Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 431 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

431 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

431 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
270
4 stars
132
3 stars
11
2 stars
12
1 stars
6
1-20 of 411 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 411 total reviews
1-20 of 411 reviews
Treehouse fun
5/21/2011

Customer review by Sailorsqueenie

4.0 stars 5/21/2011 by Sailorsqueenie
by Sailorsqueenie

I bought this for my 2 1/2 year old son. He is super active and all the toys I have bought him don't keep his attention for long, so i decided to buy this. As soon as I got it I put it together. The directions were easy to follow and had pictures. It did not take me long to put it together. My son was so excited when he saw it and he could not wait to play. He played on it all day! He took his toy balls from a ball pit I bought and put the down the slide and his toy cars. He loves this tree house! The only complaint I have is the periscope is not very good. (which you have to put together.) You can't see things clearly or very much for that matter. However, the slide is a lot of fun and they made it look like real wood. It is sturdy and will last a long time. I am happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sailorsqueenie
Ramona, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SO DURABLE
11/17/2009

Customer review by Mommaofsummer

5.0 stars 11/17/2009 by Mommaofsummer
by Mommaofsummer

This is the best gift to get for a first birthday! We bought this for my daughter's first birthday and she played with it every time we went outside. its so easy to climb and slide for her and safer then those regular slides because of the platform. She is 17 months now and we brought the slide inside for the winter, it fits perfectly behind our couch in the living room and she plays with it everyday. its not only a slide for her, she brings her toys up there and plays under it as well. its just perfect and such a good size. i wouldnt recomend getting it for any child over 3 or 4. its just small.

Was this review helpful? (37) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommaofsummer
OREGON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
fun birthday
7/23/2009

Customer review by sweetcorn

4.0 stars 7/23/2009 by sweetcorn
by sweetcorn

grandson is enjoying his new "fort" . it was very easy for grandpa to put together which is a plus when a 3 year old is waiting to use the toy.

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweetcorn
Des Moines , Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute little Climber
6/11/2011

Customer review by Devodenton

4.0 stars 6/11/2011 by Devodenton
by Devodenton

The tree house climber is really nice and sturdy. A little smaller than I expected and I have a tall 2 yr old so he has to bend over or sit on his knees when playing on the deck with the periscope. It was so easy to put together and the free shipping to the store is great.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Devodenton
Muscle Shoals AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for Toddlers
4/17/2008

Customer review by momtojordan

5.0 stars 4/17/2008 by momtojordan
by momtojordan

I bought this item for my 1 year old son and he loves it! It was easy to assemble and can be used inside or out. It's very sturdy and not too high off the ground. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momtojordan
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
INSTANTANEOUS!
12/27/2008

Customer review by daParish

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by daParish
by daParish

We were able to put this together in less than 15 minutes, and my granddaughter (petit 2 yr old) climbed right on when she came in the house and saw it for Xmas. When it was time for her to leave, we took it apart (10 minutes) and put it in my daughter-in-law's car. Voila! Everyone enjoyed it in its entirety!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daParish
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Botched up box & missing periscope.
7/26/2016

Customer review by Mari

3.0 stars 7/26/2016 by Mari
by Mari

We ordered online & picked it up at one of the store near our home. We got the box that was in very bad shape, it had a hole on one of the sides and the top had been retaped, I took a photo before we left the store, and when we assembled it the following day, and there it was, the yellow periscope and the mirror was missing, all we had was the little screws. I had to call the manufacturer to order the missing parts as per instructions that was included in the packaging. I talked to Chad of Step 2 customer service and asked me for a proof of email that I purchased it thru Walmart, the following week my parts was shipped to my home. If this was to be a gift for someone this definitely wouldn't had worked. But since this is my son's first outdoor toy, I had to make the effort to make sure I got what I paid for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mari
Would recommend to a friend? No
Periscope was too short.
5/28/2008

Customer review by LMatlock

4.0 stars 5/28/2008 by LMatlock
by LMatlock

We bought this about 2 weeks ago for our little girl's 1st birthday. It is just the right size for her. She hasn't figured out the ladder yet but she likes the slide. We have it outside. The first week we had it there was a huge storm that blew it around quite a bit and it held up very well. At the birthday party about 10 kids of all ages tried it out and it is still standing. It was also very easy to put together. The only problem that we have had was with the periscope. The box shows that it slides up and down but the tube is not long enough. I called Step 2 and they said they would send a new tube but we have yet to receive it. Still waiting.........

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LMatlock
Cement, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great first slide!
1/14/2009

Customer review by Mokick

5.0 stars 1/14/2009 by Mokick
by Mokick

We got this for our daughter on her first birthday. She really loves it. We are currently using it inside, because it is to cold outside. We plan to move it outside in the spring. The only negative I have seen so far is the periscope does not turn freely. Most children will not be able to turn it. It's a secondary feature on the slide so I don't mind.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mokick
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very nice little treehouse!
5/26/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/26/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We purchased this for our two toddlers, ages 2 and 15 months. It's a breeze to put together and looks great in our yard. They loved it, coming right out of the box! The telescope actually works, and it's sturdy enough to hold our bigger kids so they can look through it! A great product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Stockton, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
What a pleasant Gift
12/22/2010

Customer review by MeMaw2B08

4.0 stars 12/22/2010 by MeMaw2B08
by MeMaw2B08

My 16 month Grand daughter couldnt not wait to get this put together so her mommmy and daddy gave it to her early she is loving it...good product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MeMaw2B08
Deweyville Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Can't Get Enough
1/19/2009

Customer review by Mommy2Mia

5.0 stars 1/19/2009 by Mommy2Mia
by Mommy2Mia

Our 16 month old begs to play on her slide every time she sees it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommy2Mia
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Toddler climber
7/17/2016

Customer review by CasensMimi

2.0 stars 7/17/2016 by CasensMimi
by CasensMimi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We ordered this for our 16 month-old grandson. Ordered it online and picked it up in the store the night before we went to visit him. It is the perfect size for him and snapped together very easily. I would rate the overall product as good, but Wal-Mart's quality control was poor. After driving 7 hours to get to their house, when we opened the box, the climber had obviously been a return item. The periscope was missing, there were no instructions, the slide showed scuff marks, and the roof was slightly indented, as if someone had sat on it. They live in the west Texas boonies -- nearest Wal-Mart is 1 hour away! None of that mattered to the grandson, who loved climbing the ladder and learning how to slide to get down. We left it for him to play on, but am not pleased with the condition it was in, especially for the price we paid! I expected better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CasensMimi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for toddlers
7/23/2016

Customer review by aattaway1

5.0 stars 7/23/2016 by aattaway1
by aattaway1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Super easy to put together and easy to take apart and store during the winter. Safe and sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aattaway1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Step 2 Lookout Treehouse Climber Playset
7/2/2007

Customer review by beehape

3.0 stars 7/2/2007 by beehape
by beehape

The product itself is good, the only thing if you have a child that is over two feet tall they can't stand up inside the treehouse. They have to bend or crawl.

Was this review helpful? (57) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beehape
Would recommend to a friend? No
Grandsons love!
6/28/2016

Customer review by Mimi201415

5.0 stars 6/28/2016 by Mimi201415
by Mimi201415
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this item as a birthday present for my 1 year-old grandson. He and his brother love it! They love climbing into the 'treehouse' and looking through the spy glass! The top is a bit low for the older grandson. However, it isn't a deal breaker. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mimi201415
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Little space
7/2/2009

Customer review by Butlershopper1

1.0 stars 7/2/2009 by Butlershopper1
by Butlershopper1

We bought this product for our 17 1/2 month old daughter. It went together really easily but as soon as our daughter climbed up the steps we realized that she could not fully stand up inside the tree house portion. This is crazy to me because our daughter is not even 18 months old yet and already she can not stand up in it- how is she suppose to use the periscope if she can not stand up inside the treehouse. There is no way this house can be for ages 18 months to 5 years. We took it apart and returned it to the store. If you look closely at the box it does not show a child actually inside the tree house but climbing the steps and going down the slide, I am sure this is purposeful. The steps were also too narrow and steep for our daughter to climb easily. She stepped on the first step and then the top step because it was too hard to try to negotiate the two in between.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Butlershopper1
Butler, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
12/5/2007

Customer review by Madisgramma

5.0 stars 12/5/2007 by Madisgramma
by Madisgramma

Worth every penney to see my granddaughter's eyes light up when she went down it the first time. She is almost two and she begs to go outside to play on it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Madisgramma
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Love
6/20/2016

Customer review by Kimmy

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by Kimmy
by Kimmy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimmy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/15/2007

Customer review by LoveMyGrandsons

5.0 stars 11/15/2007 by LoveMyGrandsons
by LoveMyGrandsons

My two little grandsons (1-1/2 & almost 3) love the treehouse and slide. It's just the right size for indoor play.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveMyGrandsons
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 411 total reviews
1-20 of 411 reviews