Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 523 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

523 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
321
4 stars
172
3 stars
14
2 stars
11
1 stars
5
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 503 total reviews
Step 2 Lookout Treehouse Climber Playset
7/2/2007

Customer review by beehape

3.0 stars by beehape

The product itself is good, the only thing if you have a child that is over two feet tall they can't stand up inside the treehouse. They have to bend or crawl.

Was this review helpful? (48) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
beehape
Would recommend to a friend? No
SO DURABLE
11/17/2009

Customer review by Mommaofsummer

5.0 stars by Mommaofsummer

This is the best gift to get for a first birthday! We bought this for my daughter's first birthday and she played with it every time we went outside. its so easy to climb and slide for her and safer then those regular slides because of the platform. She is 17 months now and we brought the slide inside for the winter, it fits perfectly behind our couch in the living room and she plays with it everyday. its not only a slide for her, she brings her toys up there and plays under it as well. its just perfect and such a good size. i wouldnt recomend getting it for any child over 3 or 4. its just small.

Was this review helpful? (27) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mommaofsummer
OREGON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
fun birthday
7/23/2009

Customer review by sweetcorn

4.0 stars by sweetcorn

grandson is enjoying his new "fort" . it was very easy for grandpa to put together which is a plus when a 3 year old is waiting to use the toy.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sweetcorn
Des Moines , Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/5/2007

Customer review by Madisgramma

5.0 stars by Madisgramma

Worth every penney to see my granddaughter's eyes light up when she went down it the first time. She is almost two and she begs to go outside to play on it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Madisgramma
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Treehouse fun
5/21/2011

Customer review by Sailorsqueenie

4.0 stars by Sailorsqueenie

I bought this for my 2 1/2 year old son. He is super active and all the toys I have bought him don't keep his attention for long, so i decided to buy this. As soon as I got it I put it together. The directions were easy to follow and had pictures. It did not take me long to put it together. My son was so excited when he saw it and he could not wait to play. He played on it all day! He took his toy balls from a ball pit I bought and put the down the slide and his toy cars. He loves this tree house! The only complaint I have is the periscope is not very good. (which you have to put together.) You can't see things clearly or very much for that matter. However, the slide is a lot of fun and they made it look like real wood. It is sturdy and will last a long time. I am happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sailorsqueenie
Ramona, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/15/2007

Customer review by LoveMyGrandsons

5.0 stars by LoveMyGrandsons

My two little grandsons (1-1/2 & almost 3) love the treehouse and slide. It's just the right size for indoor play.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LoveMyGrandsons
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute little Climber
6/11/2011

Customer review by Devodenton

4.0 stars by Devodenton

The tree house climber is really nice and sturdy. A little smaller than I expected and I have a tall 2 yr old so he has to bend over or sit on his knees when playing on the deck with the periscope. It was so easy to put together and the free shipping to the store is great.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Devodenton
Muscle Shoals AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/24/2007

Customer review by beachymom

4.0 stars by beachymom

This is a great outdoor toy for the smaller kids. My grand-daughter is only 15 months and could climb it easily and go down the slide comfortably.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
beachymom
New Smyrna Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Smaller than I thought
2/23/2008

Customer review by jaimet777

5.0 stars by jaimet777

Great product, sturdy, well made. Definitely worth the price. However, I really thought by the way it was pictured it was larger. Our son who is 21 months old, cannot stand up in the treehouse part, he must kneel to fit (he's about 33 inches tall). We ended up putting it in his bedroom so it's worked out really well for us! Definitely a great indoor/outdoor toy. But he will probably outgrow it faster than I thought.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jaimet777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just ok
2/10/2009

Customer review by Mom2in805

3.0 stars by Mom2in805

I must say that I love Step 2 and Little Tikes products! But this one ran a lil short for me. We got it for my 1 year old son's birthday. Let me just say that he has to duck his head in order to get into the lookout/treehouse part of it. And my son is by no means off the height chart. It says 18mo-5 years. But excuse me, WHAT 5 year old could fit into this thing??? I'm very disappointed. The picture is VERY deceiving. But I still love the site to store!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mom2in805
Santa Barbara, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not Very Good
1/7/2009

Customer review by Dad22

1.0 stars by Dad22

The product is made of sturdy plastic and looks nice but it is way too small (short). The description indicates it is suitable for 2-5 year olds but my average size 20 mo. old is already too big for it. No way a 3 year old, let alone a 5 year old, could use this effectively. Had I seen the actual size on display in the store I would not have made the purchase. Although the measurements were included, the on-line description is misleading. I would not recommend this treehouse based on its size and price ++$150.00.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dad22
Avon, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Little space
7/2/2009

Customer review by Butlershopper1

1.0 stars by Butlershopper1

We bought this product for our 17 1/2 month old daughter. It went together really easily but as soon as our daughter climbed up the steps we realized that she could not fully stand up inside the tree house portion. This is crazy to me because our daughter is not even 18 months old yet and already she can not stand up in it- how is she suppose to use the periscope if she can not stand up inside the treehouse. There is no way this house can be for ages 18 months to 5 years. We took it apart and returned it to the store. If you look closely at the box it does not show a child actually inside the tree house but climbing the steps and going down the slide, I am sure this is purposeful. The steps were also too narrow and steep for our daughter to climb easily. She stepped on the first step and then the top step because it was too hard to try to negotiate the two in between.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Butlershopper1
Butler, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
He Loves It!
2/19/2008

Customer review by DillonAlexandersMOM

5.0 stars by DillonAlexandersMOM

We bought this for my son's 1 year birthday. He loves it because he loves to climb. Everytime he plays on it he smiles so big and haves a blast. Right now we have it set up inside until the weather gets nice enough and we will bring it out for him to play on. Very great birthday gift.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DillonAlexandersMOM
Pearlington,MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My daughter loves it!
12/12/2008

Customer review by DBTX

5.0 stars by DBTX

My 18-month old daughter loves this climber. The ladder is steep, but it only look her a day or two to figure it out. She loves to stand on the top and look out the sides. The only problem is my husband accidentally removed the reflective stickers from the periscope while assembling it, so she can't look through it. So be careful not to do this!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DBTX
DFW, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
INSTANTANEOUS!
12/27/2008

Customer review by daParish

5.0 stars by daParish

We were able to put this together in less than 15 minutes, and my granddaughter (petit 2 yr old) climbed right on when she came in the house and saw it for Xmas. When it was time for her to leave, we took it apart (10 minutes) and put it in my daughter-in-law's car. Voila! Everyone enjoyed it in its entirety!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
daParish
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great first slide!
1/14/2009

Customer review by Mokick

5.0 stars by Mokick

We got this for our daughter on her first birthday. She really loves it. We are currently using it inside, because it is to cold outside. We plan to move it outside in the spring. The only negative I have seen so far is the periscope does not turn freely. Most children will not be able to turn it. It's a secondary feature on the slide so I don't mind.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mokick
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Lots of fun for the beginner!
4/7/2009

Customer review by chessiecat

5.0 stars by chessiecat

We bought this for our 14 month old son and he absolutely loves it! It's in the house right now since it is still cold out and he needed to learn how to use it. In 2 weeks time he has mastered climbing up the back steps and stands up on the platform to look out the sides then he sits down pushes himself to the edge and slides down all by himself. Of course we always supervise him but this is low enough to the ground that if he did have a fall he would probably not really hurt himself. It's so rewarding to see how proud he is when he plays on this.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
chessiecat
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a very good addition
6/29/2010

Customer review by mikinsi

5.0 stars by mikinsi

to my yard, setting up things for my 19 mo. old granddaughter. She loved the slide early, but will see all the "climbing" features as time goes by. She loved the steps, too. She acted like she does when she knows she's doing something cool.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mikinsi
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Periscope was too short.
5/28/2008

Customer review by LMatlock

4.0 stars by LMatlock

We bought this about 2 weeks ago for our little girl's 1st birthday. It is just the right size for her. She hasn't figured out the ladder yet but she likes the slide. We have it outside. The first week we had it there was a huge storm that blew it around quite a bit and it held up very well. At the birthday party about 10 kids of all ages tried it out and it is still standing. It was also very easy to put together. The only problem that we have had was with the periscope. The box shows that it slides up and down but the tube is not long enough. I called Step 2 and they said they would send a new tube but we have yet to receive it. Still waiting.........

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LMatlock
Cement, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
fun playhouse, seems cheap
8/29/2012

Customer review by MTmama23

5.0 stars by MTmama23

I bought this for my sons first birthday and he loves it. The little telescope is probably the cheapest thing I've ever seen so I took it off. And there are no screws that hold this together, its pretty much just he pressure from the plastic pieces which made me a little uncomfortable at first, but it seems pretty sturdy. Overall, I am happy with this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MTmama23
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 503 total reviews