Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 233 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

233 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

233 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
144
4 stars
54
3 stars
11
2 stars
9
1 stars
15
1-20 of 190 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 190 total reviews
1-20 of 190 reviews
Nice little unit - Eggo box Vertically on top
9/27/2014

Customer review by Zeevy

4.0 stars 9/27/2014 by Zeevy
by Zeevy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered online and had it shipped to a Walmart for pickup. I also enrolled in receiving a TEXT alert (Free to opt in) which alerted me when my order was ready for pickup and at what store. You can simply show your cell phone, which conveniently has your order number in the alert text. They actually didn't ask for my ID, but whatever... Unit was decently heavy and got it to fit in the backseat of a 2014 Altima. Packaging was good but be careful not to drag the bottom. Unit should not be in a closed space. It should have a breathable area. I happened to have a spot for it in a study / music studio room, away from my living area and bedroom. The unit is a little bit noisy - nothing major, just the electric/compressor sound. It is actually very faint but you wouldn't want to sleep my it. (Although you could get used to it.) Temperature dial is on the back, and my first 2 items were stouffers French bread pizza and eggo waffles. It also comes with a very small ice cube tray, but it works well because the unit is compact. It's also a decently sized square and has a pretty spacey inside for what it is. I have to experiment more with it as I was simply overjoyed for the first two things - Pizza and Waffles. Eggo box is vertically on the top part - so it is decently deep on the Top section.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zeevy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Holds more than you expect.
4/15/2011

Customer review by Cemeha

5.0 stars 4/15/2011 by Cemeha
by Cemeha

I bought this as a gift for my daughter and her husband. The site to store shipping was a little slow, about 8 days. The store, of course, was exceptionally helpful and courteous in retrieving the item from storage. At first I was disappointed with how small the inside was, in that the motor took up at least half of one shelf space. My daughter got it home and easily found a place for it on a counter in her kitchen. She said it also could have easily fit atop her existing refrigerator. She hasn't stopped raving about how much room is available inside for items that aren't rigid... such as frozen vegetables, items that are cooked and re-frozen for later meals, juices, ice cream, frozen pops for little teethers and smaller packages of meat. This freezer can hold two-twelve pound turkeys with the shelf removed and plenty of other frozen bagged items. It is perfect for their small family of four and small kitchen and has allowed them to purchase more deals in the grocery store for later consumption.

Was this review helpful? (77) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cemeha
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't expect to get one that is not damaged.
6/27/2014

Customer review by camper81

1.0 stars 6/27/2014 by camper81
by camper81

We wanted a small freezer to put in our camper in the winter for all the fish my husband catches in Florida. Thought this freezer would be perfect. It is size wise. We read all the reviews and was very skeptical about ordering one but could not find it anywhere without ordering so we tried it. We ordered the first one and made the stock boy open it at the store as we did the store pick up for this reason. The entire side of the door was so smashed in it would not even open. We had it sent back and ordered again. The second one came in and did not look bad when we opened the box most of the way in the store. We took it home and completely unpacked it and the bottom of the left side was creased badly. The door still shuts so my husband decided to keep it to see if the compressor was ok. Other reviews had said it took them multiple times to get one that was not damaged and that is very true. These are not all damaged in shipping. I think from the looks of this one they are damaged at the factory and shipped out that way so do not expect to get one that is not damaged in some way.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
camper81
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Item
5/29/2009

Customer review by teagal

5.0 stars 5/29/2009 by teagal
by teagal

It's just the 2 of us at home so this freezer is all we need in addition to the one above the fridge. I store my meats in the 1.3 Haier and my veggies, ice creams, bread, juices etc. fit nicely in the other. If you are a single person or a couple, this is the freezer you need. Large families would not benefit from this freezer.

Was this review helpful? (50) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
teagal
Bradenton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good product for RVers
4/12/2008

Customer review by TexasRebel

5.0 stars 4/12/2008 by TexasRebel
by TexasRebel

Provides great additional freezer space for RVers. Would recommend Wal-Mart keeping one or two in stock for their RV customers.

Was this review helpful? (58) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexasRebel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice, small freezer
3/31/2011

Customer review by rebell1952

4.0 stars 3/31/2011 by rebell1952
by rebell1952

I bought this freezer because I rent a room in a house with 4 other tenents and needed extra freezer space. Though small in size, only 1.3cu. ft., it holds almost a month's supply of frozen veggies and other foods. The freezer works great and easily maintains a temperature of 0 degrees, on a setting of 3, on a scale of 1 to 7 and runs only a few times per day. It also stays relatively frost free, there has been no frost build up after 30 days of use, though the door is opened up to several times a day. It is a good addition to my Kenmore 3.9cu. ft. refrigerator. I chose 5 stars for durability, though only using this item for one month, as it appears well constructed and nearly identical to my Kenmore refrigerator that is almost 3 years old with no problems.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rebell1952
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1.3 cubic foot freezer
1/11/2011

Customer review by jannybird

4.0 stars 1/11/2011 by jannybird
by jannybird

We received the freezer the day before we were to leave for Texas where we spend the winter months. When we opened the package, we found that there was damage to both sides of the freezer near the bottom. However, we lived 50 miles away from the closest Wal-Mart so we were unable to return it to the store because as I said, we were to leave for Texas in a matter of hours. We did need the freezer to transport frozen meat so we used the freezer as it was. It seemed to do a good job keeping the meat frozen a distance of over 1000 miles. I would recommend buying this freezer but do wish that the one we ordered had not been damaged. The box it came in was delivered by fed ex and the box was not damaged so apparently the freezer was already damaged when it was placed in the box. Guess we will just have to chalk this experience up to bad luck.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jannybird
Elgin, Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for college students
5/26/2009

