Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 1425 reviews
5 stars
1000
4 stars
310
3 stars
57
2 stars
20
1 stars
38
Sort by: 
1-20 of 1212 reviews
1-20 of 1212 reviews
Buying 4 kitchen chairs
3/29/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I found the quality of the chairs to be very good for the price; which seems to be half the cost of other stores. I purchased 4 Winsome Wood chairs in three separate orders. The first set of chairs i kept, the second set i had to return because one chair leg was broken underneath the seat. I believe the chair was broken in manufacturing it, not during the shipping of them. Walmart took the chairs back with no questions asked. The third set was okay i checked them before i left the store to be sure they were good. I had all the chairs delivered to the store to save shipping cost and the delivery time was only five days. Which to me is reasonable. I purchased at Walmart, 4 KlearVU chair seat cushions for added comfort.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (66)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just want I needed
11/26/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
Was moving in with my boyfriend, he had a kitchen table, but no chairs. I saw these for $59 for a set of two and knew they would be perfect and I was right. I have had them over a year now and I'm still glad I purchased them. The best part about them, was that there was no assembly required, just pull them out the box and they are good to go.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (58)No (16)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great chairs
4/28/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I'm so happy with these chairs. They are very sturdy and already put together. I love them I'm using them for the shabby chic look. I got the white and natural ones. Just what I wanted, good quality for the price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (27)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sturdy Chairs
6/6/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am pleasantly surprised by how sturdy these two chairs are, and was so pleased that no assembly was required to begin using immediately. They fit perfectly beneath my folding wall table.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
bought low, shipped quick, came in box pre dented
4/20/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
came in dented from shipping, but looked and felt like darn good chairs - returned to get another set hopefully
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Oak Natural Kitchen chairs
10/8/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These are nice chairs and affordable. I am enjoying using them in my almost finished remodeled kitchen!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great value
9/6/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was skeptical that these chairs would be made poorly due to the inexpensive price. However they are actually crafted better than expectations. I needed some white and natural wood color chairs for my breakfast table, and these did the jobs. And the price makes it even better. Thanks again Walmart.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good enough but won't last for too long
2/23/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The chairs are nice, however, one of the brackets that goes across the legs did break within the first few days of having it, I fixed it with wood epoxy putty because it's not worth sending it back. You get what you pay for. Overall the chairs worked for what they are for, sitting.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome!
12/8/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered the chairs being a little skeptical of the reviews that were already posted. When they showed up...I was amazed. They are solid, sturdy and can hold up to my 3 kids. They look nice (not to mention they match my just restained table almost perfectly) and they are the perfect height for my table. They don't tip easily and I'm pretty sure I'll have them for a long time. Good buy for price and quality and I would definately recommend!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sturdy chairs
3/29/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The chair is sturdy. Shipping is faster than I expected. However, the actual chair does not look as good as the one on the picture -- the color is not even, with lots wood knots on it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice chair for sitting but not good in looking
3/20/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The chair is sturdy and solid as described. However, the look is not as good as what I saw on the picture. The color tone is not "golden" but looks like "unfinished" and the color on chair seat is very uneven.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Strong Chairs Love Them
3/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love these chairs they are perfect for my dinning table and kitchen, they are very strong and heavy, well built, I added some leg felt pads so they don't scratch my floor or make noise there perfect now.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I Love this Dining Chairs!
1/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Very comfortable light and beautiful!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
its ok for the price
5/24/2015
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It looks ok,but the way it's built on the bottom it's very unfinished looking.the legs of the chairs don't come with rubber caps
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
its ok for the price
6/5/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Price is a little expensive, but the quality isn't that great either.it will do the job for right now.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very pleased. Thankful.
10/30/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Thrilled. The chairs match my butcher block/golden oak table lovely! They appear to be sturdy, too. Perfect for here in sunny Florida. Think I may purchase other furniture to match. Like the light colored wood. Had the chairs delivered because I didn't know if the boxes would fit in my car or if I, a 60 yr.old lady could handle them. The boxes which contain the chairs fully assembled are: 18" x 28 " x 38" (h). & I could easily transfer it across the room because of the handle holes on the side of the box. Not that heavy either, (approx.31 lbs.) except if I had to lift it up high. Hope this helps someone. I rely much on other customer's reviews. FYI The pleasant Fed Ex lady went over & beyond her duty. She delivered the 1st box right to my door many yards from the road & the second one right into my doorway since I had the door open having just brought the first one in. So very pleased with all the service provided. Thank you Walmart & Fed Ex! I've been looking for chairs for a very long time. Will be doing more business with you in this way.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Almost A Perect Match
9/17/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was very shocked to find these 2-toned chairs for such a great price. I have a nice contemporary kitchen table that has white tile in the middle and natural color wood around the edges. The table legs are also white. Anyway, I was going to settle for the plain natural colored chairs (maybe paint them white) but when I searched and found these chairs I jumped on it. Even though I ordered 2 sets at different times, both sets arrived at the store on the same day. I was really excited that they go so well with my table. The price is great and there were no nics that I can tell of (yet). One of the boxes was pretty beat up when I got it. I was concerned that there might be some damage . . . but there wasn't!!!! I would recommend this product to anyone looking for decent quality items for a very low price. I plan to purchase the natural colored sets for my grandmother.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (31)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Chairs ordered
10/6/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered chairs from walmart. They are beautiful wood chairs that kind of match my dinning room set. Very happy with them and the delivery was on time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Happy
10/6/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Sturdy! Solid seating! Great price! If this the style chair you are looking for, THIS IS YOUR CHAIR! Arrived on time in perfect condition.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love these chairs!!
3/16/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I wanted to replace my kitchen chairs with some that were simple yet durable to the demands that my family (kids!) expect out of furniture, but didn't want to break the bank in doing so...these fit the bill perfectly! Not only are they sturdy and well-made, they happened to come at a price that couldn't be beat anywhere, and believe me when I say I do my homework when it comes to finding the best deals around. I purchased a total of six chairs to go around my favorite butcher's block kitchen table, and I couldn't be more pleased with the finished look...it gives my "old" table a fresh new look, and I expect the chairs to last a long time. And the bonus? Fast and free shipping to the store! I will be back for more deals like this! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (73)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643955, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-