Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 531 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

531 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

531 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
363
4 stars
118
3 stars
19
2 stars
8
1 stars
23
1-20 of 448 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 448 total reviews
1-20 of 448 reviews
Small, Practical and Functional
7/19/2007

Customer review by WalMartKing

5.0 stars 7/19/2007 by WalMartKing
by WalMartKing

Great product for anyone who serves 4-8 hotdogs at a time. For 3 or less, the microwave works ok. It does work fine for up to 4 of the larger "Polish Sausages". I have never used the supplied pan for hamburgers, bacon, etc. and probably never will (other products are much more practical). Warnings: Hotdogs will overheat (burn) if you set the heater dial to the highest setting and you leave them on the grill too long. The bun warmer should be used for only a minute or 2 or it will dry out and probably toast the buns. Other comment: I have used the distributor (The Helman Group) product service in the past with another product and have received exceptional (well beyond expectation) product support.

Was this review helpful? (126) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalMartKing
Sandy, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
The hot dog caddy
9/12/2010

Customer review by jcisgodsbabygirl

5.0 stars 9/12/2010 by jcisgodsbabygirl
by jcisgodsbabygirl

OMG this is the perfect item for parents and those hot dog fanatics. Lite enough to take to the park or any where you'd like. I took an adapter and plugged it in to the cigarette lighter in my car! Since the entire surface does not get hot you can sit it on many surfaces but common sense is always a must with any cooking utensil. The product has easy turn dials and settings for low to high for hot dog roasting perfection ! The bun warmer on top keeps everything right at your finger tips and away from flies :-) So over all I rate this the ideal product for anyone who entertains and is kid friendly if you instruct them on how to properly use it! Oh by the way it catches the juices from the dogs and is extremly easy to clean!!

Was this review helpful? (84) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jcisgodsbabygirl
Miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Hot Dogs are yummy
8/20/2007

Customer review by Best

4.0 stars 8/20/2007 by Best
by Best

Great fun with the Nostalgia Hot Dog Roller. Put them on and let’m cook. The kids loved it and I do too! I found that Wal-Mart had the best buy and service. I just picked it up at the store in my area.

Was this review helpful? (33) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Best
Bel Air, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Awesome Product
4/11/2012

Customer review by klberge

5.0 stars 4/11/2012 by klberge
by klberge

Love this thing! It worked great for a one year old party. Fed 52 people warm hot dogs for 3 hours. Worked better than I expected. Everyone was asking where I got it from and even sold a few. Unlike reviews I had read it does fit 8 normal sized hot dogs and doesn't make any noises. Only tip I have is let it warm up first before you put the dogs on. Hope this review helps others.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
klberge
New Orleans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
One Of My Better Investments
8/15/2008

Customer review by Webweaver

5.0 stars 8/15/2008 by Webweaver
by Webweaver

The hot dog cooker was extremely easy to assemble. Right off the bat, it made a batch of very tasty dogs. From first opening of the box to done dogs: 45 minutes. on subsequent uses, from setup to meal = 20 minutes. Clean-up was easy, once it cooled down. The bun warmer/awning assembly came apart easily for storage The four supporting posts for the warmer and the grill attachment fit neatly into the bun warmer for storage on an average-size shelf. The one annoying thing about the unit was the lettering on the bun warmer: "Old Fashioned Hot Dog's". As a stickler for spelling and punctuation, I object to the inclusion of the apostrophe. It makes me want to ask the manufacturer what it is that belongs to the old fashioned hot dog.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Webweaver
Topeka, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Best and cutest best ever...
2/27/2013

Customer review by lovetoshopping

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by lovetoshopping
by lovetoshopping

I love it ...I bought this for my daughter birthday and I tried first before de party....and I love it....cook fast the hod dogs and really easy to clean..... I wil recommend this product ...

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovetoshopping
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
We love it !
8/6/2007

Customer review by mark21848

5.0 stars 8/6/2007 by mark21848
by mark21848

We use this camping and all family functions.. everyone loves it and we use it all the time.. just turn down the heat and people will snack on them all night long ! works very good and I am glad we bought it !

Was this review helpful? (34) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mark21848
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good value with one caution
10/13/2009

Customer review by Impact88

4.0 stars 10/13/2009 by Impact88
by Impact88

This cooker is attractive and makes preparing hot dogs, link sausages, etc. an easy, trouble free job. The results are far more tasty, as well, in our opinion, than stove top preparation. Our sample, however, had one defect that may or may not be common - maybe just bad luck on our part. The first time we used it, everything started out properly, but within a couple of minutes the rollers ( which should rotate continuously in one direction, turning the hot dogs ) began to rotate only a partial turn in one direction, then reverse and turn a slight amount in the opposite direction. Needless to say, continuing operation in that fashion would result in dogs that were cooked to a crisp on one side only. Rather than go through the inconvenience of returning a relatively inexpensive item that had a problem I could remedy, I fixed the cooker by adding a spacer washer that had apparently been left out during assembly. After that, the unit worked well, and has continued to do so. In spite of this experience, I recommend this cooker, and would have rated it five stars if not for the glitch we experienced.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Impact88
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Hot dog roller
4/17/2008

Customer review by dfoxvald

4.0 stars 4/17/2008 by dfoxvald
by dfoxvald

Somehow hot dogs cooked at home don't quite taste like you get out, BUT with this gadget they do! The first time I used it, there were some quirks like the hot dogs don't roll completely until they plump up a bit. I had to stand there and keep them rolling for the first few minutes. Then after cooking them and letting them roll there on medium heat, the rollers got sticky and one hot dog rolled right off the machine. BUT overall I am pleased with the results - YUMMY. And now that I know the little quirks, I know what to expect. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dfoxvald
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
For Hot Dog Lovers
10/28/2010

Customer review by HotDogLover36MC4Life

5.0 stars 10/28/2010 by HotDogLover36MC4Life
by HotDogLover36MC4Life

This machine is so cool. I highly recommend it! Its great for private and social events. It gives Hot Dogs, Polish Sausages, Hot Links, etc., that good ole old fashsioned Carnival taste! Its easy to clean and it breaks down easily for storage! The only down fall is the bun warmer up top tends to dry the buns out if unattended for long period of time; What you might want to try is placing a damp paper towel inside before the buns but only leave inside until the bun, or buns has warmed up!! But other than that you'll love using this appliance time & time again...

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HotDogLover36MC4Life
San Bernardino County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good machine
12/16/2013

Customer review by firsttimeuser11

3.0 stars 12/16/2013 by firsttimeuser11
by firsttimeuser11

This is a good hot dog roller. I had to leave it on the hottest setting in order to actually cook the hot dogs, but they came out great. I used it for a carnival party and everyone loved the way it looked.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
firsttimeuser11
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
5/15/2009

Customer review by BubbaleesGrandma

5.0 stars 5/15/2009 by BubbaleesGrandma
by BubbaleesGrandma

I bought two of these for our local Little League snack bar after reading the reviews already posted for it. I was a little hesitant because it was going to be used in a commercial setting (sort of) rather than just for home use. They have performed beautifully. No issues with the rotators or it heating up right away and staying heated.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BubbaleesGrandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/3/2012

Customer review by kasiano2003

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by kasiano2003
by kasiano2003

I purchased this item as a christmas gift and it was a success!!! The roller looks a little flimsy but it does the work. At the beginning you do have to roll the hot dogs manually because you need to wait till they plump with the heat and start rolling by themselves. Overall the flavor is amazing! It really tastes like the carnival or movie theater hot dogs. Great purchase! :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kasiano2003
Laredo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Hot Dog Roller
9/12/2010

Customer review by stuntman660

5.0 stars 9/12/2010 by stuntman660
by stuntman660

After reading all reviews on this product I almost didn't buy it, but now I'm glad I did. It works great all rollers work and dogs taste great, takes about 15 minutes for dogs to get done though.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stuntman660
Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Didn't work very well
6/12/2009

Customer review by AlbNM

1.0 stars 6/12/2009 by AlbNM
by AlbNM

We bought this machine for a carnival themed birthday party, and it was a bust. Unfortunately the machine would not roll on all rollers with or without hot dogs. Unfortunately I didn't try it out before our party, so I ended up having to throw away what I had put on the turning tubes and just boiling the rest. I was disappointed! If you are buying this for an event, buy early so that you can test it out and have time to replace it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlbNM
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Dogs-r-us
2/11/2011

Customer review by MrFallingPrice

5.0 stars 2/11/2011 by MrFallingPrice
by MrFallingPrice

This is a great product, When the box was opened by my wife, the kids (6 & 8) couldn't wait to get at the machine, we had to test it first to see if it was safe or if we were going to have exploding weiners, It's safe, and the kids had first choice of hot dogs.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrFallingPrice
Gallup, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Looks can be decieving
11/5/2009

Customer review by LaLeon

3.0 stars 11/5/2009 by LaLeon
by LaLeon

I bought this as a gift and thought it would would be great to be able to cook 6 hot dogs at once on this "cute" appliance. Come to find out that you can only cook 2 hot dogs at the same time. As soon as you put more hot dogs on the rollers start to make a funny sound and then the rollers go back and forth....they don't continue to roll in the same direction. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaLeon
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great Product!
1/27/2012

Customer review by ChrissyK

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by ChrissyK
by ChrissyK

This machine was as adorable in person as it was in the picture. I used this for my 7year old son's birthday party and it was great. The hot dogs cooked fast and they tasted delicious. Days after the party we were pulling it out every time someone wanted a hot dog. The setup and the clean up were both very easy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChrissyK
pikesville, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/27/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I see some reviews where the roller won't turn. I had the same problem until I realized I installed the rollers backwards. So make sure the turning mechanism is on the correct (left) side ( as you face the machine). Use Farmer John Beef franks for best appearance on the grill. The other brands expand wierd -like on the rollers as they heat up. Maybe it's the mix of ingredients. I wish I had bought one a bit bigger because this machine really can only handle one column of about 4 hotdogs at a time. There is room leftover on the sides, but not enough to do a side by side (8) at a time. Since we have a small family, we can get by with just 4 at a time. The dogs cook quickly too, so keep an eye out they don't burn. The machine has a bun "holder" on top. Nice feature but it doesn't warm the buns. Still, it's nice to hide the buns when not needed. My wife loves the fact that it is very easy to clean, whatever that means. She takes the rolling mechanism off easily and the machine also has a small tray below to catch the runoff grease: also easy to wash. Overall, we love the machine and would definitely recommend to family & friends.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Yuma Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good Value
2/21/2012

Customer review by downtownguy

5.0 stars 2/21/2012 by downtownguy
by downtownguy

My friend has a much more expesive hot dog cooker such as this by about $200.00. Now I just bought this and have used 4-6 times, and even my friend was amazed with the sweet sassage it did up for him when he was over for a vistit. Not only did do a great job, but I was able to cook hot dogs, and sassage at the same time but just turned down the heat and we snacked all afternoon. A top value in my book. They came out perfect every time. I didnt even bother with bun warmer with what people had said whitch is no big deal for the price. Buy one, and you will like it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
downtownguy
Portland, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 448 total reviews
1-20 of 448 reviews