Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 224 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

224 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

224 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
162
4 stars
47
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 stars
1
1-20 of 191 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 191 total reviews
1-20 of 191 reviews
GREAT!
12/26/2007

Customer review by laurieLV

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by laurieLV
by laurieLV

I was skeptical of this product, just because it's simple and nothing much to play with, but that's what's so great! My older daughter didn't like these types of things, because there was too much on the front to play with. She wouldn't go behind and stand up and push it. But my 9 month old son LOVES it. It doesn't roll forward so easily when he tries to stand up with it, and it doesn't roll when he's standing up, unless he's pushing it. He likes to sit on it, but can't push himself yet while sitting on it. He will. He's starting to understand it. My 2 year old actually likes it too!! HA! Overall, great product. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
laurieLV
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Toy!
1/31/2008

Customer review by Ketambugy

5.0 stars 1/31/2008 by Ketambugy
by Ketambugy

My 11 month baby loves his Lion, Even though he forgets that he doesn't know how to walk yet and he tries to get off of it and he fell once or twice, but I think it part of the learning. Nothing bad happend to him. So you have to be very careful and not leave your baby alone with it, until you're sure your baby can walk. It keeps him entertained for a long time, He loves to play with the nose.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ketambugy
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fabulous
7/17/2009

Customer review by wish6

4.0 stars 7/17/2009 by wish6
by wish6

My son LOVES this toy and I have to say I like it too. He first warmed up to the music it plays which to him is energetic and fun. I can say that though the music does stick in your head after a while, it is much less annoying that many other toys! The unit was easy to put together, it works well and my son loves pushing it around. Though he hasn't started riding it yet he certainly loves walking it around. The one bad thing i have to say is that it is a little narrow which leads to it turning on my son. He simply ignores this and just grabs it dirrerently and pushes it sideways, occasionally leading to it toppeling over and him high centering over the side. Though he gets frustrated when this happens he doesn't hurt himself and he seems to be learning from it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wish6
Great Lakes, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love it!
12/29/2010

Customer review by deallover15

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by deallover15
by deallover15

So cute and plays cute music and wonderful for developing motor skills... my niece wouldn't stop playing with this toy on Christmas Eve. She just turned 1 year old and it's perfect for her age!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deallover15
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
12/31/2008

Customer review by homeshopper68

5.0 stars 12/31/2008 by homeshopper68
by homeshopper68

My first grandbaby is just learning to walk with help and she loves to walk with her lion alone with no help and I love to watch her.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
homeshopper68
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Greating learning toy!
11/29/2007

Customer review by jacque332

5.0 stars 11/29/2007 by jacque332
by jacque332
Walmart associate

My parents bought this for my daughter to help her learn how to walk seeing that she was close to 14 months and still not walking. We tried other toys, but they would easily tip over and she lost interest. She loved this toy from the beginning and started pushing it around all over the place. She started walking on her own about a week after using it. It could be a coincidence, but I think this toy really helped her along. Now that she walks everywhere, she still plays with it almost daily and when she gets older she'll be able to ride on it. This is truly a GREAT toy!!!

Was this review helpful? (51) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jacque332
Greenfield, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Hesitant because of the price but glad at the end
1/2/2010

Customer review by MomOf2Todds

5.0 stars 1/2/2010 by MomOf2Todds
by MomOf2Todds

I was a bit hesitant on buying this little push and ride toy. First because we have bought one for my oldest son when he was one and he didn't get much out of it as the design was very unstable. Secondly I was not too comfortable to spend that much money on what I thought was just a push and ride toy. But after reading the reviews I decided to go ahead and order it for Christmas for my little one year old girl. My daughter has been loving that toy since Christmas morning. The design is extremely well thought through. She has been able to hold onto the handle bar and practice her walking while pushing the lion. The lion music comes on with the movement. And even my two year old has been stealing the toy away from his sister to have some car racing around the house. The toy is fantastic. I am so happy I bought it. It has been very useful as my daughter is a bit of a late walker and it so steady I don't even have to worry about the lion tipping over while she walking behind it! Well done Fisher Price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomOf2Todds
Goose Creek, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/10/2007

Customer review by boysbethree

5.0 stars 10/10/2007 by boysbethree
by boysbethree

My 10 month old loves this toy! It's light enough for him to move around and he loves the lion sounds and music.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boysbethree
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lots of walking and dancing fun
1/8/2008

Customer review by AtHomeMommy11

5.0 stars 1/8/2008 by AtHomeMommy11
by AtHomeMommy11

I bought this item for my 10 month old daughter for Christmas. She loved it even before we took it out of the box and put it together. It is a very sturdy toy, she pulls up to standing from every side and it stays steady. She loves dancing to the music and easily remembered to push the lion's nose to produce it. She loves walking behind it and it encourages her to walk more.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AtHomeMommy11
Spring, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great product
1/8/2009

Customer review by RAVEN955

5.0 stars 1/8/2009 by RAVEN955
by RAVEN955

This is a great product. It's fun to play with. My granddaughter loves it. I would recommend it to anyone with small children. She loves riding on it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RAVEN955
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good walker
4/16/2009

Customer review by ilovesmybaby

4.0 stars 4/16/2009 by ilovesmybaby
by ilovesmybaby

We bought this toy for our 8 month old son to help encourage him to walk. He has been crawling for about 2 months, but is trying to stand on his own. I didn't want to buy it at first, because it seems a little pricey. I didn't like that it doesn't do much except play music and light up. However, my son loves it! He's enthralled by the light up nose, and loves to stare at the eyes. I believe this is what helps him move when he's standing at the handle. He leans forward and reaches for the nose, which makes the lion roll, which makes him take steps to keep up! He uses it everyday, and gets better and better. At first, he kept wanting to sit and play with it, but he finally started taking steps with the aid of mommy and daddy, and now he's pushing it around on his own. The only thing that I don't like about it now, is that we have to let him do this on his foam play mat in his room. When we set it on the tile floor, the wheels spin too fast, and he seems to have trouble keeping up with it. All in all, though, this is a good product to encourage your baby.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ilovesmybaby
Ashland KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Enjoyed by all!
11/22/2010

Customer review by TucsonGranny

4.0 stars 11/22/2010 by TucsonGranny
by TucsonGranny

I purchased this for my 10 month old Granddaughter who had just begun to crawl. She loves to sit on the toy and to bop the nose to start the music, in fact, can't allow it to stop playing...but there's an on off switch to help us adults. She's still too immature to use it as a riding toy and only occassionally/accidentally pushes it backwards with her tip toes. I like that it has a low enough center of gravity so that it doesn't flip/tip when she pulls herself up on either the head or the seat...however I was steadying the wheels from rolling on hardwood floors. I found the release mechanism a bit stiff when transitioning from riding to walker but that may be because it's so new. The ears are a perfect second set of handles to hang onto when she uses it as a walker (in reverse). I feel it advanced her progress towards walking and improved her ability to balance. She certainly enjoys it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TucsonGranny
New York NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NOT INTERESTING!
11/1/2008

Customer review by brizari

2.0 stars 11/1/2008 by brizari
by brizari

I bought this for my son when he was 10 months old he was only interested in the music and light up nose for about 5 min. He is now 18 months and it just sits there, he plays with it for a total of 5-10 min about once a month he has never cared to push it or ride on it, he prefers a cheaper ride on someone else bought him, all it does is roar and make music, it has two little toys on the sides of its face that just go up and down a little, very boring I don't know why I didn't return it. I would not recommend this toy it should have had a lot more detail for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brizari
Would recommend to a friend? No
lion
11/21/2010

Customer review by warmenuf

4.0 stars 11/21/2010 by warmenuf
by warmenuf

My son is big for his age and is about 7 1/2 mo old. He was too big for the exersaucer and I needed something.... I saw this had good reviews. It is low enough that he is able to sit on it without too much worry of falling off (he needs supervision). He learned very quickly what pushing the lion's nose does and he does it over and over again. I usually don't go for stuff with a lot of flashing lights and noises, but this lion is not overly done. All it does is play music when you push his nose. It doesn't talk or have different "modes" or options. You can turn the music off, on low or high. The lion also has fabric "hair" providing an interesting change in texture. My son isn't using the walker feature yet, but I foresee that he will enjoy that when the time comes. I would recommend this product for parents with crawlers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
warmenuf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great as a walker, not so much as a ride on
11/16/2008

Customer review by 2mjohns

3.0 stars 11/16/2008 by 2mjohns
by 2mjohns

We purchased this new when our daughter was starting to pull herself up to standing at about 9 months old. It was wonderful with helping her learn to walk. Now that she is 18 months and we've converted it to the ride on it's not so great. She really has a hard time actually riding it because her feet get caught on the back wheels. She loses interest in it quickly now that it isn't comfortable to ride. I think if the back wheels were flat with the sides or if it had a greater distance between the front and back wheels it would be better as a ride on. I would recommend it as a wonderful walker but it could use some improvements to be as wonderful of a ride on. Still pleased with purchase but will be looking for differently designed ride ons.

2mjohns
Aurora, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cute
12/29/2008

Customer review by prettyinpunk303

4.0 stars 12/29/2008 by prettyinpunk303
by prettyinpunk303

I bought this for my 9 month old and he really loves it. It has made him start taking steps which he didn't do before this toy. The only bad thing is it doesn't have wheels that tighten and loosen, that would be helpful for babies that are just starting out. I put his little stuffed dog in front of it when he walks so it slows the wheels down a bit and he doesn't go flying :) Other than that this lion is awesome!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
prettyinpunk303
Arvada, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Favorite Birthday Present
9/6/2008

Customer review by LivinInTheBurbs

5.0 stars 9/6/2008 by LivinInTheBurbs
by LivinInTheBurbs

We purchased this for our Grandson's 1st Birthday!! He has been pulling himself up on everything, and walking around holding on to things etc... for a full month. At his 1st Birthday party, we unwrapped this for him, He pulled himself up and took off walking, almost running behind it immediately!!! It was so CUTE!!! He loves it, the colors, the sounds, everything, in fact, when it came time do to the Birthday cake, he started crying when we took him away from it, (he had been playing with it a good 30 mins). We ended up, putting the Lion and my grandson on the kitchen chair, (holding on to him of course) just so we could sing to him, and blow out his candle!! It is still his favorite toy, and he will enjoy this for a good several years because it converts to a ride on toy!!! Great value TOO !!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LivinInTheBurbs
Carol Stream, Il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
what i expected
11/15/2008

Customer review by Mommyof1perfectlilboy

4.0 stars 11/15/2008 by Mommyof1perfectlilboy
by Mommyof1perfectlilboy

This was not the original walk/ride toy that I wanted to get, but I couldn't find the other one in the store so I bought this one. I bought this when my son started cruising. He didn't have much interest in it at first, but loved to pull up on it and push the nose. We bought another much cheaper walker toy and he quickly learned how to push that one around. Then rediscovered this lion and started pushing it around. This toy is not as easy to steer as the other toy, but it is more stable. I do agree that more entertaining toys could have been added to the face and when you move the toy it starts the music. I don't really like that feature because when I'm cleaning up toys after bed time it starts making noise. I think once he gets a little older this will be a good ride-on toy as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommyof1perfectlilboy
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great at first...
12/8/2008

Customer review by Mayasmomma

3.0 stars 12/8/2008 by Mayasmomma
by Mayasmomma

My daughter loved this lion when we first bought it. Even though she was too little to walk with it at first, she loved hitting the nose and making him roar. As a walker, it is sturdy and worked well although it is best used on a carpeted surface. On a smooth floor it tends to slip ahead and she could not quit catch up to it! She still loves to walk with it, but now that she is 18 months old she wants to ride it. But this is where the problem is...the back wheels are too close and her feet get caught under the back wheels. She abandons the toy anytime it is in the ride position because she just cannot get it moving with the limited space between wheels! Overall though, she does enjoy this toy!

Mayasmomma
South Bend, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love him!!
6/14/2010

Customer review by MyLittleMelody09

5.0 stars 6/14/2010 by MyLittleMelody09
by MyLittleMelody09

My daughter LOVES this lion... she had a lot of precious planet stuff when she was really little and she has always favored him. She ADORES this toy! She turns 9 months old in two days and for the last week and a half she has been pushing him all around the house. She can't walk without him yet but it's only a matter of time! It takes only a few seconds to switch modes, which is nice. My little girl hasn't figured out how to ride him by herself yet, mostly because her feet BARELY reach the ground on him, but she knows how to hold on to his ears and she squeals with delight when I get on the floor and push her around on him. At this moment she's pushing him with his face and giggling. She's even given him 'kisses' on his nose before! This toy is worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyLittleMelody09
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 191 total reviews
1-20 of 191 reviews