Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1787 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

1787 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

1787 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
841
4 stars
564
3 stars
183
2 stars
82
1 stars
117
1-20 of 1560 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1560 total reviews
1-20 of 1560 reviews
Better then expected
6/14/2009

Customer review by Momoftwinzplus1

5.0 stars 6/14/2009 by Momoftwinzplus1
by Momoftwinzplus1

For the price I was expecting something less attractive. I purchased two and both were in perfect condition. No scratches, no dents, no cracks and paint job was done well enough my guest believed it was solid wood. I recommend buying these if your looking for something that looks well enough but doesn't hurt your wallet. I must also add they are very sturdy! My husband who is 6'3 and 230 pounds sat on one just to see. They withstood his weight. So I am sure they will last.

Was this review helpful? (251) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momoftwinzplus1
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just right
1/10/2011

Customer review by TexFin

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by TexFin
by TexFin

I'm posting pictures along with this review. We only had one hiccup in the assembly, but it was a part that wasn't really necessary (unless you have a tendency to pull drawers out completely by accident quite a bit), so we left out the little peg-dowel thingy that keeps the drawer from sliding completely out when pulled. All in all, assembly was easy, and the painted finish is a mid-gloss (not too shiny but not dull). You can see the wood grain AND it's made with wood and not pressed particle board. Simple, clean looking, and great value.

Was this review helpful? (98) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexFin
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
A Great Little Table!
9/27/2009

Customer review by RosieShopper

4.0 stars 9/27/2009 by RosieShopper
by RosieShopper

I ordered two of these bedside tables. One was perfect and looked great put together. The second one was broken when I opened the box. I returned it to the store and order another one. When the third table came in, it too had some damage from the way its packaged (scratches, paint rubbed off). But since the table was black, I put it together and colored over the scratches with a black Sharpie. The table is looks great put together. has a nice weight to it, and appears more expensive. A good deal for the money although it may take you more than one time to get a good table.

Was this review helpful? (101) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RosieShopper
Conroe, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
great product for the price
8/16/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/16/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I ordered this table to use as a night stand, and I love it! It's VERY easy to assemble on your own. It's a good size for the side of the bed, however, the drawer is a little shallow, but is functional. The color is very nice, but seems to collect dust very easily!

Was this review helpful? (88) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Norwich, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/15/2009

Customer review by mscs67

4.0 stars 3/15/2009 by mscs67
by mscs67

i bought 2 endtables and are using them in my bedroom as night tables. they look very nice but one of the legs before i even set it up was cracked. they also are uneven on the floor and rock back and forth. they do look nice though on either side of my bed.

Was this review helpful? (89) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mscs67
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Solid wood table at an incredible price
7/21/2010

Customer review by shoppingobsessed1

5.0 stars 7/21/2010 by shoppingobsessed1
by shoppingobsessed1

I still cannot believe the low price on this solid wood table. I put it together in under 30 minutes. The color is true black but because the wood grain shows through it has a richer look and finish. It looks great with both black furniture and brown-black from Ikea. The single drawer and shelf makes it perfect for a guest room or as a side table. The styling is simple enough to blend with just about anything else. I've seen similar tables out of particle board that sell for more than twice the price.

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppingobsessed1
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Little Table
7/25/2007

Customer review by Huskers

5.0 stars 7/25/2007 by Huskers
by Huskers

This is a very nice little table. I originally bought it for a nightstand but ended up using it in my living room. I am going to purchase another one for my son's bedroom! Very nice looking & a great price. Plus I had it delivered to the store and didn't have to pay shipping. It was very easy to put together!

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Huskers
Hershey, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Quality and Great Price
4/13/2011

Customer review by VTBargainHunter

4.0 stars 4/13/2011 by VTBargainHunter
by VTBargainHunter

I purchased these to go with a new bed I had just bought in Expresso and thought these would go well with it. I wanted 2 nightstands that matched and wasn't disappointed in these. My husband put them together in about 1/2 each and I love their appearance. They are real wood and are very sturdy. The drawer slides nicely and they look great. I challenge anyone to find such a nice looking piece of furniture for this price anywhere else.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VTBargainHunter
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for the price
1/19/2011

Customer review by PapawRonnie

4.0 stars 1/19/2011 by PapawRonnie
by PapawRonnie

This nightstand was easy to assemble yet the directions were only in picture form. Almost used the long screws in the wrong location which would have caused damage. Little written warnings would be benificial. Looks great and superior quality for the price.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PapawRonnie
Willamette Valley, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The Pictures give false expectations....
6/20/2011

Customer review by ShopGirlinCO

1.0 stars 6/20/2011 by ShopGirlinCO
by ShopGirlinCO

This item is not carried in my store so I based my opinion of these tables on the pictures on the internet. These tables appeared to have a satin finish and come in a multitude of colors. I ordered two white tables after reading so many positive reviews. The white and the satin finish were exactly what I was looking for. I pulled the pieces out of the first box to find a half way done spray paint or white wash of paint. It is matte and the pieces are cracked. There are dings in the wood and places that they have obviously tried to patch up. The second box was not much better. These are poorly pre assembled pieces and the product I received is not what the picture portrays. These will be going back and I'll be getting a refund.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopGirlinCO
Would recommend to a friend? No
great table, not the same as the pictured color
1/31/2012

Customer review by 777spike777

4.0 stars 1/31/2012 by 777spike777
by 777spike777

I love the style of this end table...just it isn't the color it said it is. I ordered the dark walnut and it is no where close to dark walnut. It is a light brown. According to the photos Walmart has up on their website, it was to match our espresso crib set pretty well...but the end table is a light brown. They aren't even close. At least with it being real wood I can sand it down & restain it to match. It's a little bit of a hassle, but should work. But I love the design. I am planning on putting it next to the glider & ottoman in our baby's nursery to set the breat pump & supplies on. The drawer is really handy along w/ the shelf. It's a great little end table / nightstand, just wish they were correct on the color. Beware when putting it together. I don't think they put much of a finish on it...so some of the stain got on my jeans. It washed out just fine...just beware. Maybe they used the correct color of stain, just not enough coats or didn't leave it on long enough to let it set in.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
777spike777
Brighton, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
7/27/2009

Customer review by bonkey

4.0 stars 7/27/2009 by bonkey
by bonkey

I have had good luck with Winsome Wood products, so I purchased two for my daughters. One was perfect, the other had a flaw on the top surface we decided to live with. These are real wood, not MDF, and for the price are a bargain. Caution: Check screws for sharp tips and do not over-tighten them when assembling the table. On one table, a sharp screw tip poked through the table top when I tightened it too much. I clipped the sharp tips off of the screws with wire cutters and had no more problems.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bonkey
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT
5/30/2011

Customer review by BearnMary

5.0 stars 5/30/2011 by BearnMary
by BearnMary

Bought the black; the color is true and it actually matches my espresso furniture fine. For the price and quality I do not care! It's sturdy and solid wood. The drawer bottom is the only part that is basically not wood. I have no problems with it and it is currently holding our 3 remotes without any problems. the surface is big enough to hold a table lamp, 5x7 frame, tissue box and drink without being overcrowded. I love the open shelf on the bottom for my books. I will be buying another for the other side of my couch. You can not find a better end table for the price! It's easy to put together. My husband was deployed (so i had to do it myself) and I am no where near handy. I had my two years old running around trying to help also and I managed to put it together in 30 mins. without any cussing. There was no damage when it arrived from site to store.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BearnMary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not fancy but functional and simple
12/6/2013

Customer review by tallblondeinvegas

4.0 stars 12/6/2013 by tallblondeinvegas
by tallblondeinvegas

I bought 2 tables online for a really low price. (I think around $50?) They were to be used as nighstands for a guest room where I was already over budget on the bed. They were simple to put together. The drawers work fine and have a decent glide although not that super smooth glide you get with high end furniture. It's just wood on a wood rail so a bit rough. The bottom line... they are plain and simple so even though they don't look like fine furniture, they blend in. I found a couple of really pretty lamps at a discount store and with a beatiful bed and bedding and other things in the room, the little pop of black is all you notice. (There's a decorator theory that you should always have at least one black item in each room. I don't know if i agree but it worked in this almost all white, sliver and gray guest room) I would definitely buy again. In fact I'm looking at a dresser in the store that is only $70 because I think with some silver paint and crytal knobs, I can transform it into something entirely different looking and no one would be the wiser! Photo doesn't do it justice and the room isn't complete but I did my best!

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tallblondeinvegas
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you pay for
6/18/2011

Customer review by barkyvonbarky

1.0 stars 6/18/2011 by barkyvonbarky
by barkyvonbarky

Based on the reviews I was expecting something a bit better than what I received even for $32. The bottom line is you get what you pay for. As we were working the screw into the wood, the wood started cracking and never stopped. Actually, I think the crack was already started before we began assembling the night stand. There were blemishes throughout the pieces and other cracks that were created when the finish nails were nailed in by whomever made them. The wood is flimsy and if you wanted, could easily twist it. Had we been able to put together the night stand without the wood splitting I would have been ok with the other blemishes we saw because it was going to be a somewhat attractive piece. However, we didn't even want to try the other night stand for fear the same thing would happen and we would waste more of our time.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
barkyvonbarky
Silverdale, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
poorly made
4/6/2011

Customer review by tickedtweety

1.0 stars 4/6/2011 by tickedtweety
by tickedtweety

I bought 2 of these for my livingrom only to have one be very defective orderd another one it didn't match and now looking for a 3rd one they now longer make it it in the dark walnut so now I get to return the other 2 and start all over again

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tickedtweety
Manhattan, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Loving this nightstand!
11/28/2013

Customer review by srortiz21

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by srortiz21
by srortiz21

I really love this nightstand. It's the perfect size and matches my furniture so well. Assembly was really easy - very clear instructions. Glad I made this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
srortiz21
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's Ok
11/19/2007

Customer review by caramelshopper

3.0 stars 11/19/2007 by caramelshopper
by caramelshopper

I bought two of these table due to it went perfect with my new furniture. The first table was perfect. Then I opened the second box and what a disaster. The top looked like a kid painted, one of the screws were messed up, there was a split in one of the legs and BE CAREFUL because it scratches very easily. Definately not worth the money. If it was made better, it would be perfect because the tables are beautiful

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
caramelshopper
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Table, Excellent construction
1/3/2012

Customer review by Mccavity

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by Mccavity
by Mccavity

This table is exactly what I wanted. It was not the usual particle board, but real wood and very nicely finished (natural) It was easy to put together and all the parts were included with no surprises.I would recommend this table to anyone wanting a quality yet inexpensive end table.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mccavity
Centralia, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nightstand
3/23/2014

Customer review by iTatox

5.0 stars 3/23/2014 by iTatox
by iTatox

Well before anything this is a great product for the price. It is a dark brown color. with enough space to put stuff in it. my only complain is when putting it all together you'll need a really nice allen key or a electric screw driver with allen tips cause this screws are really tough to put in, i don't know if all of them comes the same way but mine where tuff, it even broke the key it comes with. All in all its a nice table with nice dimensions a looks great in small places.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iTatox
new milford, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 1560 total reviews
1-20 of 1560 reviews