Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

40 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

40 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 29 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
HUGE pan, small price, BIG results!
12/25/2008

Customer review by DonnaDaBakerInMd

5.0 stars 12/25/2008 by DonnaDaBakerInMd
by DonnaDaBakerInMd

I bake and cook constantly. I have tried for years to find a pan that would hold a huge turkey (over 26 pounds) with all the other items that I like to bake with the turkey. This pan was it!!!! Luckily, I found it online and was able to ship it in time for Thanksgiving. It cost me three times as much because of the fast shipping that I had to use, but it was honestly worth every penny. Since then, I have used it several times for many dishes. I've cooked 8 large chicken breasts side by side with PLENTY of extra room. I plan on using it for large lasagnes for work parties and of course family cook outs. I worried that the pan was too light to hold the weight of everything, but I am convinced that it is sturdy enough for anything I can think of doing. I have had great sucess with the ease of cleaning it up too! I have not used the rack insert, but plan to in the near future. I think that this pan was a great buy, will last a lifetime, and is the best cooking item that I have purchased in the last 25 years!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DonnaDaBakerInMd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A COOK'S DREAM!
12/31/2007

Customer review by recessrocks

5.0 stars 12/31/2007 by recessrocks
by recessrocks

For years, I've been searching for a roasting pan that would hold very large turkeys' and other roasts. Even the large foil store-bought pans that say they could handle large turkeys...did not hold some of the meats that I've roasted in the past. This roaster is AWESOME! For Christmas I always roast a "standing prime rib roast". Due to the large number of guests we have for xmas dinner, I need to purchase at least a 7 rib...prime rib roast. If you've ever seen one that big, you'll know that it measures approximately 1 1/2 to 2 feet in length....and could weigh anywhere from 18lbs on up. This year my roast was 7 ribs and weighed 18 1/2 lbs. and it fit very nicely in this roasting pan...although I did have to use it without the rack. I was delighted! Cleaning the pan after roasting was a breeze! I didn't even have to scrub at burned on food...it came right off. It was great! I love this pan and better yet...I loved the price....only $19.99 at the time I purchased it in early Dec. 2007.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
recessrocks
Feasterville, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Terrific product
1/5/2009

Customer review by Kimistry

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by Kimistry
by Kimistry

Equal in performance to much more expensive roaster pans. Easier to clean than calphalon and the other fancy ones. I find it wears well, and you can afford to replace it cheaply at this price when you need to. A real find.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimistry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
12/27/2008

Customer review by johnsonjrja

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by johnsonjrja
by johnsonjrja

Cooked my Christmas ham...it turned out great and fit in the pan! Good product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
johnsonjrja
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Finally 1 That Fits My Oven
5/24/2008

Customer review by Whineslayer

5.0 stars 5/24/2008 by Whineslayer
by Whineslayer

And for less than $10. Whole ham ? No Problem. 20+ Pound turkey ? No Problem. Suckling pig ? No Problem. Measuring exactly 19X13 7/16 inches it fits my 30 inch electric range perfectly. I've got kids, the neighbors kids, & guests & I'm always cooking up somthing, saving a fortune in fast/junk/restaurant food tabs. Only reason I gave it a 4-star on durability is I'm a large person and would prefer it to be strong enough to survive if I sat on it. Just don't do that and you'll just love it. And where do I store this monster ? Hey, I store it in the lower oven rack ! I use the upper rack mostly so I just pull it out and it makes a great cooling rack by itself. but when I need it, it's there. I'm getting hungry already.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Whineslayer
Pimmit Hills, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Wonderful and VERY nonstick
1/14/2008

Customer review by DigiCameraLover

4.0 stars 1/14/2008 by DigiCameraLover
by DigiCameraLover

I saw this product in stores a few days before Thanksgiving and kicked myself afterwards for not buying it when I saw that my current roasting pan was thisclose to being too small for my huge turkey. When I saw that it was available on line (when doing Christmas shopping)--I jumped at it. It came with the pan and a large roasting rack. We had ham for Christmas dinner, and the Corn Syrup/Butter/Brown Sugar glaze was no match for this pan. A lot of the leftover glaze just slid out of the pan, and I just had to scrub the nasty super-burnt on areas, and even that was only a few minutes! I am in love with this pan--it's a great size and a breeze to use and clean! For the price, you can't beat it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DigiCameraLover
Gainesville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
great BIG pan!
1/23/2008

Customer review by pinksuburban

5.0 stars 1/23/2008 by pinksuburban
by pinksuburban

With a large family it's hard to find a pan that can fit 12 chicken breasts or a 10lb roast AND vegetables! This is a great all purpose pan, big enough to fit it all in one but still fits in my oven. Comes with a roaster too. You can't beat the price either! It has a non-stick surface so I'm careful with it but for the price if it gets marred it's not that big of deal to me. The other pans that I found in this size were anywhere from $90-$200! I bought 2 and use them both a lot. I gave an average on the appearance because - it's a pan! Nothing special about the way it looks but I don't care how my pans "look" as long as they get the job done!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pinksuburban
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/7/2007

Customer review by pop13

5.0 stars 10/7/2007 by pop13
by pop13

very happy with this item

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pop13
Hawley, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Sturdy/Heavy/Hard to Store/Big Family Lifesaver
3/31/2008

Customer review by Jackpot3

4.0 stars 3/31/2008 by Jackpot3
by Jackpot3

I've used the roasting pan several times and found it to be a little large, unwieldy and hard to store. The meat tended to dry out because of the large pan surface I guess. But for a big family gathering and more mouths to feed, it would be a life saver for the cook - it has room for meat, vegetables, everything. It roasts beautifully if you keep an eye on the moisture level and it cleans up quickly and perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jackpot3
Metro Denver CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Huge Roasting Pan!!
1/14/2008

Customer review by hnhangels

5.0 stars 1/14/2008 by hnhangels
by hnhangels

I purchased this roasting pan knowing it had the rack that you could lift out, a rather neat little gimmick. The only thing is it is a lot bigger then what I thought, but it definitely has the capability in not only getting the job done, but having a bit of extra room for it...so if you have something larger to cook, this is definitely recommended.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hnhangels
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent pan, worth much more then the price here
12/9/2007

Customer review by Duckee59

5.0 stars 12/9/2007 by Duckee59
by Duckee59

I was amazed at the quality of this product for the price, I wasn't expecting anything like this. The pan is nice and heavy, which anyone who cooks knows is a sign of good cookware/bakeware. Cleans up so easy and the rack holds a 25lb turkey with ease. I've also used the pan for other baking needs, a great pan to have on hand in your kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Duckee59
Whitehall, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Two Thumbs Up!
10/24/2008

Customer review by AllSmiles02

5.0 stars 10/24/2008 by AllSmiles02
by AllSmiles02

I bought this pan based off of a review and that person was right. It is a great pan. It's sturdy, good quality and big. I have put it to the test and it passed with flying colors. I took a chance, for the cheap price I thought if it's no good then at least I didn't spend a lot but I would buy it again and as a gift for someone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AllSmiles02
Beaufort, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Worked very well for Thanksgiving
11/30/2008

Customer review by catawba

5.0 stars 11/30/2008 by catawba
by catawba

I believe this pan is great. It is made good and there is a warranty on this pan. I definitely recommend this pan but know that the measurements are not accurate with the listing. I did let Walmart know this. It said 19" It definitely holds a big turkey though because I had a 23 pounder.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catawba
Port Clinton, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
excellent for roasting turkey
12/25/2007

Customer review by luvabrgn

5.0 stars 12/25/2007 by luvabrgn
by luvabrgn

I first used this product while visiting my daughter. I was impressed with how sturdy the metal rack was and the easy cleanup of the pan after roasting a 26lb turkey in it. I liked it so much I ran to wallmart and purchased one as soon as I returned home.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvabrgn
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very Good Product
12/10/2008

Customer review by LamontCC

5.0 stars 12/10/2008 by LamontCC
by LamontCC

Very good product I was surprised how durable this pan is. I used it to make a turkey, it cooked perfectly and the meat didn't sit in the juice,but it's also great for roasts. It also has a good finish for easy cleaning, good product and excellent value .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LamontCC
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
11/25/2008

Customer review by nativecook

4.0 stars 11/25/2008 by nativecook
by nativecook

This pan is quite large, I cooked a 22 lb. turkey in it. The non-stick is non-existant. I had to scrub it to get it clean. It was dented badly on arrival, so had to fix it myself. This pan looks to be serviceable but not beautiful. Good value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nativecook
Oak Harbor WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
convenience!
11/23/2007

Customer review by weez

5.0 stars 11/23/2007 by weez
by weez

after wrestling every year with a 20+ lb turkey in a roasting pan, this is the best investment i have ever made! it lifted the turkey up out of the pan with ease, kept it steady, and went straight to carving. it cleans up easily too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
weez
northern ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Product
12/30/2008

Customer review by DynksMom

5.0 stars 12/30/2008 by DynksMom
by DynksMom

I made my turkey on Christmas day with this pan and it was wonderful. It truly is nonstick and clean-up was very easy. I did notice a little bit of the coating came off after the first washing but not enough to be concerned about.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DynksMom
Langhorne, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Did it's job
12/31/2007

Customer review by amykay

5.0 stars 12/31/2007 by amykay
by amykay

I was preparing a 14lb prime rib for Christmas Eve dinner and needed a pan that would hold it. The pan did it's job and worked great. I was expecting a cheap pan that could be used once or twice..but it's a very well made pan.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amykay
Hernando, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Best Roasting pan
11/11/2008

Customer review by Cajunmom311

5.0 stars 11/11/2008 by Cajunmom311
by Cajunmom311

I love this roasting pan. I can cook a huge turkey, or bake my family's desert, it's big enough to do so many things. It's real heavy duty. Thanks Wal-mart for bringing such a great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cajunmom311
Delcambre, LA 70528
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews