Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 315 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

315 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

315 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
208
4 stars
84
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 stars
6
1-20 of 258 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 258 total reviews
1-20 of 258 reviews
Perfect!
3/13/2011

Customer review by proudmommyofTy

5.0 stars 3/13/2011 by proudmommyofTy
by proudmommyofTy

I bought this set for a very small breakfast area. It is the perfect size, super easy to assemble and overall a great set especially for the price! Totally happy! Looks adorable in my kitchen! :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
proudmommyofTy
Corinth MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
10/1/2008

Customer review by Love2Travel

5.0 stars 10/1/2008 by Love2Travel
by Love2Travel

These bar stools are a great value and a perfect fit for my kitchen counter. They were priced higher at other on-line retailers. Great for extra seating. They are more comfortable than I thought they would be. I use them on occasion while using my laptop. I had someone else put them together. It took them approx 35 mins to put together all 4.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Love2Travel
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
love them
7/22/2009

Customer review by meandeanbean

5.0 stars 7/22/2009 by meandeanbean
by meandeanbean

they look good wouldnt picked anythang else best stools i have ever bought

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meandeanbean
Grand Island Ne.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
bar stools
2/5/2016

Customer review by janice

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by janice
by janice

fits well with what I needed it for....bar stools are everything i expect and looks really great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
janice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product
9/14/2009

Customer review by Mikel125

4.0 stars 9/14/2009 by Mikel125
by Mikel125

I just bought these stools about a week ago, I really like them. they are easy to install and very stylish. The only thing is that they really can't handle that much weight. if you are under 180 pounds ok its worth it, but if you are over 180 pounds don't bother buying it. overall its very good and the price was reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (58) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mikel125
Rockville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Beautiful, but poor quality
3/21/2012

Customer review by arts512

2.0 stars 3/21/2012 by arts512
by arts512

This stools look amazing, I was so exited when they arrived, and with all the good reviews, I was expecting a great product. They were easy to assemble. The first one was perfect. The second one never worked. The piston was stuck, and it remained in the same position, never moved... so it made it useless for a bar if you can't adjust the height. I guess it can happen to anyone, I am a reasonable person, mistakes happen, maybe I was the unlucky one who got the only defective product from that batch, who knows... Anyway, I was thinking to order them again, hoping it was an honest mistake and this time I would get the "good" ones. I waited for a couple of days to return them. Double checked to make sure it wasn't my mistake during assembly. Sat on the stool 2 or 3 times, and.... this was the deal breaker for me... the fake leather started to tear (I am 5' 2" and 120 lb) I don't want to replace my furniture every few months! I expect it to last! Wouldn't order them again nor recommend them, unless you just want to use them as a decorative item

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
arts512
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value!
11/26/2010

Customer review by leftboom

5.0 stars 11/26/2010 by leftboom
by leftboom

I needed an inexpensive way to furnish my apartment from scratch. Everywhere I looked adjustable height stools were at least $50 each. These stools were very easy to put together (make sure you read the directions) and so far have held up great. The vinyl looks like leather from far away but definitely doesn't feel like it, however for this price who cares!? The only strange thing is that when you sit on them they sink about an inch or two. People who have come over have been worried they were going to fall but nope...that's just what these chairs do. I'd definitely recommend these if you're on a budget, great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leftboom
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not a premium product, but...
10/10/2007

Customer review by tsp1

4.0 stars 10/10/2007 by tsp1
by tsp1

You get what you pay for. Overall, these work nicely. They're not the most sturdy stools you'll find and probably won't take a beating, and it looks like the shiny coating on the bottoms will peel off eventually, but they work fine. Decent bang for your buck.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tsp1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great buy
3/6/2008

Customer review by Digger56

4.0 stars 3/6/2008 by Digger56
by Digger56

I can't believe these stools! The price, the look and the quality! I put four together in fifteen minutes. I choose Store pick up and was surprised to see how small the boxes actually were that they came in, would fit into a trunk of a car, or backseat of a vehicle. Nice.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Digger56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Adjustable stools
7/23/2007

Customer review by Twillardz

5.0 stars 7/23/2007 by Twillardz
by Twillardz

Purchased these for new home. Perfect for the decor and atmosphere of the room. They are sturdy and easy to keep clean and new appearing. Easy to operate and adjust, even for the younger children. Need bar-type stools? These are ideal and will match almost any decor.

Was this review helpful? (28) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Twillardz
Cassville, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
They are wonderful bar stools.
12/6/2015

Customer review by Jackie

5.0 stars 12/6/2015 by Jackie
by Jackie

Just wonderful

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jackie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Barstool
9/28/2010

Customer review by owlpoint

5.0 stars 9/28/2010 by owlpoint
by owlpoint

This product looks great, easy to install, but not good on rug area when you try to sit on it, it will tip over ... but overall it's a great buy for this price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
owlpoint
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Can I please give these 10 stars?
1/7/2015

Customer review by AlohaGypsy

5.0 stars 1/7/2015 by AlohaGypsy
by AlohaGypsy

I bought 2 sets because we eat most of our meals at a kitchen island. I can't say enough good things about these stools. They arrived sooner than expected and packaging was excellent. Assembly was easier and faster than any piece of furniture I have EVER assembled (less than 30 minutes for all 4 stools, no additional tools required) and the final appearance is stunning. The price? Many companies won't ship to Hawaii, but even with Walmart's surcharges, they were by far less expensive than anything I was able to find locally or online . I was a bit concerned that they would not have the durability that I was looking for, but was surprised at the high quality and sophisticated appearance. These stools replaced wooden ones that did not match our contemporary home. We had kept those longer than I would have liked, but the old ones had a back and were appropriate as the next step up from highchairs. I was concerned that the new stools would be more difficult to access, but our 5 year old goes up and down with ease. Pushed under the island after meals, they virtually disappear. Our kitchen looks bigger, less cluttered...AND CLEANER! How cool is that!!! Thank you Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlohaGypsy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Snazzy looking and a good temporary solution
10/24/2015

Customer review by Lisa

4.0 stars 10/24/2015 by Lisa
by Lisa

I got these out of necessity after a kitchen remodel and I needed adjustable stools but had no money left for nice ones. I don't really expect them to last for years at this price but they look ok and they're comfortable. No one will mistake them for high end though- the seats are a strange hard "leather embossed look" plastic. They're neutral and adjustable and comfortable and were not expensive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lisa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Bar/Kitchen Stool Set
10/3/2010

Customer review by Sandancer

5.0 stars 10/3/2010 by Sandancer
by Sandancer

My important requirements for an eat-in-kitchen worktop stool are 1. Adjustable seat height 2. Swivel Seat 3. No Backrest, which would spoil the view line of the worktop. 4. Comfortable, wipe clean Seat Cover. 5. Modern Style. 6. Lightweight 7. Easy Assembly 8. Reasonable Price. I found all of these features in the purchased Items and am very pleased with them!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandancer
Palm Coast, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great looking Bar Stools for Cheap!
6/20/2011

Customer review by smkm123

5.0 stars 6/20/2011 by smkm123
by smkm123

I just moved into a small studio and was looking for some bar stools for my kitchen countertop. These were exactly what I was looking for: cheap, comes in 2, and and a very modern feel. For what walmart charges, they are just a fraction of some of the other stools out there. These are great for someone who wants to use them for shorter lengths at a time (eating quick meals, have a short conversation, a quick drink, etc...QUICK). The reason i say so is because after a long while, they do become rather uncomfortable but in reality, these are not meant for sitting for long periods of time. Aside from that one con (which is expected), these are HIGHLY recommended as they have been a great addition to my simplistic living arrangement in my studio apartment. They will work with yours too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smkm123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Trendy Stools
9/17/2008

Customer review by beaxt

4.0 stars 9/17/2008 by beaxt
by beaxt

Beautiful, trendy and well finished stools, they look amaizing for our kitchen counter. One thing, though, they are very fragil we've had them for two months and one of them has lost the hydraulic gas that allows the chair to move up/down and stay still in the height set. Therefore they have to be treated very gentle in order to last.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beaxt
Secaucus, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/8/2011

Customer review by KAV8star

5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by KAV8star
by KAV8star

LOVE these bar stools!!! I spent a lot of time online trying to find the most bang for my buck and these stools were perfect. Love the sleek design & fits my decor. Easy step by step instructions (assembled both stools in 15mins). After reading the reviews, I was a little concerned about the weight capacity & sliding off the stools. I haven't had a problem in any of these areas. Great stools and you absolutely can't beat the price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KAV8star
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
One bar stool, any height, reasonable price
6/17/2015

Customer review by ShauninHouston

4.0 stars 6/17/2015 by ShauninHouston
by ShauninHouston

Quick, easy assembly. Ready to use in about 7-10 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShauninHouston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/6/2010

Customer review by JenCaliGirl

5.0 stars 4/6/2010 by JenCaliGirl
by JenCaliGirl

This is a great value, good quality and easy to put together. I saw the same chairs at Target for $69.99 each so this deal is way better since you get two chairs for the price of one!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JenCaliGirl
Clalifornia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 258 total reviews
1-20 of 258 reviews