Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1244 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1244 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1244 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
865
4 stars
274
3 stars
52
2 stars
19
1 stars
34
1-20 of 1031 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1031 total reviews
1-20 of 1031 reviews
Buying 4 kitchen chairs
3/29/2009

Customer review by HappyShopper688

4.0 stars 3/29/2009 by HappyShopper688
by HappyShopper688

I found the quality of the chairs to be very good for the price; which seems to be half the cost of other stores. I purchased 4 Winsome Wood chairs in three separate orders. The first set of chairs i kept, the second set i had to return because one chair leg was broken underneath the seat. I believe the chair was broken in manufacturing it, not during the shipping of them. Walmart took the chairs back with no questions asked. The third set was okay i checked them before i left the store to be sure they were good. I had all the chairs delivered to the store to save shipping cost and the delivery time was only five days. Which to me is reasonable. I purchased at Walmart, 4 KlearVU chair seat cushions for added comfort.

Was this review helpful? (47) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyShopper688
Macedon, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just want I needed
11/26/2013

Customer review by Allaconna

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by Allaconna
by Allaconna
Walmart associate

Was moving in with my boyfriend, he had a kitchen table, but no chairs. I saw these for $59 for a set of two and knew they would be perfect and I was right. I have had them over a year now and I'm still glad I purchased them. The best part about them, was that there was no assembly required, just pull them out the box and they are good to go.

Was this review helpful? (39) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Allaconna
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great chairs
4/28/2014

Customer review by Shabbiechiclady

5.0 stars 4/28/2014 by Shabbiechiclady
by Shabbiechiclady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm so happy with these chairs. They are very sturdy and already put together. I love them I'm using them for the shabby chic look. I got the white and natural ones. Just what I wanted, good quality for the price.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shabbiechiclady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy Chairs
6/6/2014

Customer review by Waleena

5.0 stars 6/6/2014 by Waleena
by Waleena
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am pleasantly surprised by how sturdy these two chairs are, and was so pleased that no assembly was required to begin using immediately. They fit perfectly beneath my folding wall table.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Waleena
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Oak Natural Kitchen chairs
10/8/2010

Customer review by leannaloveslife

5.0 stars 10/8/2010 by leannaloveslife
by leannaloveslife

These are nice chairs and affordable. I am enjoying using them in my almost finished remodeled kitchen!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leannaloveslife
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
bought low, shipped quick, came in box pre dented
4/20/2014

Customer review by Motai

4.0 stars 4/20/2014 by Motai
by Motai
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

came in dented from shipping, but looked and felt like darn good chairs - returned to get another set hopefully

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Motai
Land O Lakes, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very pleased. Thankful.
10/30/2012

Customer review by 77Sunshine

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by 77Sunshine
by 77Sunshine

Thrilled. The chairs match my butcher block/golden oak table lovely! They appear to be sturdy, too. Perfect for here in sunny Florida. Think I may purchase other furniture to match. Like the light colored wood. Had the chairs delivered because I didn't know if the boxes would fit in my car or if I, a 60 yr.old lady could handle them. The boxes which contain the chairs fully assembled are: 18" x 28 " x 38" (h). & I could easily transfer it across the room because of the handle holes on the side of the box. Not that heavy either, (approx.31 lbs.) except if I had to lift it up high. Hope this helps someone. I rely much on other customer's reviews. FYI The pleasant Fed Ex lady went over & beyond her duty. She delivered the 1st box right to my door many yards from the road & the second one right into my doorway since I had the door open having just brought the first one in. So very pleased with all the service provided. Thank you Walmart & Fed Ex! I've been looking for chairs for a very long time. Will be doing more business with you in this way.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
77Sunshine
Orange Park, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great chairs for the money
8/3/2016

Customer review by Brenda

5.0 stars 8/3/2016 by Brenda
by Brenda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Chairs arrived in perfect condition and packed so there was no chance of damage. They are sturdy and comfortable. I loved the fact they were assembled in the USA. They are glued and screwed so I don't forsee any problems in the future. I am very happy with the quality. I did add some felt pads to the legs to protect the floor and make them easier to slide.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brenda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quality!!!
8/4/2016

Customer review by ShopAholic86

4.0 stars 8/4/2016 by ShopAholic86
by ShopAholic86
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The color wasn't really what I expected. but chairs are sturdy and look great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopAholic86
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love these chairs!!
3/16/2011

Customer review by riverchik

5.0 stars 3/16/2011 by riverchik
by riverchik

I wanted to replace my kitchen chairs with some that were simple yet durable to the demands that my family (kids!) expect out of furniture, but didn't want to break the bank in doing so...these fit the bill perfectly! Not only are they sturdy and well-made, they happened to come at a price that couldn't be beat anywhere, and believe me when I say I do my homework when it comes to finding the best deals around. I purchased a total of six chairs to go around my favorite butcher's block kitchen table, and I couldn't be more pleased with the finished look...it gives my "old" table a fresh new look, and I expect the chairs to last a long time. And the bonus? Fast and free shipping to the store! I will be back for more deals like this! Thanks :)

Was this review helpful? (68) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
riverchik
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Price
8/28/2016

Customer review by paingy

5.0 stars 8/28/2016 by paingy
by paingy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great looking chairs. Good quality for the price. Shipping was very fast.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
paingy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
2/13/2014

Customer review by briney

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by briney
by briney
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These chairs are great. I purchased them to go with a small table in my kitchen. the table has a natural wood top and white legs so the chairs are a perfect match. Many of the windsor chairs that i looked at had to be assembled and I think it's a little much to ask customers to assemble something that gets the wear and tear that a chair does. The chairs have nothing wrong with them; no nicks, no scrapes, no defects at all. You absolutely cannot go wrong with these chairs. They are comfortable too. I was going to buy cushions but found they're simply not needed. Buy the chairs, you won't be sorry. Also, the chairs that had to be assembled were more expensive than these chairs.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
briney
nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awfull
8/23/2016

Customer review by Mark

1.0 stars 8/23/2016 by Mark
by Mark

They are very small. Way smaller than regular chairs for adults. Quality is bad-bad-bad for any price.Varnish is poor, surfaces are rough. Will return them back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mark
Would recommend to a friend? No
Windsor Chairs
7/21/2016

Customer review by Krystalanne

5.0 stars 7/21/2016 by Krystalanne
by Krystalanne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love these chairs - they match my kitchen table. Have been looking for them at a reasonable price for a while.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Krystalanne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Windsor Chairs
8/15/2016

Customer review by None

4.0 stars 8/15/2016 by None
by None
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just love these chairs. They are sturdy, strong and look good around my table.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
None
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Value
8/12/2016

Customer review by LeAnn

4.0 stars 8/12/2016 by LeAnn
by LeAnn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The chairs go great with my set - great deal

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeAnn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to Match
12/7/2007

Customer review by SSAandK

5.0 stars 12/7/2007 by SSAandK
by SSAandK

I was looking for two additional chairs for my dining set and these matched perfectly. My original chairs came from a store that went out of business several years ago. I checked around and these chairs sell for at least $10 more at orther stores. They came assembled and are very sturdy. They look nice and have a beautiful finish.

Was this review helpful? (75) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SSAandK
Hattiesburg, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Thumbs up.
6/16/2009

Customer review by ARoderick

4.0 stars 6/16/2009 by ARoderick
by ARoderick

I was pleased with these chairs. They were solid/sturdy and attractive. Just so you know though, they were a bit smaller than I expected. I would guess that they are smaller than most conventional kitchen chairs - which actually ended up working out better for me since our table is fairly small.

Was this review helpful? (37) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ARoderick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The perfect basic chairs!
5/5/2016

Customer review by TurnerFamily

5.0 stars 5/5/2016 by TurnerFamily
by TurnerFamily

I absolutely loved the fact that it came in a pair for less than 80 bucks and came already assembled! And it perfectly matches our table and other two chairs, so that's a bonus. If you need basic dining table chairs, these are it. And to add, we have a 12 week old puppy who likes to chew (she's in training to not to) and when the chairs came, she started to gnaw on one of the legs...and there wasn't even a knick. Therefore, that told us they're pretty strong. We totally recommend!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TurnerFamily
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good chair for the money
5/27/2011

Customer review by becherboys

4.0 stars 5/27/2011 by becherboys
by becherboys

The bad - the first set we ordered had one chair that had a crack in the seat and looked like the legs had been out on backwards, you couldn't even sit on it. Not sure how anyone from the factory could even think that it was acceptable to put that in the box and someone would accept it. The good - Walmart.com sent a replacement set that I had within 3 days of notifying them of the problem and they had their carrier pick up the first set from our home as well. That set was good.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
becherboys
Horace, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 1031 total reviews
1-20 of 1031 reviews