Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 173 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

173 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

173 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
104
4 stars
52
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 stars
5
1-20 of 149 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 149 total reviews
1-20 of 149 reviews
Good buy
5/14/2008

Customer review by laner

4.0 stars 5/14/2008 by laner
by laner

I was happy with this stroller. I took on a cruise last week and very easy to unfold and fold, very lightweight, and my daughter even napped a couple of times during our dinners. She loves it. And mommy and daddy love it. The only downfall to this stroller is that it definately is not all terrain.... We went walking to the nearest starbucks in Puerto Vallarta and we went through some rough gravel and the stroller did not do well on it. Even in Cabo my husband got upset cause we had some packages in the basket and my daughter was walking with my parents and the stroller went over on it's side when we walked onto a large rock road. That was the only downfall to this stroller......

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
laner
cali
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awsome Girlie Light Weight Stroller
7/21/2007

Customer review by Momof3inMidMO

4.0 stars 7/21/2007 by Momof3inMidMO
by Momof3inMidMO

Love it and worth every penny! Just went on vacation to FL for 2 weeks, my chunky daughter just turn 2 and I wanted a smaller stroller but not a cheap made umbrella. It has lots of storage pouches on each side that I used for an extra outfit and wipes. Basket is good size for smaller stroller. I like the handle across the back so I could hang my purse/diaperbag over it, and it also has 2 smaller cup holder and a tray ibetween them. LOVE the PINK the real reason I chose this model. Solid Rain/Sun Shade was also nice. Has a small cup holder for toddler, you can remove if you dont like is cheaper plastic there.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momof3inMidMO
Mexico, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
11/9/2007

Customer review by JujyMom

5.0 stars 11/9/2007 by JujyMom
by JujyMom

After the two month long search for the perfect stroller for my 2 1/2 year old daughter, (my sturdy 6-year-old Evenflo finally lost a wheel,) I finally settled on this one. I was looking for something that would be large enough for my daughter, that had a basket and cup holder, and was small enough to travel with and easily manuver. I bought and returned two other strollers, both with similar design and features, but neither "drove" well. Horribly, in fact. This Jeep stroller is sturdy enough for everything I need it for, gives my daughter plenty of room and room to grow, has ample space in the basket, and is easy to manuver in stores, the zoo, the neigborhood, etc. I'll even be using it to travel in December, and I have no doubt it will hold up to the airport and cargo hold. I am so pleased with the quality of this stroller for the price. It's a true value that is so hard to find. I know, I've looked! I definately recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JujyMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Handy Stroller
9/26/2007

Customer review by OnlineShopperSD

3.0 stars 9/26/2007 by OnlineShopperSD
by OnlineShopperSD

This comment is coming from someone who does online shopping wisely & shops for bargains: The stroller doesn't really look like in the picture. I thought it was a more like a canvas material...but it's like a water repellent material, which is ok, but makes it look like a cheaper type of stroller. The bags on the side look nice in the picture, but they are pretty rink dinky & you can't fold the stroller if you don't take them off. The seat recliner is a belt strap :0/ that you adjust...that was kind of weird. And the seat cushion & back support feel like a weak cardboard type of material. The only thing going for this stroller is that it fold away easily. I bought it to take to Dr. appts. & quick errands. I have a nice fancy stroller for other occassions. I think it should be priced cheaper-like for no more that $25 dollars...$50 is too expensive for this type of stroller. I still have a light weight stroller bought years ago from walmart for $15 & it has a 'real ' reclining seat & works great, but I wanted something pretty in pink.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OnlineShopperSD
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Decent but not the best
1/11/2008

Customer review by ThriftyChick

3.0 stars 1/11/2008 by ThriftyChick
by ThriftyChick

I was attracted to this stroller because it had the one-hand fold/unfold feature, the basket below, the cupholders for the adult and child, and the reclining seat. However, once I started to use it none of these features really impressed me. The one-hand fold/unfold works but is hard to do one-handed and if you don't lock it by the latch on the bottom it just opens again. The basket is a nice addition but really only fits a small bag or two. The cupholders are too small to fit most cups and when you have the canopy up it covers them. And the reclining seat does not recline all the way and is done by tightening and loosening a 'belt' similar to the middle seat in a car. Plus the seat itself is narrow and is hard to put my daughter in sometimes and she's only 15 months old. And I took her tray off because it was such a hassle and really served no purpose since her sippy cups were too big to fit in it. All in all I don't hate it, but I wouldn't buy it again if I had it to do over. It pushes pretty good and seems pretty durable, but doesn't stick out as a great stroller for the $50 I paid.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThriftyChick
Frederick, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Bang for the Buck!
6/7/2008

Customer review by iwhlvr

4.0 stars 6/7/2008 by iwhlvr
by iwhlvr

I have to say, I love this stroller! It is lightweight, durable, easy to get the kid in and out (although if the kids' tray was adjustable that would have been great) . . . I took it into grass and sand at a playground and it moved just fine. It has a great window in the sun shade that my daughter will peak up at me to make sure I'm still there . . . I really can fold it up and load it in the van one handed, so that's a plus! My daughter (11 mos.) seems comfortable in it. Criticisms: handle is not adjustable and I have a long stride so I sometimes kick the tire bar . . . shorter friends do not seem to have this problem. The cupholder is a mite smaller than it should be, some cups fit, most don't (advent bottles don't either). The side pouches aren't entirely convenient since they're held on by velcro and if they're loaded too heavy will pull off. But given what we paid for it, these are all small items and I am thrilled with the stroller!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iwhlvr
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Hated This Stroller!!
9/12/2007

Customer review by southernmommy

2.0 stars 9/12/2007 by southernmommy
by southernmommy

I thought this stroller was SO cute, but it was definitely not a great buy!! Both my 3 year old and 9 month old hated that the seat wouldn't sit all the way upright. Also, the seat is very small (front-to-back not side-to-side), so they both kept sliding down in it (going under the snack tray). By the way, both my girls are VERY small, so I can only imagine this seat with a normal or larger sized child! I retured this after 2 days!! I've had a Jeep stroller before and loved it, but this was terrible! Pros: The set up was easy. I liked the parent tray and canopy. It felt very stable and drove well. It folded/unfolded easily and was easy to store (small). Cons: The seat does not have a fully upright position! The bottom basket is sort of small. The child tray can't hold any type of cup.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
southernmommy
Marshall, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Fantastic Stroller
9/19/2007

Customer review by pamlaz21

5.0 stars 9/19/2007 by pamlaz21
by pamlaz21

I have done a lot of research looking for a lightweight stroller for my Granddaughter. I wanted the stroller to have several features like a basket underneath, cup holders for parents, cup holder for child, ability for stroller to lie back and/or sit up, and be extremely lightweight. I also wanted it to be reasonably priced, and, if possible, to get a pink stroller. While many strollers had some of the features I wanted, THIS stroller was the ONLY stroller that has ALL the features that I wanted. I just love it. And it pushes around so easy as well. Oh, by the way, putting it together was very simple. I highly recommend this stroller.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pamlaz21
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect for taller moms too!
11/29/2007

Customer review by fredericks5

5.0 stars 11/29/2007 by fredericks5
by fredericks5

My daugher is 20 months and is our third child (and hopefully last). I bought this because I wanted something durable, easy to clean, and light weight. This far exceeded my expectations. I love the material because it isn't cloth. It wipes off easily unlike the other cloth strollers (If they get dirty, you either have to deal with it or clean them in the yard with the hose pipe because the covers don't come off easily). I love the little bags on the side because I can keep the stroller net (for the mosquitos at the ball park and purchased seperately) and her toys in them and she always has something to do. The cup holder in the toddler tray is small for some sippy cups but how many toddlers actually put the cups back in them anyway. Usually her snacks are in there and her juice is in the seat with her (go back to the easy wipe off seat)! The basket is perfect for a small to medium size diaper bag. The adult tray will hold two large McDonalds cups easily! and has a little place in the middle for snacks or keys. I am 5'9" and most strollers cause me to hunch over to push them but this one doesn't. It is just the right height. However if you were much taller than that, you might start having to bend over. Excellent product and very easy to put together (15 minutes tops).

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fredericks5
Pinson, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
EVERYTHING WE NEED
8/28/2007

Customer review by islandgirlmama

5.0 stars 8/28/2007 by islandgirlmama
by islandgirlmama

Excellent mid-sized stroller! HIGHLY RECOMMEND. Much better than those awkward umbrella strollers and no need for a bulky type stroller when you're just going in & out of places. I have a Scion w/ limited trunk space and having this stroller means I can drive my car places instead of always taking the mommy-van! ^-^ For the price, this stroller is EVERYTHING WE NEED. ...FYI/Some of my personal observations: The seat does not fully recline so, it isn't really for a NB. The seat recline adjusts by using a belt-system that you tighten as needed. Not deluxe, but I can deal w/ that. It has a 3-pt harness- not a 5-pt (most kids do fine w/ just a 3-pt). The canopy gives ample coverage and has a window for viewing- nice, however it does not move to adjust for shade. The basket underneath is a fair size- plenty big enough for an armful of goodies and the 2 side cargo pockets are just extra cute (you can fit a small wipes case & a few diapers in one). The child snack tray is a tad-bit high on my 12 month old, but she's only getting bigger. The "Parent Tray" is not as overated as I thought- lol- a great convenience. Overall- great investment! I have 3 other strollers sitting in the garage- this one is my favorite everyday one. The stores can not keep this baby in stock! It is HOTTTTT! WE LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
islandgirlmama
OsideMOMof4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/27/2008

Customer review by MommyToKG

4.0 stars 2/27/2008 by MommyToKG
by MommyToKG

I like this stroller but was hoping I would LOVE it! I bought this stroller so that I could put away my BIG stroller. However, my daughter isn't very comfortable in this for long periods of time. It is GREAT for short trips or for going into stores that aren't made for the big stroller. One thing that I do love about this stroller is that it is the ONLY one I found that I didn't kick the back wheels when I walked. I am tall and had trouble with that. This one worked well. It's a nice stroller and does the job for small, quick trips. I would recommend it and probably buy it again!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyToKG
Cape Coral, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good for the Money
6/25/2008

Customer review by Momof2GirlsinSD

4.0 stars 6/25/2008 by Momof2GirlsinSD
by Momof2GirlsinSD

I bought this stroller online right before going on an flying to Chicago. I wanted something lightweight but with the luxuries of a full size stroller. This stroller has worked well so far. I like that it can be easily wiped off and it has cupholders for moms and dads. I also like that it has a roomy basket below. It's not as roomy as a full sized stroller but it's decent for shopping. It's also nice to have an all-terrain stroller for the park. Some of the drawbacks are that the seat isn't at a perfect 90 degree angle even when it's in the tightest setting, you cannot remove the child's tray, the cupholder in the child's tray is too small, and the latch for holding the stroller in it's fold up position is annoying. You are supposed to latch and unlatch it every time that you used it which is not very convenient. Other than those things, I think the stroller is very nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momof2GirlsinSD
Rapid City, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wish I would have bought this first.
7/26/2007

Customer review by georgiamom

5.0 stars 7/26/2007 by georgiamom
by georgiamom

We have had our Graco Lite Rider for over a year. It has always taken up a lot of trunk space and now that our daughter is walking we wanted something smaller, lighter and easy to carry. We are planning a trip to Disney World in October and the idea of taking our current stroller was definitely a big NO in our book. After seeing a lot of lightweight strollers at over $100 we found the Jeep and fell in love with it. It has everything we were looking for. Cup holders, sun shade, easy set up and folding and is extremely light. I put it together in about 10 minutes and we just took it for a test drive with our daughter at one of the state parks. This stroller went over everyting including gravel and tree stumps. It's so light and easy to handle. I wish we would have purchased this in the beginning and we would have saved over $100 by not buying the big Graco one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
georgiamom
North Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very satisfied
9/10/2008

Customer review by AandNMommy

4.0 stars 9/10/2008 by AandNMommy
by AandNMommy

I bought this stroller b/c we already have a Jeep lightweight umbrella one for my 3 yr old. Now with a 10 month old, I still carry a diaper bag, so storage is a must, and needed some reclining features. This stroller is great. Lightweight is not the word, this is featherweight. The price was right, it was super easy to put together, the storage area is enough for the little diaper bag, I have cupholders!, and a tray in front for snacks. It fits beautifully in a regular sized trunk. On the down side, the stroller came with a broken screw (to maintain the umbrella nice and tight) but we improvised and it is just fine. Another thing is that my 10 month old comes up a bit short when seated in it. Her nose is leveled with the tray. Regardless, I know she will grow into it, so it doesn't matter right now. All in all I am very happy that I made the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AandNMommy
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
very nice stroller
10/11/2007

Customer review by Momof2inPA

5.0 stars 10/11/2007 by Momof2inPA
by Momof2inPA

I bought this stroller to replace the big travel one that I had that is big and bulky to take places. I had bought an umbrella stroller first and did not like it at all. Very hard to push and kept kicking the wheels and I am short. My husband couldn't push it at all! I really like this stroller. It was very easy to setup and it is very light. I really like that it is pink!! It pushes very easily and my daughter (10 months) seems very comfortable in it. It even pushes nicely through the yard and it doesn't bounce her all over the place. Haven't really used the recline position yet because she is always looking around to see what is going on, but it looks like it reclines well enough for her to sleep if she ever wanted to! Even my husband can push this one without kicking the wheels or being hunched over. A very nice stroller for a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momof2inPA
Carlton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
so cute! more than enough storage! perfect size!
10/25/2007

Customer review by lovethapink

4.0 stars 10/25/2007 by lovethapink
by lovethapink

I wanted something small and simple and i had my eye on a jeep umbrella stroller because I love all the pink!!! but then I saw this one and for a couple dollars more it was worth it! i have 3 kids so I've tried them all, fancy big strollers, umbrella strollers, this is in the middle, good features from both kinds, It looks as fancy as a regular sized one but is not as big and heavy to drag around, it folds half the size and I love the cute little bags. What this one has that the umbrella strollers dont is a big basket underneath, now I dont have to dig in the diaperbag and just take out a couple things, when I really need everything in my diaperbag, now I can just bring the whole diaper bag! The only thing i dont really like is the canopy doesnt really cover the sun from my baby's face, its big, but maybe because my daughters only 3 months old.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovethapink
central texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Bad seat design, wheels
4/29/2008

Customer review by jasmina

2.0 stars 4/29/2008 by jasmina
by jasmina

I should have listened to the other reviews before I bought this stroller. Although it is VERY cute and sporty the seat is awful! It does not sit up straight and my toddler HATES it! She is very active and interested in everything around her but this seat does NOT let your child sit upright. The only means of adjusting it is a buckle in the back and my daughter was literally sliding down the front of the seat every time she rode in it, only being help in by the seat belt between her legs (can't be comfortable!). Really awful design. I also expected much better wheels from a "Jeep" brand. They are definitely NOT all terrain. Every crack in the sidewalk was hard to get over and some I hit so hard my child's whole body jolted! I would spend the extra money and get a better stroller. You will use it everyday and it is worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jasmina
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVE LOVE LOVE this stroller!
7/14/2008

Customer review by becauseisayso

5.0 stars 7/14/2008 by becauseisayso
by becauseisayso

As soon as we got it home we put it together. It is lightweight, compact, and easy to use. It's one hand operation was and is still my favorite thing. We live on the top floor of our appt complex and I didn't want to be lugging a large stroller out all the time to go for a walk or leave and then lug it back upstairs. This one is perfect. Not too big and definately not too small. The perfect blend between the big bohemuth everyone seems to have and the regular umbrella stroller. Easy to carry with one hand, unfolds with one hand, and easily fits in the trunk of my little focus. I was a little worried that the pink would be overwhelming but it's not. The only thing that could have made it better was a bigger basket. But hey, with 2 removeable bags and the parent tray, what more could we ask for?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
becauseisayso
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this Stroller
11/5/2007

Customer review by Our4kids

5.0 stars 11/5/2007 by Our4kids
by Our4kids

This stroller is for our 4th child. We have had many other strollers in the past ranging from top of the line expensive to the cheapest one we could find. This is by far the best stroller we have had. It is light weight, easy to fold and store, has a decent storage basket for the diaper bag and cupholders. We take it every week to our older daughter's soccer games where we have to go through sand and though harder than pavement it still rolls through with ease. The sun shade doesn't provide all that much shade but we do live in AZ where it is impossible to get away from the sun. It is also a little short for my husband (who is 6'3") but I don't have a problem with it and it's also perfect for my older children who love to help push. This is my favorite stroller by far!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Our4kids
Arizona City, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
ATTENTION Tall Moms!!!
7/6/2007

Customer review by eraysmom

5.0 stars 7/6/2007 by eraysmom
by eraysmom

Great lightweight, travel stroller for TALL PEOPLE! No More hunched over backs!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eraysmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 149 total reviews
1-20 of 149 reviews