Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 559 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

559 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

559 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
379
4 stars
122
3 stars
21
2 stars
11
1 stars
26
1-20 of 476 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 476 total reviews
1-20 of 476 reviews
Slow cooked hot dogs are quite the treat
12/29/2013

Customer review by Trash

3.0 stars 12/29/2013 by Trash
by Trash

I bought this got dog roller as a gift for my family. We've always wanted a way to roll hot dogs to break away from ,bbquing and microwaving them.  This unit works great. It took about 15 minutes to cook 4 of the individually wrapped hot dogs. That is all we could fit. Shorter dogs would allow room for 6 to cook. They were delicious. The bun warmer worked wonderfully as well.  The nostalgic appearance of this unit is pretty neat. It has an old-fashioned flare.  My only disappointment about this purchase is that the plastic housing is cheap looking in appearance, the dials are loose and some of the wording that is painted on the unit was actually rubbed off in spots.  The price for this unit was excellent in consideration of the above. A true hot dog roller can cost upwards of $300.00 so all-in-all, we are satisfied with this addition to our home. Now...where do we store it?

Trash
Red Deer, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Good machine
9/2/2014

Customer review by ahmedksadek

4.0 stars 9/2/2014 by ahmedksadek
by ahmedksadek
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased the machine a month ago. The machine was used several times. The machine is of great performance, however, machine capacity as the advertised picture of the machine either on the box or on online does not reflect the actual capacity. We were disappointed. The machine became too small for my family.

ahmedksadek
Montreal, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works great!
1/4/2014

Customer review by nlmtt

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by nlmtt
by nlmtt

I would recommend this to anyone with children who love hot dogs

nlmtt
Calmar, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Best and cutest best ever...
2/27/2013

Customer review by lovetoshopping

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by lovetoshopping
by lovetoshopping

I love it ...I bought this for my daughter birthday and I tried first before de party....and I love it....cook fast the hod dogs and really easy to clean..... I wil recommend this product ...

Was this review helpful? (34) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovetoshopping
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
One Of My Better Investments
8/15/2008

Customer review by Webweaver

5.0 stars 8/15/2008 by Webweaver
by Webweaver

The hot dog cooker was extremely easy to assemble. Right off the bat, it made a batch of very tasty dogs. From first opening of the box to done dogs: 45 minutes. on subsequent uses, from setup to meal = 20 minutes. Clean-up was easy, once it cooled down. The bun warmer/awning assembly came apart easily for storage The four supporting posts for the warmer and the grill attachment fit neatly into the bun warmer for storage on an average-size shelf. The one annoying thing about the unit was the lettering on the bun warmer: "Old Fashioned Hot Dog's". As a stickler for spelling and punctuation, I object to the inclusion of the apostrophe. It makes me want to ask the manufacturer what it is that belongs to the old fashioned hot dog.

Was this review helpful? (36) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Webweaver
Topeka, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
great hot dog machine for partys
6/20/2013

Customer review by lapatico

4.0 stars 6/20/2013 by lapatico
by lapatico
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lapatico
towson MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simply the Best!!!
7/12/2008

Customer review by VeryPickyNique

5.0 stars 7/12/2008 by VeryPickyNique
by VeryPickyNique

This hot dog roller produces the best hot dogs i've ever tasted and my family agrees. My son is waking me up 7:00 in the morning asking can he have a hot dog. My mother calls when she is on her way home from work and asks can I put some hot dogs on for her. The hot dogs are juicy and very flavorful (no matter what brand you get). They don't take long to cook and you can cook eggs, bacon and burgers as well. My family has been eating hot dogs for breakfast, lunch and dinner. I put sweet italian sausages on the hot dog roller just for a little variety. The built in bun toaster is excellent as well. And the compartment is also good for keeping extra hot dogs warm. The roller is very easy to clean. It's removable and wipes off easily. Please know that my family was not obsessed with hot dogs until we got this machine. The flavor is delicious!!! I shopped online and WalMart has the best price.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VeryPickyNique
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value with one caution
10/13/2009

Customer review by Impact88

4.0 stars 10/13/2009 by Impact88
by Impact88

This cooker is attractive and makes preparing hot dogs, link sausages, etc. an easy, trouble free job. The results are far more tasty, as well, in our opinion, than stove top preparation. Our sample, however, had one defect that may or may not be common - maybe just bad luck on our part. The first time we used it, everything started out properly, but within a couple of minutes the rollers ( which should rotate continuously in one direction, turning the hot dogs ) began to rotate only a partial turn in one direction, then reverse and turn a slight amount in the opposite direction. Needless to say, continuing operation in that fashion would result in dogs that were cooked to a crisp on one side only. Rather than go through the inconvenience of returning a relatively inexpensive item that had a problem I could remedy, I fixed the cooker by adding a spacer washer that had apparently been left out during assembly. After that, the unit worked well, and has continued to do so. In spite of this experience, I recommend this cooker, and would have rated it five stars if not for the glitch we experienced.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Impact88
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Buns get hard
2/27/2017

Customer review by Kkay

3.0 stars 2/27/2017 by Kkay
by Kkay
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this for my daughters 13th birthday movie night party and notice that the hot dog buns get hard instead of warm and toasted when placed in the top of the machine

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kkay
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The hot dog caddy
9/12/2010

Customer review by jcisgodsbabygirl

5.0 stars 9/12/2010 by jcisgodsbabygirl
by jcisgodsbabygirl

OMG this is the perfect item for parents and those hot dog fanatics. Lite enough to take to the park or any where you'd like. I took an adapter and plugged it in to the cigarette lighter in my car! Since the entire surface does not get hot you can sit it on many surfaces but common sense is always a must with any cooking utensil. The product has easy turn dials and settings for low to high for hot dog roasting perfection ! The bun warmer on top keeps everything right at your finger tips and away from flies :-) So over all I rate this the ideal product for anyone who entertains and is kid friendly if you instruct them on how to properly use it! Oh by the way it catches the juices from the dogs and is extremly easy to clean!!

Was this review helpful? (87) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jcisgodsbabygirl
Miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Small, Practical and Functional
7/19/2007

Customer review by WalMartKing

5.0 stars 7/19/2007 by WalMartKing
by WalMartKing
Walmart associate

Great product for anyone who serves 4-8 hotdogs at a time. For 3 or less, the microwave works ok. It does work fine for up to 4 of the larger "Polish Sausages". I have never used the supplied pan for hamburgers, bacon, etc. and probably never will (other products are much more practical). Warnings: Hotdogs will overheat (burn) if you set the heater dial to the highest setting and you leave them on the grill too long. The bun warmer should be used for only a minute or 2 or it will dry out and probably toast the buns. Other comment: I have used the distributor (The Helman Group) product service in the past with another product and have received exceptional (well beyond expectation) product support.

Was this review helpful? (138) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalMartKing
Sandy, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Awesome Product
4/11/2012

Customer review by klberge

5.0 stars 4/11/2012 by klberge
by klberge

Love this thing! It worked great for a one year old party. Fed 52 people warm hot dogs for 3 hours. Worked better than I expected. Everyone was asking where I got it from and even sold a few. Unlike reviews I had read it does fit 8 normal sized hot dogs and doesn't make any noises. Only tip I have is let it warm up first before you put the dogs on. Hope this review helps others.

Was this review helpful? (34) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
klberge
New Orleans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Awesome!
1/25/2017

Customer review by Xtina

4.0 stars 1/25/2017 by Xtina
by Xtina

I love this item have used it at least 10 times since Christmas! Maybe more! The only reason I didn't give it the 5 stars because I have noticed on one side it's like the rollers want to pick and choose when to roll causing me to have to flip the hotdogs so they don't burn on one side

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Xtina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mr
1/19/2017

Customer review by amorris

1.0 stars 1/19/2017 by amorris
by amorris
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

they said it can fit 8 regular size hot dogs you can't. the rollers are not wide enough so you can only fit 4. I have used it twice and the rollers keep stopping. it is very cheap looking but does do the job you want it to. If you think about it $40.00 is a lot of to spend on a appliance that has "ONLY" purpose. it is going back to Wal-mart

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amorris
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/27/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I see some reviews where the roller won't turn. I had the same problem until I realized I installed the rollers backwards. So make sure the turning mechanism is on the correct (left) side ( as you face the machine). Use Farmer John Beef franks for best appearance on the grill. The other brands expand wierd -like on the rollers as they heat up. Maybe it's the mix of ingredients. I wish I had bought one a bit bigger because this machine really can only handle one column of about 4 hotdogs at a time. There is room leftover on the sides, but not enough to do a side by side (8) at a time. Since we have a small family, we can get by with just 4 at a time. The dogs cook quickly too, so keep an eye out they don't burn. The machine has a bun "holder" on top. Nice feature but it doesn't warm the buns. Still, it's nice to hide the buns when not needed. My wife loves the fact that it is very easy to clean, whatever that means. She takes the rolling mechanism off easily and the machine also has a small tray below to catch the runoff grease: also easy to wash. Overall, we love the machine and would definitely recommend to family & friends.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Yuma Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
For Hot Dog Lovers
10/28/2010

Customer review by HotDogLover36MC4Life

5.0 stars 10/28/2010 by HotDogLover36MC4Life
by HotDogLover36MC4Life

This machine is so cool. I highly recommend it! Its great for private and social events. It gives Hot Dogs, Polish Sausages, Hot Links, etc., that good ole old fashsioned Carnival taste! Its easy to clean and it breaks down easily for storage! The only down fall is the bun warmer up top tends to dry the buns out if unattended for long period of time; What you might want to try is placing a damp paper towel inside before the buns but only leave inside until the bun, or buns has warmed up!! But other than that you'll love using this appliance time & time again...

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HotDogLover36MC4Life
San Bernardino County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Hot Dogs are yummy
8/20/2007

Customer review by Best

4.0 stars 8/20/2007 by Best
by Best

Great fun with the Nostalgia Hot Dog Roller. Put them on and let’m cook. The kids loved it and I do too! I found that Wal-Mart had the best buy and service. I just picked it up at the store in my area.

Was this review helpful? (35) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Best
Bel Air, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
For 4 weiners at a time--it's great
3/3/2008

Customer review by DPerry46

3.0 stars 3/3/2008 by DPerry46
by DPerry46

I would still recommend this product, but the picture shows 8 weiners being grilled at one time. I don't know where those were purchased, but regular length (and I don't mean longer "bun length" ) will NOT fit end to end. One of the weiners has to have at least 3/4 in. cut off (and then the cut end burns). USING ONE ROLLER PER FOOD ITEM WORKS FINE THOUGH.Even the bun warmer on top works reasonably well IF YOU FIRST WRAP FOIL AROUND BUNS to keep from drying out. If you have about 15 minutes to prepare 4, they look and taste great. Plus nice addition for nostalgic appearance in our home theater room.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DPerry46
Wooster, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Hot dog roller
4/17/2008

Customer review by dfoxvald

4.0 stars 4/17/2008 by dfoxvald
by dfoxvald

Somehow hot dogs cooked at home don't quite taste like you get out, BUT with this gadget they do! The first time I used it, there were some quirks like the hot dogs don't roll completely until they plump up a bit. I had to stand there and keep them rolling for the first few minutes. Then after cooking them and letting them roll there on medium heat, the rollers got sticky and one hot dog rolled right off the machine. BUT overall I am pleased with the results - YUMMY. And now that I know the little quirks, I know what to expect. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dfoxvald
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good machine
12/16/2013

Customer review by firsttimeuser11

3.0 stars 12/16/2013 by firsttimeuser11
by firsttimeuser11
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a good hot dog roller. I had to leave it on the hottest setting in order to actually cook the hot dogs, but they came out great. I used it for a carnival party and everyone loved the way it looked.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
firsttimeuser11
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 476 total reviews
1-20 of 476 reviews