Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 63 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

63 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

63 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
24
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 47 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
You will love this blower
7/1/2007

Customer review by 2shoes

5.0 stars 7/1/2007 by 2shoes
by 2shoes

So simple, just plug in charger and away you go with one flip of a lever. It is light weight, has no motor to give you trouble or electrical cords to string out. I bought it for myself to blow off the patio and guess what? My husband, who has at least three other blowers is using this Black & Decker cordless. I bought one for my sister and she loves hers too. It is not as powerful as a gas blower but it has plenty of power to clean up patio, driveway, sidewalk and gutters with ease. I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2shoes
Longview, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works Wonders
8/19/2008

Customer review by MIDeb

4.0 stars 8/19/2008 by MIDeb
by MIDeb

The Black and Decker Cordless Rechargeable Leaf Blower does a wonderful job at "blowing out" leaves and debris from my sidewalks and garage. I love the ease of not having to pull-start a blower which is very difficult to do. This is the second one of these I've purchased...the first lasting for about 4 years. I did like the older model better when the rechargeable battery was permanently installed in the blower and I was able to hang the unit on a wall for recharging and was always within reach. This battery unit is separate (removes from the blower for recharging) and isn't able to be wall-mounted.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MIDeb
Johannesburg, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LUV IT !!
10/16/2007

Customer review by webzma

5.0 stars 10/16/2007 by webzma
by webzma

This lightweight Blower/Sweeper has become my Best Friend !! My son gave me a gas powered blower .. though it is much more powerful, it was far too heavy and bulky for me to use. This B & D battery powered requires less effort than pushing a broom. It is perfect to clean patios, sidewalks, the bed of my little S-10, and leaves from drive. It also works great to blow leaves out of flower beds without doing damage to plants. I liked my B & D 18V. weeder/trimmer so much that it prompted me to purchase the 18V. blower.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
webzma
East Central Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Convenient but not very powerful.
2/19/2008

Customer review by azwoohoo

4.0 stars 2/19/2008 by azwoohoo
by azwoohoo

This blower works great for the first 10 min. The battery starts to wear down after 10 min and there is not enough power to provide a forcful enough blowing action to finish an average size front and back lawn. It is nice that they provide you with 2 batteries, but it would have been better if they would have made the 1 battery stong enough to finish the job. It was very lightweight and convenient to use though. Sure beats lugging an electrical cord around the yard. The price is a bit high for the value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
azwoohoo
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Handy for small jobs
12/22/2007

Customer review by hman

4.0 stars 12/22/2007 by hman
by hman

Works well for small jobs--sidewalk or driveway. Get bogged down a big pile of leaves but is light and easy to use. Quite for a quick early morning sweep. Works very well on hard mulch (rubber) to blow off leaves without disturbing mulch. Nice to use in the garage without disturbing everythig else. No gas can or long cords to mess with so I use it often. Batteries only last about 10 minutes of continuous use but that is long enough for most jobs. (There is also a 12volt model which would be too small)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hman
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
very nice for small yards
5/12/2008

Customer review by lucky9902

5.0 stars 5/12/2008 by lucky9902
by lucky9902

i also have the B&D 18v weedeater/edger, so having the two together is very nice. i am able to weedeat and use the blower with just one battery. but i have a fairly small yard. I just always keep a couple of the batteries on the charger and ready to go.works awesome for clearing the dirt and grass off the driveway and sidewalks after yardwork. was also a great deal considering the batteries are at least 30$ each and it comes with two.!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lucky9902
eastern iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
not enough power
5/22/2009

Customer review by ozinflorida61

3.0 stars 5/22/2009 by ozinflorida61
by ozinflorida61

Good for small jobs and if you have extra batteries from the other B&D cordless inter changeable tools. Charge from one battery only lasts 10 minutes or less and the blowing power isn't real strong either. Good for a sidewalk and normal size drive way and your done. The weedeater version does a lot better so I was somewhat surprised. Vey conveniant though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ozinflorida61
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
LOVE! LOVE! LOVE!
7/28/2008

Customer review by KeswickEngland

5.0 stars 7/28/2008 by KeswickEngland
by KeswickEngland

I LOVE this blower. It's perfect for blowing off grass clippings, and leaves thrown onto the sidewalk, driveway, and patio. I've also used it to blow leaves from the gutter when they are dry, but it doesn't work as well with heavier wet leaves. Of course it's not as powerful as a gas-blower, but I sure don't stink like fuel when I'm done using this one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KeswickEngland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Product
1/15/2008

Customer review by Snell

5.0 stars 1/15/2008 by Snell
by Snell

Bought mainly to clean off mowers and garage floor. Works great. Only issue I had was that the battery didn't stay charged as long as promised but although I let it charge overnight, I think the first time might need a day or two to completely charge. Have moved the charger into the house to ensure the temp wasn't too cold to charge properly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snell
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
Easy to use tool
9/15/2008

Customer review by GoBatteryPower

5.0 stars 9/15/2008 by GoBatteryPower
by GoBatteryPower

The Black & Decker 18-Volt Hard Surface Blower and Sweeper is light weight, quiet, and very efficient. No dangerous gasoline or electric cords to wrestle with. The battery is interchangeable with that of the B&D string trimmer we also have, which provides additional power for large projects that take longer than a one-battery charge.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoBatteryPower
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Purchase!
7/24/2007

Customer review by clydicon

5.0 stars 7/24/2007 by clydicon
by clydicon

This product really makes clean up a cinch after mowing the grass. It is also very useful in cleaning out all the debris that manages to find its way into the garage. So far, it is a great addtion to our tool inventory. It is light weight which makes it easy for me to use. And no troublesome cord to contend with.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clydicon
Ocala, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
GOOD VALUE
4/19/2009

Customer review by SUBVETRET

4.0 stars 4/19/2009 by SUBVETRET
by SUBVETRET

This is a light duty blower which is good for hard surfaces as advertised. Unless you have a deck and driveway the size of Texas then you should be okay. The only downside I see is that it would be nice if there were two batteries like the their weed eater. Remember it is light duty for hard surfaces.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SUBVETRET
Suwanee, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
B&D Blower/Sweeper
7/1/2009

Customer review by LeisureMan

5.0 stars 7/1/2009 by LeisureMan
by LeisureMan

Not cheap to purchase, however, Blower/Sweeper performance very good/excellent. Note: For limited size areas only. For large areas having a back-up battery would be a must. Be sure to re-charge battery after use. I also have the B&D battery powered Hedge Trimmer. It also goes a very good job.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeisureMan
Blackwood, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good Product
9/15/2008

Customer review by residentialyardman

4.0 stars 9/15/2008 by residentialyardman
by residentialyardman

This is a good machine, good for an average yard,driveway. It is fairly powerful, electric ones have more power. HOwever, we already own the Firestorm weedwacker, so having this machine operate on the same batteries works well. After trimming the yard, we use the blower to clean up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
residentialyardman
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
A great tool to have around
4/13/2009

Customer review by Lebanon47

5.0 stars 4/13/2009 by Lebanon47
by Lebanon47

I purchased this blower with the intentions of keeping my new deck cleared of maple leaves and seedlings, and later this fall to clear the whirlybirds. It more than met my expectations for the price and I might buy another one where my wife can help with the leaves this fall.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lebanon47
Lebanon, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Average
4/22/2009

Customer review by sbeal

3.0 stars 4/22/2009 by sbeal
by sbeal

The battery doesn't last very long. It works well when the battery is at full charge but once the battery starts to go out it doesn't blow that well. It is sufficient if you just want to use something to blow off your sidewalk or something to use for about 10 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sbeal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Perfect
6/30/2009

Customer review by HomeOwner821

5.0 stars 6/30/2009 by HomeOwner821
by HomeOwner821

This product has just enough battery power for me to use to clean off my deck and clean my driveways after cutting grass. However, if you are looking for something that you plan to use for more than hour at a time, this isn't for you. It is perfect for me though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HomeOwner821
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Easy quick and versatile
5/17/2009

Customer review by readyforgolf

5.0 stars 5/17/2009 by readyforgolf
by readyforgolf

This was purchased to work with the 18 Volt Weedeater. The products are light and easy to use. The ability to share chargers and batteries makes this a snap to use. The power is great, and I can clean up the whole yard using less than the chatge of one battery,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
readyforgolf
Cincinnati, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Well worth my money
9/10/2008

Customer review by Bulldog16

5.0 stars 9/10/2008 by Bulldog16
by Bulldog16

Easy thumb switch and plenty of power make this a must buy for any homeowner. With the 18v battery applying to many B&D products, I can maintain my yard in one day with ease using the weedeater and the blower, as well as the B&D rechargeable lawnmower.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bulldog16
Katy, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Performs as Expected...
8/26/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/26/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great little blower that frees you from cords or having to mess with gas and oil. More than sufficent for blowing off driveways, sidewalks, and gutters. I'm probably going to give the 18 volt Black and Decker pruning saw and chain saw a try too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Arlington, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews