Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

40 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

40 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 29 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
HUGE pan, small price, BIG results!
12/25/2008

Customer review by DonnaDaBakerInMd

5.0 stars 12/25/2008 by DonnaDaBakerInMd
by DonnaDaBakerInMd

I bake and cook constantly. I have tried for years to find a pan that would hold a huge turkey (over 26 pounds) with all the other items that I like to bake with the turkey. This pan was it!!!! Luckily, I found it online and was able to ship it in time for Thanksgiving. It cost me three times as much because of the fast shipping that I had to use, but it was honestly worth every penny. Since then, I have used it several times for many dishes. I've cooked 8 large chicken breasts side by side with PLENTY of extra room. I plan on using it for large lasagnes for work parties and of course family cook outs. I worried that the pan was too light to hold the weight of everything, but I am convinced that it is sturdy enough for anything I can think of doing. I have had great sucess with the ease of cleaning it up too! I have not used the rack insert, but plan to in the near future. I think that this pan was a great buy, will last a lifetime, and is the best cooking item that I have purchased in the last 25 years!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DonnaDaBakerInMd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Terrific product
1/5/2009

Customer review by Kimistry

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by Kimistry
by Kimistry

Equal in performance to much more expensive roaster pans. Easier to clean than calphalon and the other fancy ones. I find it wears well, and you can afford to replace it cheaply at this price when you need to. A real find.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kimistry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
12/27/2008

Customer review by johnsonjrja

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by johnsonjrja
by johnsonjrja

Cooked my Christmas ham...it turned out great and fit in the pan! Good product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
johnsonjrja
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
10/7/2007

Customer review by pop13

5.0 stars 10/7/2007 by pop13
by pop13

very happy with this item

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pop13
Hawley, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great value
12/20/2007

Customer review by CamasDAD

5.0 stars 12/20/2007 by CamasDAD
by CamasDAD

We needed a pan for the Thanksgiving turkey and this worked great. Strong, easy to clean. Turkey came out great. I saw a similar pan at Bed, Bath & Beyond for $50.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CamasDAD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
excellent for roasting turkey
12/25/2007

Customer review by luvabrgn

5.0 stars 12/25/2007 by luvabrgn
by luvabrgn

I first used this product while visiting my daughter. I was impressed with how sturdy the metal rack was and the easy cleanup of the pan after roasting a 26lb turkey in it. I liked it so much I ran to wallmart and purchased one as soon as I returned home.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvabrgn
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very Good Product
12/10/2008

Customer review by LamontCC

5.0 stars 12/10/2008 by LamontCC
by LamontCC

Very good product I was surprised how durable this pan is. I used it to make a turkey, it cooked perfectly and the meat didn't sit in the juice,but it's also great for roasts. It also has a good finish for easy cleaning, good product and excellent value .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LamontCC
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Did it's job
12/31/2007

Customer review by amykay

5.0 stars 12/31/2007 by amykay
by amykay

I was preparing a 14lb prime rib for Christmas Eve dinner and needed a pan that would hold it. The pan did it's job and worked great. I was expecting a cheap pan that could be used once or twice..but it's a very well made pan.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amykay
Hernando, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
A COOK'S DREAM!
12/31/2007

Customer review by recessrocks

5.0 stars 12/31/2007 by recessrocks
by recessrocks

For years, I've been searching for a roasting pan that would hold very large turkeys' and other roasts. Even the large foil store-bought pans that say they could handle large turkeys...did not hold some of the meats that I've roasted in the past. This roaster is AWESOME! For Christmas I always roast a "standing prime rib roast". Due to the large number of guests we have for xmas dinner, I need to purchase at least a 7 rib...prime rib roast. If you've ever seen one that big, you'll know that it measures approximately 1 1/2 to 2 feet in length....and could weigh anywhere from 18lbs on up. This year my roast was 7 ribs and weighed 18 1/2 lbs. and it fit very nicely in this roasting pan...although I did have to use it without the rack. I was delighted! Cleaning the pan after roasting was a breeze! I didn't even have to scrub at burned on food...it came right off. It was great! I love this pan and better yet...I loved the price....only $19.99 at the time I purchased it in early Dec. 2007.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
recessrocks
Feasterville, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
12/16/2008

Customer review by KelsGirl

5.0 stars 12/16/2008 by KelsGirl
by KelsGirl

This pan does hold a 28 lb. turkey perfectly. This is a great pan for a great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KelsGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Two Thumbs Up!
10/24/2008

Customer review by AllSmiles02

5.0 stars 10/24/2008 by AllSmiles02
by AllSmiles02

I bought this pan based off of a review and that person was right. It is a great pan. It's sturdy, good quality and big. I have put it to the test and it passed with flying colors. I took a chance, for the cheap price I thought if it's no good then at least I didn't spend a lot but I would buy it again and as a gift for someone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AllSmiles02
Beaufort, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
large oven pan
8/25/2008

Customer review by Shopfgprices

5.0 stars 8/25/2008 by Shopfgprices
by Shopfgprices

Great pan to cook large portions of meat, Turkey, etc. I cook for my six dogs and use it every week. Great pan for the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopfgprices
shelton , washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
afforable quality product
4/25/2008

Customer review by Yamania

5.0 stars 4/25/2008 by Yamania
by Yamania

I am very satisfied with this product. I had looked some of the more expensive roast pans. But I decided to take a chance with the cheaper one I'm glad I did.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yamania
Sanford, FL 32271
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Best Roasting pan
11/11/2008

Customer review by Cajunmom311

5.0 stars 11/11/2008 by Cajunmom311
by Cajunmom311

I love this roasting pan. I can cook a huge turkey, or bake my family's desert, it's big enough to do so many things. It's real heavy duty. Thanks Wal-mart for bringing such a great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cajunmom311
Delcambre, LA 70528
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
convenience!
11/23/2007

Customer review by weez

5.0 stars 11/23/2007 by weez
by weez

after wrestling every year with a 20+ lb turkey in a roasting pan, this is the best investment i have ever made! it lifted the turkey up out of the pan with ease, kept it steady, and went straight to carving. it cleans up easily too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
weez
northern ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Product
12/30/2008

Customer review by DynksMom

5.0 stars 12/30/2008 by DynksMom
by DynksMom

I made my turkey on Christmas day with this pan and it was wonderful. It truly is nonstick and clean-up was very easy. I did notice a little bit of the coating came off after the first washing but not enough to be concerned about.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DynksMom
Langhorne, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Great product
11/22/2008

Customer review by buckeyecutie

5.0 stars 11/22/2008 by buckeyecutie
by buckeyecutie

The pan was heavier and more durable than I hoped. Great product for a great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buckeyecutie
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Huge Roasting Pan!!
1/14/2008

Customer review by hnhangels

5.0 stars 1/14/2008 by hnhangels
by hnhangels

I purchased this roasting pan knowing it had the rack that you could lift out, a rather neat little gimmick. The only thing is it is a lot bigger then what I thought, but it definitely has the capability in not only getting the job done, but having a bit of extra room for it...so if you have something larger to cook, this is definitely recommended.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hnhangels
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Finally 1 That Fits My Oven
5/24/2008

Customer review by Whineslayer

5.0 stars 5/24/2008 by Whineslayer
by Whineslayer

And for less than $10. Whole ham ? No Problem. 20+ Pound turkey ? No Problem. Suckling pig ? No Problem. Measuring exactly 19X13 7/16 inches it fits my 30 inch electric range perfectly. I've got kids, the neighbors kids, & guests & I'm always cooking up somthing, saving a fortune in fast/junk/restaurant food tabs. Only reason I gave it a 4-star on durability is I'm a large person and would prefer it to be strong enough to survive if I sat on it. Just don't do that and you'll just love it. And where do I store this monster ? Hey, I store it in the lower oven rack ! I use the upper rack mostly so I just pull it out and it makes a great cooling rack by itself. but when I need it, it's there. I'm getting hungry already.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Whineslayer
Pimmit Hills, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent pan, worth much more then the price here
12/9/2007

Customer review by Duckee59

5.0 stars 12/9/2007 by Duckee59
by Duckee59

I was amazed at the quality of this product for the price, I wasn't expecting anything like this. The pan is nice and heavy, which anyone who cooks knows is a sign of good cookware/bakeware. Cleans up so easy and the rack holds a 25lb turkey with ease. I've also used the pan for other baking needs, a great pan to have on hand in your kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Duckee59
Whitehall, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews