Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 224 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

224 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

224 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
162
4 stars
47
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 stars
1
1-20 of 191 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 191 total reviews
1-20 of 191 reviews
Greating learning toy!
11/29/2007

Customer review by jacque332

5.0 stars 11/29/2007 by jacque332
by jacque332

My parents bought this for my daughter to help her learn how to walk seeing that she was close to 14 months and still not walking. We tried other toys, but they would easily tip over and she lost interest. She loved this toy from the beginning and started pushing it around all over the place. She started walking on her own about a week after using it. It could be a coincidence, but I think this toy really helped her along. Now that she walks everywhere, she still plays with it almost daily and when she gets older she'll be able to ride on it. This is truly a GREAT toy!!!

Was this review helpful? (51) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jacque332
Greenfield, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
10/10/2007

Customer review by boysbethree

5.0 stars 10/10/2007 by boysbethree
by boysbethree

My 10 month old loves this toy! It's light enough for him to move around and he loves the lion sounds and music.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boysbethree
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lots of walking and dancing fun
1/8/2008

Customer review by AtHomeMommy11

5.0 stars 1/8/2008 by AtHomeMommy11
by AtHomeMommy11

I bought this item for my 10 month old daughter for Christmas. She loved it even before we took it out of the box and put it together. It is a very sturdy toy, she pulls up to standing from every side and it stays steady. She loves dancing to the music and easily remembered to push the lion's nose to produce it. She loves walking behind it and it encourages her to walk more.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AtHomeMommy11
Spring, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Toy!
1/31/2008

Customer review by Ketambugy

5.0 stars 1/31/2008 by Ketambugy
by Ketambugy

My 11 month baby loves his Lion, Even though he forgets that he doesn't know how to walk yet and he tries to get off of it and he fell once or twice, but I think it part of the learning. Nothing bad happend to him. So you have to be very careful and not leave your baby alone with it, until you're sure your baby can walk. It keeps him entertained for a long time, He loves to play with the nose.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ketambugy
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great product
1/8/2009

Customer review by RAVEN955

5.0 stars 1/8/2009 by RAVEN955
by RAVEN955

This is a great product. It's fun to play with. My granddaughter loves it. I would recommend it to anyone with small children. She loves riding on it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RAVEN955
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute
12/29/2008

Customer review by prettyinpunk303

4.0 stars 12/29/2008 by prettyinpunk303
by prettyinpunk303

I bought this for my 9 month old and he really loves it. It has made him start taking steps which he didn't do before this toy. The only bad thing is it doesn't have wheels that tighten and loosen, that would be helpful for babies that are just starting out. I put his little stuffed dog in front of it when he walks so it slows the wheels down a bit and he doesn't go flying :) Other than that this lion is awesome!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
prettyinpunk303
Arvada, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NOT INTERESTING!
11/1/2008

Customer review by brizari

2.0 stars 11/1/2008 by brizari
by brizari

I bought this for my son when he was 10 months old he was only interested in the music and light up nose for about 5 min. He is now 18 months and it just sits there, he plays with it for a total of 5-10 min about once a month he has never cared to push it or ride on it, he prefers a cheaper ride on someone else bought him, all it does is roar and make music, it has two little toys on the sides of its face that just go up and down a little, very boring I don't know why I didn't return it. I would not recommend this toy it should have had a lot more detail for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brizari
Would recommend to a friend? No
Screws and seems
1/3/2009

Customer review by Joe01880

3.0 stars 1/3/2009 by Joe01880
by Joe01880

Got this thing for my nephew who just turned 1, the Walk and Ride Lion is put together with screws the leaves seems where a child could get pinched when he sits on it as it is not made to fit together extremely tight. I would NOT recomend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joe01880
MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not what I thought it would be
12/20/2008

Customer review by countrygirl2003

2.0 stars 12/20/2008 by countrygirl2003
by countrygirl2003

I bought this product based on the 5 star rating, and for the fact that it would last my son until he was about 3. I was origanally going to purchase another product, but decided against it. I wish I would have went with what I wanted at first. I wished this toy would have more features. My sons cousin has a walk behind toy and he loves it. It has all sorts of buttons that make sounds, and a steering wheel w/ a horn (not to mention it was about 15 dollars cheaper that what I paid for the lion). The first day I bought the lion my son loved it, but now he could care less, and hardley ever plays w/ it . I am just wishing I would have bought somthing that had a few more features than just a walk behind toy with a nose that plays music.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
countrygirl2003
ID
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
OUCH!
12/27/2008

Customer review by christaus8

2.0 stars 12/27/2008 by christaus8
by christaus8

This may have been a great Christmas toy for my son if the product weren't defective. One of the wheels wouldn't go on because it the place where it was supposed to go was too big. So, since it was Christmas Eve and my husband was trying to avoid an exchange trip, he tried to shave the size of where the wheel was supposed to fit down to size. In the process, he sliced his finger open! The toy was extremely cute and would have been a great developmental toy for our son. But, I guess we got a lemon!

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
christaus8
CANDLER,NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not very fun
6/3/2009

Customer review by MsMamo

1.0 stars 6/3/2009 by MsMamo
by MsMamo

I bought this for my son for Christmas. He was 11 mos, and just starting to walk. This toy worked well helping him learn to walk however, he is now 16 mos and wants to ride it. It's too much trouble changing it from pushing to walking, he gets impatient waiting for me to adjust it. Also, when he was finally able to get it going forward, it tipped over. This works great as a push toy, but I wish I had never showed him how to ride it. He still loves the music and sounds, but sadly, that is about all he uses it for now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsMamo
Biloxi, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Greeeaaattt!!
9/20/2007

Customer review by berrypatch

5.0 stars 9/20/2007 by berrypatch
by berrypatch

This was birthday present for my daughter. As soon as she opened it she went to town. She wasn't even interested in walking until we got her this. Now that she can play with this and actually try and walk on her own it is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
berrypatch
Amarillo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Extremely Pleased!
12/20/2007

Customer review by RunningMom

5.0 stars 12/20/2007 by RunningMom
by RunningMom

I bought this toy for my son for Christmas but ended up giving it to him early. Good thing I did! It keeps him busy all day long! He is 11 months and it is his FAVORTIE toy! He pushes it all over the house and he loves the noise the nose makes. And it's really helped him with his walking. I highly recommended this toy!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RunningMom
Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Babies love this
12/26/2007

Customer review by novaworks

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by novaworks
by novaworks

We had two ten month old babies fighting over this toy. The nose that lights up delights and amuses little ones. The music makes them dance. A real Christmas hit!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
novaworks
Memphis TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT!
12/26/2007

Customer review by laurieLV

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by laurieLV
by laurieLV

I was skeptical of this product, just because it's simple and nothing much to play with, but that's what's so great! My older daughter didn't like these types of things, because there was too much on the front to play with. She wouldn't go behind and stand up and push it. But my 9 month old son LOVES it. It doesn't roll forward so easily when he tries to stand up with it, and it doesn't roll when he's standing up, unless he's pushing it. He likes to sit on it, but can't push himself yet while sitting on it. He will. He's starting to understand it. My 2 year old actually likes it too!! HA! Overall, great product. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
laurieLV
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/9/2008

Customer review by jefner

5.0 stars 6/9/2008 by jefner
by jefner

My son loves the music!! He just turned 1 and we thought this would help him with taking a few steps.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jefner
Conway,NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Toy!
1/5/2009

Customer review by peanutmamma

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by peanutmamma
by peanutmamma

My 10 month old son loves this toy. He walks back and forth with it and loves to press the nose to make the music play! I would recommend this toy for any child learning to walk.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peanutmamma
Alpharetta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute Little Ride
2/13/2009

Customer review by auntieG50

5.0 stars 2/13/2009 by auntieG50
by auntieG50

I purchased this toy for my youngest great niece for Christmas. She took to it immediately and really enjoyed playing with it and riding. It went together very easily ..... took me about 15 - 20 minutes to put it together. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
auntieG50
Prince George's Cty, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
very sturdy
10/17/2009

Customer review by autumnandmadisonmom

5.0 stars 10/17/2009 by autumnandmadisonmom
by autumnandmadisonmom

We got this for our 10 1/2 month old and she loves walking with it it is very sturdy and does not tip she loves the musice and sounds would buy agian

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
autumnandmadisonmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the todler
12/27/2007

Customer review by DeeDee13

5.0 stars 12/27/2007 by DeeDee13
by DeeDee13

This is exceptionally cute. I was very pleased & my youngest grandson won't leave it alone. He's 10 months old & I was looking for something to steady him a little as he's learning to walk. It makes all kinds of darling sounds. Although it can be a bit loud when the child constantly keeps banging on it. I imagine my daughter-in-law will be taking it's batteries out soon, if they aren't run down by then. I like that the child can use it as a ride on or stand up with it. If it's being used as a ride-on, there's a place under the seat for a child to put their little treasures. It seems to be made of very sturdy plastic, not like some of the thin lighter counterparts. This is an exceptionally fun toy & I think it will be used for quite a while.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeeDee13
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 191 total reviews
1-20 of 191 reviews