Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 25 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
ONE OF THE BEST DEALS EVER!
12/21/2012

Customer review by HappyFamilyCook

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by HappyFamilyCook
by HappyFamilyCook

As everyone else has said here (thanks for the reviews) this is an amazing product and value. I love the super shiny surface, nothing sticks if I use a lower heat and it cleans up so easily! I never thought that I could give up my non-stick pans, but so glad that I did.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyFamilyCook
Rochester NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Arrived damaged--twice!
12/19/2012

Customer review by MollyPE

2.0 stars 12/19/2012 by MollyPE
by MollyPE

I love these pots and pans. But the first time I ordered it, it came dented. I returned it to the store, and ordered online again. The second time, it arrived dented again! Unfortunately, Walmart doesn't carry this in stores so I had no choice but to order online. So I ordered it a third time and finally got a set that was acceptable, although it had tiny dents on the pot covers. Still, the hassle, the time, effort, the back-and-forth to Walmart stores, it was just so frustrating! I do not recommend Walmart's online store at all.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MollyPE
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice starter set
12/29/2012

Customer review by DTPi

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by DTPi
by DTPi

Got this for my daughter who is getting her own place. I did not have quality cookware till I was about 55. (Still don't have much fully clad). Don't want her to cook on bad stuff for 30 years like I did, when there is a quality starter set as inexpensive as this. We will supplement with larger items and non-stick in future gifting. Also, I believe the future of ranges is induction. This will work fine with that.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DTPi
Seattle WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
gave as gift, son really likes them
1/3/2013

Customer review by tamka

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by tamka
by tamka

My son called after cooking with one of the pans, he was thrilled, it seared and clean up was a breeze.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tamka
colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As Good as Promised
1/17/2013

Customer review by Denise310

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by Denise310
by Denise310

I researched quite a bit online before purchasing this set - they are every bit as good as promised. They heat up so fast, and cook evenly across the pan surface. Attractive, and in three weeks of pretty constant use (my husband fries bacon and eggs in the little skillet each morning) they look just as good as when they arrived. For the two of us, the smaller size "starter set" was just right. I would highly recommend these - great quality for the price. to keep them looking new, use the Barkeeper's Friend they recommend, and don't turn the heat too high -

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Denise310
San Antonio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love my new cookware set
1/17/2013

Customer review by dcet

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by dcet
by dcet

I am very happy with this cookware set. I have a commercial-type gas range and these pans are perfect for it. The triply-clad sides keep the heat more even there and so I no longer have burning on the sides of my pans as I often did with my old single layer stainless steel pans. Tramontina recommends that you use low heat with these pans and I have followed that recommendation. I do not turn up the flame full blast, nor I have I needed to. So far, the pans have been easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dcet
Western PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Superb Stainless steel
12/30/2012

Customer review by bavya

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by bavya
by bavya

These stainless steel cookware met my expectations and these set is sufficient for all my cooking needs.I am using this set for my daily cooking, and i recommend this product to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bavya
Memphis ,Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
triple clad stainless steel
12/21/2012

Customer review by Pharis

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by Pharis
by Pharis

Very good cookware, transfers heat well and cleans up nice.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pharis
S.W. Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Best
12/22/2012

Customer review by elmisti

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by elmisti
by elmisti

These pans are the best! I seriously doubt that I will ever need another set. The quality is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elmisti
Longmont, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/26/2012

Customer review by 51163

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by 51163
by 51163

This is a great set, first time used them on christmas and nothing sticks. They look very durable and not to heavy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
51163
Wilmington nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
All Clad (almost) at a fraction of the price!
2/2/2013

Customer review by firenzi06

5.0 stars 2/2/2013 by firenzi06
by firenzi06

Don't get the negative reviews. I've used every piece without even a slight issue. The tri-ply clad pans absorb heat so quickly you never cook on heat more than 50% or medium, no sticking issues ever. (of course you'll use an oil or butter of some sort). Cleans up beautifully with a little BarKeepers friend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
firenzi06
Goodyear, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Cookware..
12/21/2012

Customer review by Rehd

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by Rehd
by Rehd

I haven't used all of the pans, but enough to know it is a very good product. I enjoy cooking with it, I like the heavy duty feel of it, ease of cleaning and that I can toss it in the oven or on the burners. And, it's half the price or less than the expensive brands of the same design and materials. With health and life-style changes, I'm finding this cookware a great help and would not hesitate recommending it to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rehd
Fresno California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/13/2013

Customer review by Bpete

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by Bpete
by Bpete

Great product, very pleased with the price and quality

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bpete
Evansville, in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfection
1/26/2013

Customer review by lme123

5.0 stars 1/26/2013 by lme123
by lme123

Perfect in all the ways it's supposed to be, and very attractive.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lme123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just as good as All-Clad
11/4/2013

Customer review by randismom614

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by randismom614
by randismom614

I needed a set of pots and pans for a temporary situation and had seen these reviewed on America's Test Kitchen. I bought them and would buy them again over and over. This set is durable, attractive and economical. This set has the straight sides like All-clad and to me is comparable in every way. You won't regret buying this set.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
randismom614
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Pots and Pans
1/20/2013

Customer review by gooberdoll

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by gooberdoll
by gooberdoll

This set is not only functional but attractive. Quality is definitely there and easy care make them especially useful; however, the only con is that they are heavy for an older person which I am. Nonetheless, I would recommend them without reservation and would suggest that any who purchases the set makes sure to purchase the recommended cleaner which is inexpensive.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gooberdoll
White Oak, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good pots
1/21/2013

Customer review by Ladysha

4.0 stars 1/21/2013 by Ladysha
by Ladysha

These are nice pots. Comparible to more expensive ones...just wish they were non-stick. Overall, a nice starter set.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ladysha
BX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really quite good
2/11/2013

Customer review by jimfromalex

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by jimfromalex
by jimfromalex

Over time I have been replacing my individual pieces of Teflon/heavy aluminum cookware. Some time back I tried some high end Cuisinart SS and was very pleased, but I recently priced priced Cuisinart and found for the price of a couple of saucepans I could completely dump my remaining Teflon for a set of Tramontina. The Tramontina are heavy gauge, spread the heat well, stains clean quickly (stainless steel does stain), lids fit well, nice selection of sizes ---I like them.... Just don't use high heat, nothing higher than medium on gas.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jimfromalex
Alexandria VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Professional grade cookware at Walmart?
9/29/2013

Customer review by LaMaisonAuxFraises

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by LaMaisonAuxFraises
by LaMaisonAuxFraises

My wife and I bought this set in our local Walmart over three years ago. Since then, we have added to the set by purchasing a 12" covered deep fry pan, an additional 10" fry pan, 8 qt. Covered Stock Pot with stainless steel Pasta Insert, a 12 qt. stock pot, and a 5.5 Qt Covered Round Porcelain Enamel Dutch Oven (red), and to amuse my wife, a 12" non-stick 12" deep fry pan (Alum. w/red finish). Regardless of what people say, until you use quality cookware, you have no idea what you are missing out on. These pots and pans heat evenly, don't scorch (unless you cook over too high a heat or too dry ingredients), and they clean up easily--and when I say easily, I've NEVER used Bar Keeper's Friend on our cookware, only dish liquid soap and a kitchen sponge; and I use wooden utensils to prevent scratching. I found the original 8 piece set on clearance and quickly snatched up two more for gifts. If you have the opportunity and the means to purchase a tri-ply clad set of Tramontina or even if only an 8" fry pan for eggs and omelets (which by the way it is perfect for omelets-start on the stove top, finish in the oven), you should treat yourself to such a nice product of great quality at a very fair price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaMaisonAuxFraises
Eastern Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fantastic Set
9/8/2014

Customer review by pfruals

5.0 stars 9/8/2014 by pfruals
by pfruals

I used this set for a few years until I had to move and sold it. I recently purchased my second set since I couldnt find anything as good ! fantastic !

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pfruals
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews