Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 92 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

92 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

92 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
78
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 81 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews
Better than expected
7/1/2009

Customer review by nordinsr

5.0 stars 7/1/2009 by nordinsr
by nordinsr

I am a big fan of All-Clad. I would like to get some more but I didn't want to pay the money I heard about the rating Trimontina got on American Test kitchen saying it was equal to All-Clad, a interesting admission since All-Clad is sponsor on their program. Further investigations on other reviews confirmed this. I purchased a 12 in TriPly Trimontina Jumbo Cooker similar to the All-Clad i have in my place in Florida. It was everything I was hoping for. it duplicated the cooking advantages and feel of All-Clad and actually was easier to clean as mentioned in one of the reviews. It is going to give All-Clad a run for its money and is about 1/5th the cost. You have to be careful when you buy though. Trimontina makes many types of cookware. You must buy the TriPLY Version to duplicate the performance of All-Clad. You can get individual pieces on Wallmart online and they deliver it free of charge to a store near you that you select. It takes about 10 days. Just make sure it the TriPly version which stands for steel-aluminum-steel clad over the whole pan similar to All-Clad. I plan to purchase more items. The next will be a 12 inch skillet Triply.

Was this review helpful? (51) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nordinsr
Swampscott, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Pan
6/22/2011

Customer review by jjsrnbsn

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by jjsrnbsn
by jjsrnbsn

I have been in the market for new cookware, and after reading the Cook's Illustrated review of this brand I decided to purchase this pan as a trial piece. I have nothing but praise for this saute pan, it heats and cooks evenly with almost no stickage. I did a side be side comparison between this pan and a far more expensive try-ply pan and in the end i couldn't tell the difference. I use this pan on a glass top range, and after a month of daily use I have not seen any warping as mentioned in previous reviews. This pan passed the test and I am off to go buy the 10pc set. Thank you for providing a quality product at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjsrnbsn
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Got to love Tramontina
12/17/2009

Customer review by RottenRobert

5.0 stars 12/17/2009 by RottenRobert
by RottenRobert

I love this pan. Great handles, a little narrow but have no ridges digging into the palm of my hand. Much more comfortable. Big enough for anything I cook at home. I have had All-Clad in the past and Calphalon now (terrible handles). Tramontina are better as far as I can tell. After using this pan I went back to the store and bought 2 sauce pans and a 12" fry pan. Very happy with all of them. Now I am praying to the cooking gods that Tramontina comes out with a 10" 3 qt version in this style. That would be my every day do it all (all most) pan.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RottenRobert
Aurora, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Impressive product
3/5/2009

Customer review by snoozn

5.0 stars 3/5/2009 by snoozn
by snoozn

I examined the $244 All Clad 12-inch frying pan very closely, lifting it and checking out the way the handle was attached and how the lid fit. This Tramontina frying pan met or exceeded my expectations for quality and beat the All Clad one on price by a huge amount. It's easy to clean and heats evenly, which makes it an excellent buy.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snoozn
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
It warps
10/4/2009

Customer review by Shopper2227

3.0 stars 10/4/2009 by Shopper2227
by Shopper2227

This pan's bottom warped after about 12 uses, and it no longer sits flat on my glass stovetop. If you have a glass stove top, I don't recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (17) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopper2227
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great large skillet
8/23/2009

Customer review by cook27

5.0 stars 8/23/2009 by cook27
by cook27

As others have pointed out, these pots are of comparable quality to AllClad at a fraction of the price. This is a perfect size for me cooking for 8. I can saute a bunch of onions, then brown several pounds of meat, and complete a fricasee in the same pan. It develops a nice fond, and as long as you don't heat it too high, cleaning up is a easy. I've bought all the LARGE pieces, but I think the new large set might be a good value for a starter. (The smaller set has too many small pots that I would never use.)

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cook27
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
great cookware
11/30/2009

Customer review by cecewhy

5.0 stars 11/30/2009 by cecewhy
by cecewhy

read the review of this product in Cooks Magazine and bought one saucepan to try it and loved it. I have purchased the set and added stock pot, the saute pan and the 4 qt sauce pan - all for less than one All Clad pot would cost. They are easy to clean and look great

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cecewhy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2nd Tramontina buy
8/12/2011

Customer review by carringt0n

5.0 stars 8/12/2011 by carringt0n
by carringt0n

Love the pan. It sears beautifully and cleans up in a flash. Great combination of value and use.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carringt0n
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great price for great pan
7/12/2011

Customer review by shorw7

5.0 stars 7/12/2011 by shorw7
by shorw7

The Tramontina 12 inch sauté pan is similar to the All Clad sauté pan. The All Clad sauté pan is a little higher so I think its capacity is a little more but it has the same cooking properties at 1/3 the price. I tried using the 2 pans side by side. The ability to dissipate heat are the same, important with adding food for searing. Also the pan's ability to retain heat are exactly the same. Since the pans are a little different not everything is the same. The All Clad I believe is a quart larger in capacity and other than that, it is like the same pan. Plus the handle on the Tramontina is a little more comfortable than the All Clad.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shorw7
Arcadia, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
My 1st TryPly
6/3/2011

Customer review by Howie67

5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by Howie67
by Howie67

After reading reviews on stainless cookware it was obvious that this brand was a good place to start with a strong reputation of quality across many different reviews from pro users and joe users. Some have had issues but after reading all the info i could and sifting through the good and the bad reports I decided to give it a try. My first dish was just basic but it is something i have made many times before so it was a good comparison. Hamburger Helper.. LOL but what i can report is the heating was even and quick. The heat maintained much better after adding the additional ingredients, and the simmer was even and easy to control. My comparison was to some typical nonstick stuff. With that adding additional ingredients cooled the pan so much it was obvious how much time it took to heat back to boiling. Cleanup was very easy and the only thing i can say is that you need a fairly big sink. So from my amateur perspective Heat retention was good, Heat control was good, and cleanup was easy. I also have the casserole 4qt and have used it in the oven with no issues and good results. It just took some extra time to get it hot with the preheat. I feel lucky to get one of these. Enjoy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Howie67
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/10/2010

Customer review by redismoredurable

1.0 stars 1/10/2010 by redismoredurable
by redismoredurable

What a beautiful product that indicates it works on induction cooktops. This product does NOT work on my brand new induction cooktop. I bought this pan anticipating the installation of my new induction cooktop and discarded the packaging, my mistake. I have, just this morning, read that some tramontina cookware will work while others will NOT work with induction. Do yourself a favor and take a magnet with you when shopping for induction cookware. If the magnet sticks it will work. If the magnet does not stick then it will not work with induction. Don't make a $70+ mistake, like I did, by believing the packaging. Trust but verify is my recommendation.... use the magnet.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redismoredurable
Fairport, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Best Jumbo cooker EVER!
4/28/2012

Customer review by dellypie

5.0 stars 4/28/2012 by dellypie
by dellypie

Stove top to oven it can cooks a whole meal at once...Fry, braise or roast..use lower heat and no burned spots when browning meats! Well worth the money for a family..or anybody who loves to cook!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dellypie
New Orleans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per year
Great Value!
9/7/2009

Customer review by tayandzizismom

5.0 stars 9/7/2009 by tayandzizismom
by tayandzizismom

This cookware is all that I hoped for. The bottom is thick and heats and cooks food evenly. It is comparable to much higher priced brands. This is my first time using stainless steel cookware, as I was used to nonstick cookware, which in comparison is extremely light. I was suprised at the weight of the stainless. It is very heavy. But worth it. Thin bottom pans have a tendency to burn quickly. Make sure you read the instructions. You do not need to use high heat with this cookware, only low to medium. If you use to high a heat, as the directions state your food will stick. Low and medium temperatures are quite sufficient, even for frying. The appearance is beautiful, however, once you use the pans they do look like you have used them. They don't keep that super new finish on the inside once used. Don't get me wrong, they don't become ugly, but when you take them out of the box, they are so beautiful, that it is a little dissapointing that after the first use they show a little wear. Cleanup is not bad. The trick really is to clean up right away, which is better anyway. They clean up nicely when warm, and tough stains can be easily removed by simply boiling some water in the pan. This is a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tayandzizismom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great with one tiny reservation
2/6/2012

Customer review by mugz2sam

5.0 stars 2/6/2012 by mugz2sam
by mugz2sam

First off let me say I totally love this pan. I would love to be able to afford All-Clad but cannot. I would purchase it again, but just wanted to say that there is a hot spot on this pan. My 12 inch Tramontina Tri Ply Open Saute pan does not have a hot spot but this one does. It would not deter me from purchasing again, just wanted to share.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mugz2sam
northern michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/19/2012

Customer review by JohnWD

5.0 stars 6/19/2012 by JohnWD
by JohnWD

The sides on this cooker are straight up & down and keep food from leaving the cooker when being stirred. Will hold large amounts and is great for cooking down cabbage and squash.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JohnWD
Augusta Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Equal to All Clad
9/18/2012

Customer review by Itailiancook

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by Itailiancook
by Itailiancook

This is equal to all clad at 1/4 the price....

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Itailiancook
Decatur IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
excellent cookware
10/26/2012

Customer review by ndplume

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by ndplume
by ndplume

Beautiful finish. Heavy three layer stainless 18/10. Well packed. Good value

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ndplume
northern rockies
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
amazing
8/15/2010

Customer review by cbick824

5.0 stars 8/15/2010 by cbick824
by cbick824

this pan is excellent for frying chicken and just about anything. It is a nice big size and has the extra handle on the other side to make moving it easy. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cbick824
independence, mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Product
6/30/2009

Customer review by Dreamseeker

5.0 stars 6/30/2009 by Dreamseeker
by Dreamseeker

I love the Tramontina 12" 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Jumbo Cooker. It cooks evenly and cleans up nicely. I bought this cooker as a extra piece for my Tramontina TriPly-Clad cookware set. I highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dreamseeker
Canon City, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/31/2012

Customer review by Chippy12

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by Chippy12
by Chippy12

An excellent product. Very well made. Works perfectly for cooking or frying just about anything. Requires much lower heat than my old aluminum clad pans. Also cleans up very nice after a short soaking with dish washing detergent or Bar Keepers Friend. Wish I had bought this along time ago. Just remember that to keep things from sticking or burning.....turn the heat lower.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chippy12
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews