Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-17 of 17 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Fantastic!
1/6/2009

Customer review by LoveShoppingAtWalmart

5.0 stars 1/6/2009 by LoveShoppingAtWalmart
by LoveShoppingAtWalmart

I got this so it would be easier to sweep my ceramic tile floors and it is great!! It's so much easier than using the regular vacuum cleaner which just blew the dirt all over the place. And this is so much easier to use than a dust pan! It's also light weight and holds it's charge well.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveShoppingAtWalmart
McKinney, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
not worth the money
6/25/2009

Customer review by gatime

1.0 stars 6/25/2009 by gatime
by gatime

I like the idea of this broom vac but the fact is it doesn't work. You have to sweep it a certain way which is awkward and annoying. Not to mention that the darn thing doesn't have much suction. I'm surprised that this is getting such good reviews on here because I think this broom vac is worthless. I wouldn't recommend this vac to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gatime
richmond ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Dirt Devil Broom Vaccum
2/17/2009

Customer review by IslandandBeaches

1.0 stars 2/17/2009 by IslandandBeaches
by IslandandBeaches

I was very disappointed in this product. It is too heavy and ackward to use. And I had a totally different idea of how it would work. It thought it would vaccum as you swept. Instead it only "vaccums" after you've swept and have a pile of dirt/dust that you would normally sweep in to a dust pan. Very disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IslandandBeaches
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great alternative to a broom
12/31/2013

Customer review by patrickf923

4.0 stars 12/31/2013 by patrickf923
by patrickf923
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works really good. Is a bit heavy though and doesn't hold a charge as long as I would like, but overall a good product. To make the product better they could make it lighter and add a Lithium battery.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
patrickf923
Holly Springs, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Suction/Bulky Design.
4/11/2014

Customer review by greenOrderqueen

3.0 stars 4/11/2014 by greenOrderqueen
by greenOrderqueen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is a little less than what I expected from Dirt Devil. Though the suction is pretty decent, the battery life is not that long. The base around the top of the bristles is a bit too bulky to maneuver against a baseboard, and the cup gets clogged easily. It does pick up well when it's fully charged and the airflow is not blocked

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
greenOrderqueen
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent electric broom
3/6/2014

Customer review by Ribbyny

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by Ribbyny
by Ribbyny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had one for several years and this is a replacement because it just would'nt hold a charge any longer. I could not be without it makes cleaning much easier.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ribbyny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice but Pricey
1/11/2009

Customer review by MomOfAandK

4.0 stars 1/11/2009 by MomOfAandK
by MomOfAandK

I like this and would certainly recommend it, but with some important caveats. I have two small kids and hardwood floors, so I have to clean the floors after every meal. This works well on the crumbs and mess. It is essentially a Dust Buster in a better package, so think of that when you're guessing how much power the broom has. The broom design makes it REALLY great, but the power is relatively low, and the battery dies just as fast. I cleaned one full room, quickly, when the battery started to lose power. Overall, I think this is an excellent product, but it is pricey. I got mine on clearance because it was last year's model for $25 -- excellent price for the product. It now retails for much higher. I've seen the "designer" model for $74, which is ridiculous for a broom. Some price in between? Not so sure, I'd wait for a good sale.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomOfAandK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A gift they love
12/6/2007

Customer review by horseloversincebirth

4.0 stars 12/6/2007 by horseloversincebirth
by horseloversincebirth

Bought this broom vac as a gift for my kids, they love it. Bought another one for my parents, but they aren't as pleased, they say theirs doesn't stay charged very long at all and they are having to learn how to use it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
horseloversincebirth
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
broom
4/7/2014

Customer review by tigarlaura1979

5.0 stars 4/7/2014 by tigarlaura1979
by tigarlaura1979

Love this product. The first product that actual picks up kitty liter instead of spreading it all over.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tigarlaura1979
the woodlands, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I really miss mine
5/8/2015

Customer review by angie1084

5.0 stars 5/8/2015 by angie1084
by angie1084

I had one of these for about 4 years and LOVED it! You have to know how to angle it to work it properly. Definitely beats using a dustpan. Mine got broken in our last move and I desperately want another, just can't find anywhere that has them in stock :(

angie1084
SC, United States
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
It works-you have to know how to use it
4/26/2015

Customer review by lovelovecraft

5.0 stars 4/26/2015 by lovelovecraft
by lovelovecraft

This is a powerful vacuum in the configuration of a broom. There's a certain geometry to the "nozzle"-i.e., you have to tip it in certain ways to get it to vacuum. If you don't understand this, then it won't work for you. It's not for those with double digit IQ's.

lovelovecraft
Acton, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Dirt Devil Broom Vac
12/21/2014

Customer review by SzyQ

1.0 stars 12/21/2014 by SzyQ
by SzyQ

I'm ashamed to put this out in yard sale. Doesn't work well at all. I'm not even going to give it away. Waste of good money! Have tried to use it several times...doesn't't charge enough to have power to do a small kitchen. More work to empty than it does to clean.  Glad I own a broom and dust pan...easy breezy! 

SzyQ
Would recommend to a friend? No
good at first then broke right away
5/20/2014

Customer review by thindi31

1.0 stars 5/20/2014 by thindi31
by thindi31

I got it as a gift after I begged for it! It was good for about a couple of months. Then it wouldn't hold a charge long enough to sweep the floor. The battery died right away. Way too expensive to do that. I bought a real broom to replace it. Works much better. Sorry I got it. Maybe they figured out how to improve it but don't waste your money.

thindi31
Portland, OR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:3 months
Great to have!
4/8/2013

Customer review by Cynd71

5.0 stars 4/8/2013 by Cynd71
by Cynd71

I now have my second Electric Broom, and could not live without it. It is a quick clean-up tool. I only vacuum once a week and use this each day...for clean-ups. It is quick, does a great job and just what the Doc ordered!

Cynd71
Marlborough, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
GREAT PRODUCT
12/26/2007

Customer review by TAMI2

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by TAMI2
by TAMI2

I RECEIVED THIS PRODUCT AS A CHRISTMAS GIFT. I HAVE TO SMALL CHILDREN AND THIS DEFINITELY REPLACES THE BROOM AND DUSKPAN. I WOULD BUY THIS AGAIN AND FOR A GIFT FOR SOMEONE ELSE. HOWEVER, IT IS A LITTLE EXPENSIVE AND A TAD BIT HEAVY BUT OTHER THAN THAT I WOULD LOVE IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TAMI2
GOLDEN EAGLE, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
4/16/2008

Customer review by MrsSmith426

5.0 stars 4/16/2008 by MrsSmith426
by MrsSmith426

I never have to sweep anything up and bend over and try to get it in the dust pan anymore. We have to cats who both track lots of litter through the kitchen. I can sweep it all up and turn on the vac and it is gone in seconds. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsSmith426
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
love it
4/21/2014

Customer review by jobobjo

5.0 stars 4/21/2014 by jobobjo
by jobobjo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wonderful thus far

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jobobjo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.