Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

7 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

7 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-6 of 6 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A very helpful product
9/30/2010

Customer review by Desand

5.0 stars 9/30/2010 by Desand
by Desand

I have been using this product for well over two months now. I absolutely love the way it works. Set-up was easy - just put the batteries in the 'clipboard' and the pen and you are ready to go. It comes with a thick pad of lined paper but I only clip on a sheet or two at a time, the rest of the sheets I carry in a folder. That makes it easy for the Digimemo to pick up my writing. As long as I write on the line, it has no problems converting my hand-written notes to editable text in Word. Digimemo has made it so easy for me to take notes in meetings, seminars, on the job-site and convert my notes to neatly typed documents, just a little editing needed from time to time. To transfer the notes from Digimemo to your computer is quite straightforward - just follow the step by step instructions provided in the manual. Once you have done that a couple of times, you won't need to refer to the manual anymore. I love my Digimemo!

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Desand
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wish I had it years ago
10/10/2009

Customer review by Stonington2

5.0 stars 10/10/2009 by Stonington2
by Stonington2

I've had the Digimemo for over 2 months now and use it several times each week. It's super easy to use, and I'm still finding new great ways to use it. I project lessons on a white board, I hand write and print assessments, and I can teach from a different location than my student. I can also hand write my own homework for college and send it via email... don't have to mess with trying to type all the crazy symbols in my homework. I can even create lessons from home to email to work when I can't be there. It's fantastic! The uses are too many to list for this review.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stonington2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/20/2012

Customer review by Melce

4.0 stars 9/20/2012 by Melce
by Melce

We purchased this pad through Walmart.com . The product didn't work so we returned it and ordered another. The same thing happened to the second one, it just wouldn't be recognized by all of the computers in our home. We returned the second one. We then found one in a local store , not Walmart because they don't carry it in there stores, only online. We were able to take a laptop into the store with us, and hook up the pad to it to see if it would recognize it first before getting all the way home and finding out again that yet another one didn't work. This time it did work. I guess they have a batch of lemons out there...

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melce
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
bad, bad
3/25/2010

Customer review by sendone

1.0 stars 3/25/2010 by sendone
by sendone

Let me start with Walmart was great, I bought this piece of junk on-line and took it back to the Walmart store - no issues... thank you for that. As for the product, this thing doesn't do what it says it will do,, maybe it will but you have to a rocket scientist to do it, I am pretty literate at computers and I could not get it do what it said it would do. You have to push pretty hard to get the writing to come through clear, and when you convert the writing it shoves all your work to top of the screen not where you wrote it like it advertises. THE BIGGEST PROBLEM: the notepad froze and didn't give me any sign, I wrote on the pad - multiple pages and when I plugged it into the computer there was nothing there. SAVE YOUR MONEY!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sendone
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Not what I expected
8/30/2009

Customer review by SaraCE7340

1.0 stars 8/30/2009 by SaraCE7340
by SaraCE7340

I am still trying to figure this thing out so my opinion could change but.....this thing doesn't work. Batteries didn't last a day and it is not user friendly. I am computer literate too & use technology daily but this thing is bizarre.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SaraCE7340
Columbus, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Needed this for an online math class
8/4/2014

Customer review by LVLubbockTX

5.0 stars 8/4/2014 by LVLubbockTX
by LVLubbockTX
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to install and use. Great product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LVLubbockTX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.