Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

32 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

32 reviews | 4 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 23 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
EXCELLENT-VALUE****
1/27/2009

Customer review by mariLuz1

5.0 stars 1/27/2009 by mariLuz1
by mariLuz1

I LOST MY SENSOR BAR. I DID NOT KNOW WALMART SOLD ACCESSORIES. A LADY AT WORK DIRECTED ME TO WALMART ONLINE TO BUY A SENSOR BAR. THE PRICE WAS UNBELIVEABLE! THE PRODUCT WORKS FANTASTIC. NO MORE TANGLED WIRES. JUST POP IT ON THE TV AND IT IS READY TO GO. IT EVEN HAS A TIMER OF HOW LONG TO PLAY!

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mariLuz1
Berwyn, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful if you have pets
1/16/2009

Customer review by uppy

5.0 stars 1/16/2009 by uppy
by uppy

Christmas day I had 1 Christmas present chew on another Christmas present (the Wii sensor bar). So I proceeded to go online and purchase another sensor bar. I came here to Walmart.com and my perfect solution a wireless sensor bar. When it arrived we hooked it up and havent had a bit of trouble with it. Great product for the price !!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
uppy
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Intec Wireless Sensor Bar Wii
2/3/2008

Customer review by Banditt

3.0 stars 2/3/2008 by Banditt
by Banditt

I think this is a great compondent for the Wii. I vacuumed up the sensor bar that came with the Wii, so we really had no other choice but to get the wireless. My sons on the other hand don't find it so great. They say it doesn't give you as much freedom to roam as the original and we are constantly replacing batteries. I recommend re-chargable.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Banditt
Dunkirk, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So-So
1/13/2012

Customer review by EvaBernieCharlie

2.0 stars 1/13/2012 by EvaBernieCharlie
by EvaBernieCharlie

Like another reviewer, bought one of these when the family cat chewed throught the original wii sensor bar's wires. Works okay, but eats through batteries like crazy! The cost of constantly replenishing the batteries negates the price of this product. We are just going to buy another wired sensor bar and cat-proof it this time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EvaBernieCharlie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It is worth the money trust me
11/18/2007

Customer review by cola5280

4.0 stars 11/18/2007 by cola5280
by cola5280

with this you dont have to have that long annoying wire from your wii to your tv. the only reason i did no give it a 5 was because sometimes it disconnects from your system and you have to wait till it connects again for a few 10 seconds. other than that this is a great product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cola5280
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
Don't buy!
2/16/2009

Customer review by HappyToKnow

1.0 stars 2/16/2009 by HappyToKnow
by HappyToKnow

This product doesn't work. It loses connect with the remotes often. I wasted my money! :(

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyToKnow
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
HORRIBLE
1/8/2010

Customer review by awesomelf4

1.0 stars 1/8/2010 by awesomelf4
by awesomelf4

if u buy this i feel srry for u..............it really bad....first it isnt wireless i cant play inless i use a cord.second after an hour or so it beeps and turns off so that is lame..........DO NOT BUY.......if ur looking for a wireless sensor bar i would get the nyko one

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
awesomelf4
rio rancho, nm
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
wii bar
12/31/2009

Customer review by johnny63

5.0 stars 12/31/2009 by johnny63
by johnny63

Ifound this product to be good an it was t a greta price. I give this high marks. The site to store option was great an very convient.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
johnny63
port jervis ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This was great!
12/31/2007

Customer review by shozo44

5.0 stars 12/31/2007 by shozo44
by shozo44

After sucking up our sensor bar wire with the vacuum I had a hard time trying to replace it. This was a great solution. I took it out of the box, put in the batteries and it was immediately working. It was much easier than I expected and it works great!! It also has a great timer that shuts it off after selected time frames which is great for when the kids forget to turn it off. I haven't had to replace the batteries yet and it's been used a lot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shozo44
Centerville IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works Great
2/3/2012

Customer review by AlMotherof2

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by AlMotherof2
by AlMotherof2

Purchased as a replacement for the original bar. It is very simple to use. Install the batteries and turn it on! It works Great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlMotherof2
Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Forget about the Wired Sensor Bar!
2/24/2008

Customer review by Videogamereader

5.0 stars 2/24/2008 by Videogamereader
by Videogamereader

It was good for the first time being wireless. No matter how fast you swing the Wii Remote the action is all caught up. Free yourself from the wired and use the new wireless sensor bar. Get yours today!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Videogamereader
Garfield, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Top 100 contributor
Works great
5/2/2008

Customer review by Froglegsgifts

5.0 stars 5/2/2008 by Froglegsgifts
by Froglegsgifts

Bought the wireless sensor after our kittens chewed the cord on the original. The wireless sensor bar is a great idea and should be standard with the wii. It does prove to be less cluttered as some of the other reviewers have stated. This product is well worth the money. We haven't had any problems with the batteries running down quickly, but we don't play for hours like some gamers do. We just turn off the sensor when we turn the system off as we are finished playing. You can't go wrong with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Froglegsgifts
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great product
3/10/2009

Customer review by dsmawmaw

5.0 stars 3/10/2009 by dsmawmaw
by dsmawmaw

The wire to the sensor was messed up, so I needed to gt a new sensor bar. After reading the reviews for this product I decided to purchase it. It is a great product. The suction cups don't stick to good but it does stay on top of the TV with no problem. I would recomend rechargable battteries. And making sure it is turned off after each use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dsmawmaw
Raceland LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
No Cords
5/13/2009

Customer review by mfdwjr

5.0 stars 5/13/2009 by mfdwjr
by mfdwjr

There are no cords to deal with, so I keep my batteries charged and I am ready to wii it up!!!! Best part it only takes two batteries!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mfdwjr
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No problems
7/14/2012

Customer review by XXXXStanXXXX

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by XXXXStanXXXX
by XXXXStanXXXX

it has a turn off timer + been playing for 10 hours on rechargeable batteries haven't needed to change them + works smoothly on dolphin + works on games with wii motion plus required, like wii resorts gave me no issues+ only one light lights up i think the other life on the right came broken, but it hasn't given me any issues with any games - i feel like i don't have a wide range of motion but that isn't an issue for me, i can't imagine playing anything with more than 2 players on this, games like just dance work fine with 2 players i wouldn't recommend this for 4 players - overall im happy with this

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
XXXXStanXXXX
New JErsey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The bar works great!
1/2/2009

Customer review by Grandma4

5.0 stars 1/2/2009 by Grandma4
by Grandma4

I bought this for my husband and it works better than we expected for the price. We would definately recommend this product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grandma4
Modesto, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
It does the job
11/30/2008

Customer review by Chrysanthe

5.0 stars 11/30/2008 by Chrysanthe
by Chrysanthe

It does the job it's supposed to do. Be sure to calibrate it with the Wii when you first turn it on, otherwise the hand on the screen is wonky. It takes batteries, and it has the added bonus of having a one hour and two hour timer switch on it so that it shuts off automatically after whichever time frame you choose. Just know that it will shut off even if you are actively using the Wii. The only con I found with this product is that the suction cups on the bottom do not stick to our TV very well. I would recommend this product to anyone. It's cheap and effective, and we don't have to worry about kitty chewing any wires again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chrysanthe
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wireless Wii
7/30/2010

Customer review by 11consumer

5.0 stars 7/30/2010 by 11consumer
by 11consumer

This product is excellent and used in connection with Wii2Hdmi allows me to have the Wii console in another room, so the wall mounted tv shows no unsightly wires. Perfection.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
11consumer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
good sensor bar
6/11/2009

Customer review by ps3boy

4.0 stars 6/11/2009 by ps3boy
by ps3boy

very good product.it does what it needs to do

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ps3boy
fortsmith
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
good buy
7/6/2012

Customer review by vision52

4.0 stars 7/6/2012 by vision52
by vision52

it works great, the only problem is if the kid forgets to turn it off, it can cost a lot in batterys...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vision52
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews