Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 63 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

63 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

63 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
24
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 47 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
You will love this blower
7/1/2007

Customer review by 2shoes

5.0 stars 7/1/2007 by 2shoes
by 2shoes

So simple, just plug in charger and away you go with one flip of a lever. It is light weight, has no motor to give you trouble or electrical cords to string out. I bought it for myself to blow off the patio and guess what? My husband, who has at least three other blowers is using this Black & Decker cordless. I bought one for my sister and she loves hers too. It is not as powerful as a gas blower but it has plenty of power to clean up patio, driveway, sidewalk and gutters with ease. I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2shoes
Longview, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Purchase!
7/24/2007

Customer review by clydicon

5.0 stars 7/24/2007 by clydicon
by clydicon

This product really makes clean up a cinch after mowing the grass. It is also very useful in cleaning out all the debris that manages to find its way into the garage. So far, it is a great addtion to our tool inventory. It is light weight which makes it easy for me to use. And no troublesome cord to contend with.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clydicon
Ocala, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
EXCELLANT ITEM
12/22/2007

Customer review by POPSFEFE

5.0 stars 12/22/2007 by POPSFEFE
by POPSFEFE

EASY TO USE, NO MORE CORDS...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
POPSFEFE
NORTH ATTLEBORO, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Light Weight
12/10/2008

Customer review by SIRALAN

5.0 stars 12/10/2008 by SIRALAN
by SIRALAN

This is a light weight blower that can be used by anyone

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SIRALAN
Bernalillo, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
A great tool to have around
4/13/2009

Customer review by Lebanon47

5.0 stars 4/13/2009 by Lebanon47
by Lebanon47

I purchased this blower with the intentions of keeping my new deck cleared of maple leaves and seedlings, and later this fall to clear the whirlybirds. It more than met my expectations for the price and I might buy another one where my wife can help with the leaves this fall.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lebanon47
Lebanon, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Very helpful product
1/6/2009

Customer review by Justpepsi2

5.0 stars 1/6/2009 by Justpepsi2
by Justpepsi2

This blower is very light weight and easy to use. I like the idea that I do not need an extension cord to use it and that makes it that much easier to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Justpepsi2
Burney, Calif
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
handy
6/19/2009

Customer review by harrysqueen

5.0 stars 6/19/2009 by harrysqueen
by harrysqueen

I love this because it's cordless and we do volunteer gardening at our church and there's no outside plug. We also have the cordless hedge trimmer and love it, too. We also got one of these sweepers for our mom.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
harrysqueen
bay area california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LUV IT !!
10/16/2007

Customer review by webzma

5.0 stars 10/16/2007 by webzma
by webzma

This lightweight Blower/Sweeper has become my Best Friend !! My son gave me a gas powered blower .. though it is much more powerful, it was far too heavy and bulky for me to use. This B & D battery powered requires less effort than pushing a broom. It is perfect to clean patios, sidewalks, the bed of my little S-10, and leaves from drive. It also works great to blow leaves out of flower beds without doing damage to plants. I liked my B & D 18V. weeder/trimmer so much that it prompted me to purchase the 18V. blower.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
webzma
East Central Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product
6/20/2008

Customer review by lola1122

5.0 stars 6/20/2008 by lola1122
by lola1122

Use this cordless blower daily for quick touch ups on our patio just outside door. Very good power. We have lots of trees.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lola1122
McKinney, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product
4/28/2009

Customer review by GlenM

5.0 stars 4/28/2009 by GlenM
by GlenM

Exceeded all expectations. Perfect for blowing out garage, just grab and go. Price was right and received on doorstep within 36 hrs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GlenM
Rural
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect
6/30/2009

Customer review by HomeOwner821

5.0 stars 6/30/2009 by HomeOwner821
by HomeOwner821

This product has just enough battery power for me to use to clean off my deck and clean my driveways after cutting grass. However, if you are looking for something that you plan to use for more than hour at a time, this isn't for you. It is perfect for me though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HomeOwner821
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
B&D Blower/Sweeper
7/1/2009

Customer review by LeisureMan

5.0 stars 7/1/2009 by LeisureMan
by LeisureMan

Not cheap to purchase, however, Blower/Sweeper performance very good/excellent. Note: For limited size areas only. For large areas having a back-up battery would be a must. Be sure to re-charge battery after use. I also have the B&D battery powered Hedge Trimmer. It also goes a very good job.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LeisureMan
Blackwood, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
simple and useful
7/8/2008

Customer review by giggles0915

5.0 stars 7/8/2008 by giggles0915
by giggles0915

This product is very easy to use. I chose it because it is lightweight and is battery operated. It doesn't have the power of a gas or electric blower but I am very satisfied with my choice

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
giggles0915
Dundee, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
light and easy
5/11/2009

Customer review by R0nzSenior

5.0 stars 5/11/2009 by R0nzSenior
by R0nzSenior

This B&D blower won't blow the paint off your house, but it is light and sure beats gas, cords or brooms. Works great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
R0nzSenior
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
great product
9/6/2008

Customer review by kktm

5.0 stars 9/6/2008 by kktm
by kktm

I have a few other 18 volt products and this one works as well as those and convenient with cordless. Will need to 2 batteries as one will take just about do a front yard before neededing to be recharged or put another battery in.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kktm
san diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Easy quick and versatile
5/17/2009

Customer review by readyforgolf

5.0 stars 5/17/2009 by readyforgolf
by readyforgolf

This was purchased to work with the 18 Volt Weedeater. The products are light and easy to use. The ability to share chargers and batteries makes this a snap to use. The power is great, and I can clean up the whole yard using less than the chatge of one battery,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
readyforgolf
Cincinnati, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Well worth my money
9/10/2008

Customer review by Bulldog16

5.0 stars 9/10/2008 by Bulldog16
by Bulldog16

Easy thumb switch and plenty of power make this a must buy for any homeowner. With the 18v battery applying to many B&D products, I can maintain my yard in one day with ease using the weedeater and the blower, as well as the B&D rechargeable lawnmower.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bulldog16
Katy, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Product!
5/12/2008

Customer review by atexaslily

5.0 stars 5/12/2008 by atexaslily
by atexaslily

This is the best blower. Great for light weight cleaning. I keep it by the door so when the leaves and tassels blow in I can keep them out of the house. Great for keeping my porch clean. Everyone needs one of these!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
atexaslily
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very nice for small yards
5/12/2008

Customer review by lucky9902

5.0 stars 5/12/2008 by lucky9902
by lucky9902

i also have the B&D 18v weedeater/edger, so having the two together is very nice. i am able to weedeat and use the blower with just one battery. but i have a fairly small yard. I just always keep a couple of the batteries on the charger and ready to go.works awesome for clearing the dirt and grass off the driveway and sidewalks after yardwork. was also a great deal considering the batteries are at least 30$ each and it comes with two.!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lucky9902
eastern iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Easy to use tool
9/15/2008

Customer review by GoBatteryPower

5.0 stars 9/15/2008 by GoBatteryPower
by GoBatteryPower

The Black & Decker 18-Volt Hard Surface Blower and Sweeper is light weight, quiet, and very efficient. No dangerous gasoline or electric cords to wrestle with. The battery is interchangeable with that of the B&D string trimmer we also have, which provides additional power for large projects that take longer than a one-battery charge.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoBatteryPower
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews