Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 84 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

84 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

84 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
81
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 71 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews
This Is The One To Get
8/14/2009

Customer review by OI822

5.0 stars 8/14/2009 by OI822
by OI822

This is a great pot that not cheap by any means but has a high value/dollar ratio. I was a restaurant cook for many years and I am very impressed with it. If you are looking at the 3qt pot I recommend going with the 4qt instead. I am returning the 3qt pot I just bought (rocks way to much due to uneven bottom, the only one like that) for another 4qt. After buying most of the pot sizes in this line I recommend getting two 4qt and two 2qt pots and skip the other sizes. I will buy more for gifts as this pot would be a hit in anyone's home. CM

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OI822
Burtonsville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great addition!
3/10/2010

Customer review by flyingscot1

5.0 stars 3/10/2010 by flyingscot1
by flyingscot1

I read about Tramontina in Cooks Illustrated. Their testers compared the Tramontina 18/10 tri-ply favorably with All-Clad as far as cooking quality is concerned. They nit-picked a little about balance, but not about quality. Consequently, I purchased the 10 piece Tramontina tri-ply set and added a 4qt saucepan, a 3qt saucepan, and a 12" skillet which made my total outlay of cash about $260. That is about how much one All-Clad 5qt dutch oven costs. For a single person the 1 1/2 qt and 2 qt. saucepans that come with the set are perfect. I have used All-Clad and consider their products to be the best of stainless steel 18/10 triple-ply cookware. However, the Tramontina is only a quarter for the price (or less!). The quality of the Tramontina 18/10 tri-ply stainless steel (with solid stainless steel handles) is absolutely excellent. I was leery of using any heat setting above "medium" as the instructions state, but a representative from CI said that it was not a problem as long as there was food in the pans. Since then I have used "medium high" heat without problems, and I put all of my cookware in the oven up to a temperature of 450 F with no problems. Except for a few slight scratches on the interior of the pans (from using metal spoons and spatulas), each piece is as bright and shiny as it was coming out of the box. I recommend Tramontina!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flyingscot1
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A "Five Gold Star" Rating!!!
5/7/2012

Customer review by JBarleycorn

5.0 stars 5/7/2012 by JBarleycorn
by JBarleycorn

The Tramontina line of Try-Ply stainless steel/aluminum cook ware, combined with the Walmart "Site To Store" convenience and low prices continues to amaze and please me as well. Thus far, all of the Try_Ply cookware has proven to be just as good, just as even heating and just as rugged as the much more expensive brands I've tried (and I own a few of them) in the past. Cooks Country and America's Test Kitchen are right, "Tremendous value for the price". Keep it up and I'll continue to fill out my cookware with the sizes and styles I both need and want. I fervently wish you'll consider carrying and offering even more of this excellent line of theirs in the future.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JBarleycorn
"A River's Width" from California's State Capitol
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great pan and does not burn hand on handle Yeah!
2/2/2012

Customer review by sandia424

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by sandia424
by sandia424

This is a great saucepan, sturdy and does not burn your hand on the handle when it is heated. Easy to clean and do buy the stainless steel cleaner, it takes the outside brown gook right off!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sandia424
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best pan I have ever had.
11/29/2011

Customer review by JS362

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by JS362
by JS362

This is the best pan I have ever had. It is also beautiful. You can keep it beautiful with 'Barkeeper's Friend'® cleaning powder. NOTE TO NEW USERS: You do not need to turn the heat as high with this pan as with others. I had a bad boil-over because I started it at the same temperature as I used with my other pans.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JS362
Columbus, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Quality at a great price
7/13/2010

Customer review by WhereIsTheBargain

5.0 stars 7/13/2010 by WhereIsTheBargain
by WhereIsTheBargain

I needed a 4 quart saucepan to replace an old nonstick pan that died. I didn't want another non-stick because of health concerns and because they do not last. So I decided to go with stainless steel. --Hard to find a 4 qt saucepan not part of a set, and even harder to find one under $50. I was quite impressed with the quality of this pan and even more impressed with the price. It is heavy, smoothly finished, well designed, and has a nice well-fitting lid. I expect it to last a long time! You can't go wrong!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WhereIsTheBargain
Vancouver, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Comparable to AllClad
9/16/2009

Customer review by Gourmande

5.0 stars 9/16/2009 by Gourmande
by Gourmande

I purchased this product based on a Cooks Illustrated review and am glad I did. These pots are comparable to All-Clad. They heat evenly, maintain heat for long time without overheating and are very easy to clean. I ended up buying the small/starter pot and pan set as well. I only wish I known about them before investing in a set of Cuisinart which I happily donated to someone starting out.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gourmande
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The ultimate at a bargain price
8/5/2011

Customer review by Daydy

5.0 stars 8/5/2011 by Daydy
by Daydy

We highly recommend Tramontina TriPly cookware from our experience with previous purchases and this 4 quart TriPly sauce pan is no exception with its even heating all the way up the sides. The high, straight sides almost guarantee no more boil overs in our kitchen. It's always fun to get a new kitchen tool, but sadly this may be our final purchase of TriPly stainless steel. We are pleased with the equal performance of our three Tramontina, two Calphalon, one Belgique and four All-Clad pans and we have quite frankly run out of storage room and need for anymore pans. Keep up with the Bar Keepers Friend and your cooktop will sparkle like ours does during meal preparations. Good cookware makes you feel like a professional when you get professional results.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daydy
Forest Lake, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
One of the Best Pans I own! Use This everyday!
1/30/2012

Customer review by leezarx

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by leezarx
by leezarx

This pan with 2 handles is built very tough with extra thick stainless steel layering all the way around the pan. I wish I bought this pan when I got married 10 years ago. This pan is one of the nicest built pans I have seen, looking through all the major department stores with their top brands. I NOW use this pan every night to help cook for my family. The 4 quart size is now big enough to boil pasta yet small enough to heat up sauces and gravies. This pan cleans up amazingly and has a lifetime warranty. This pan doesn't make dinner such a hassle anymore because I never had the right size sauce pan WITH A LID!!! I will give this pan out for wedding gifts because I think it is essential to grow with in the kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leezarx
Fonda, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Pan at a Really Great Price
1/14/2012

Customer review by sciencechickfl

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by sciencechickfl
by sciencechickfl

I have some Calphalon hard anodized pans that are losing their coating and I was looking for something to replace them. Stainless steel seemed to be the way to go. Like many other reviewers, in researching different brands I came across the Cooks Illustrated review for Tramontina TriPly-Clad. I figured I would get one and see how I liked it. The price was certainly right! (PS - Love Site to Store shipping!) I have to keep my heat a little lower than I normally do, but that's typical for stainless. The pan feels nice and heavy (in a good way) and I like the handles and the lid. Clean up is easy. I'll be replacing my other pans with Tramontina. I don't think I'd be getting a better product with the high-priced brands. I think with those, you're just paying for the name.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sciencechickfl
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Tramontina 4-qt
3/26/2010

Customer review by DocBNC

5.0 stars 3/26/2010 by DocBNC
by DocBNC

I am very impressed with this saucepan. It is substantial but not too heavy -- sits safely on the stovetop! Its heat dissipation is uniform and quite good. I bought a couple of others from this same line after trying this one. I think you'd be very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DocBNC
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
The Best Find
2/14/2010

Customer review by SailsElan

5.0 stars 2/14/2010 by SailsElan
by SailsElan

I bought the 12" saute pan on a recommendation from Cook's Illustrated and now I have been buying other pieces to replace my Calphalon Professional cookware that I have owned since 1985. I love the TriClad Tramontina. It is very well made. I would definitely compare it to the All Clad line and it's a fraction of the price. I especially love that I can put it in the dishwasher and it comes out looking like it is brand new.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SailsElan
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/21/2012

Customer review by GSDenton

5.0 stars 6/21/2012 by GSDenton
by GSDenton

Every bit the equal of big name multi-clad cookware costing three or four times as much. Appearance, weight and performance excellent all around. Also highly rated by PBS's ATK series.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GSDenton
Denton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What a great product!
1/30/2011

Customer review by javaperl

5.0 stars 1/30/2011 by javaperl
by javaperl

This is a great saucepan and has a great value! It is so versatile and I almost use it every day. Perfect size for tons of use cases. To correct one reviewer's comment on this product. It is indeed a induction safe saucepan! I use it on Tatung induction cook top and it works perfectly. Probably as mentioned in one of the Q/A's by Tramontina's representatives, this Model# 80116 series are all induction safe. It is so good and I just bought another one for my mom.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
javaperl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very good....
9/30/2011

Customer review by loverofcooking

4.0 stars 9/30/2011 by loverofcooking
by loverofcooking

For the cost, the pot is the best I could find. The only one that would be better is Al Clad, made in PA. Due to price vs quality, I would buy this pot again. My only complaint is that the handle could be designed in a way to make it more comfortable to hold and tip with one hand. This is difficult because of the weight. Other than that, if treated well, this pot should look good, and more importantly, cook well for many years to come.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loverofcooking
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Is Not Induction Ready
2/1/2010

Customer review by MaleRater

1.0 stars 2/1/2010 by MaleRater
by MaleRater

Unlike the Tramontina 1,2 and 3-qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Saucepans, that I also purchased from Walmart.com, this 4-qt. one is not Induction Ready --- so, if you intend to use it on an Induction Range or Induction cook top, don't waste time with this one, as it won't work. For, this very reason, I returned this pan on the same morning I received it (to a local Walmart Store) and have received a refund. When purchasing this type cookware in a store, carry something magnetic with you, such as one of those you use on your refrigerator. If, it sticks to the bottom (cook surfaces) of the pot or pan, the item is suitable for use on Induction cook surfaces/tops. Sadly, this "Tramontina 4-qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Saucepan", is not.

Was this review helpful? (6) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaleRater
Would recommend to a friend? No
1/20/2010

Customer review by Oswald2001

5.0 stars 1/20/2010 by Oswald2001
by Oswald2001

Can't see how you can do better than buying the whole TriPly-Clad Tramontina line from Walmart. Identical quality and performance of the AC line, but, at 20%-30% the price. Plus...the I like the handles on the Tramontina cookware waaaaaaay better than the AC handles. I have (pretty much) the entire TriPly-Clad Tramontia line. I also have the 6.5 quart Dutch Oven and 22 quart Stockpot. Love 'em.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oswald2001
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great pan and lid
4/6/2009

Customer review by ComputerShopperNut

5.0 stars 4/6/2009 by ComputerShopperNut
by ComputerShopperNut

This pan is very heavy, and may be hard for someone with wrist problems to handle. The pan is very thick and distributes the heat well. I also washed it in the dishwasher, without pre-cleaning and it came out very clean. The lid does not have an airvent as some of my pans do and this is a problem if you are trying to cook something quickly. The lid fits very well on the pan and also is a perfect fit for my 7 inch Sitram frying pan. The lid is all metal. I haven't noticed the handle getting hot while I cook, but since it is metal, I imagine this could happen if you were cooking for a long period. I think this is a good pan for the money, I'm tired of buying cheap, thin, pans only to have them warp, burn food, or fall apart. We are also trying to get away from Teflon and to only use stainless steel. The pan is a little costly but I think it is worth the money and the extra handle make it easy to pour off the water or to empty the pan. I also use this on a ceramic top stove and it heated very evenly and quickly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ComputerShopperNut
Clay, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great pots
6/6/2010

Customer review by victorchef

5.0 stars 6/6/2010 by victorchef
by victorchef

These pots are equal in quality to Al-Clad at one fifth the price. Best Buy. Excellent heat transfer with no hot spots.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
victorchef
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Product
1/18/2010

Customer review by Coops1

5.0 stars 1/18/2010 by Coops1
by Coops1

Very nice Triply clad saucepan with a helper handle

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coops1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews