Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 27 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
12/27/2008

Customer review by sweetspot

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by sweetspot
by sweetspot

I have been using this pan for five years and feel that I now have enough experience with it to perform a review. I am really impressed to how well it cooks. It cooks the food evenly and as long as I heat it up before adding the oil it's completely non-stick. It performs equally as well as a similar pan I have from a more expensive manufacturer. Love it

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweetspot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Replaces Calphalon
7/29/2009

Customer review by Ramjet9519

5.0 stars 7/29/2009 by Ramjet9519
by Ramjet9519

One pan of several I just received from WalMart. Gleaming stainless steel--food just looks so vivid and wonderful cooking in these pans. This is a great size skillet...I always used skillets where I crowded everything in...but this is a much better size to cook in...even a meal for just two people. Skillet works well for sauteing and making sauces. Handle is smallish..which is my only complaint. Interior will discolor somewhat, though this doesn't bother me. A little vinegar cleans it up. Left another pan of this make on the stove for over an hour after serving dinner. Stupid! It looked over the top burned and caked with debris on the bottom and sides--only a tiny amount of food was left in the pan on simmer. Voila: cleaned up nicely & with a little vinegar soak was as good as new. Pan saved me from my own laxness.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ramjet9519
Santa Fe, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Professional cookware for a non-professional price
3/17/2012

Customer review by HouseHubby1

5.0 stars 3/17/2012 by HouseHubby1
by HouseHubby1

This is by far the best cookware I have ever owned and being able to buy it a piece at a time is even better. I love this cookware as it cooks great, it is easy to clean up and it looks great. I use only non-metal utensils with this cookware as it is so beautiful I do not want to leave any scratches. If you develop any burned on food such as cheese, meat, etc. Put some on water in pan and boil it loose, than wash out. Although you can wash this pan in the dishwasher it does not come our sparklingly clean and shiny as new. What I do is get it clean with soapy water, apply a little Bar Keeper's Friend and using a dish rag and hot water clean in the direction of metal grain, rinse and dry; it will look brand new! Another reason I purchase this product is that I eventually want to purchase an induction range and this product is certified to work on this type of range.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HouseHubby1
Redford, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/30/2012

Customer review by handjwill

5.0 stars 3/30/2012 by handjwill
by handjwill

Love love this line!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
handjwill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not as described
5/3/2013

Customer review by friendlycook

1.0 stars 5/3/2013 by friendlycook
by friendlycook

I'm not sure what Walmart is doing with the Tramontina line. I ordered this pan. The cardboard insert states that this is item # 80116/508. It also states that it is mirror finished inside and out, which is what I thought I was buying. IT IS NOT MIRROR FINISHED INSIDE AND OUT. The bottom of the pan is stamped with the number 83116/012 and says Tramontina Gourmet. This looks a lot more like the picture of another product that Walmart sells. I was trying to find the version that was mirrored on the inside and outside and was Rated "Best Buy" in Cook's Illustrated. This does not appear to be the same pan.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
friendlycook
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Excellent pan - as good as All Clad
12/11/2011

Customer review by Jlu2

5.0 stars 12/11/2011 by Jlu2
by Jlu2

This is the real thing - tri-ply all the way up the sides, not just on the bottom. Amazon sells another Tramontina 10" fry pan, but it is more expensive and is only steel clad aluminum on the bottom. This is a much better pan, good looking and durable. I own a few other Tramontina and All Clad pots and pans, so I was delighted to find this one at Walmart, and at this super price. The few people who have criticized the similar pan on Amazon complained that eggs stick to it. Please be aware that this is not a non-stick pan. It can be used to brown meats, caramelize vegetables and make stir fries etc. that require temperatures higher than advisable for non-stick pans. It can even go in the oven. And unlike cast iron, it can be used to make acidic sauces. If you put enough butter in it, I am sure that you can even fry eggs in it if you really want to. It is absolutely great at what it does, but it is not fair to compare it to non-stick because they have two diffferent purposes.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jlu2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I bought an 8 and now have the 10
1/30/2012

Customer review by PaidInFull2

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by PaidInFull2
by PaidInFull2

I had such good results with the 8 inch saute pan that I went ahead and bought the 10. Very nice with a no burn handle. Very little sticking if I follow the hot pan cold oil rule. If anything is left after rubbing with a plastic pad I give it a squirt with CLR wait 3 or 4 min then brush out using cold water. Looks like new.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PaidInFull2
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
High quality at a reasonable price
4/7/2012

Customer review by DaisyofWI

5.0 stars 4/7/2012 by DaisyofWI
by DaisyofWI

I'm very satisfied with my Tramontina saute pan. It's exactly what I expected. I have previously only purchased inexpensive cookware and wanted something nice without the giant price tag of the professional equipment. This product is perfect. The pan is substantial and the handle will never need tightening. It's attractively designed and cleans up easily even though it's not non-stick. It makes me want to cook again. I also purchased the 12" jumbo cooker, 12" covered casserole and 12" everyday non-stick cooker. Great buys!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaisyofWI
Columbus OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Saute Pan
4/18/2009

Customer review by friendofMoe

5.0 stars 4/18/2009 by friendofMoe
by friendofMoe

The saute pan cooks like the high priced pans, products are heated evenly, but you have to learn to use lower heat or things will burn. It's a great product, and I intend to buy more.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
friendofMoe
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/14/2012

Customer review by geoxman

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by geoxman
by geoxman

I have many all-clad pans and this is just as nice and cooks just as well for 1/3 the price. I will purchase a few more Tramontina triply-clad products. The price and quality can't be beat!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
geoxman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very happy with this pan
7/31/2010

Customer review by ren1216

5.0 stars 7/31/2010 by ren1216
by ren1216

I have only had this pan for about a month but I love it. I am changing all of my cookware to cast iron and stainless steel so this was my first piece of the stainless steel (and maybe my only since I am really loving the cast iron). I read somewhere that one key to prevent sticking with stainless steel is to make sure the pan (and oil) are hot before adding your food. So far, that has worked well for me, I do not have any problems with sticking, but I often use a little olive oil as I mostly saute foods in this pan. Mine cleans up fine too, no discoloring so far, though the inside is a little duller than it originally was. When I'm finished cooking in it, I pour in a cup of hot water and let it sit while we eat to soften any food bits, that makes clean up a breeze. I'm very pleased with the performance of this pan, but I wish there was a helper handle like on the cast iron skillets, only because the main handle on this pan is a little narrow. I picked this up in the store for a little less than it sells for online.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ren1216
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 250 contributor
12/2/2012

Customer review by smiddlapp

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by smiddlapp
by smiddlapp

Best pan I have ever used.An excellent value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smiddlapp
stash
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A very good pan
12/31/2007

Customer review by OKAY77

5.0 stars 12/31/2007 by OKAY77
by OKAY77

I love this pan but I do wish that it came with a cover, that would make it a great pan.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OKAY77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fond Perfect Sauté Pan!
6/21/2009

Customer review by TheCoveredBiscuit

5.0 stars 6/21/2009 by TheCoveredBiscuit
by TheCoveredBiscuit

I purchased the Tramontina 10" 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Sauté pan and find it a great addition to my kitchen. I use it to sauté with, but it does a wonderful job when making fond. I highly recommend this little work horse and the price is right!.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheCoveredBiscuit
Tucson, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great pan for anyone!
3/11/2013

Customer review by msnatrl

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by msnatrl
by msnatrl

If you take the small amount of time it takes to learn how to care for the pan and simply do those things, this pan will last a lifetime. I purchased this one to replace mine - since I gave it to my daughter (she loved the pan so much). Simply a good investment in your kitchen and lifestyle. much healthier than any non-stick coated pans, more durable and beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msnatrl
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Chef, be not proud...be smart...
2/21/2013

Customer review by Scullery

5.0 stars 2/21/2013 by Scullery
by Scullery

Rated a "best buy" by America's Test Kitchen, the Tramontina saute pan will do everything its $150 brothers and sisters with the fancy names will do, and leave you enough money to actually buy food to cook in it. I bought 2, not only because there are 2 of us but because you want to be able to cover one with the other to make a steam chamber if you're doing a hamburger or pork chop. They keep their luster as well, but I don't put them in the dish washer and I don't use anything abrasive. I also make sure to run them hot and use enough oil - which is what a local chef told me to do. I don't mind saying I like Tramontina in general, and have a few of their other pieces. The WalMart price generally beats Amazon, too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scullery
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product, great value
11/24/2009

Customer review by Nashvillemusicman

5.0 stars 11/24/2009 by Nashvillemusicman
by Nashvillemusicman

When making pan sauces a pan that is non-stick is essential. The fond (darklened bits on bottom) are really the flavor and they will not form in a non-stick pan. Do not over heat this pan. Takes much less heat than non-stick.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nashvillemusicman
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
rough interior
2/2/2010

Customer review by paulmo

3.0 stars 2/2/2010 by paulmo
by paulmo

The inside cooking area is not well polished, causing a lot of sticking

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
paulmo
wappingers falls new york
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Failed Expectations
8/14/2008

Customer review by titia

2.0 stars 8/14/2008 by titia
by titia

I have a lot of stainless steel cookware and I thought this would be a good compliment to my set. It was discouraging how it discolored and had food sticking to it continuously forcing you to spend a lot of time trying to clean it. All my stainless cookware uses less heat, which should allow this not to stick, but it was the worst I have seen for sticking.

Was this review helpful? (4) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
titia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
great stainless pan
12/28/2009

Customer review by MrsDuck14

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by MrsDuck14
by MrsDuck14

Bought this for my son who is a culinary student and he loved it. Told me that they use these saute pans in the restaurant that he is working at. Good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsDuck14
Canton, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews