Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 31 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Wonderful!!
8/15/2007

Customer review by SpreeShopper2007

5.0 stars 8/15/2007 by SpreeShopper2007
by SpreeShopper2007

Beautiful color and the quality was great!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpreeShopper2007
Abingdon, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Large, soft and durable
11/19/2011

Customer review by Chiaroscuro

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by Chiaroscuro
by Chiaroscuro

I bought two of each of these towels separately (same brand and style, just not as a set) my freshman year in college. I am now a senior and they look the same as they did when I first got them. The color holds perfectly during washing. They are soft and large, and don't shed or fray. I love them and plan to buy more when I move after graduation.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chiaroscuro
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Best
10/22/2009

Customer review by blueyes4u

5.0 stars 10/22/2009 by blueyes4u
by blueyes4u

Love these towels.Perfect size and great value.Love the colors.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blueyes4u
west Monroe,La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
finally
2/27/2009

Customer review by Aphrodite214

5.0 stars 2/27/2009 by Aphrodite214
by Aphrodite214

I have acne and use benzole peroxide for it. These towels do not bleach from the use of it. They maintain their look for guests to come over and not be spotty.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aphrodite214
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Orange Towels
2/14/2008

Customer review by corvettegal

5.0 stars 2/14/2008 by corvettegal
by corvettegal

The towels are soft and large. They are a very bright color. I washed them, and one of the hems on a hand towel unraveled and needs to be sewn. That is the only problem I see

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
corvettegal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A year later I want to get more
1/17/2012

Customer review by BexReviewz

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by BexReviewz
by BexReviewz

I got these about a year ago and I'd like to get more. I don't see the dark linen color anymore though. I only got one set, but they are my favorite towels. Really good quality for the price. They are soft, not too thick (I don't have a dryer and have to air dry everything) but not too thin either. They have held up well and stayed soft. Also, they're soft on both sides of the towel, unlike some other towels that are flat on one side and fluffy on the other. I liked the dark linen (sort of a light brown) because the color doesn't bleed and minor stains don't show up on them. I hope this color becomes available again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BexReviewz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
nice towels, color's off
4/18/2010

Customer review by Faldergarb

3.0 stars 4/18/2010 by Faldergarb
by Faldergarb

These towels aren't as clear an orange as I thought they'd be, but they still work with the other colors I've got. Could be thicker, but overall I'm not displeased. Be sure to launder them separate from other colors the first time as they shed quite a bit at first.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Faldergarb
Memphis, Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
horrible
4/26/2010

Customer review by lsvalliant

2.0 stars 4/26/2010 by lsvalliant
by lsvalliant

These towels looked faded before I even washed them, they are thin and started to fall apart after the first wash. They are going back.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lsvalliant
Would recommend to a friend? No
Surprisingly nice
1/13/2012

Customer review by PurpleGekko

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by PurpleGekko
by PurpleGekko

Not an upscale hotel towel by any means....but that's not what I was looking for at this price. They are an everyday towel for those that want no hassle towels. For a rollback price of $22, I got my money's worth & possibly a bit more. I purchased similar, bleach resistant, colorful towels at BB&B a year ago & was happy with them for a kids bath....but sadly they are discontinued. I spent more on those towels (even w/coupons) than I did on these, but I could pick & choose the colors I wanted. I wish there was a way to purchase these towels separately.....or have the option to buy a bath sheet that matched the set. I did some research while looking for towels & was nervous about the horrible reviews on many brands of towels out there on multiple websites: color bleed, pilling, shredding, water repelling, thin, spot fading, etc. Seems like quality has gone down the tubes since I last bought decent towels for my home. In fact....the towels I'm retiring were a wedding present almost 2 decades ago from JCP. They've seen better days, but they've stood the test of time....seriously. I haven't used them yet, but I did wash & dry both colors.....together....since that's what I'm always going to do. I bought light blue & violet. The light blue isn't as turquoisey as the picture looks. It's just a nice light blue. The violet is similar to the picture, but not quite. I'm curious about the morning glory color. I experienced NO color bleed, NO color fade, NO shredding, NO shrinking, NO pilling, NO lint transfer during the wash/dry cycle. Everything looks in tact & they are soft, but not too soft....thin but not too thin. I think these will dry fine between uses unlike some thicker towels. On this 1st dry cycle, I emptied the lint screen out once in the middle of the dry cycle & then again at the end. Neither were completely full. The terry loops can snag if you aren't careful taking the tags off. I was in a rush & tried popping the connectors by hand & snagged a towel. This would probably happen if you had frisky cats, too. ^..^ Overall good towels. I plan on buying more for rotation so I don't have to replace them in the near future.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PurpleGekko
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love these towels
2/6/2012

Customer review by chk125

5.0 stars 2/6/2012 by chk125
by chk125

My daughter bought these towels and every time I went to her house I had to use them. Eventually I decided I needed them at my house. Could not find them in any Walmart store so bought them online. Would like to be able to purchase only the bath towel but this was not a option. Very large bath towel and very, very nice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chk125
Fabius, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product but the price keeps going up!
3/6/2012

Customer review by Towellady123

4.0 stars 3/6/2012 by Towellady123
by Towellady123

These towels are fantastic! They use to sell them in the stores individually. Now they sell them on line in sets. They lowered the price for a while and then since buying this last order, they jumped up $7- in price. If you want a towel that washes well - this is it. Bright colors stay bright with no fading or shrinking. Wish Walmart would sell separately and stop switching pricing on them!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Towellady123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Vibrant color, just what i was looking for!
3/3/2010

Customer review by Wickedmama

5.0 stars 3/3/2010 by Wickedmama
by Wickedmama

I am very pleased with these towels! the color was just what i was looking for! Vibrant and goes very nicely in my bathroom! and the shipping time was quick! The quality is good, they are not your top of the line $40 towels, but i do not buy towels that cost that much. If i did, i probably wouldn't use them. I buy them to use them and so the price was right for what i plan to use them for which is to dry off after a shower and what normal use is for bathroom towels. i'm thinking of getting another set!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wickedmama
Duluth, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Bath Towels
2/17/2012

Customer review by Solael

5.0 stars 2/17/2012 by Solael
by Solael

I wanted a towel that is larger (width and length), and a bit plusher - but this will do, until I purchase the exact brand that I want. It is hard to shop for towels online.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Solael
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Thick Towels
3/18/2010

Customer review by Sumncam

5.0 stars 3/18/2010 by Sumncam
by Sumncam

I love these towels. They were so thick and big. Great price for good towles

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sumncam
Sacramento, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great
8/28/2010

Customer review by fortymary

5.0 stars 8/28/2010 by fortymary
by fortymary

These towels are great, soft and a very viberant orange.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fortymary
Onyx, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mainstay true color towels
7/13/2008

Customer review by catty06

5.0 stars 7/13/2008 by catty06
by catty06

These towels are wonderful love the rich vibrant colors. They wash well and do not loose their color. I hope you cont. to carry all these wonderful colors. They are so very hard to find.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catty06
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bright and Colorful
12/29/2008

Customer review by goofychar

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by goofychar
by goofychar

I wanted something bright. This definately met my expectations and more. Soft and absorbtant. These were better than I expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goofychar
Cambria, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I LOVE LOVE LOVE THESE!
11/13/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/13/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I completely love these towls, I bought them in-store & got them individually, I have 13 of them and they have kept there shape, color, and there softness. Also they didnt get all streaky when my hair lightener got on them. They are wonderful towls. I have these and about 3 of the pink and they are excelent also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Martin, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love the towels !
3/30/2010

Customer review by karmond25

5.0 stars 3/30/2010 by karmond25
by karmond25

Received the towel sets in several colors . very cheerful to look at and a great bargain. they also wash up nice and stay true to color.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
karmond25
alaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice and Fluffy!!!
3/1/2012

Customer review by Quebella

5.0 stars 3/1/2012 by Quebella
by Quebella

These towels are very good! They are a good quality and I am going back for more. They especially fluff and become softer with each washing. I am very happy with my purchase!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Quebella
Womelsdorf, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews