Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 25 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
OUTSTANDING QUALITY
1/25/2009

Customer review by Gamma915

5.0 stars 1/25/2009 by Gamma915
by Gamma915

I purchased the 8", 10" and 12" saute pans by Tramontina and couldn't be happier. This pan and the other sizes compare most favorably with All-Clad which costs much more than the Tramontina. If you check the Tramontina web site you'll find the prices are much higher than at WalMart. I use a non-stick cooking spray when I cook so there is no worry about food sticking to these pans. Another reviewer suggested using Bar Keepers Friend to maintain the mirror finish - a suggestion I intend to take. Even heating, great cooking and terrific cleanup at an awesome WalMart price!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gamma915
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just like it's big brothers, it's great!
3/20/2012

Customer review by JBarleycorn

5.0 stars 3/20/2012 by JBarleycorn
by JBarleycorn

Thus far, I've not had a bad experience with any of the several Tramontina cookware products I've purchased here. This particular pan, as it's of Tri-Ply construction, heats evenly and appears to have the right shape to make it easy to "flip" food without spilling the contents with too shallow a slope to the sides, nor getting things lost in a too sharp corner between the sides and the bottom. Also, it both "feels right" in the hand and is of sturdy construction. I fully expect it to outlast me.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JBarleycorn
"A River's Width" from California's State Capitol
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
6/18/2009

Customer review by mawl11

5.0 stars 6/18/2009 by mawl11
by mawl11

I am very pleased with this pan. It cooks evenly and cleans up well with little effort.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mawl11
Auburn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic, but needs a bit of work first
2/4/2012

Customer review by MicroGuy

5.0 stars 2/4/2012 by MicroGuy
by MicroGuy

I purchased the set and an individual pan. I wanted a good "egg pan". But as they come, there are small machining marks from it's manufacture. To make this a super, fantastic, VERY NON-Stick pan, you need to get some super fine sand paper (1200 grit) and lightly sand the inside of it some. Then use automobile RUBBING compound, and then POLISHING compound. When you polish it, there's no place for the food to stick. I had eggs just about jumping out of the pan because it was so slippery! No kidding, I had to turn from the sink back to the stove slowly, or the eggs would slip out!! I took another pan, and put a mirror finish on it, lots and lots of work because the steel is so hard. but dang, it was worth it. Beautiful and very, very non-stick. I'm going to do a few more as gifts.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MicroGuy
Flowery Branch, GA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
High qualiy - great value
5/16/2012

Customer review by jack897

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by jack897
by jack897

Cooks illistrated rated theese pans as great value - and I agree

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jack897
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome all-clad cookware!
2/21/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/21/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Love this pan. The fact it is all-clad makes the difference. With a bit of butter or spray PAM there's nearly zero clean up. As others have noted it is important not to use high heat. I find cooking medium works fine. I purchased another sized pan right after I used this one. Definitely would recommend to others. Oh, BTW the best thing for cleanup of the pan is Bar Keepers Friend!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Saute Pan for the money!
10/14/2012

Customer review by SantaRosaGuy

5.0 stars 10/14/2012 by SantaRosaGuy
by SantaRosaGuy

I love my Tramontina cookware!!! It is so much like All Clad, but for the fraction of the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SantaRosaGuy
Santa Rosa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
NICE PAN
1/24/2012

Customer review by pinionpinenut

5.0 stars 1/24/2012 by pinionpinenut
by pinionpinenut

Nice heavy weight pan. Works well on my induction cooktop. Handle is attached very securely and dissipates heat well. Eggs do tend to stick but I was prepared for this fact from my other stainless steel pans. I am willing to deal with this because of the fact there are no unhealthy chemicals to leach into your food as with a non-stick coated pan. Would recommend to anyone looking for a healthy way to cook.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pinionpinenut
Pueblo, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/17/2012

Customer review by EllaG

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by EllaG
by EllaG

Love this saute pan. It heats quickly and cleans up easily. The construction is sturdy without being too heavy to lift, unlike cast iron.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EllaG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Buy it.
1/18/2013

Customer review by Oregonpapa

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by Oregonpapa
by Oregonpapa

I bought this pan after buying, using and loving the 12" skillet. I wanted to use this 8" pan primarely for a breakfast pan ... eggs, sausage, etc. I've used it only one time and the eggs stuck. I was expecting that based upon other reviews here. I fully planned to polish the inside of the pan with emery cloth and rubbing compound as recommended by another poster here. I went to Home Depot today and bought the supplies. So ... I will be working on the pan tomorrow. Stay tuned ...

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oregonpapa
The People's Republic of Kalifornia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks Great
12/2/2012

Customer review by BargainHunter106

2.0 stars 12/2/2012 by BargainHunter106
by BargainHunter106

The Tramontina 8" 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Saute Pan.... looks great, and has a good weight to it.... handle doesn't get hot.... the problem is the food does stick to it... I was looking for a stainless steel pan for eggs, french toast...etc.... that I could use without the sticking.... then after washing it ... you still see you need to clean it again... Unless someone can tell me how to stop it from sticking....or anyone else who has the problem I can not recommend it.... It's a shame because I do like the pan otherwise... I would have taken it back to the store but, decided to keep trying with it.... perhaps something will come to me...you can't pur non=stick sprays in it either...

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BargainHunter106
Jamaica, New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good, Not Great
9/4/2009

Customer review by OI822

4.0 stars 9/4/2009 by OI822
by OI822

I like this little pan, but it doesn't seem to be as impressive as many of its larger cousins I have previously purchased. Its a nice little saute (frying) pan and all...just not as nice as my other pieces from this line. Bottom line....I would buy this unit again and recommend it, just don't expect the same thrill in using it. Cooking geeks will know what I mean by this, and for everyone else... its just a good little pan.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OI822
Burtonsville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Excellent Value, Quality
8/12/2010

Customer review by michaelw777

5.0 stars 8/12/2010 by michaelw777
by michaelw777

I bought this to help round out the 10-piece set I also bought. I think the Tramontina Tri-Ply are well worth the money, and for once, you get more than you paid for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
michaelw777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great
2/1/2010

Customer review by kooky

5.0 stars 2/1/2010 by kooky
by kooky

I love this little frying pan. Great value. It cleans up really well and the food does not stick if you go by the directions. I'll be buying more of the pieces iby this manufacturer. It has a very nice weight to it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kooky
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent
6/17/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/17/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This product is an exceptional value, beautiful and functional.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Yountville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent product
3/21/2010

Customer review by xegan

5.0 stars 3/21/2010 by xegan
by xegan

Excellent value for the money, this pan is just as good as my $700.00 stainless steel set is.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xegan
Phoenix,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for the price
6/21/2010

Customer review by gjt48

5.0 stars 6/21/2010 by gjt48
by gjt48

Very nice pan at a very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gjt48
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Use low/medium heat and cold oil for best results
1/18/2012

Customer review by PaidInFull2

5.0 stars 1/18/2012 by PaidInFull2
by PaidInFull2

Very good with no heat handle. Sticking is minimized if I heat the pan on medium (max) then add oil. Great look and feel. I've ordered the 10 inch and am awaiting delivery. Good product godd price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PaidInFull2
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/8/2013

Customer review by RockMyCountry2012

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by RockMyCountry2012
by RockMyCountry2012

This is my second purchase of this identical saute pan. The first one impressed me so much, I wanted one for a RV. Very durable, cooks evenly, washes up very nicely. Love this Tramontina brand. Plan to purchase larger skillets in the future! Highly Recommended!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RockMyCountry2012
Socorro, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well made, solid.
9/23/2008

Customer review by EJ321

5.0 stars 9/23/2008 by EJ321
by EJ321

This seems to be a well made pan, we also have the 12 inch pan to match. I like the fact that it doesen't have a separate (alum. or copper) piece fixed to the bottom, this one is solid and dishwasher safe. I'm just not sure why Wal-Mart decided to not carry this size in their stores, they have the 10 and 12 inch pans in stock.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EJ321
Riner, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews