Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 401 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

401 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

401 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
249
4 stars
126
3 stars
10
2 stars
11
1 stars
5
1-20 of 381 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 381 total reviews
1-20 of 381 reviews
Treehouse fun
5/21/2011

Customer review by Sailorsqueenie

4.0 stars 5/21/2011 by Sailorsqueenie
by Sailorsqueenie

I bought this for my 2 1/2 year old son. He is super active and all the toys I have bought him don't keep his attention for long, so i decided to buy this. As soon as I got it I put it together. The directions were easy to follow and had pictures. It did not take me long to put it together. My son was so excited when he saw it and he could not wait to play. He played on it all day! He took his toy balls from a ball pit I bought and put the down the slide and his toy cars. He loves this tree house! The only complaint I have is the periscope is not very good. (which you have to put together.) You can't see things clearly or very much for that matter. However, the slide is a lot of fun and they made it look like real wood. It is sturdy and will last a long time. I am happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sailorsqueenie
Ramona, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
fun birthday
7/23/2009

Customer review by sweetcorn

4.0 stars 7/23/2009 by sweetcorn
by sweetcorn

grandson is enjoying his new "fort" . it was very easy for grandpa to put together which is a plus when a 3 year old is waiting to use the toy.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweetcorn
Des Moines , Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SO DURABLE
11/17/2009

Customer review by Mommaofsummer

5.0 stars 11/17/2009 by Mommaofsummer
by Mommaofsummer

This is the best gift to get for a first birthday! We bought this for my daughter's first birthday and she played with it every time we went outside. its so easy to climb and slide for her and safer then those regular slides because of the platform. She is 17 months now and we brought the slide inside for the winter, it fits perfectly behind our couch in the living room and she plays with it everyday. its not only a slide for her, she brings her toys up there and plays under it as well. its just perfect and such a good size. i wouldnt recomend getting it for any child over 3 or 4. its just small.

Was this review helpful? (32) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommaofsummer
OREGON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute little Climber
6/11/2011

Customer review by Devodenton

4.0 stars 6/11/2011 by Devodenton
by Devodenton

The tree house climber is really nice and sturdy. A little smaller than I expected and I have a tall 2 yr old so he has to bend over or sit on his knees when playing on the deck with the periscope. It was so easy to put together and the free shipping to the store is great.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Devodenton
Muscle Shoals AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
INSTANTANEOUS!
12/27/2008

Customer review by daParish

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by daParish
by daParish

We were able to put this together in less than 15 minutes, and my granddaughter (petit 2 yr old) climbed right on when she came in the house and saw it for Xmas. When it was time for her to leave, we took it apart (10 minutes) and put it in my daughter-in-law's car. Voila! Everyone enjoyed it in its entirety!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daParish
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for Toddlers
4/17/2008

Customer review by momtojordan

5.0 stars 4/17/2008 by momtojordan
by momtojordan

I bought this item for my 1 year old son and he loves it! It was easy to assemble and can be used inside or out. It's very sturdy and not too high off the ground. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momtojordan
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Periscope was too short.
5/28/2008

Customer review by LMatlock

4.0 stars 5/28/2008 by LMatlock
by LMatlock

We bought this about 2 weeks ago for our little girl's 1st birthday. It is just the right size for her. She hasn't figured out the ladder yet but she likes the slide. We have it outside. The first week we had it there was a huge storm that blew it around quite a bit and it held up very well. At the birthday party about 10 kids of all ages tried it out and it is still standing. It was also very easy to put together. The only problem that we have had was with the periscope. The box shows that it slides up and down but the tube is not long enough. I called Step 2 and they said they would send a new tube but we have yet to receive it. Still waiting.........

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LMatlock
Cement, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great first slide!
1/14/2009

Customer review by Mokick

5.0 stars 1/14/2009 by Mokick
by Mokick

We got this for our daughter on her first birthday. She really loves it. We are currently using it inside, because it is to cold outside. We plan to move it outside in the spring. The only negative I have seen so far is the periscope does not turn freely. Most children will not be able to turn it. It's a secondary feature on the slide so I don't mind.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mokick
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very nice little treehouse!
5/26/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/26/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We purchased this for our two toddlers, ages 2 and 15 months. It's a breeze to put together and looks great in our yard. They loved it, coming right out of the box! The telescope actually works, and it's sturdy enough to hold our bigger kids so they can look through it! A great product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Stockton, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
What a pleasant Gift
12/22/2010

Customer review by MeMaw2B08

4.0 stars 12/22/2010 by MeMaw2B08
by MeMaw2B08

My 16 month Grand daughter couldnt not wait to get this put together so her mommmy and daddy gave it to her early she is loving it...good product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MeMaw2B08
Deweyville Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Can't Get Enough
1/19/2009

Customer review by Mommy2Mia

5.0 stars 1/19/2009 by Mommy2Mia
by Mommy2Mia

Our 16 month old begs to play on her slide every time she sees it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommy2Mia
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Step 2 Lookout Treehouse Climber Playset
7/2/2007

Customer review by beehape

3.0 stars 7/2/2007 by beehape
by beehape

The product itself is good, the only thing if you have a child that is over two feet tall they can't stand up inside the treehouse. They have to bend or crawl.

Was this review helpful? (56) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beehape
Would recommend to a friend? No
Step 2 lookout
1/18/2016

Customer review by PatrickS

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by PatrickS
by PatrickS

Great product for a little one. It is small enough for our living room but sturdy enough to survive the cold if outside. Assembly was easy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PatrickS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A lot of work, But Worth It!
1/4/2016

Customer review by Scarlet

4.0 stars 1/4/2016 by Scarlet
by Scarlet

This is a great toy for young children. My grandaughter loves it. I had to order this twice to get a good one though. The problem was with the shipping. UPS mishandled the box and it was all scratched up-- not good to give as a gift. I ordered the second one and it arrived in better shape, but the slide inside was also scratched up. Step 2 should wrap itmes that might be scratched to prevent this damage.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scarlet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Little space
7/2/2009

Customer review by Butlershopper1

1.0 stars 7/2/2009 by Butlershopper1
by Butlershopper1

We bought this product for our 17 1/2 month old daughter. It went together really easily but as soon as our daughter climbed up the steps we realized that she could not fully stand up inside the tree house portion. This is crazy to me because our daughter is not even 18 months old yet and already she can not stand up in it- how is she suppose to use the periscope if she can not stand up inside the treehouse. There is no way this house can be for ages 18 months to 5 years. We took it apart and returned it to the store. If you look closely at the box it does not show a child actually inside the tree house but climbing the steps and going down the slide, I am sure this is purposeful. The steps were also too narrow and steep for our daughter to climb easily. She stepped on the first step and then the top step because it was too hard to try to negotiate the two in between.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Butlershopper1
Butler, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
12/5/2007

Customer review by Madisgramma

5.0 stars 12/5/2007 by Madisgramma
by Madisgramma

Worth every penney to see my granddaughter's eyes light up when she went down it the first time. She is almost two and she begs to go outside to play on it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Madisgramma
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
11/15/2007

Customer review by LoveMyGrandsons

5.0 stars 11/15/2007 by LoveMyGrandsons
by LoveMyGrandsons

My two little grandsons (1-1/2 & almost 3) love the treehouse and slide. It's just the right size for indoor play.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveMyGrandsons
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Smaller than I thought
2/23/2008

Customer review by jaimet777

5.0 stars 2/23/2008 by jaimet777
by jaimet777

Great product, sturdy, well made. Definitely worth the price. However, I really thought by the way it was pictured it was larger. Our son who is 21 months old, cannot stand up in the treehouse part, he must kneel to fit (he's about 33 inches tall). We ended up putting it in his bedroom so it's worked out really well for us! Definitely a great indoor/outdoor toy. But he will probably outgrow it faster than I thought.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jaimet777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Very Good
1/7/2009

Customer review by Dad22

1.0 stars 1/7/2009 by Dad22
by Dad22

The product is made of sturdy plastic and looks nice but it is way too small (short). The description indicates it is suitable for 2-5 year olds but my average size 20 mo. old is already too big for it. No way a 3 year old, let alone a 5 year old, could use this effectively. Had I seen the actual size on display in the store I would not have made the purchase. Although the measurements were included, the on-line description is misleading. I would not recommend this treehouse based on its size and price ++$150.00.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dad22
Avon, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
lookout treehouse
11/13/2015

Customer review by dragonlady

5.0 stars 11/13/2015 by dragonlady
by dragonlady

very nice for toddlers

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dragonlady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 381 total reviews
1-20 of 381 reviews