Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 312 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

312 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

312 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
206
4 stars
83
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 stars
6
1-20 of 255 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 255 total reviews
1-20 of 255 reviews
Good product
9/14/2009

Customer review by Mikel125

4.0 stars 9/14/2009 by Mikel125
by Mikel125

I just bought these stools about a week ago, I really like them. they are easy to install and very stylish. The only thing is that they really can't handle that much weight. if you are under 180 pounds ok its worth it, but if you are over 180 pounds don't bother buying it. overall its very good and the price was reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (56) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mikel125
Rockville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Adjustable stools
7/23/2007

Customer review by Twillardz

5.0 stars 7/23/2007 by Twillardz
by Twillardz

Purchased these for new home. Perfect for the decor and atmosphere of the room. They are sturdy and easy to keep clean and new appearing. Easy to operate and adjust, even for the younger children. Need bar-type stools? These are ideal and will match almost any decor.

Was this review helpful? (26) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Twillardz
Cassville, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not a premium product, but...
10/10/2007

Customer review by tsp1

4.0 stars 10/10/2007 by tsp1
by tsp1

You get what you pay for. Overall, these work nicely. They're not the most sturdy stools you'll find and probably won't take a beating, and it looks like the shiny coating on the bottoms will peel off eventually, but they work fine. Decent bang for your buck.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tsp1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great buy
3/6/2008

Customer review by Digger56

4.0 stars 3/6/2008 by Digger56
by Digger56

I can't believe these stools! The price, the look and the quality! I put four together in fifteen minutes. I choose Store pick up and was surprised to see how small the boxes actually were that they came in, would fit into a trunk of a car, or backseat of a vehicle. Nice.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Digger56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Trendy Stools
9/17/2008

Customer review by beaxt

4.0 stars 9/17/2008 by beaxt
by beaxt

Beautiful, trendy and well finished stools, they look amaizing for our kitchen counter. One thing, though, they are very fragil we've had them for two months and one of them has lost the hydraulic gas that allows the chair to move up/down and stay still in the height set. Therefore they have to be treated very gentle in order to last.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beaxt
Secaucus, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Value
10/1/2008

Customer review by Love2Travel

5.0 stars 10/1/2008 by Love2Travel
by Love2Travel

These bar stools are a great value and a perfect fit for my kitchen counter. They were priced higher at other on-line retailers. Great for extra seating. They are more comfortable than I thought they would be. I use them on occasion while using my laptop. I had someone else put them together. It took them approx 35 mins to put together all 4.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Love2Travel
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Barstool
9/28/2010

Customer review by owlpoint

5.0 stars 9/28/2010 by owlpoint
by owlpoint

This product looks great, easy to install, but not good on rug area when you try to sit on it, it will tip over ... but overall it's a great buy for this price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
owlpoint
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Value!
11/26/2010

Customer review by leftboom

5.0 stars 11/26/2010 by leftboom
by leftboom

I needed an inexpensive way to furnish my apartment from scratch. Everywhere I looked adjustable height stools were at least $50 each. These stools were very easy to put together (make sure you read the directions) and so far have held up great. The vinyl looks like leather from far away but definitely doesn't feel like it, however for this price who cares!? The only strange thing is that when you sit on them they sink about an inch or two. People who have come over have been worried they were going to fall but nope...that's just what these chairs do. I'd definitely recommend these if you're on a budget, great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leftboom
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love them
7/22/2009

Customer review by meandeanbean

5.0 stars 7/22/2009 by meandeanbean
by meandeanbean

they look good wouldnt picked anythang else best stools i have ever bought

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
meandeanbean
Grand Island Ne.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect!
3/13/2011

Customer review by proudmommyofTy

5.0 stars 3/13/2011 by proudmommyofTy
by proudmommyofTy

I bought this set for a very small breakfast area. It is the perfect size, super easy to assemble and overall a great set especially for the price! Totally happy! Looks adorable in my kitchen! :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
proudmommyofTy
Corinth MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bar/Kitchen Stool Set
10/3/2010

Customer review by Sandancer

5.0 stars 10/3/2010 by Sandancer
by Sandancer

My important requirements for an eat-in-kitchen worktop stool are 1. Adjustable seat height 2. Swivel Seat 3. No Backrest, which would spoil the view line of the worktop. 4. Comfortable, wipe clean Seat Cover. 5. Modern Style. 6. Lightweight 7. Easy Assembly 8. Reasonable Price. I found all of these features in the purchased Items and am very pleased with them!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sandancer
Palm Coast, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great looking, but not very functional
8/21/2010

Customer review by ncwhiteoak

1.0 stars 8/21/2010 by ncwhiteoak
by ncwhiteoak

I got these for my teen daughter's room. She loved the way they looked, but they are impossible to sit on -- you slide off.... So we returned them.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ncwhiteoak
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Very nice stool
7/28/2011

Customer review by bjbguy

5.0 stars 7/28/2011 by bjbguy
by bjbguy

great price, great looking, I'm 186LBS and they work fine with my weight.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bjbguy
New Haven, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/6/2010

Customer review by JenCaliGirl

5.0 stars 4/6/2010 by JenCaliGirl
by JenCaliGirl

This is a great value, good quality and easy to put together. I saw the same chairs at Target for $69.99 each so this deal is way better since you get two chairs for the price of one!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JenCaliGirl
Clalifornia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/8/2011

Customer review by KAV8star

5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by KAV8star
by KAV8star

LOVE these bar stools!!! I spent a lot of time online trying to find the most bang for my buck and these stools were perfect. Love the sleek design & fits my decor. Easy step by step instructions (assembled both stools in 15mins). After reading the reviews, I was a little concerned about the weight capacity & sliding off the stools. I haven't had a problem in any of these areas. Great stools and you absolutely can't beat the price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KAV8star
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
kitchen bar stools
3/21/2011

Customer review by jynxd3936

5.0 stars 3/21/2011 by jynxd3936
by jynxd3936

these stools are great for the $$$. i'm 6'1" 215lbs and i was concerned about the durability of these because i read other reviews that said they were not very durable. they were wrong! of course i only use them when i eat at the bar in the kitchen but they work great. and i was happy to get two for the price of one. so, i highly recommend these and in fact i'm contemplating buying two more.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jynxd3936
des moines, iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Damaged on receipt
3/2/2008

Customer review by stampinie

1.0 stars 3/2/2008 by stampinie
by stampinie

Of the two chairs, one arrived with a huge gouge in the seat portion. I put together the one that I could, and I am enjoying it. It does swivel and customize height to any counter. It has a small footprint also, so it doesn't take up much room. A NOTE FOR ASSEMBLY: You have to sit on the seat to get the shaft of the stool to click into the seat.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stampinie
Puget sound, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great looking Bar Stools for Cheap!
6/20/2011

Customer review by smkm123

5.0 stars 6/20/2011 by smkm123
by smkm123

I just moved into a small studio and was looking for some bar stools for my kitchen countertop. These were exactly what I was looking for: cheap, comes in 2, and and a very modern feel. For what walmart charges, they are just a fraction of some of the other stools out there. These are great for someone who wants to use them for shorter lengths at a time (eating quick meals, have a short conversation, a quick drink, etc...QUICK). The reason i say so is because after a long while, they do become rather uncomfortable but in reality, these are not meant for sitting for long periods of time. Aside from that one con (which is expected), these are HIGHLY recommended as they have been a great addition to my simplistic living arrangement in my studio apartment. They will work with yours too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smkm123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love these chairs
9/6/2013

Customer review by atrob

5.0 stars 9/6/2013 by atrob
by atrob

For the price these chairs are amazing! I looked all over online and in stores and these chairs beat everything I could find in price, comfort and appearance. We've had them for a few weeks so I hope they will hold up long term. They seem to be built well enough to last quite a while. Excellent product! They look great at our new island and they are so comfy my kids and 210 pound husband sit on them whenever kitchen time comes around.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
atrob
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE
1/31/2013

Customer review by Susiequ4

5.0 stars 1/31/2013 by Susiequ4
by Susiequ4

LOVE these stools, and these seats ARE padded just an FYI!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Susiequ4
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 255 total reviews
1-20 of 255 reviews