Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 780 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

780 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

780 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
528
4 stars
188
3 stars
30
2 stars
14
1 stars
20
1-20 of 633 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 633 total reviews
1-20 of 633 reviews
Love these chairs!!
3/16/2011

Customer review by riverchik

5.0 stars 3/16/2011 by riverchik
by riverchik

I wanted to replace my kitchen chairs with some that were simple yet durable to the demands that my family (kids!) expect out of furniture, but didn't want to break the bank in doing so...these fit the bill perfectly! Not only are they sturdy and well-made, they happened to come at a price that couldn't be beat anywhere, and believe me when I say I do my homework when it comes to finding the best deals around. I purchased a total of six chairs to go around my favorite butcher's block kitchen table, and I couldn't be more pleased with the finished look...it gives my "old" table a fresh new look, and I expect the chairs to last a long time. And the bonus? Fast and free shipping to the store! I will be back for more deals like this! Thanks :)

Was this review helpful? (50) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
riverchik
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to Match
12/7/2007

Customer review by SSAandK

5.0 stars 12/7/2007 by SSAandK
by SSAandK

I was looking for two additional chairs for my dining set and these matched perfectly. My original chairs came from a store that went out of business several years ago. I checked around and these chairs sell for at least $10 more at orther stores. They came assembled and are very sturdy. They look nice and have a beautiful finish.

Was this review helpful? (73) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SSAandK
Hattiesburg, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Thumbs up.
6/16/2009

Customer review by ARoderick

4.0 stars 6/16/2009 by ARoderick
by ARoderick

I was pleased with these chairs. They were solid/sturdy and attractive. Just so you know though, they were a bit smaller than I expected. I would guess that they are smaller than most conventional kitchen chairs - which actually ended up working out better for me since our table is fairly small.

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ARoderick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Buying 4 kitchen chairs
3/29/2009

Customer review by HappyShopper688

4.0 stars 3/29/2009 by HappyShopper688
by HappyShopper688

I found the quality of the chairs to be very good for the price; which seems to be half the cost of other stores. I purchased 4 Winsome Wood chairs in three separate orders. The first set of chairs i kept, the second set i had to return because one chair leg was broken underneath the seat. I believe the chair was broken in manufacturing it, not during the shipping of them. Walmart took the chairs back with no questions asked. The third set was okay i checked them before i left the store to be sure they were good. I had all the chairs delivered to the store to save shipping cost and the delivery time was only five days. Which to me is reasonable. I purchased at Walmart, 4 KlearVU chair seat cushions for added comfort.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyShopper688
Macedon, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just want I needed
11/26/2013

Customer review by Allaconna

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by Allaconna
by Allaconna

Was moving in with my boyfriend, he had a kitchen table, but no chairs. I saw these for $59 for a set of two and knew they would be perfect and I was right. I have had them over a year now and I'm still glad I purchased them. The best part about them, was that there was no assembly required, just pull them out the box and they are good to go.

Was this review helpful? (33) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Allaconna
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
The shipping...
10/20/2008

Customer review by RaeJay760

1.0 stars 10/20/2008 by RaeJay760
by RaeJay760

The chairs might have been fine, but I wonder about the quality as well when I have no way of knowing the beating they took. I ordered these chairs site-to-store, and let me tell you, the legs of one of the chairs was sticking out of the box, there were scratches, dents in the wood, paint scratches, on the legs. It was horrible, and we took them out of the box, and the one which the legs were poked through the box, its legs were all wobbly, and the other chair, which was stable, and not sticking out, had scratches on the seat, and some kind of black greasy substance. Needless to say, I got a refund, and I don't think I'll ever use site-to-store again!

Was this review helpful? (31) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RaeJay760
29 Palms, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointed
1/21/2011

Customer review by greatgram59

1.0 stars 1/21/2011 by greatgram59
by greatgram59

All of the reviews were so positive that I didn't have any problem ordering these chairs. The wood was split on one of the seats and one of the rungs that hold it together hadn't been glued. Also, you should note the weight limit. It's 235#. That's great for me but my husband is over that.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greatgram59
Topeka, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value
2/13/2014

Customer review by briney

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by briney
by briney

These chairs are great. I purchased them to go with a small table in my kitchen. the table has a natural wood top and white legs so the chairs are a perfect match. Many of the windsor chairs that i looked at had to be assembled and I think it's a little much to ask customers to assemble something that gets the wear and tear that a chair does. The chairs have nothing wrong with them; no nicks, no scrapes, no defects at all. You absolutely cannot go wrong with these chairs. They are comfortable too. I was going to buy cushions but found they're simply not needed. Buy the chairs, you won't be sorry. Also, the chairs that had to be assembled were more expensive than these chairs.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
briney
nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for the money
11/11/2013

Customer review by lmhlmilmom

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by lmhlmilmom
by lmhlmilmom

These were the same chairs we saw at other places for 1/2 the cost. Look great, came already assembled, and very comfy.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lmhlmilmom
Long Beach, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Oak Natural Kitchen chairs
10/8/2010

Customer review by leannaloveslife

5.0 stars 10/8/2010 by leannaloveslife
by leannaloveslife

These are nice chairs and affordable. I am enjoying using them in my almost finished remodeled kitchen!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leannaloveslife
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good chair for the money
5/27/2011

Customer review by becherboys

4.0 stars 5/27/2011 by becherboys
by becherboys

The bad - the first set we ordered had one chair that had a crack in the seat and looked like the legs had been out on backwards, you couldn't even sit on it. Not sure how anyone from the factory could even think that it was acceptable to put that in the box and someone would accept it. The good - Walmart.com sent a replacement set that I had within 3 days of notifying them of the problem and they had their carrier pick up the first set from our home as well. That set was good.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
becherboys
Horace, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value, great product
11/11/2013

Customer review by methodliss

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by methodliss
by methodliss

These chairs look great, feel extremely sturdy, and are completely assembled when received.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
methodliss
Pflugerville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Chairs
6/24/2010

Customer review by truckerswife2008

5.0 stars 6/24/2010 by truckerswife2008
by truckerswife2008

I got four of these chairs and liked them so much that I orderd two more.Nice looking chairs.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
truckerswife2008
Watonga,Okla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Pleased!
9/25/2011

Customer review by MaddiesDaddy85

5.0 stars 9/25/2011 by MaddiesDaddy85
by MaddiesDaddy85

I purchased these chairs online because I could not find the right color in any stores. I am so glad that I did: they were the perfect color, and the best part of all is that they came in a box---already put together!! Very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaddiesDaddy85
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Replacement chairs.
11/10/2013

Customer review by reshopping

4.0 stars 11/10/2013 by reshopping
by reshopping

Chairs were fully assembled when delivered. great replacement chairs. not very large but an ok size.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reshopping
Baltimore< Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEAUTIFUL!
6/10/2011

Customer review by PharmKAT

5.0 stars 6/10/2011 by PharmKAT
by PharmKAT

These chairs are perfect! They look exactly like those in the photo and are very sturdy. Their smooth finish and beachy color go perfectly in my studio apartment. The only thing is that I'd recommend putting felt pads on the bottoms of the chairs, as they are simply flat, unfinished wood on the bottom. I find them comfortable and don't even need cushions.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PharmKAT
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
5/20/2011

Customer review by NewMercyEveryday

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by NewMercyEveryday
by NewMercyEveryday

this product was of good quality. very happy w/the purchase and quality; I was very happy to discover the chairs were already assembled...and love the price!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewMercyEveryday
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice chairs
12/10/2011

Customer review by HCGW

5.0 stars 12/10/2011 by HCGW
by HCGW

Item is as described & fast shipment. The best thing is that the chairs were already assembled!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HCGW
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
good quality for the price
1/25/2014

Customer review by plbarber

5.0 stars 1/25/2014 by plbarber
by plbarber

I was very impressed with the sturdiness of these chairs. They came already assembled, which was a plus. Matched my table perfectly. l only bought 2 because l wanted to make sure they would match and see how good a chair it was. l will be buying 2 more.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
plbarber
Lynchburg, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bought low, shipped quick, came in box pre dented
4/20/2014

Customer review by Motai

4.0 stars 4/20/2014 by Motai
by Motai

came in dented from shipping, but looked and felt like darn good chairs - returned to get another set hopefully

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Motai
Land O Lakes, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 633 total reviews
1-20 of 633 reviews