Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 335 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

335 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

335 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
253
4 stars
57
3 stars
13
2 stars
3
1 stars
9
1-20 of 269 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 269 total reviews
1-20 of 269 reviews
Almost A Perect Match
9/17/2008

Customer review by Picturepage

5.0 stars 9/17/2008 by Picturepage
by Picturepage

I was very shocked to find these 2-toned chairs for such a great price. I have a nice contemporary kitchen table that has white tile in the middle and natural color wood around the edges. The table legs are also white. Anyway, I was going to settle for the plain natural colored chairs (maybe paint them white) but when I searched and found these chairs I jumped on it. Even though I ordered 2 sets at different times, both sets arrived at the store on the same day. I was really excited that they go so well with my table. The price is great and there were no nics that I can tell of (yet). One of the boxes was pretty beat up when I got it. I was concerned that there might be some damage . . . but there wasn't!!!! I would recommend this product to anyone looking for decent quality items for a very low price. I plan to purchase the natural colored sets for my grandmother.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Picturepage
Wilson, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
lasted 30 days
4/16/2008

Customer review by schoolteacher183

1.0 stars 4/16/2008 by schoolteacher183
by schoolteacher183

Please do not waste your money. I bought these chairs thinking it was a good idea-WRONG. I ordered two sets. One set arrived broken and one chair of the other set broke after 30 days of normal use. Usually the kids sat in the chair or myself and I only weigh 150lbs!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
schoolteacher183
Queens, New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value!
1/10/2009

Customer review by Nananoodle

5.0 stars 1/10/2009 by Nananoodle
by Nananoodle

I bought two sets of these chairs for my daughter for Christmas to replace her old, broken chairs. They matched her table perfectly and are built sturdier than her old ones. I had bought the original dining room set as a wedding present 12 years ago at a furniture store and the table was still in good shape, so we were very pleased to find such a good match, quality construction & a great price. She loves them!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nananoodle
Pryor, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
7/13/2009

Customer review by vmatteson

5.0 stars 7/13/2009 by vmatteson
by vmatteson

These chairs are great and look better then the picture. Also come assembled so there is no hassle of putting them together. Great buy for the money

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vmatteson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
beautiful chairs for this great price
10/4/2011

Customer review by OVERNIGHT

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by OVERNIGHT
by OVERNIGHT

this chair design will compliment our white kitchen cupboards. very strong and steady. came in at pick-up in great shape. arrived in fast time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OVERNIGHT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent value
3/6/2012

Customer review by gm2KCJJ

5.0 stars 3/6/2012 by gm2KCJJ
by gm2KCJJ

I ordered three sets of chairs to replace my old kitchen chairs. They arrived in just a few days. No nicks or scratches in the paint. And the best part is that they came assembled! I definitely would order these again. We are a family of big people and the chairs are extremely sturdy. Very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gm2KCJJ
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Damaged in Transit
2/3/2009

Customer review by Walmart728

1.0 stars 2/3/2009 by Walmart728
by Walmart728

We waited two weeks for the chairs to arrive and they were exactly what we expected them to be -- appeared as advertised. However, they were completely demolished and destroyed during shipment. Now we have to wait another two weeks. Don't try to work with Customer Service -- no telephone number -- and inquiries appear to be responded to by a computer generated program -- form letter.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walmart728
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/24/2009

Customer review by kimberG

5.0 stars 2/24/2009 by kimberG
by kimberG

Bought these to go with my Ikea bjursta table(love both the table and the chairs!)just open and check before leaving the store. I bought 6 and left the store with 4. I'll reorder the other 2 chairs. One of the chairs had nick on the bottom of the leg. I think they'll last with my children and if I need to replace them, they are cheap enough. They are solid and I think a much better price and quality than IKEA's light weight dining chairs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kimberG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Purchase
7/28/2011

Customer review by JudyNana

5.0 stars 7/28/2011 by JudyNana
by JudyNana

I am extremely happy with the purchase of these chairs!! After I reviewed other comments on line I decided to make the purchase. I had a table but needed the chairs to match and they do - Perfectly. They were delivered all put together which made my life so much easier. Great addition to my kitchen!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JudyNana
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Chairs were made very well.
10/22/2011

Customer review by MUZIK2000

5.0 stars 10/22/2011 by MUZIK2000
by MUZIK2000

These chairs were bought to replace the chairs that came witha Kitchen set I originally purchased. Even though the chairs looked identical, these ones I bought were made much better, a little heavier and thicker, definately better made!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MUZIK2000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!
12/8/2009

Customer review by missjabberjaw

5.0 stars 12/8/2009 by missjabberjaw
by missjabberjaw

I ordered the chairs being a little skeptical of the reviews that were already posted. When they showed up...I was amazed. They are solid, sturdy and can hold up to my 3 kids. They look nice (not to mention they match my just restained table almost perfectly) and they are the perfect height for my table. They don't tip easily and I'm pretty sure I'll have them for a long time. Good buy for price and quality and I would definately recommend!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
missjabberjaw
St Cloud MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value for the money
12/12/2011

Customer review by MinnieTonka

5.0 stars 12/12/2011 by MinnieTonka
by MinnieTonka

These chairs go perfectly with our table which has a butcher block top and white legs. They are solid and well made and arrived without so much as a scratch. Well worth the price. We are very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MinnieTonka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice!
5/19/2008

Customer review by LoveTheseChairs

5.0 stars 5/19/2008 by LoveTheseChairs
by LoveTheseChairs

Very cute chairs! I am so happy with this purchase. The chairs were so affordable and look great. They are also good quality...perfect!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveTheseChairs
NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent value for the money
1/16/2008

Customer review by MotherObject

5.0 stars 1/16/2008 by MotherObject
by MotherObject

I am thrilled to death with my new Windsor chairs. They are an incredible value. I searched and searched for reasonably priced chairs before finding these. I couldn't even find (1) chair for the price I paid for (2). They are well-constructed and attractive in appearance.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MotherObject
Bradenton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great chairs for the money
11/26/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great value for the money; they're kind of small if you have a big butt, but they're strong and constructed with good wood; will buy again if needed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Terre Haute, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/21/2011

Customer review by Mom4theyear

5.0 stars 12/21/2011 by Mom4theyear
by Mom4theyear

Just brought these chairs for my kitchen and they look great and make my kitchen very cozy and friendly, they came into a big box, all I had to do was take them out and place them at my table, they match perfectly.They are sturdy and great looking. I have brought several products from Walmart online for my home and I must say I have not been disappointed yet. Thanks Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mom4theyear
Gahanna, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Watch out for the cracked wood.
1/16/2011

Customer review by Tarheelinmissippy

3.0 stars 1/16/2011 by Tarheelinmissippy
by Tarheelinmissippy

Received the 4 chairs promptly, within two days of shipping. They came out of the boxes sparkling. I thought it was a good by. Three days later I discovered that one leg on a chair had a spiral crack all the way through the leg up near the seat that can't be seen unless you get down on the floor and see it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tarheelinmissippy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Too Good To Be True
8/28/2010

Customer review by buyswiss

1.0 stars 8/28/2010 by buyswiss
by buyswiss

Great price, good looks, feels comfortable, and horrid quality. These chairs in general do not hold together very long. We have had this dining set in the past and had to reglue the chairs (with limited success). Just recently we bought the table that matches these chairs off of Craigslist and the chairs that came with it were in horrid condition also. So we thought well let's just order some new ones. The package came within a week. There was no padding to speak of, and one chair had a leg that was completly broken off. Hopefully we have finally learned our lesson and will now go with a farmhouse bench on both sides of the table.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buyswiss
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Don't hold up
7/15/2010

Customer review by Fivekidmom

1.0 stars 7/15/2010 by Fivekidmom
by Fivekidmom

There is a reason these chairs are so cheap. I have had several sets and they just don't hold up. The legs pop out of the wholes and the wood splits. They have a pretty appearance with the matching table that is sold but unfortunately they break easily after a few months.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fivekidmom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
another bad choice
3/16/2009

Customer review by Iunhappy2

1.0 stars 3/16/2009 by Iunhappy2
by Iunhappy2

One chair was cracked. First time buying online at Walmart, will be the last time

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iunhappy2
Phila., PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
1-20 of 269 total reviews
1-20 of 269 reviews