Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 812 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

812 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

812 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
547
4 stars
197
3 stars
33
2 stars
15
1 stars
20
1-20 of 665 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 665 total reviews
1-20 of 665 reviews
Buying 4 kitchen chairs
3/29/2009

Customer review by HappyShopper688

4.0 stars 3/29/2009 by HappyShopper688
by HappyShopper688

I found the quality of the chairs to be very good for the price; which seems to be half the cost of other stores. I purchased 4 Winsome Wood chairs in three separate orders. The first set of chairs i kept, the second set i had to return because one chair leg was broken underneath the seat. I believe the chair was broken in manufacturing it, not during the shipping of them. Walmart took the chairs back with no questions asked. The third set was okay i checked them before i left the store to be sure they were good. I had all the chairs delivered to the store to save shipping cost and the delivery time was only five days. Which to me is reasonable. I purchased at Walmart, 4 KlearVU chair seat cushions for added comfort.

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyShopper688
Macedon, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just want I needed
11/26/2013

Customer review by Allaconna

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by Allaconna
by Allaconna
Walmart associate

Was moving in with my boyfriend, he had a kitchen table, but no chairs. I saw these for $59 for a set of two and knew they would be perfect and I was right. I have had them over a year now and I'm still glad I purchased them. The best part about them, was that there was no assembly required, just pull them out the box and they are good to go.

Was this review helpful? (33) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Allaconna
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Oak Natural Kitchen chairs
10/8/2010

Customer review by leannaloveslife

5.0 stars 10/8/2010 by leannaloveslife
by leannaloveslife

These are nice chairs and affordable. I am enjoying using them in my almost finished remodeled kitchen!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leannaloveslife
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great chairs
4/28/2014

Customer review by Shabbiechiclady

5.0 stars 4/28/2014 by Shabbiechiclady
by Shabbiechiclady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm so happy with these chairs. They are very sturdy and already put together. I love them I'm using them for the shabby chic look. I got the white and natural ones. Just what I wanted, good quality for the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shabbiechiclady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy Chairs
6/6/2014

Customer review by Waleena

5.0 stars 6/6/2014 by Waleena
by Waleena
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am pleasantly surprised by how sturdy these two chairs are, and was so pleased that no assembly was required to begin using immediately. They fit perfectly beneath my folding wall table.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Waleena
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bought low, shipped quick, came in box pre dented
4/20/2014

Customer review by Motai

4.0 stars 4/20/2014 by Motai
by Motai
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

came in dented from shipping, but looked and felt like darn good chairs - returned to get another set hopefully

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Motai
Land O Lakes, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love these chairs!!
3/16/2011

Customer review by riverchik

5.0 stars 3/16/2011 by riverchik
by riverchik

I wanted to replace my kitchen chairs with some that were simple yet durable to the demands that my family (kids!) expect out of furniture, but didn't want to break the bank in doing so...these fit the bill perfectly! Not only are they sturdy and well-made, they happened to come at a price that couldn't be beat anywhere, and believe me when I say I do my homework when it comes to finding the best deals around. I purchased a total of six chairs to go around my favorite butcher's block kitchen table, and I couldn't be more pleased with the finished look...it gives my "old" table a fresh new look, and I expect the chairs to last a long time. And the bonus? Fast and free shipping to the store! I will be back for more deals like this! Thanks :)

Was this review helpful? (61) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
riverchik
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Chairs
2/5/2016

Customer review by Chairs

3.0 stars 2/5/2016 by Chairs
by Chairs

Good product, according the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chairs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value
2/13/2014

Customer review by briney

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by briney
by briney
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These chairs are great. I purchased them to go with a small table in my kitchen. the table has a natural wood top and white legs so the chairs are a perfect match. Many of the windsor chairs that i looked at had to be assembled and I think it's a little much to ask customers to assemble something that gets the wear and tear that a chair does. The chairs have nothing wrong with them; no nicks, no scrapes, no defects at all. You absolutely cannot go wrong with these chairs. They are comfortable too. I was going to buy cushions but found they're simply not needed. Buy the chairs, you won't be sorry. Also, the chairs that had to be assembled were more expensive than these chairs.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
briney
nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Windsor Chair Review
1/11/2016

Customer review by ElBarto

2.0 stars 1/11/2016 by ElBarto
by ElBarto

I had selected in store pickup so I could quickly get the chairs. The chairs arrived on schedule and when I went to pick them up they were lost, I spent over an hour waiting while they searched for the pretty large box. I called back a few days later and the chairs were there, not that I ever got a follow up call to let me know. Anyway chairs are decent and seem petty solid, the finish on one chair was a bit rough, but other than that happy with the chairs. 2 stars for the chairs -5 stars for the in store pickup.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ElBarto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sturdy Kitchen table chairs
1/16/2016

Customer review by Steampunkbelle1

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Steampunkbelle1
by Steampunkbelle1

We are very pleased with our new chairs. They are sturdy and well made. These chairs have a light wood finish. I would have prefered a darker finish, but they are exactly as described.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steampunkbelle1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very pleased. Thankful.
10/30/2012

Customer review by 77Sunshine

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by 77Sunshine
by 77Sunshine

Thrilled. The chairs match my butcher block/golden oak table lovely! They appear to be sturdy, too. Perfect for here in sunny Florida. Think I may purchase other furniture to match. Like the light colored wood. Had the chairs delivered because I didn't know if the boxes would fit in my car or if I, a 60 yr.old lady could handle them. The boxes which contain the chairs fully assembled are: 18" x 28 " x 38" (h). & I could easily transfer it across the room because of the handle holes on the side of the box. Not that heavy either, (approx.31 lbs.) except if I had to lift it up high. Hope this helps someone. I rely much on other customer's reviews. FYI The pleasant Fed Ex lady went over & beyond her duty. She delivered the 1st box right to my door many yards from the road & the second one right into my doorway since I had the door open having just brought the first one in. So very pleased with all the service provided. Thank you Walmart & Fed Ex! I've been looking for chairs for a very long time. Will be doing more business with you in this way.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
77Sunshine
Orange Park, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to Match
12/7/2007

Customer review by SSAandK

5.0 stars 12/7/2007 by SSAandK
by SSAandK

I was looking for two additional chairs for my dining set and these matched perfectly. My original chairs came from a store that went out of business several years ago. I checked around and these chairs sell for at least $10 more at orther stores. They came assembled and are very sturdy. They look nice and have a beautiful finish.

Was this review helpful? (75) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SSAandK
Hattiesburg, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Thumbs up.
6/16/2009

Customer review by ARoderick

4.0 stars 6/16/2009 by ARoderick
by ARoderick

I was pleased with these chairs. They were solid/sturdy and attractive. Just so you know though, they were a bit smaller than I expected. I would guess that they are smaller than most conventional kitchen chairs - which actually ended up working out better for me since our table is fairly small.

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ARoderick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice chairs
1/10/2016

Customer review by Diane

4.0 stars 1/10/2016 by Diane
by Diane

picked up my chairs and was happy with the service. brought home my chairs and they are a little lighter than my old ones, but will do. Like them very much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Diane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good chair for the money
5/27/2011

Customer review by becherboys

4.0 stars 5/27/2011 by becherboys
by becherboys

The bad - the first set we ordered had one chair that had a crack in the seat and looked like the legs had been out on backwards, you couldn't even sit on it. Not sure how anyone from the factory could even think that it was acceptable to put that in the box and someone would accept it. The good - Walmart.com sent a replacement set that I had within 3 days of notifying them of the problem and they had their carrier pick up the first set from our home as well. That set was good.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
becherboys
Horace, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Nice Chairs
1/6/2016

Customer review by WhydIdothis

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by WhydIdothis
by WhydIdothis

I love them and I was surprised that I didn't have to put them together. Good solid wood and construction.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WhydIdothis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value for the money
11/11/2013

Customer review by lmhlmilmom

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by lmhlmilmom
by lmhlmilmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These were the same chairs we saw at other places for 1/2 the cost. Look great, came already assembled, and very comfy.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lmhlmilmom
Long Beach, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed
1/21/2011

Customer review by greatgram59

1.0 stars 1/21/2011 by greatgram59
by greatgram59

All of the reviews were so positive that I didn't have any problem ordering these chairs. The wood was split on one of the seats and one of the rungs that hold it together hadn't been glued. Also, you should note the weight limit. It's 235#. That's great for me but my husband is over that.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
greatgram59
Topeka, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product, great price
3/7/2011

Customer review by KateRBels

5.0 stars 3/7/2011 by KateRBels
by KateRBels

I ordered 4 of these chairs (2 sets) for my little dining room, to go with a table I had purchased at an expensive furniture store a few years back, and I love them. I did site to store, which took about a week and a half, which was longer than I'd expected (since I was chair-less in the meantime) but not a huge issue. As someone else stated, they do seem a little bit smaller than most chairs of this style (slightly narrower, I'd guess) but I only notice because my sister has similar chairs that I see frequently. They're a perfect height for my table, are sturdy, come fully assembled and are a GREAT value for the price...especially considering other stores or brands offer basically the same chair for twice the price! The spindles on the back are not all the same color, some are stained darker, but it matches REALLY well with my natural wood colored table...so I happen to like that look. All in all, I am happy with them and may look into getting a few more to have in case I have company over for dinner.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KateRBels
Clifton Park, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 665 total reviews
1-20 of 665 reviews