Customer review by golfnut09

5.0 stars 5/26/2009 by golfnut09
by golfnut09

I have a mini frig for college. There is not enough freezer space to put much of anything in it! I decided to buy this mini freezer. It freezes items extremely fast and works well. Great item!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
golfnut09
Orchard Park, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
As good as it gets!
7/22/2014

Customer review by LHOnline

5.0 stars 7/22/2014 by LHOnline
by LHOnline
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I read a number of reviews before I buy this and a number of them said to expect that the freezer is usually damaged by the time it was delivered. So I opted to have it delivered to the Walmart store in Pima Road, Scottsdale, AZ, so that I can open to inspect it. I was pleasantly surprised that it was delivered 4 days before the date I was told to expect it and it came in a double box. The original was placed into a bigger and thicker carton box with big bubble wraps in between as well. So, no, the freezer arrived in excellent condition. We have had it for about 10 days and loved it!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LHOnline
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Purchase
9/4/2007

Customer review by Mom15

5.0 stars 9/4/2007 by Mom15
by Mom15

I needed a small freezer for my dad's room at the retirement home that he could keep his ice cream in. Since that is his favorite food. This freezer is the same size as the fridge I removed. It works very well for my need. It 's the size of the bar fridge and could work well in a college dorm or anywhere space is a problem. I hunted all over and Wal-Mart was the only place I could find one this small. A very useful product that can't be found elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom15
KC,Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for Singles
3/10/2008

Customer review by Conroeguy

5.0 stars 3/10/2008 by Conroeguy
by Conroeguy

I love this freezer. Being single I tend to buy a lot of frozen foods because fresh go bad before I will prepare them. I love this freezer for the overflow of my apartment fridge and Haier products have been good in the past with my experience.

Was this review helpful? (53) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Conroeguy
Conroe, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
so far, great
5/11/2011

Customer review by Topeka

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by Topeka
by Topeka

I just got this freezer so can't speak to durability, but it looks great and started getting cold fast when I plugged it in. I also really appreciate that it's quite lightweight, so I was able to unload it from the car by myself. The temperature control dial is on the back, outside the freezer, which I find very strange, but since the freezer is easy to move around if you need to adjust it that's not a huge deal.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Topeka
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1.3 c.f freezer
8/14/2014

Customer review by mindycindysue

5.0 stars 8/14/2014 by mindycindysue
by mindycindysue

I absolutely love it. If there were complaints it would be the bottom " shelf" looses space due to motor. It does run a little loud but not obnoxiously loud. I have been able to keep it set at about 1.5. Its heavier than it looks. Have been able to fit in a lot more than expected. It does come with cute little icecube tray (2would have been nice) . I have several tv dinners (8 ish). A few items from schwanns and some homemade tv dinners. Plus ice cube tray still left room for air to circulate. Its all in how you arrange items as to what you get in it. Its not ment to be a huge upright freezer but, for someone like me with limited space. Needing/wanting some extra freezer space this is great. I have mine on a microwave type cart as I don't have much cupboard space and it fits great.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mindycindysue
erie pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect size
11/26/2013

Customer review by Cortlandacres

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by Cortlandacres
by Cortlandacres
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Keeps ice cream cold and frozen.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cortlandacres
Thomas, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Small Personal Freezer
7/30/2007

Customer review by Arhant

4.0 stars 7/30/2007 by Arhant
by Arhant

The inside of this freezer is such that it is best for frozen food in boxes or regular shaped packages. The more neatly the items stack, the more you will be able to get into it. It fills up very quickly because of the shape of the interior.

Was this review helpful? (45) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Arhant
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Product
8/11/2007

Customer review by Dyan

5.0 stars 8/11/2007 by Dyan
by Dyan

Bought this for my son who didn't have room in his freezer (w/refrigerator) for 1/2 gallon of ice cream. He is very, very pleased. Has 2 ice creams, 3 trays of ice and some kind of meats. Would definitely buy it again, for the price.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dyan
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great freezer for small places.
11/27/2013

Customer review by SnowbirdMT

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by SnowbirdMT
by SnowbirdMT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We are fulltime RV's and always needs more room for frozen food. This little freezer meets ours needs. I love it. Bought it online, but picked it up at the store. it was in good size, no shipping problems and the people at Walmart even took it to my car and loaded it in the car for me. Made me a happy camper.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SnowbirdMT
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/6/2011

Customer review by DoniLi

2.0 stars 9/6/2011 by DoniLi
by DoniLi

It's good for freezing food. but is't too noisy. If you put into a small room (like a doom), you cannot go to sleep cause of the noise.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DoniLi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Solved the small space problem
5/23/2014

Customer review by Yloves2

4.0 stars 5/23/2014 by Yloves2
by Yloves2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I live in a small apt with a mini frig with no freezer to speak of. This unit is small enough to sit on top. It's noisy but was worth getting used to have a freezer and it works great.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yloves2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quiet, very cold compact freezer
8/19/2014

Customer review by chronicpainissues

5.0 stars 8/19/2014 by chronicpainissues
by chronicpainissues
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have about a dozen or so ice packs that I use all day long for chronic pain issues & it saves me from going up & downstairs. LOVE IT! I never knew there was just a compact freezer; I knew there were compact fridge/freezer combo. Very happy - quiet - and can get as cold as I want it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chronicpainissues
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 190 total reviews
1-20 of 190 reviews