Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

44 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

44 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 28 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Almost Perfekt
10/7/2007

Customer review by auntieh

4.0 stars 10/7/2007 by auntieh
by auntieh

This product was a gift to my sister. The price was the best I've seen anywhere. What we've been searching for are oval or rectangular casseroles 6X9" and 1 1/2 to 2" deep with side grips and good clear glass covers. THEse were a bit too large and smooth sides which are clumsy to grip from the oven. THe glass covers fit great and the plasic lids for storage are awesome. We will keep searching for the ideal set (which may not exist) but for now, this is a wonderful starter set and will last forever.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
auntieh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/21/2011

Customer review by IvyDF

4.0 stars 2/21/2011 by IvyDF
by IvyDF

I ordered this set over Site to Store, it was delivered on time but it came broken. It wasn't Walmart's fault, the original manufacturer's package is way too tight for the product and there is no protection in the box. The return was very easy, no problems at all. The dishes are nice, although a bit heavy, the ceramic it's made of is not of the best quality. But should be good for every day use, it's not something you'd consider your fine cookware/serveware but for the price it's pretty good deal.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IvyDF
Athens, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1/1/2012

Customer review by SpeedyTypist

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by SpeedyTypist
by SpeedyTypist

What can anyone say about Corningware that's not fabulous?? It's been around for years and has stood the test of time. It's a wonderful product and a tremendous value. It's easy to use, easy to clean, and everything I cook in it turns out great. I'm in my 50's and have used Corningware all my life, and I bought a set for my daughter for Christmas, and for my granddaughter who is moving out on her own and setting up an apartment to go to college. I would recommend Corning to everybody!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpeedyTypist
Lecompte, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1/30/2012

Customer review by unclejed

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by unclejed
by unclejed

We already own a set like this and were so pleased that we purchased another. They are wonderful for our family dinners and holidays when we have lots of guests.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
unclejed
florida ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
4/10/2012

Customer review by Sarrow

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by Sarrow
by Sarrow

Used it Easter Sunday to carry dish to my sister's, staight out of the oven, handles great, nice presentation, and so very easy to clean. Ideal

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sarrow
Austell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
4/7/2011

Customer review by tammylf

5.0 stars 4/7/2011 by tammylf
by tammylf

love them. find myself wanting to bake more so i can use them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tammylf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value For The Money
6/7/2010

Customer review by moomaof3

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by moomaof3
by moomaof3

I purchased this product to send along with a cook book as an anniversary gift to my daughter. She loves to cook so I thought this would be a gift that they would both benefit from. I received a very positive thank you card from them. My daughter said she loves the cookware and is already using the cookware as well as the cook book I sent (which was also from walmart). All items together were at a great price, which allowed me to send a very appreciated gift without emptying my wallet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moomaof3
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Great Set
3/22/2011

Customer review by Dorylovewalmart

5.0 stars 3/22/2011 by Dorylovewalmart
by Dorylovewalmart

I had two for the longest time before my husband broke the the big one-and as his birthday present he got me this set and I put it in use right away. For they are my favorite. Yes it's his birthday present for breaking it. I swear mine was deeper than this one-but it doesn't matter. I'll check around for it and still get it so it's a win-win for me.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dorylovewalmart
Freeport, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect size for parties or dinner for 6
1/28/2012

Customer review by shivya

5.0 stars 1/28/2012 by shivya
by shivya

I already had 2 serving bowls set of Corning ware wanted two serving bowls ..they are just perfect size. Perfect for parties ,Now i have 4 serving bowls . The food looks amazing and so pretty because of its french white color .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shivya
Suffern , NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
I bought this as a gift
8/5/2012

Customer review by Geriinct

4.0 stars 8/5/2012 by Geriinct
by Geriinct

Corning ware is always good.. I liked this as you didn't have to buy a set...My daughter setting up home for the second time had others .. so this was perfect, The stand is a nice touch...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Geriinct
Derby Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Great value for the money.
12/18/2011

Customer review by mouldlady

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by mouldlady
by mouldlady

These were bought as add on for my existing set. Since a friend who was visiting liked it i gifted it to her. Makes a great holiday/housewarming gift.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mouldlady
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Just what I wanted
10/9/2010

Customer review by ade1

5.0 stars 10/9/2010 by ade1
by ade1

I had the oval dish which broke and this was the only store I could find another one. I didn't need the second dish but it was still worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ade1
ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Mom loves 'em
1/6/2012

Customer review by lolobigosh

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by lolobigosh
by lolobigosh

Purchased these as a Christmas gift for my mom.. she used them the same day! Ordered online and they came in perfect condition.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lolobigosh
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Nice Product
1/4/2010

Customer review by melvaca

5.0 stars 1/4/2010 by melvaca
by melvaca

Corningware came right away and was exactly what I expected. Having the plastic lid to store with is great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
melvaca
Demotte, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Just want I wanted...
1/12/2012

Customer review by jk348

5.0 stars 1/12/2012 by jk348
by jk348

...at a price I like. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jk348
Boca Raton, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Corning ware never goes out of style!!
11/14/2012

Customer review by freshfood

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by freshfood
by freshfood

I shopped the internet looking for the best value and found it here! This was a house warming gift for my daughter and it arrived the day before her open house party. She used many of the pieces that night. Thank you for carrying Corning ware and at such a GREAT price. Linda

freshfood
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Solid, durable & pretty
12/29/2012

Customer review by Shody425

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by Shody425
by Shody425

Nice set. The french white is classic, pretty and durable. The cradle completes it as a lovely presentation besides a heat safety factor...

Shody425
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quality Product, Completely Satisfied
4/1/2013

Customer review by CatMom

5.0 stars 4/1/2013 by CatMom
by CatMom

I purchased this set in black about 20 years ago. It is in constant use in my kitchen still today and cleans up beautifully.

CatMom
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Starter
1/2/2011

Customer review by scraperjet

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by scraperjet
by scraperjet

Purchased for young woman living on her own. It was perfect for her needs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scraperjet
Odin, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
French Set Corningware
7/25/2010

Customer review by jogilvy

5.0 stars 7/25/2010 by jogilvy
by jogilvy

The set came well-packaged and without flaws. The lids fit both pieces nicely; however, the metal holder does not quite hold the shallow dish very well. Overall, I would say the set was worth the price and would recommend this stoneware to people interested in similar products. (I haven't had them very long yet, but my family has similar stoneware from Corningware and it lasts wonderfully!)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jogilvy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews