Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

26 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

26 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 21 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Rounding out the set
8/12/2009

Customer review by finnrun

5.0 stars 8/12/2009 by finnrun
by finnrun

This is my 17th (including lids) Tramontina tri-ply purchase since reading the Cooks Illustrated review on this excellent cookware line. This 12qt stockpot is the perfect complement to my 8 and 5qt pots. The weight and finish is top notch and the tri-ply construction really excels in this large configuration, requiring less heat that most large pots. I recomend this pot and the complete line without reservation!

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
finnrun
Princeton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Best Value
5/30/2011

Customer review by RQFNY

5.0 stars 5/30/2011 by RQFNY
by RQFNY

This particular stock pot is the "Top of the Line" for this brand. It is a bit wide for a regular stove but otherwise I have no complaints. I recently purchased an 8 Qt. Stock Pot made by DeMeyre (Belgium) for over $300 on Amazon. While the DeMeyre may be of higher quality, the Tramontina is a much better value proposition. I have also purchased the 8 QT Tranmontina with the strainer insert. I fine the strainer insert worthless as it would seem to be for Pasta. However, one can only fill the pot half way if one does not want boiling water spitting out between the strainer and and the pot.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RQFNY
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
great pot
3/12/2008

Customer review by womanonamission

5.0 stars 3/12/2008 by womanonamission
by womanonamission

I bought this pot to complete the tri-ply line set. I am a southern girl who likes to make a big batch of mustard greens every now & then and this pot is pretty good. Sized just right & cleans up well. I am sure this will great for making stock as well.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
womanonamission
Homewood, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Excellent buy!
6/30/2011

Customer review by dobbama

5.0 stars 6/30/2011 by dobbama
by dobbama

I looked for weeks to find a good stock pot, most were flemsy made. I looked at the high priced All-Clad, compared looks, weight, how well made. This products beats all others, even the All-Clad. It cooks evenly, cleans easily. I am so impressed that I ordered the 8 quart also. I do a lot of summer canning and this pot is ideal for blanching large amounts of vegtables. If you are looking for a well made pot that cooks well, this is it. Can't beat it for the money.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dobbama
Cullman, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1/20/2010

Customer review by Oswald2001

5.0 stars 1/20/2010 by Oswald2001
by Oswald2001

Can't see how you can do better than buying the whole TriPly-Clad Tramontina line from Walmart. Identical quality and performance of the AC line, but, at 20%-30% the price. Plus...the I like the handles on the Tramontina cookware waaaaaaay better than the AC handles. I have (pretty much) the entire TriPly-Clad Tramontia line. I also have the 6.5 quart Dutch Oven and 22 quart Stockpot. Love 'em.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oswald2001
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
3/31/2012

Customer review by ILiveInMyKitchen

5.0 stars 3/31/2012 by ILiveInMyKitchen
by ILiveInMyKitchen

I was shopping for a large stockpot to use when cooking for large groups and wanted to get something durable and high-end but since I don't use this size daily, I wasn't willing to spend the money on the better-known brand name tri-clad pots. this was the perfect thing and is a beautiful, functional pot. I actually ended up buying 2 and giving one to a friend so that we can accomodate cooking for even bigger groups for years to come

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILiveInMyKitchen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great pot, great value
1/20/2011

Customer review by Readingtonian

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by Readingtonian
by Readingtonian

I am very impressed with the construction of this pot relative to the cost. Many pots of this size have a heat-distribution disk on the bottom, and then very thin sides. That construction can lead to scorching along the sides, expecially if they overhang the disk by even a small amount. By comparison, this pot has an aluminum core through the whole bottom and up the sides. The walls are much thicker, and although I have not run the pot through any real hard paces yet, I can tell that scorching will be little or no problem. The handles are no-nonsense rivetted to the sides of the pot, and are comfortable to hold. The lid is substantial and the handle comfortable, but it does not seal absolutely dead-tight, like some much-higher end pots I have. That said, the price/quality ratio of this pot are absolutely unmatched. I am extremelty satisfied. If you need a large but not humongous pot for large batches of soup or preserves, you will be thrilled with this pot. You'd have to spend $250+ for a pot of similar quality at the high-quality outlet in the mall, but why?

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Readingtonian
Readington, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
2/5/2012

Customer review by terry22

5.0 stars 2/5/2012 by terry22
by terry22

I am very pleased with this stock pot; good weight and no problem with food sticking or burning!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
terry22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best value in a stockpot-PERIOD!
1/29/2012

Customer review by VeryFrugalGourmet

5.0 stars 1/29/2012 by VeryFrugalGourmet
by VeryFrugalGourmet

A truly exceptional value in a tri-ply stockpot. A major cookware reviewing site compared this favorably to All-clad, and I agree completely. Difference? this one costs a quarter of what the All-clad one does. Very even heating, no hot spots. I simmered a pot of very meaty chili in it for four hours. Absolutely no scorching. Very heavy-duty, I expect this to last almost forever. Can also double as a (very) large dutch oven. Very highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VeryFrugalGourmet
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
I love the pot -I bought all of the other sizes!
1/12/2013

Customer review by kjavidreader

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by kjavidreader
by kjavidreader

The reason I rated meets expectations as fair is because the top rocks and does not sit evenly on the pan. I contacted Tramontina but have not heard from them. Hopefully, I will soon. This line of pans are fabulous. They cook like a dream and clean up easily.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kjavidreader
Richmond VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Stuff
7/15/2009

Customer review by ChefLance

5.0 stars 7/15/2009 by ChefLance
by ChefLance

Excellent, high quality Stockpot at a fair price. One can pay much more for similar quality with firms such as All Clad but why would someone pay so much more for a product that is essentially identical. Very please with the cost efficiency of this purchase and also with the product quality and utility.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChefLance
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Tramontina Tri-Ply Stock Pot Extra Value
2/15/2010

Customer review by PastaNostra

5.0 stars 2/15/2010 by PastaNostra
by PastaNostra

I was looking for a larger stock pot to add to my Kirkland triple-clad set, but couldn't find one that matched and the All-Clad brand ones were too expensive. This stock pot has the same triple clad construction and performance which closely matches Kirkland brand and is far less expensive than the All-Clad one. This puts an end to burning food on the bottom, is much easier to keep clean, and cooks effectively at a lower heat setting as is typical with clad cookware. Perfect for stews and for large quantities of scallops, crawfish, and crab.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PastaNostra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/14/2012

Customer review by Tomwmc

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by Tomwmc
by Tomwmc

Great product. Good size base for sweating/browning. Easy clean up. Really distributes the heat evenly. Sturdy construction.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tomwmc
Attleboro, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tri-ply pot for a lot less
12/2/2012

Customer review by stustudio

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by stustudio
by stustudio

I have no idea how long Walmart will offer this pot, since it looks like a closeout. I think this company has changed their 3-play construction pots into a new (more expensive) line, where they will charge about 150% of this price for a comparable pot. So, at under $80 right now, this is a pretty exceptional price, since most 3-ply pots of this capacity cost over $200 and go up from there. Highly recommended. Beautifully made, and sold under an Italian brand name, in China - - but I have to say that the workmanship on this pot is second to none that I have owned, including All-Clad.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stustudio
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great valued product
8/12/2010

Customer review by Bargain397

5.0 stars 8/12/2010 by Bargain397
by Bargain397

This pan is just a fraction of the A~~clad pans that I own and it is of great quality and value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bargain397
Exeter, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Love my TriPly-Clad Tramontina
6/26/2012

Customer review by LikesToCook33

5.0 stars 6/26/2012 by LikesToCook33
by LikesToCook33

I had to replace all of my old 1968 Club Aluminum which I loved, due to the purchase of a smooth glass cooktop stove. I did extensive research to find cookware with a smooth flat bottom that was as good, NOT coated, heavy, with handles that worked well, lids that would catch the drips, AND was not expensive All Clad. America's Test Kitchen recommended Tramontina. I had never heard of it. I bought the starter set at Walmart, and loved it, especially the price! I ordered several additional pieces and am very pleased. It looks great and so far after a month of use is working as expected. I will be getting some Cookware Barkeeper's Friend for some minor discoloration. I highly recommend TriPly-Clad Tramontina. 6/26/12.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LikesToCook33
Kansas City, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
the problem with stainless steel
5/30/2013

Customer review by asheeBee

4.0 stars 5/30/2013 by asheeBee
by asheeBee

I love this pot, however, it stains on the inside. I'm not sure if this is with all stainless steel but the stuff I cooked in it left behind a residue that won't come off. There may be some magic solution to get it off but thankfully this does not affect the pot's performance. The pot is a nice size for making my own chicken broth. The handles are great as well. It does not work with conduction ovens like it says in the description.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
asheeBee
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
great pot
8/3/2009

Customer review by slholey

5.0 stars 8/3/2009 by slholey
by slholey

I bought this pot and am very happy with it - construction is great. Unfortunately the glass lid shattered when I took it traveling and shattered. I'm looking for anyone to answer on how to get a replacement.

Was this review helpful? (4) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slholey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
Tramontina Tri-Ply Clad
12/13/2010

Customer review by DoctorProKnows

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by DoctorProKnows
by DoctorProKnows

Best Tri-Ply clad value on the market today. High quality equal to but for less than 1/3 the cost of the best competitors.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DoctorProKnows
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
High Expectations
3/8/2011

Customer review by nonprofitmaven

4.0 stars 3/8/2011 by nonprofitmaven
by nonprofitmaven

I read so many great reviews about this pot. My first use was to make pea soup with ham. I used low heat as per pot instructions. Disappointed that food got stuck on bottom of pot in center area. Used a non-abrasive product to remove the remains. The interior is NOT advertised as non-stick, I just thought tri-clad would prevent sticking. Still, love the large handles and pot is amazing value for price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nonprofitmaven
Jackson, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews