Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 233 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

233 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

233 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
144
4 stars
54
3 stars
11
2 stars
9
1 stars
15
1-20 of 190 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 190 total reviews
1-20 of 190 reviews
Very good product for RVers
4/12/2008

Customer review by TexasRebel

5.0 stars 4/12/2008 by TexasRebel
by TexasRebel

Provides great additional freezer space for RVers. Would recommend Wal-Mart keeping one or two in stock for their RV customers.

Was this review helpful? (58) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexasRebel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Holds more than you expect.
4/15/2011

Customer review by Cemeha

5.0 stars 4/15/2011 by Cemeha
by Cemeha

I bought this as a gift for my daughter and her husband. The site to store shipping was a little slow, about 8 days. The store, of course, was exceptionally helpful and courteous in retrieving the item from storage. At first I was disappointed with how small the inside was, in that the motor took up at least half of one shelf space. My daughter got it home and easily found a place for it on a counter in her kitchen. She said it also could have easily fit atop her existing refrigerator. She hasn't stopped raving about how much room is available inside for items that aren't rigid... such as frozen vegetables, items that are cooked and re-frozen for later meals, juices, ice cream, frozen pops for little teethers and smaller packages of meat. This freezer can hold two-twelve pound turkeys with the shelf removed and plenty of other frozen bagged items. It is perfect for their small family of four and small kitchen and has allowed them to purchase more deals in the grocery store for later consumption.

Was this review helpful? (77) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cemeha
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Item
5/29/2009

Customer review by teagal

5.0 stars 5/29/2009 by teagal
by teagal

It's just the 2 of us at home so this freezer is all we need in addition to the one above the fridge. I store my meats in the 1.3 Haier and my veggies, ice creams, bread, juices etc. fit nicely in the other. If you are a single person or a couple, this is the freezer you need. Large families would not benefit from this freezer.

Was this review helpful? (50) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teagal
Bradenton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for Singles
3/10/2008

Customer review by Conroeguy

5.0 stars 3/10/2008 by Conroeguy
by Conroeguy

I love this freezer. Being single I tend to buy a lot of frozen foods because fresh go bad before I will prepare them. I love this freezer for the overflow of my apartment fridge and Haier products have been good in the past with my experience.

Was this review helpful? (53) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Conroeguy
Conroe, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Small Personal Freezer
7/30/2007

Customer review by Arhant

4.0 stars 7/30/2007 by Arhant
by Arhant

The inside of this freezer is such that it is best for frozen food in boxes or regular shaped packages. The more neatly the items stack, the more you will be able to get into it. It fills up very quickly because of the shape of the interior.

Was this review helpful? (45) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Arhant
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great product for college students
5/26/2009

Customer review by golfnut09

5.0 stars 5/26/2009 by golfnut09
by golfnut09

I have a mini frig for college. There is not enough freezer space to put much of anything in it! I decided to buy this mini freezer. It freezes items extremely fast and works well. Great item!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
golfnut09
Orchard Park, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/6/2011

Customer review by DoniLi

2.0 stars 9/6/2011 by DoniLi
by DoniLi

It's good for freezing food. but is't too noisy. If you put into a small room (like a doom), you cannot go to sleep cause of the noise.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DoniLi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Purchase
9/4/2007

Customer review by Mom15

5.0 stars 9/4/2007 by Mom15
by Mom15

I needed a small freezer for my dad's room at the retirement home that he could keep his ice cream in. Since that is his favorite food. This freezer is the same size as the fridge I removed. It works very well for my need. It 's the size of the bar fridge and could work well in a college dorm or anywhere space is a problem. I hunted all over and Wal-Mart was the only place I could find one this small. A very useful product that can't be found elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mom15
KC,Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect size
11/26/2013

Customer review by Cortlandacres

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by Cortlandacres
by Cortlandacres

Keeps ice cream cold and frozen.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cortlandacres
Thomas, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
so far, great
5/11/2011

Customer review by Topeka

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by Topeka
by Topeka

I just got this freezer so can't speak to durability, but it looks great and started getting cold fast when I plugged it in. I also really appreciate that it's quite lightweight, so I was able to unload it from the car by myself. The temperature control dial is on the back, outside the freezer, which I find very strange, but since the freezer is easy to move around if you need to adjust it that's not a huge deal.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Topeka
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
As good as it gets!
7/22/2014

