Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

39 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

39 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

41%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 stars
16
1-20 of 36 total reviews
41%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
NOT FULL TANG BLADES!
1/6/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 1/6/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Bought this set and broke two knives in a month, both cutting into hard blocks of cheese. These knives look great but are not durable at all. Do yourself a favor and buy Farberware's higher quality full tang line for the extra 10 dollars.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
Not worth the money!
10/11/2008

Customer review by emilysmommy2

2.0 stars 10/11/2008 by emilysmommy2
by emilysmommy2

I purchased these knives a few weeks ago to replace my old ones. I loves the look of these knives. They cut great, the only problem is they are rusting!!! There is rust on 4 knives, especially the pairing knife. It is covered in rust. They get cleaned by hand (mostly) and put right away so it's not like they are wet for long. I recommend if you are willing to pay $60, pay alittle more and get knives with a better quality metal.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
emilysmommy2
Bloomsburg Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Rusty after one wash
12/15/2008

Customer review by Raechul35

2.0 stars 12/15/2008 by Raechul35
by Raechul35

I will admit I put a couple knives in the dishwasher after the first use because I thought they were a higher quality steel, NOT AT ALL! After that I've hand washed them in hopes the other would stay nice, still rusted! The set is a convenient set, but definitely not worth the money. I got mine on sale, still not worth it, I had just thrown a rusty set away!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Raechul35
Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
will not recommend to anyone
10/25/2012

Customer review by pebble85

1.0 stars 10/25/2012 by pebble85
by pebble85

I Just got these knife's about 4-5 weeks ago. Washed them once and started to get rust on all the knife's. I can't take them back so I called Farberware to see if they can do anything. They told me that I have to buy a special cleaner for the knife and they will not rust. I ask them if they can give me my money back they told me that I will have to pay for the shipping to send them back then they will send me my money back. And the knife part doesn't go all the way though the handle it will break when you are cuting something. I hope this helps anyone that is looking into buying these knife's.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pebble85
Schererville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
great product
1/28/2009

Customer review by angelginger

5.0 stars 1/28/2009 by angelginger
by angelginger

We bought these knives about 2 weeks ago when we moved and they are absolutely wonderful they are very very sharp (I have cut my self 2 times) and easy to use. I have washed them in the dishwasher and by hand and have had absolutely no problems with rust or even spots for that matter. I highly recommend these knives to everyone and I plan on buying my mom a set for her birthday coming up.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angelginger
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poorly Built Knives
5/3/2010

Customer review by IdahoGreg

3.0 stars 5/3/2010 by IdahoGreg
by IdahoGreg

Short tang, that breaks easily. Blades rust very easy. Poor quality

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IdahoGreg
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Beautiful knives- RUST EASY!!
2/23/2010

Customer review by ROOEY20

2.0 stars 2/23/2010 by ROOEY20
by ROOEY20

These are great knives in the beginning... extremely sharp however I washed them once and they rusted immediately!!!! Now they arent as sharp and even trying to sharpen the blade wont remove the rust... horrible!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ROOEY20
North Port, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/19/2012

Customer review by st1100

1.0 stars 5/19/2012 by st1100
by st1100

These are the worst knives I have ever used. Won't even cut a tomatoe. Can;t wait to throw them out. Waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
st1100
Star Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Save your money...
6/29/2012

Customer review by Idonotbuyjust4I

1.0 stars 6/29/2012 by Idonotbuyjust4I
by Idonotbuyjust4I

After just one use, the blade fell out of the handle and each knife I used did the same thing! They cut great, but of no use without the handles. Also, they rust despite hand-washing them each and every time. Too bad they are of such poor quality, because (in an attempt to leave on a positive note,) they do look good sitting on the counter.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Idonotbuyjust4I
N. Augusta, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just Awful
7/25/2012

Customer review by lylagirl

1.0 stars 7/25/2012 by lylagirl
by lylagirl

These are the worst knives I have ever bought. I liked the soft grip and the appearance in the store. The second time I used one of the larger knives, the metal cut through the grip and now the knife is useless. I thought the metal ran all the way through when I bought them. All of the knives rust if left in water for more than an hour. Even using the dishwasher tarnished the blades. All this happened within two weeks of opening the box. Very unhappy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lylagirl
Nampa, ID
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
noway
11/13/2009

Customer review by widdy

1.0 stars 11/13/2009 by widdy
by widdy

i have used these and the handles broke and they have rusted

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
widdy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Cheaply made!!!
5/26/2010

Customer review by Tater62

1.0 stars 5/26/2010 by Tater62
by Tater62

I bought this and after putting in dishwasher they rusted! The blades on almost all the knives have broken! Called the company and they want me to send them back to them at my expense and they will replace them....if they are replaced with the same product then I will have the same problem again!!! I will never buy anything like this again, keep your money buy anything but this!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tater62
Ozark, Al
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Cheap! Cheap! Cheap
6/2/2012

Customer review by JoanMR

1.0 stars 6/2/2012 by JoanMR
by JoanMR

I've only had this set a few months. When I first used them, I thought they were great. They looked nice and were very sharp. I liked them well enough that I gave my 30 year old set of knives to my daughter. That was a mistake. After using them for a bit, there is rust around some of the handles and spots on the blades. I've had other Farberware products and they were fine. I'm now shopping for new knives again. They won't be Farberware

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoanMR
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Do NOT buy
4/13/2012

Customer review by Suziequee

1.0 stars 4/13/2012 by Suziequee
by Suziequee

I got the knives for a Christmas present and the first set the handles were loose so we exchanged them for the same product. MISTAKE!! I had a very expensive knife set that was getting old so I requested a new set. With in a week my knives were starting to rust. I emailed the warranty company and was told that I had to send the whole set back or the damaged ones and pay shipping and wait up to 7 weeks for a replacement. Seeing as how I only have one set of knives I was not able to ship them back with out purchasing a new set to hold me over for the replacement. I was cutting a block of cheese. . .not even a hard cheese and the handle broke. I had to call different numbers to get to the correct customer service center for the knives. Their solution was the same to ship the item back and wait. As of now I am waiting for a call back from a supervisor this is crazy!! Save some time and money and go with a different set!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Suziequee
VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bad Investment
9/15/2011

Customer review by newlyweds21111

1.0 stars 9/15/2011 by newlyweds21111
by newlyweds21111

My husband and I got these knives for our new home in February of this year and I finally opened them and started using them in the middle of May. Its been 4 months and they are already rusting BADLY. My husband has a penchant for throwing things away so I lost the receipt and my way of registering the set for the warranty. I do not recommend these knives whatsoever. I should have known by the price that I was not getting a good quality product. Now when I go shopping this week I'll know to stay away from anything with the Farberware name!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newlyweds21111
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very nice set & pretty on the eyes.
10/27/2007

Customer review by addictiveshopper

5.0 stars 10/27/2007 by addictiveshopper
by addictiveshopper

easy to keep clean & is so pretty I want to use it only for decoration. nice price. I would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
addictiveshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expect the best from Farberware
8/18/2008

Customer review by childrenareGodsgifts

5.0 stars 8/18/2008 by childrenareGodsgifts
by childrenareGodsgifts

Farberware never lets me down! This cutlery set is a replacement for my old farberware set that was purchased 12 years ago. I wanted a new updated look for my set in my kitchen and that's what I got. This set is nice looking and is very handy sitting right by the stove.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
childrenareGodsgifts
Wylie, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great set of Knives
12/28/2010

Customer review by TheMom101

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by TheMom101
by TheMom101

I usually have to dig thru the drawers for a decent knife to cut meat, veggies, etc. They either don't cut well, won't hold a edge, or various other reasons to drive me crazy. I bought 2 of these knives seperately for my own use. I couldn't believe how great they were. They held a sharp edge even after hours of use.... Deer season meat processing. The handles didn't give my hands cramps. Over all, I fell in love. My daughter just moved into her first apartment and didn't have any knives. This full set was purchased for her. However, I will be ordering me a set within the month!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheMom101
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love these knives
12/29/2010

Customer review by ThisIsAnnoying2

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by ThisIsAnnoying2
by ThisIsAnnoying2

I purchased these knives over the summer and love them so I bought them for a family member for Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThisIsAnnoying2
Sarasota, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this set
1/3/2008

Customer review by pepsichick

5.0 stars 1/3/2008 by pepsichick
by pepsichick

Easy to handle, fun to use. Love them

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pepsichick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews