Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2990 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

2990 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

2990 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1426
4 stars
962
3 stars
301
2 stars
115
1 stars
186
1-20 of 2605 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2605 total reviews
1-20 of 2605 reviews
Just right
1/10/2011

Customer review by TexFin

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by TexFin
by TexFin

I'm posting pictures along with this review. We only had one hiccup in the assembly, but it was a part that wasn't really necessary (unless you have a tendency to pull drawers out completely by accident quite a bit), so we left out the little peg-dowel thingy that keeps the drawer from sliding completely out when pulled. All in all, assembly was easy, and the painted finish is a mid-gloss (not too shiny but not dull). You can see the wood grain AND it's made with wood and not pressed particle board. Simple, clean looking, and great value.

Was this review helpful? (130) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexFin
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
3/15/2009

Customer review by mscs67

4.0 stars 3/15/2009 by mscs67
by mscs67

i bought 2 endtables and are using them in my bedroom as night tables. they look very nice but one of the legs before i even set it up was cracked. they also are uneven on the floor and rock back and forth. they do look nice though on either side of my bed.

Was this review helpful? (102) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mscs67
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great table, not the same as the pictured color
1/31/2012

Customer review by 777spike777

4.0 stars 1/31/2012 by 777spike777
by 777spike777

I love the style of this end table...just it isn't the color it said it is. I ordered the dark walnut and it is no where close to dark walnut. It is a light brown. According to the photos Walmart has up on their website, it was to match our espresso crib set pretty well...but the end table is a light brown. They aren't even close. At least with it being real wood I can sand it down & restain it to match. It's a little bit of a hassle, but should work. But I love the design. I am planning on putting it next to the glider & ottoman in our baby's nursery to set the breat pump & supplies on. The drawer is really handy along w/ the shelf. It's a great little end table / nightstand, just wish they were correct on the color. Beware when putting it together. I don't think they put much of a finish on it...so some of the stain got on my jeans. It washed out just fine...just beware. Maybe they used the correct color of stain, just not enough coats or didn't leave it on long enough to let it set in.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
777spike777
Brighton, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Color not as described
7/16/2016

Customer review by knikki516

3.0 stars 7/16/2016 by knikki516
by knikki516
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I returned this for the color white because the "dark walnut" look grotesque! I needed something simple for the guest bedroom and this was perfect. I didn't want to spend as much but I liked the style. Turned out waiting for the color white to come in stock the price was rolled back so I did save a little. I serves it purpose.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
knikki516
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Great Little Table!
9/27/2009

Customer review by RosieShopper

4.0 stars 9/27/2009 by RosieShopper
by RosieShopper

I ordered two of these bedside tables. One was perfect and looked great put together. The second one was broken when I opened the box. I returned it to the store and order another one. When the third table came in, it too had some damage from the way its packaged (scratches, paint rubbed off). But since the table was black, I put it together and colored over the scratches with a black Sharpie. The table is looks great put together. has a nice weight to it, and appears more expensive. A good deal for the money although it may take you more than one time to get a good table.

Was this review helpful? (115) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RosieShopper
Conroe, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Very poorly made
5/2/2016

Customer review by jcris

1.0 stars 5/2/2016 by jcris
by jcris

My one year old was able to pull the front part of the drawer off and when she did, there were sharp nails poking out of it. Fortunately, I was able to keep her from poking her self. However, after looking at the part of the drawer that was pulled apart, it was obvious that it had been put together with cheap glue and a few tiny nails. This design is not only cheap, but not safe for small children.

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jcris
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not fancy but functional and simple
12/6/2013

Customer review by tallblondeinvegas

4.0 stars 12/6/2013 by tallblondeinvegas
by tallblondeinvegas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought 2 tables online for a really low price. (I think around $50?) They were to be used as nighstands for a guest room where I was already over budget on the bed. They were simple to put together. The drawers work fine and have a decent glide although not that super smooth glide you get with high end furniture. It's just wood on a wood rail so a bit rough. The bottom line... they are plain and simple so even though they don't look like fine furniture, they blend in. I found a couple of really pretty lamps at a discount store and with a beatiful bed and bedding and other things in the room, the little pop of black is all you notice. (There's a decorator theory that you should always have at least one black item in each room. I don't know if i agree but it worked in this almost all white, sliver and gray guest room) I would definitely buy again. In fact I'm looking at a dresser in the store that is only $70 because I think with some silver paint and crytal knobs, I can transform it into something entirely different looking and no one would be the wiser! Photo doesn't do it justice and the room isn't complete but I did my best!

Was this review helpful? (18) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tallblondeinvegas
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loving this nightstand!
11/28/2013

Customer review by srortiz21

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by srortiz21
by srortiz21
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really love this nightstand. It's the perfect size and matches my furniture so well. Assembly was really easy - very clear instructions. Glad I made this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
srortiz21
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/30/2009

Customer review by Taybooboo

5.0 stars 8/30/2009 by Taybooboo
by Taybooboo

I really like this table and the way it looks. It is perfect as a TV stand (how I use it), or for a night stand/end table. It was fairly easy to put together, but I had a couple problems because I am not mechanically inclined. The instructions were in picture form, and because I didn't realize how the drawer stopper would later fit in, I put a piece on backwards. In doing this, my drawer stopper did not work. So, I turned that piece around, but accidently switched the long and short screws, making a screw actually go through the top of the wood table. Fortunately, my father is a carpenter so he fixed it up nicely for me, but for others of you: pay attention to the screws and if you have trouble with that sort of thing, have someone else do it for you. :) Very nice piece though for a great price!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Taybooboo
Gainesville, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nightstand
3/23/2014

Customer review by iTatox

5.0 stars 3/23/2014 by iTatox
by iTatox
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Well before anything this is a great product for the price. It is a dark brown color. with enough space to put stuff in it. my only complain is when putting it all together you'll need a really nice allen key or a electric screw driver with allen tips cause this screws are really tough to put in, i don't know if all of them comes the same way but mine where tuff, it even broke the key it comes with. All in all its a nice table with nice dimensions a looks great in small places.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iTatox
new milford, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great tables
12/18/2013

Customer review by jbiers

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by jbiers
by jbiers
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These were just what I was looking for. I wanted a square table with rounded edges so if kiddos bump into it, it's not a sharp corner. I love that these are real wood and you can tell because they're heavy. Very easy to put together, just the right height and size. They do not look cheap like particle board tables sometimes do.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jbiers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So Nice, Bought it Twice!
10/11/2013

Customer review by Dejalen

4.0 stars 10/11/2013 by Dejalen
by Dejalen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased two of these nightstands because Walmart offered a savings for purchasing more than one. It provided a nice balance to my daughter's bedroom decor and they were very easy to assemble. I suggest using an electric screwdriver to save time and wear and tear on your hands, however! Overall, a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dejalen
Haymarket, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice but.....
3/26/2011

Customer review by Raven12

3.0 stars 3/26/2011 by Raven12
by Raven12

The walnut is much darker than in the picture and doesn't match my other furniture now. It is a very dark brown color as you can see in my picture. I checked and the box is marked walnut. Too bad because it really is a nice table otherwise for the price.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Raven12
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great piece!
8/28/2014

Customer review by EmmaCadencesMom

5.0 stars 8/28/2014 by EmmaCadencesMom
by EmmaCadencesMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These tables are very sturdy and look like I should have paid far more than I did! I priced similar tables at other big chain stores (little mom and pop stores too) and I couldn't find anything even half decent under 100 dollars. The reason I gave the ease of set up a four was the directions, like so many these days, have no words. The pictures didn't specify to put the stained apron piece on one way or the other and it caused me some frustration... But overall a beautiful, sturdy and well made product

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EmmaCadencesMom
Vineyard Haven, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for our small apartment bedroom
8/26/2011

Customer review by MarineWifeBreanna

4.0 stars 8/26/2011 by MarineWifeBreanna
by MarineWifeBreanna

I bought two of these night stands for the mere 20 inches of space between each side of our bed and the wall. They came to my door within the week I purchased them. Unfortunately, my husband was out of town and I had to put them together by myself. Luckily they were easy enough to assembly alone but an extra set of hands could have made it even simpler. Be sure to add the knob to the drawer before attaching it to the rest of the drawer. The only piece that is not wood is the bottom of the drawer. I haven't ran into a problem with that yet though. At $32 each these were a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarineWifeBreanna
Stillwater, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Only one minor issue...
1/18/2011

Customer review by TeachCT

4.0 stars 1/18/2011 by TeachCT
by TeachCT

For the price I paid, I was impressed by the sturdiness of this product. It is definitely solid and strong, as well as easy to assemble. My one issue is with the drawer knob. The screw meant to go through the back of the drawer front into the knob will not go far enough into the knob to attach it securely. The knob is attached, and will pull out the drawer, but hangs rather loosely instead of being flush with the front of the drawer. I checked multiple times to make sure I had the right screw, but I think it is just a design or manufacturing flaw.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TeachCT
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sturdy little table
6/30/2011

Customer review by Walenjus

5.0 stars 6/30/2011 by Walenjus
by Walenjus

I bought two of them and put them together with no problem. They are sturdy little tables; I have seem them sold for twice the price. They are wood and the only thing thin was the bottom of the drawer, but it works for me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walenjus
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
looks like what a furniture store would deliver
2/19/2012

Customer review by 5FingersPianomanJoe

5.0 stars 2/19/2012 by 5FingersPianomanJoe
by 5FingersPianomanJoe

This is an easy to asemble, sturdy piece that looks like a high-priced furniture store product. With the drawer and shelf below, this is very practical. I'm using it for my Bose radio/CD player.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
5FingersPianomanJoe
Seymour CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/10/2013

Customer review by RanJo65

4.0 stars 9/10/2013 by RanJo65
by RanJo65
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you're looking for a cheap but good looking night stand -- this is it! I mean it's not real wood or anything but it goes together pretty easily, is sturdy, and it looks good. I thought it was definitely worth the cost. The top is definitely big enough to hold a lamp, a picture frame, my glasses, and phone. The height is okay. I wish they were an inch taller but they still work and look great. Pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RanJo65
Pasco,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute for now!
4/20/2011

Customer review by Rooberrywaffles

4.0 stars 4/20/2011 by Rooberrywaffles
by Rooberrywaffles

I had a hard time getting the screws to screw in all the way so its wobbley, But when my hub comes home from depolyment ill have him put some muscle into it for me. Otherwise it wasnt to hard to put together. Its looks cute in my room. I bought 2 and only put 1 together cause my hand is hurting from trying to screw it together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rooberrywaffles
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 2605 total reviews
1-20 of 2605 reviews