Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 233 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

233 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

233 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
186
4 stars
37
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 195 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 195 total reviews
1-20 of 195 reviews
Very Cute!
10/30/2007

Customer review by Sophiesmommy

5.0 stars 10/30/2007 by Sophiesmommy
by Sophiesmommy

My fiancee and I bought this for our 6month old daughter thinking it would be for christmas but we gave it to her early and she LOVES it! She's fascinated by the lights and music and she will just sit there and press the buttons for hours! Its so cute to see her giggle and smile in the mirror too! She's just starting to pull herself up and it seems pretty sturdy as well! Theres words to all the songs for mom and dad to sing along too! Over all VERY good toy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sophiesmommy
Moline IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT!!!
9/19/2008

Customer review by lilbit1027

5.0 stars 9/19/2008 by lilbit1027
by lilbit1027

This toy was given to my daughter as a christmas gift and it is by for her FAVORITE toy. And she's got plenty. She plays with this daily and loves to dance along to the music. She received it when she was 3 months old but I didn't take it out until she was about 6 months and she is now 11 months and still loves it. She as loved it since day one. It was easy for her to learn how to operate and it is sturdy enough for her to pull up on and she even pushs it arond as a walker. LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilbit1027
Lake Charles, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My daughters favorite toy!!
10/27/2008

Customer review by MrsRambo

5.0 stars 10/27/2008 by MrsRambo
by MrsRambo

Our pediatrician had one of these toys in her patient room and my daughter played with it for an hour waiting on the dr. I had already planned on getting her one for Christmas but as soon as I saw her face when she was playing with that one. I went out and bought one right after the appointment. It is now her favorite toy! I have never seen her so excited about a toy. Very great buy. She loves the lights, sounds, and goes crazy watching herself in the mirror. I highly recommend this toy to others.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsRambo
Texarkana,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/25/2008

Customer review by mommylovestoshop1986

5.0 stars 1/25/2008 by mommylovestoshop1986
by mommylovestoshop1986

My son got this for christmas and he loves it he is now 10 months old and he always goes to this toy. He Loves the Mic rattle. He loves to stand up with it and he loves to play peek a boo with himself in the mirror. He is intrigued with the baby's that pop up when you press the"drum" and the "keyboard" I would recommend this to anyone. best money I ahve spen on a toy for him!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommylovestoshop1986
Pensacola, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great toy
2/10/2008

Customer review by kyanasMommy

5.0 stars 2/10/2008 by kyanasMommy
by kyanasMommy

my 9 month loves this toy. she loves to dance to it and watch herself in the mirror. she especially likes to play with it in the dark because the lights are so bright. its also very sturdy so i dont have to worry about her falling down when leaning on it. the only thing is that i wish it had a few more songs and the songs it has dont sing all the words that it should.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kyanasMommy
Alamogordo, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Idea
1/3/2008

Customer review by JGsMoM

5.0 stars 1/3/2008 by JGsMoM
by JGsMoM

I love htis toy my baby dances and loves the lights. i wish u can buy upgrades for the songs it plays 5 very catchy tunes that i now have IMBEDED in my head and know the order in which they play. this was a must have toy on my list this season but i do wish u can buy more songs for it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JGsMoM
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
11/20/2007

Customer review by mpm99

5.0 stars 11/20/2007 by mpm99
by mpm99

My daughter got this for her 1st birthday and loves it! The music is soft enough that it doesn't drive us crazy like some kids toys. She loves the microphone too! This was a super gift and assembly was pretty easy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mpm99
Wilmington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute Little Item
12/27/2007

Customer review by ChristmasElf

4.0 stars 12/27/2007 by ChristmasElf
by ChristmasElf

My 18 month old loves this little stage that Santa brought her. She's such a little performer and has enjoyed playing with it. She likes the microphone and learned rather quickly how to put it back onto the holder. I am disappointed that the songs don't play for very long (maybe we haven't explored all the options yet as it is still brand new) and the biggest problem is the shaking of the microphone is supposed to activate the music and sounds, but ours does not do that. What do you do on December 24th at 10 PM when you realize a feature like that doesn't work? So, we chose to live with it. We've followed all the instructions in the book to activate it, but nothing seems to help. Maybe ours just has a glitch of some sort. She doesn't know it should do that, but that was one of the things that I read some of the kids enjoyed about it. Overall, the toy is cute and she has gone back to it over and over again starting the music and looking at herself in the mirror.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChristmasElf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
American Idol Wannabe!
8/25/2007

Customer review by bixbymom

5.0 stars 8/25/2007 by bixbymom
by bixbymom

My daughter loves this -- it's the toy she crawls to the most often. She pulls herself up in front of it, watches herself in the mirror and bounces along to the songs. It's helped her with her coordination and motor skills in pushing the buttons to make the songs play. She's learned a lot about cause and effect and will play with this toy longer than any other she has.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bixbymom
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You're a Star!
11/17/2008

Customer review by SaleJunkie

5.0 stars 11/17/2008 by SaleJunkie
by SaleJunkie

Last year, I ordered the Sing Along Stage for my then 11 month-old. Now he is almost two and he still plays with the stage at least once a day. He really seems to like it. The stage is an interactive musical toy that plays in two modes, vocal or instrumental. The songs are preset, but different instrument sounds can be added by pressing the instruments, in either mode. There are little colored lights that switch like a real concert stage, and a blurry faux mirror for the tot to see his/her reflection over an "audience" of admiring babies who look up admiringly at the child. Some of the audience moves when a button is pushed, and applause and cheering starts. The microphone will trigger some of the effects as well. The instrumental mode is cool, the different instruments (drums, sax, keyboard, and bass guitar) can jam alone or can be added in any combination together. Voice affirmations like, "You're a Star!" will sound occasionally. My child enjoyed this a LOT for some months, playing with it for long stretches at a time. He doesn't play as long per session now, but that happens with all toys. My only improvement would be to have more songs in the vocal mode, as there are only four. The toy can be knocked down, so I tied the legs down when I saw him try that. Now he can't try to use it as a jungle gym. This toy was a great purchase, and I think any little one would enjoy the rock star experience that this conveys. (Of course, not many kids as young as the recommended age have been to a rock concert; I doubt they know what the stage emulates.)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SaleJunkie
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very cute
10/14/2007

Customer review by bambi157

4.0 stars 10/14/2007 by bambi157
by bambi157

My little girl loves this toy.She's 14 months old and loves to sing and dance to all types a music and of course likes to look at herself in the mirror. So when I saw this I had to get it for her and she just enjoys singing and dancing with it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bambi157
spring hill, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun and NOT annoying!
1/8/2009

Customer review by scorsiesmama

5.0 stars 1/8/2009 by scorsiesmama
by scorsiesmama

We purchased this item for my 9 month old son for Christmas. My husband was against it because he didn't think he would get much use out of it, being the recommendations were for 6 months and up. BUT I ordered it anyhow, because my son is a vain little monkey who loves to see himself in the mirror, and I knew he would love it. And, of course, I was right :). Even at 9 months he loves to look in the mirror, and bang on the instruments and he dances, it is the cutest thing. Who knows how long he will remain interested, but to me just to see him laugh and have fun with it was worth $35 I paid by getting it on sale! Also, the songs are fun and not annoying, there are two volume settings which is nice, and there is a setting that is just instrumental music that responds to him as he bangs on the instruments, which I think is pretty cool. I would buy again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scorsiesmama
Lansing, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great, but looks used!
11/29/2009

Customer review by mandie

3.0 stars 11/29/2009 by mandie
by mandie

I purchased this toy for my 6 month old son. He loves it. However, once I took it out of the box I noticed the entire thing was covered in black scuffs, the mirror was scratched and the legs didnt fit correctly. I took it back to the store thinking that it had been used and returned in this poor condition. I purchased another one for my son. This time the legs did fit, however, there are even more scuffs, scrapes, scratches and peeling plastic on this one. It is a great toy and my son and neice LOVE it. But spending as much as I did for a brand new toy makes it not worth it. I could buy something in a better condition at a garage sale. Some places sell this toy for over $70. Spending that much on something that looks used and roughly handled is ridiculous.

mandie
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
MUST CHANGE AGE LIMIT
11/26/2007

Customer review by RoeRoe

5.0 stars 11/26/2007 by RoeRoe
by RoeRoe

This is a great gift for one child family or for 1st child but second children seem to grasp ideas quicker, possibly because they have siblings willing to show them the ropes, and this game/toy is to immature for a 11 month older who already has a big brother. I am giving this now to a great niece for Christmas because she has no older siblings. It is a great educational toy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RoeRoe
North Wildwood, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Ok
3/8/2008

Customer review by Melissa11111

4.0 stars 3/8/2008 by Melissa11111
by Melissa11111

The only complaints I have is that it is not as big as I thought it would be and the songs do not stay on long enough. My son loves the mirror, but loses interest quickly because the songs just aren't long enough.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melissa11111
Oakdale, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Loads of Fun
11/7/2007

Customer review by GrandmaDebbie

5.0 stars 11/7/2007 by GrandmaDebbie
by GrandmaDebbie

We were very please with the sing along. My Grand daughter loves it. We have taken so many pictures and videos of her with it. We all enjoyed her playing with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaDebbie
Middle River Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent musical toy
11/30/2007

Customer review by sunkitty

5.0 stars 11/30/2007 by sunkitty
by sunkitty

My daughter loves this toy and enjoys it very much. She loves looking at herself and playing the different sounds of music.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunkitty
Vt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Grandchild's First Big Toy Purchase
3/16/2009

Customer review by Golflady

5.0 stars 3/16/2009 by Golflady
by Golflady

I purchased this for my (6) month old grandson. This is the cutest toy and my grandson just absolutely loves it. I was looking for something that was big that we could leave at our house for him to play with when he comes over. He played with it until we got worn out and finally had to take a break. He loved the mirror, he could see me behind him. The music is so loud, but not too loud and so clear. He loves pushing the piano keys and watching the lights. When we brought him back in the room he immediately looked over at it and kept staring at it. It is everything that we were hoping for and more. I highly recommend this product.

Golflady
Gulfport, Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Musical fun for your little star...
10/6/2008

Customer review by karenmarie1971

5.0 stars 10/6/2008 by karenmarie1971
by karenmarie1971

I just bought this product two weeks ago. I got it for my little girl for her fist Christmas present. I am writing a review because we ( my husband and I ) have already previewed it and we gave her a little tease. By the the time Christmas rolls arounds she will be ready to shake, rattle and roll... This product has many upbeat songs for your little one. The mirror is great because all babies love to look at thier reflection. There is just so much baby can do with this very interactive toy. This is so much musical fun my husband and I had a hard time putting it away for Christmas. Very sturdy and well worth the price...

karenmarie1971
Prosper,Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Singing Sensation
1/6/2009

Customer review by NanatoKalli

5.0 stars 1/6/2009 by NanatoKalli
by NanatoKalli

My 7 month old grandchild loves this toy! We bought it for her for Christmas and she has played with it everyday for the past two weeks. When she sits up at the stage she can press the buttons and make "music" while she "sings" along with it. She also enjoys looking in the mirror while playing. The lights flash, the music plays, and the characters and instruments are in motion when she's playing. It was fairly simple to put together. Required only a screwdriver to attach the legs of the stage. The product comes with some cards with the words to the tunes that are played. The only problem I see with them are that they are made of cardboard. I'm afraid they're going to get chewed on by the baby, so we've been trying to keep them away from her.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NanatoKalli
Brownsburg, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 195 total reviews
1-20 of 195 reviews