Customer review by argrandma

5.0 stars 8/9/2012 by argrandma
by argrandma

I have 4 year old twin granddaughters who both have a Leapster. When I purchased this game they were so excited and started playing it and didn't want to put it down. It teaches them capital letters, among other things they learn. They receive coins for jobs they do and can buy things from the store. It is a great game and the price is remarkable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
argrandma
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/1/2012

Customer review by ShopsSoMuch11

5.0 stars 9/1/2012 by ShopsSoMuch11
by ShopsSoMuch11

I bought this for my 4yr old who just started playing Leapster. This is her second game and she loves it! It's a cute game for any child that loves animals.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopsSoMuch11
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
excellent
5/20/2013

Customer review by rortiz125

5.0 stars 5/20/2013 by rortiz125
by rortiz125

Great price.great game

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rortiz125
new york ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great game!
12/22/2007

Customer review by PlayfulChef

5.0 stars 12/22/2007 by PlayfulChef
by PlayfulChef

My daughter who is almost 6 got this game and loves it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PlayfulChef
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This game is worth it!
12/23/2007

Customer review by Gotgingersnaps05

5.0 stars 12/23/2007 by Gotgingersnaps05
by Gotgingersnaps05

I bought this for my children who are 4 and 3. They love this game! Its great for their age range and is easy to understand how to play. You can teach the puppy of your choice tricks, feed them, take them on walks, all while playing games along the way and its also educational. Way 2 go Leapfrog!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gotgingersnaps05
Jacksonville, illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A lot of fun!
1/28/2008

Customer review by ccamp

5.0 stars 1/28/2008 by ccamp
by ccamp

My 4 1/2 yr old son loves this educational cartridge, we have many but this is one of his favorites.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ccamp
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Entertaining
12/26/2007

Customer review by TAJ02

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by TAJ02
by TAJ02

Both of our daughters, 4 and 6, love this product. It is sort of like a Webkin without being on-line. They have literally played with it for HOURS!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TAJ02
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/27/2007

Customer review by momnTexas

5.0 stars 12/27/2007 by momnTexas
by momnTexas

I bought my 5 year old child this game for Christmas and she can't put it down. She likes it better than the others that she received. I was glad to see that she had to practice writting her letters in this game as that is something she usually does not want to do, but with this game she had no problem. She can also go shopping for her pets which helps her with her math.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momnTexas
Garland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Highly recommend this game
1/5/2009

Customer review by krstms

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by krstms
by krstms

My 4 yr. old daughter loves this game. She has played it every day since she got it. It teaches letters and counting as well as responsibility(taking care of puppy) This is by far the best leapster game she owns.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
krstms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
We love it!
4/22/2010

Customer review by UniqueChik

5.0 stars 4/22/2010 by UniqueChik
by UniqueChik

My 4 year old has this game an a few others and she really enjoys it. I can say she tends to go from toy to toy because it does not keep her interest, but with this game she can not put it down!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UniqueChik
Fairfield, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Game!
10/16/2009

Customer review by WeR1

5.0 stars 10/16/2009 by WeR1
by WeR1

My daughter just got a Leapster 2 for her 5th birthday along with 3 games. This seems to be her favorite game. She has played it nonstop for 2 days. It helps her follow directions, write letters and be reponsible for caring for the dog she chooses. She keeps thanking us for getting her this game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WeR1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for 6 year olds!
12/27/2007

Customer review by debbido

5.0 stars 12/27/2007 by debbido
by debbido

My 6 year old has been playing this for 2 days straight. His older sister has nintendogs and we knew he wasn't ready for something that advanced yet. This game "Hit the Spot!" He loves it, and thinks he's a big guy playing it. He has been shouting "Yes! I won another dog show" all day. It is fun and educational. Worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
debbido
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Great game
12/29/2007

Customer review by ALGranny

5.0 stars 12/29/2007 by ALGranny
by ALGranny

I got one of these games for my granddaughter. Before the day was over my other grandkids wanted the same game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ALGranny
Gurley, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Fun and educational
12/28/2007

Customer review by 4bearcubs

5.0 stars 12/28/2007 by 4bearcubs
by 4bearcubs

My daughter loves this Leapster game. It is cute and she has a lot of fun with it. I would recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4bearcubs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
We love it!
2/10/2008

Customer review by Jessibird

5.0 stars 2/10/2008 by Jessibird
by Jessibird

My 4yr (going to be 5 soon) old son loves this game. He loves to play it and is learning so much from it. He is learning his letters and just became a "doggie do right"-he was sooooo excited. A great product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jessibird
Western, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews