Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 33 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Great Pan but induction fans purchase carefully
7/31/2008

Customer review by cfrantz

5.0 stars 7/31/2008 by cfrantz
by cfrantz

The saucepan is great, I use mine a few times a week. It is beautiful, as nice to look at as my AllClad. It heats up fast and cleans up well, sometimes needing a little barkeepers friend to get everything out of the interior. My only caveat is if you use an induction cooktop. Not every one of these will work on an induction range. I purchased one at the local store here after buying the 8 piece set and noticing it lacked a larger saucepan. The first one I purchased did not work on my cooktop which was odd, because all the pieces I used from the set seemed to be ok and they are the same line (tramontina tri ply). I took it back to the store but this time i took a magnet with me. I tested the rest of the same pots at the store and found that the magnet would stick to some pots but not others. I purchased one that would work with my induction cooktop. For induction fans, I would suggest you purchase at the store so you can test before you buy. Otherwise the Tri-ply line is perfect. Makes me regret buying the open stock AllClad that I have.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cfrantz
Wichita, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Kitchen Essential
3/12/2010

Customer review by TramontinaFan

5.0 stars 3/12/2010 by TramontinaFan
by TramontinaFan

Why pay 4 times as much for an All Clad tri-ply stainless steel saucepan when U.S.A.-made Tramontina offers the same features? And with Wal-Mart's site-to-store delivery, there's no shipping charge! An unbeatable combination. This saucepan is a great kitchen tool I use almost daily. It heats evenly, the lid fits snugly, cleans up with ease and maintains its shiny brightness with a bit of Bon Ami cleanser. If you have water softener conditioned tap water, you may notice rainbow-hued coloration on the interior of the saucepan after washing. That's a feature of conditioned water, not an issue with the quality of the suacepan. A quick wipe with a paper towel dampened with a bit of white vinegar followed by drying with a clean kitchen towel returns the stainless steel shine of a new pan. All Clad may be the standard for some cooks, but Tramontina is now my standard.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TramontinaFan
Round Rock, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect All-Clad substitute
12/26/2008

Customer review by semenzato

5.0 stars 12/26/2008 by semenzato
by semenzato

Great pot at great price, considering that the practically identical All-Clad pot costs $160 at Willliams-Sonoma. I just used it to cook a risotto on a gas stove and it worked as advertised. The cheaper kind, with layers at the bottoms only, overheats on the sides, just above the fill point, because of the hot gas flowing up the side. This one doesn't, so it doesn't burn the food as easily, and it's easier to clean. I don't know if it will make as much a difference with an electric stove. The pot looks shinier than in the picture---essentially a mirror polish. My only regret is that Walmart doesn't offer more choices of Tramontina tri-ply cookware. The few other online stores that carry it charge a lot more,

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
semenzato
Oakland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
excellent product
2/14/2012

Customer review by Andybbq

5.0 stars 2/14/2012 by Andybbq
by Andybbq

super smooth inner surface plus tri-ply clad equals really good cooking Bought this for my mom, every time i go there she is using it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Andybbq
Toronto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
My Issue With This Pot
8/27/2009

Customer review by OI822

3.0 stars 8/27/2009 by OI822
by OI822

This is a beautiful pot and I would have kept it if not for the uneven bottom. The pot I got had a warped bottom and would not sit on the stove top level and without rocking so its packed up to go back tomorrow. All my other pots from this line are perfect and I am not hesitating for a moment to buy more. I really love these pots. I will trade this one in for another 4qt. One other thing I did notice right away is that this is a really heavy duty little pot and even without anything in it this pot puts a lot of strain on my wrist. Maybe too many years of using a keyboard I'm not sure, but I do know this one could use that helper handle the 4qt units have. It is a really nice pot even without the helper handle but the rocking killed it for me.

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OI822
Burtonsville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
4/5/2012

Customer review by zgnonna

5.0 stars 4/5/2012 by zgnonna
by zgnonna

i ordered this pot because tramontina was rated best buy on " americas test kitchen". i found it a little heavy but very satisfactory in heat conduction. i wish walmart would offer this whole line of cookware individually so a person could choose the size pot or pan they use most frequently.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zgnonna
aspen, colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WOW! A bargain
7/16/2009

Customer review by Rick70433a

5.0 stars 7/16/2009 by Rick70433a
by Rick70433a

I've decided to call this my "Wal Clad" pot. It looks and feels like an All Clad but for 1/3 the price. I'll be replacing several other lesser pots with these quite soon. A pot that heats quickly and evenly makes my cooking so much better. I've always thought the TV chefs did electronic magic (post production editing of the process) to make it look like their pans heat quickly and they do not need to stir too often. Turns out it is the pot that makes all the difference, not editing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rick70433a
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
These have AlClad Pans beat for price
9/22/2008

Customer review by Cookingismypassion

5.0 stars 9/22/2008 by Cookingismypassion
by Cookingismypassion

I absolutely love this pan (actually several). If you compare them to AlClad, they are the same stainless weight and design, only you save $180.00 per pan. I only wish that WalMart would carry more sizes of pans. Love it, Love it, Love it!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cookingismypassion
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great for pros and novices
3/14/2010

Customer review by subron

5.0 stars 3/14/2010 by subron
by subron

this is a product that should be considered if you are considering purchasing All Clad. This product is comparable and far less expensive. As a chef for many years, I can honestly vouch for this product line. I intend to purchase more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
subron
SW Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Well built, top quality pots for the price
2/3/2012

Customer review by OaklandCook

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by OaklandCook
by OaklandCook

My third Tramontina triply from Walmart and just amazed by the quality for the price

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OaklandCook
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One of the best available
10/7/2009

Customer review by Hoonah

5.0 stars 10/7/2009 by Hoonah
by Hoonah

Still amazed that this company can rival All Clad one on one for about 25% of the cost. These pieces are equal to any all clad I have ever owned. Same performance. Same quality. Save 75% of your money and get this set!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hoonah
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good value for the price
11/25/2011

Customer review by 46Bubbles

5.0 stars 11/25/2011 by 46Bubbles
by 46Bubbles

I have added the 3 Qt and 4 Qt stainless steel saucepans to the basic set of cookware I bought. I am pleased with every piece in both quality and performance.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
46Bubbles
Portville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Solid cookware!
5/17/2009

Customer review by MsNoName

4.0 stars 5/17/2009 by MsNoName
by MsNoName

I really like this sauce pan. It heats evenly and efficiently! The only thing I would have liked better is if it had an additional handle on the opposite side as well. The pan is too heavy to support with one hand/wrist once the food is in it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsNoName
Clayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tramontina's Tri-Ply
5/23/2010

Customer review by OldeGuy

4.0 stars 5/23/2010 by OldeGuy
by OldeGuy

I utilize "America's Test Kitchen" to learn the best way to approach not only how to cook, but how to set up a practical kitchen. They recommend Tramontina cookware second only to All-Clad. The Tramontina Tri-Ply Stainless Steel cookware is a smart choice for cooks like me who wish to use quality cookware, but cannot justify the expense of cookware like All-Clad. The Tramontina is tri-ply, meaning it is layered, and not only on the bottom, but all the way up the sides of the saucepans with a core of pure aluminum. This translates into even heat distribution throughout the saucepan with no "hot spots." They are made with 18/10 stainless steel, which means they are solid and heavy. The handles are riveted to the saucepans, and are strong and resist heat. A minor drawback is the length of the handles. Because the larger saucepans are heavy the handles could be a bit longer to aid in lifting. The 4 quart saucepan does have a loop to help with that. The 3 quart saucepan could benefit from a loop as well. Another benefit I have found from the tri-ply construction is I do not have to utilize high heat to accomplish my cooking tasks. Tramontina has produced quality cookware at an affordable price. I will most definitely recommend this cookware to my friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldeGuy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/20/2012

Customer review by esmissy

4.0 stars 3/20/2012 by esmissy
by esmissy

good buy,good quality,just what i wanted

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
esmissy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
saucepan
1/8/2009

Customer review by elmerknothead

4.0 stars 1/8/2009 by elmerknothead
by elmerknothead

After receiving this saucepan for Christmas, I was very happy with the durability and appearance of this product. It was the right size that I needed and have used it several time. The only concern I had was that I felt the amount that I paid for it was a little more than I usually want to spend, otherwise I am very happy with this product. Thank you

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elmerknothead
Charleston, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Good, not great
1/23/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/23/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this pot, which is a little pricier than the pots I usually buy, because I had some gift cards. So, since it was free, I bought the nicest pot I could find. It's a great sauce pot, because it distributes the heat evenly... but it conducts heat so well that even the lowest setting on my gas stove is too high. The instructions say that you don't need to turn the burner up all the way, even to boil water, but it sure does seem to take a long time to boil the water if I don't. So I might be shortening the life span of the pot, I'm not sure. Those minor quibbles aside, it's a good, sturdy pot. Maybe a bit too heavy for my wife but it should make for excellent durability. And it does LOOK very impressive. If you hang your pots from a pot rack, this will impress your guests.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Returned it to the store
8/20/2012

Customer review by Michial6123579

1.0 stars 8/20/2012 by Michial6123579
by Michial6123579

I was impressed by the 18-10 stainless, a really high quality metal. That's why I was willing to pay the relatively high price to get this sauce pan. But that was all the satisfaction I ever got from it. First of all the paperwork that comes with it says to not use it on high heat. That was an immediate turnoff for me, as you should always boil pasta and rice on a high, roiling boil. Then, after I cooked pasta in it (over medium heat) there were dark colored spots inside the pot and even on the metal parts of the lid that would not wash off. If you don't care what it looks like, and need to cook everything on medium or low heat, maybe it would be good enough for you, but I take great pride in my cookware and do not want something that limits what I can do with it and still looks dirty after washing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Michial6123579
Panama City, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Outstanding!
9/19/2010

Customer review by OneForMoneyTwoForShow

5.0 stars 9/19/2010 by OneForMoneyTwoForShow
by OneForMoneyTwoForShow

Love love love the Tramontina line of products. I just purchased this 3-quart saucepan. I also have the 10- and 12-inch saute pans and the 6.5-quart Dutch oven, all purchased from WalMart. I also have the Tramontina brasier and 12.5-inch enameled cast-iron skillet (discontinued at WalMart) and a set of 18/10 stainless mixing bowls with lids as well as four high-carbon stainless knives (paring, chef's, carving, and santoku) that WalMart doesn't carry. Some of the products are made in Brazil. I'll probably get the 3-quart Dutch oven (available from WalMart online) and the 2-quart saucepan from the store, too. The Tramontina quality, price, workmanship, and value are unbeatable. What are you waiting for??! The saucepans and saute pans are now on closeout prices in the stores ($30 for the 3-quart saucepan). Hurry before they're gone!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OneForMoneyTwoForShow
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
High-end performance, super price
12/21/2008

Customer review by rcdjones

5.0 stars 12/21/2008 by rcdjones
by rcdjones

If you're looking for top-notch cookware, the Tramontina Tri-Ply line can't be beat. I already owned the 8-piece set when I purchased this 3-quart saucepan, and I'm completely pleased with it. It cooks evenly with no hot spots, and with lower heat settings, to boot. The pan has good weight, is sturdy and well constructed, and cleans up easily. All this from a saucepan that could easily sell for 2-3 times its $39.99 Walmart price. Want excellent quality and performance at an equally excellent price? BUY THIS PAN!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rcdjones
Hoover, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews