Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
18
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
Rusted Easily
6/17/2009

Customer review by ndgirl

1.0 stars by ndgirl

I recieved these knives expecting a quality "stainless steel" product. I used them 2 or 3 times, hand washed them only and rust spots began to appear. I will be returning them to find a real stainless steel product. If you want a knife set that looks nice but doesn't perform then this is the set for you.

Was this review helpful? (24) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ndgirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I would never cook if it werent for these knives
12/1/2009

Customer review by izzyd

5.0 stars by izzyd

i absolutely love this knife set! i bought these to replace my old dull knife set, i was alittle worried about getting the all stainless steal set due to some of the complaints of rust spots after time... they are just such a lovely knife that i got them anyways. not only do they look classy & expensive in my kitchen, they are sharp, and mine still are rust free! even after soaking overnight (i know a big no no....)! these were the best buy for my kitchen!!! i will be sticking with chicago knifes from now on!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
izzyd
seattle wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great so far
10/21/2011

Customer review by ashleydawn1

5.0 stars by ashleydawn1

I love these knives. The price is great because you get some really useful knives, a built-in, easy to use sharpener, and they look nice sitting on the counter. I have had no problems with rust spots as many have said. I have NEVER let them set and I wash and dry them right after use. My grandpa taught me that was the way to take care of knives so I did this before with my old knives so this was second nature to me. They have a lifetime guarantee, anyway, so if they start acting up, I will just be on the phone with Chicago Cutlery. Love them so far!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ashleydawn1
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/27/2011

Customer review by Kate348

5.0 stars by Kate348

I bought this as a Christmas gift for my daughter-in-law after she used them at my house and liked them. She was thrilled to get them!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kate348
Mt Pleasant, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
best product of knives
1/4/2010

Customer review by akau808

5.0 stars by akau808

these knives are the best i have ever experienced. knives are one piece, so handles cant break off, light-weight, easy to sharp. i have been using these knives since 2005. i brought another set for my sister, so she can get rid of those heavy knives. now she has her own set and she loves em

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
akau808
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love this product
1/27/2009

Customer review by jmdsrd

5.0 stars by jmdsrd

I have been using this product for at least 5 years and have no signs of rusting or any other complaints. I also bought it for my daughter and son in law for christmas because they liked mine. I would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jmdsrd
Harrison, michign
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Must have kitchen tools
9/20/2010

Customer review by lisarockin

5.0 stars by lisarockin

I fell in love with Chicago Cutlery when my grandmother bought me a single knife a couple of months ago. The sturdiness and sharpness along with the clean lines of the silver just amazed me. She gifted me with this set for my birthday and for an avid cook and soon to be food truck owner, I highly recommend this brand for the looks, durability, sharpness and the value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lisarockin
Live Oak, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fair for The Price
8/24/2009

Customer review by TammysNick01

4.0 stars by TammysNick01

I bought my set a year ago. mine do not have rust spots but I've lost misplaced a couple and I will be replacing them with the same thing. These are really sharp out of the box and if you use the sharpener they pretty much stay that way. As for the problem above with them rusting that happens to me once in while when i try to get stainless steel and I can understand the frustration. You buy stainless to keep stuff from sticking to them an making you sick when you prepare your food. Sounds like I got a good set with a full chromium finish the way they all are supposed be but maybe as sometimes happens there is a quality control problem at Chicago Cutlery. Won't keep my from recommending or buying more though because the price is right. I'll just keep those reviews in mind and make them replace anything that rusts. As for how they got such good marks trying flawless stainless for cheaper!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TammysNick01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Knife Set
3/7/2009

Customer review by inthehouse

5.0 stars by inthehouse

These knives are extremely reasonably priced. This is my first Chicago cutlery product, but it won't be my last. These knives cut well, feel good in the hand, and are attractive to look at. For this price, all that is a bargain.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
inthehouse
Anaheim, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/3/2009

Customer review by momto3beautifulkids

5.0 stars by momto3beautifulkids

Love this knife set, now i can chop herbs to their flavorful potential. The knives slide right through the object they are cutting, easy gliding motion.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
momto3beautifulkids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome knife set!
12/29/2007

Customer review by mshoemake

5.0 stars by mshoemake

This is a beautiful set of brushed stainless steel knives purchased as a Christmas gift for my son. He just loved them. They look fantastic and they are very sharp. This was a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mshoemake
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great quality
1/5/2008

Customer review by TLGT

5.0 stars by TLGT

I love these knives! They cut with ease and are very stylish. I bought on line and wasnt sure what the quality would be. It exceed all my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TLGT
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Knife Set
3/20/2011

Customer review by PsychoRabbit

4.0 stars by PsychoRabbit

I did not have high expectations for this knife set but it does go a long way to being a very satisfactory set. I have not found anything wrong at this point. It is recommended that you wash the knives after using them and I do pretty promptly after use. Was and dry them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PsychoRabbit
Nampa,Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good value for the money
10/28/2011

Customer review by Fazi

4.0 stars by Fazi

I had purchased a Ginsu knife set before this. But, i didn't like the fact that you couldn't sharpen it. And, this is forged steel vs stamped. From what I have read forged is better. Only thing is these feel really light, thus feel a little cheap. These cost $22 more then the Ginsu. But, I think it is worth it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Fazi
Sugar Land, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Chicago Cutlery
11/12/2007

Customer review by ddleigh

4.0 stars by ddleigh

This was a wedding gift. The order, dellivery and product was succcesful.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ddleigh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Junk
3/20/2008

Customer review by Ely17

1.0 stars by Ely17

We just bought this knife set and used one knife, washed it, and it is already starting to rust. I don't know how this product got such good ratings, we are returning it and won't buy this brand again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ely17
Manistee, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not so good
4/17/2008

Customer review by amerelevator

2.0 stars by amerelevator

Thought the knives would be better quality. Will return and try another product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
amerelevator
Ruidoso, NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/23/2011

Customer review by oldtimedj

5.0 stars by oldtimedj

Very well made cutlery, great value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
oldtimedj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/18/2012

Customer review by bitmouth

5.0 stars by bitmouth

This set of knives was beyond my expectations. They appear to be well made, are very sharp and attractive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bitmouth
Keokuk, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT ON DAILY USE AND FOR ALL TYPES OF CUTTING
4/3/2013

Customer review by Torque

5.0 stars by Torque

ENJOY THIS SET AS IT IS GREAT ON THE HANDS AND NOT TOO HEAVY AND BULKY...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Torque
Killer Cali
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 22 total reviews