Customer review by LHOnline

5.0 stars 7/22/2014 by LHOnline
by LHOnline

I read a number of reviews before I buy this and a number of them said to expect that the freezer is usually damaged by the time it was delivered. So I opted to have it delivered to the Walmart store in Pima Road, Scottsdale, AZ, so that I can open to inspect it. I was pleasantly surprised that it was delivered 4 days before the date I was told to expect it and it came in a double box. The original was placed into a bigger and thicker carton box with big bubble wraps in between as well. So, no, the freezer arrived in excellent condition. We have had it for about 10 days and loved it!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LHOnline
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
8/11/2007

Customer review by Dyan

5.0 stars 8/11/2007 by Dyan
by Dyan

Bought this for my son who didn't have room in his freezer (w/refrigerator) for 1/2 gallon of ice cream. He is very, very pleased. Has 2 ice creams, 3 trays of ice and some kind of meats. Would definitely buy it again, for the price.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dyan
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't expect to get one that is not damaged.
6/27/2014

Customer review by camper81

1.0 stars 6/27/2014 by camper81
by camper81

We wanted a small freezer to put in our camper in the winter for all the fish my husband catches in Florida. Thought this freezer would be perfect. It is size wise. We read all the reviews and was very skeptical about ordering one but could not find it anywhere without ordering so we tried it. We ordered the first one and made the stock boy open it at the store as we did the store pick up for this reason. The entire side of the door was so smashed in it would not even open. We had it sent back and ordered again. The second one came in and did not look bad when we opened the box most of the way in the store. We took it home and completely unpacked it and the bottom of the left side was creased badly. The door still shuts so my husband decided to keep it to see if the compressor was ok. Other reviews had said it took them multiple times to get one that was not damaged and that is very true. These are not all damaged in shipping. I think from the looks of this one they are damaged at the factory and shipped out that way so do not expect to get one that is not damaged in some way.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
camper81
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product
11/5/2007

Customer review by phillyshopper2

5.0 stars 11/5/2007 by phillyshopper2
by phillyshopper2

This freezer is great for small spaces. It holds the overflow easily. I am very happy with my purchase

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phillyshopper2
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great freezer for small places.
11/27/2013

Customer review by SnowbirdMT

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by SnowbirdMT
by SnowbirdMT

We are fulltime RV's and always needs more room for frozen food. This little freezer meets ours needs. I love it. Bought it online, but picked it up at the store. it was in good size, no shipping problems and the people at Walmart even took it to my car and loaded it in the car for me. Made me a happy camper.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SnowbirdMT
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice, small freezer
3/31/2011

Customer review by rebell1952

4.0 stars 3/31/2011 by rebell1952
by rebell1952

I bought this freezer because I rent a room in a house with 4 other tenents and needed extra freezer space. Though small in size, only 1.3cu. ft., it holds almost a month's supply of frozen veggies and other foods. The freezer works great and easily maintains a temperature of 0 degrees, on a setting of 3, on a scale of 1 to 7 and runs only a few times per day. It also stays relatively frost free, there has been no frost build up after 30 days of use, though the door is opened up to several times a day. It is a good addition to my Kenmore 3.9cu. ft. refrigerator. I chose 5 stars for durability, though only using this item for one month, as it appears well constructed and nearly identical to my Kenmore refrigerator that is almost 3 years old with no problems.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rebell1952
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Solved the small space problem
5/23/2014

Customer review by Yloves2

4.0 stars 5/23/2014 by Yloves2
by Yloves2

I live in a small apt with a mini frig with no freezer to speak of. This unit is small enough to sit on top. It's noisy but was worth getting used to have a freezer and it works great.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yloves2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The little wonder
1/23/2011

Customer review by JEByrk

4.0 stars 1/23/2011 by JEByrk
by JEByrk

Great little freezer for college and single living. Takes up little space and can surprisingly hold quite a bit for its size,

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JEByrk
York, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Quiet, very cold compact freezer
8/19/2014

Customer review by chronicpainissues

5.0 stars 8/19/2014 by chronicpainissues
by chronicpainissues

I have about a dozen or so ice packs that I use all day long for chronic pain issues & it saves me from going up & downstairs. LOVE IT! I never knew there was just a compact freezer; I knew there were compact fridge/freezer combo. Very happy - quiet - and can get as cold as I want it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chronicpainissues
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A very helpful product
8/8/2007

Customer review by mikehere2

5.0 stars 8/8/2007 by mikehere2
by mikehere2

I love it,it's small and fit just about anywhere. just right size for one person or if you need just more space. It works great for me.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mikehere2
Boise,ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 190 total reviews
1-20 of 190 reviews