Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

39 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 stars
16
41%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
NOT FULL TANG BLADES!
1/6/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Bought this set and broke two knives in a month, both cutting into hard blocks of cheese. These knives look great but are not durable at all. Do yourself a favor and buy Farberware's higher quality full tang line for the extra 10 dollars.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
Not worth the money!
10/11/2008

Customer review by emilysmommy2

2.0 stars by emilysmommy2

I purchased these knives a few weeks ago to replace my old ones. I loves the look of these knives. They cut great, the only problem is they are rusting!!! There is rust on 4 knives, especially the pairing knife. It is covered in rust. They get cleaned by hand (mostly) and put right away so it's not like they are wet for long. I recommend if you are willing to pay $60, pay alittle more and get knives with a better quality metal.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
emilysmommy2
Bloomsburg Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Rusty after one wash
12/15/2008

Customer review by Raechul35

2.0 stars by Raechul35

I will admit I put a couple knives in the dishwasher after the first use because I thought they were a higher quality steel, NOT AT ALL! After that I've hand washed them in hopes the other would stay nice, still rusted! The set is a convenient set, but definitely not worth the money. I got mine on sale, still not worth it, I had just thrown a rusty set away!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Raechul35
Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
will not recommend to anyone
10/25/2012

Customer review by pebble85

1.0 stars by pebble85

I Just got these knife's about 4-5 weeks ago. Washed them once and started to get rust on all the knife's. I can't take them back so I called Farberware to see if they can do anything. They told me that I have to buy a special cleaner for the knife and they will not rust. I ask them if they can give me my money back they told me that I will have to pay for the shipping to send them back then they will send me my money back. And the knife part doesn't go all the way though the handle it will break when you are cuting something. I hope this helps anyone that is looking into buying these knife's.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pebble85
Schererville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
great product
1/28/2009

Customer review by angelginger

5.0 stars by angelginger

We bought these knives about 2 weeks ago when we moved and they are absolutely wonderful they are very very sharp (I have cut my self 2 times) and easy to use. I have washed them in the dishwasher and by hand and have had absolutely no problems with rust or even spots for that matter. I highly recommend these knives to everyone and I plan on buying my mom a set for her birthday coming up.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
angelginger
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poorly Built Knives
5/3/2010

Customer review by IdahoGreg

3.0 stars by IdahoGreg

Short tang, that breaks easily. Blades rust very easy. Poor quality

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
IdahoGreg
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Beautiful knives- RUST EASY!!
2/23/2010

Customer review by ROOEY20

2.0 stars by ROOEY20

These are great knives in the beginning... extremely sharp however I washed them once and they rusted immediately!!!! Now they arent as sharp and even trying to sharpen the blade wont remove the rust... horrible!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ROOEY20
North Port, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cheap! Cheap! Cheap
6/2/2012

Customer review by JoanMR

1.0 stars by JoanMR

I've only had this set a few months. When I first used them, I thought they were great. They looked nice and were very sharp. I liked them well enough that I gave my 30 year old set of knives to my daughter. That was a mistake. After using them for a bit, there is rust around some of the handles and spots on the blades. I've had other Farberware products and they were fine. I'm now shopping for new knives again. They won't be Farberware

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JoanMR
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
noway
11/13/2009

Customer review by widdy

1.0 stars by widdy

i have used these and the handles broke and they have rusted

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
widdy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Do NOT buy
4/13/2012

Customer review by Suziequee

1.0 stars by Suziequee

I got the knives for a Christmas present and the first set the handles were loose so we exchanged them for the same product. MISTAKE!! I had a very expensive knife set that was getting old so I requested a new set. With in a week my knives were starting to rust. I emailed the warranty company and was told that I had to send the whole set back or the damaged ones and pay shipping and wait up to 7 weeks for a replacement. Seeing as how I only have one set of knives I was not able to ship them back with out purchasing a new set to hold me over for the replacement. I was cutting a block of cheese. . .not even a hard cheese and the handle broke. I had to call different numbers to get to the correct customer service center for the knives. Their solution was the same to ship the item back and wait. As of now I am waiting for a call back from a supervisor this is crazy!! Save some time and money and go with a different set!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Suziequee
VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/19/2012

Customer review by st1100

1.0 stars by st1100

These are the worst knives I have ever used. Won't even cut a tomatoe. Can;t wait to throw them out. Waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
st1100
Star Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheaply made!!!
5/26/2010

Customer review by Tater62

1.0 stars by Tater62

I bought this and after putting in dishwasher they rusted! The blades on almost all the knives have broken! Called the company and they want me to send them back to them at my expense and they will replace them....if they are replaced with the same product then I will have the same problem again!!! I will never buy anything like this again, keep your money buy anything but this!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tater62
Ozark, Al
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Save your money...
6/29/2012

Customer review by Idonotbuyjust4I

1.0 stars by Idonotbuyjust4I

After just one use, the blade fell out of the handle and each knife I used did the same thing! They cut great, but of no use without the handles. Also, they rust despite hand-washing them each and every time. Too bad they are of such poor quality, because (in an attempt to leave on a positive note,) they do look good sitting on the counter.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Idonotbuyjust4I
N. Augusta, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just Awful
7/25/2012

Customer review by lylagirl

1.0 stars by lylagirl

These are the worst knives I have ever bought. I liked the soft grip and the appearance in the store. The second time I used one of the larger knives, the metal cut through the grip and now the knife is useless. I thought the metal ran all the way through when I bought them. All of the knives rust if left in water for more than an hour. Even using the dishwasher tarnished the blades. All this happened within two weeks of opening the box. Very unhappy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lylagirl
Nampa, ID
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Bad Investment
9/15/2011

Customer review by newlyweds21111

1.0 stars by newlyweds21111

My husband and I got these knives for our new home in February of this year and I finally opened them and started using them in the middle of May. Its been 4 months and they are already rusting BADLY. My husband has a penchant for throwing things away so I lost the receipt and my way of registering the set for the warranty. I do not recommend these knives whatsoever. I should have known by the price that I was not getting a good quality product. Now when I go shopping this week I'll know to stay away from anything with the Farberware name!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
newlyweds21111
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very nice set & pretty on the eyes.
10/27/2007

Customer review by addictiveshopper

5.0 stars by addictiveshopper

easy to keep clean & is so pretty I want to use it only for decoration. nice price. I would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
addictiveshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Knife Set
1/11/2008

Customer review by fparden

5.0 stars by fparden

I gave this set to my daughter as a gift and the following is her review: I am very impressed with the set of Farberware knives that I have recently been given. They have proven to be strong, sturdy and reliable. The handles are very easy and comfortable to grip, making for a relaxing and enjoyable cooking experience. Each knife in the set has been shaped perfectly for the use it is intended for; ie. chopping, paring, slicing, etc, making these tasks a breeze.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
fparden
Aurora, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good product !!!
12/7/2007

Customer review by downtown1957

5.0 stars by downtown1957

My wife and I love the new set of knives . Very good value at this price !!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
downtown1957
Torrington , Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LOVE it!
1/2/2011

Customer review by ThaiGirl

5.0 stars by ThaiGirl

The knives are amazing, sharp, and stylish.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ThaiGirl
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/2/2009

Customer review by NewLifeNewStart

5.0 stars by NewLifeNewStart

This is great!! You can't go wrong with Faberware. You may be tempted to spend the high dollars on some of the other well known names, but you definately will not be displeased with anything Faberware makes. The big soft grip is EXTREMELY helpful to anyone who has limited hand stregth or use. No more dropping knives on the floor or slipping easily out of your hands.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NewLifeNewStart
Lecanto, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 36 total reviews