Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 63 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

63 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

63 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 50 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
kid loves it
8/4/2007

Customer review by addshopswalmart

4.0 stars 8/4/2007 by addshopswalmart
by addshopswalmart

excellent

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
addshopswalmart
wiscasset, me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good kids' bike
8/9/2007

Customer review by Charan

5.0 stars 8/9/2007 by Charan
by Charan

My son rides this bike everyday and enjoys showing it off. He likes this bike a lot, and I like that it was 18", since he is too big for 16" and too small for 20". This bike was the only one we found of this size, and the price for this bike was good.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Charan
Canton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's got a great look, like a sport bike.
4/14/2009

Customer review by JuneMoon

5.0 stars 4/14/2009 by JuneMoon
by JuneMoon

I bought this bike for my 9yr olds birthday. He loves it. He's all into Sportbikes and this fits that description. There was some scratches on it from shipping, but those didn't seen to affect the look of the bike at all. Some of the decals did peel off, I believe due to shipping, but that was easily taken care of. It wasn't that hard to put together over all. Depending on the height of the rider, it is adjustable can be easily adjusted. We had to adjust the breaks and the ride height for his height. Using the hand breaks for both wheels can take some getting used to for a kid that has always used regular wheel breaking. Over all, I believe this was worth the money I spent on it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JuneMoon
Florence, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
this bike is a dirtbike
4/10/2009

Customer review by chrissthefiss

5.0 stars 4/10/2009 by chrissthefiss
by chrissthefiss

wow! I'm the coolest mom! I bought these bikes for my 5 yr old twins! They love them. We put them together and it was a cinch. The bikes perform great and very sturdy for wild, adventurous young ones! The price i paid, and the site to store option was the best way to go-i am extremely pleased!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chrissthefiss
Brandon, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/19/2009

Customer review by happynana108

5.0 stars 4/19/2009 by happynana108
by happynana108

bought this bike for my nephews 6 yr. birthday. he loves it. the frame is very sturdy is sure to be used for years. he loves that it looks like a real dirt bike

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happynana108
fulton,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A BOMB Bike for Kids! (Bomb means good!)
6/10/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/10/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

OK, so I got online to find a bicycle for my son, who just furned 7 last month. I decided the best route was to lookat the online selections. And this is the one that got the bid. The Hyper Speed BMX Bike. This bad boy has real suspension, which actually works. The frame is VERY solid.. very durable. There's just anough room on the handle bars to mount a light if needed. Tire/wheels are build out of a tough nylon/plastic. The fact that the bike looks like a motorcycle is about the coolest part of the whole thing. The only issue I have had is the brake levers are fairly difficult. A little adjusting should resolve that. If you want your kid to have THE coolest bike in town, get him THIS one!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Cedar Rapids, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Cool Look, Not so cool functioning
4/10/2009

Customer review by cmcream

3.0 stars 4/10/2009 by cmcream
by cmcream

I got this for my son's 7th birthday since his old bike was too small for him. I wanted something cool-looking and similiar to a dirt bike since that is what he is into. The bike was very easy to put together, no problems there. There was part that was a little bent, little upset about that, but I moved on. My son loves it but the only problem that he is having is that the bike is REALLY heavy for a 7 year old. So, if they are still learning to ride a bigger bike, this might be a challenge. Also, the seat is EXTREMELY hard. No comfort here. It is a good concept but I probably would have gone with something else if I had more time to look around.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cmcream
Plano, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Disappointing
1/4/2009

Customer review by upsdriver1988

2.0 stars 1/4/2009 by upsdriver1988
by upsdriver1988

I ordered this for my son for Christmas. The back disk brake was bent and he hasnt been able to ride it yet. We are waiting for a replacememnt brake system from the manafacturer. (DUMAR) He was so excited Christmas to get this bike, and he cant even ride it. Still waiting on the 2nd of January.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
upsdriver1988
Enterprise, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Neat-o
11/8/2007

Customer review by MyndsEye

4.0 stars 11/8/2007 by MyndsEye
by MyndsEye

My kid can't get enough of this bike. When I took this bike out of the store even grown men were drooling. He is certainly the coolest kid on the block :P We haven't had any problems with the brakes - we've only had it for a month though. A few things to keep in mind - the seat is not adjustable, the brake levers a are a wee bit hard to clamp and the bike does not arrive at the store already assembled. I called my store up and requested that they assemble the bike for me and they did so at no extra charge. We're are pretty much very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyndsEye
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Greatest Smile
2/23/2008

Customer review by PrettyinPinks

5.0 stars 2/23/2008 by PrettyinPinks
by PrettyinPinks

This is a great MOTORCYCLE Bike! When my son saw this bike, he begged for it. Although, he is 5 and a short 5, I was very cautious about buying this product. I purchased it for Xmas and he has The Greatest Smile that you ever could see every time he rides. I haven't had any problems with this product. It was assemblied by Walmart for free and it was done very well and very quickly! WE love the look of this bike. He wanted a motorcycle bike and this one was so close to all the motorcycles that we have seen that he admires so much!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrettyinPinks
Foothill Ranch, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great bike
4/15/2009

Customer review by dld76

4.0 stars 4/15/2009 by dld76
by dld76

My youngest son knew what he wanted for his 7th birthday, a black and red bike that looked like a motorcycle. We could not find it anywhere but here. Love that I was able to get the "Site to Store" shipping which cost me nothing. However, when I went to pick up the bike, the peddle was sticking out of the side of the box. I think that it should have been handled a little more carefully. Had a few scratches, but my son did not seem to notice. (There was not time to order another.)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dld76
Jackson, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
7/31/2008

Customer review by RHiNOsaurus

5.0 stars 7/31/2008 by RHiNOsaurus
by RHiNOsaurus

The 20" in the store was too big, and the 16" bikes were too small. This one is just right for my 8-yr-old. It has freewheel with handbrakes that stop the bike well even when pulled buy a kid with little hands. I like the drum rear brake. It seems to work much better than a caliper brakes. It looks like the bike has front shocks from the pictures, but it just has rubber boots on the forks to look like motorcycle shocks. THe rear shock works well. I would definitley recommend...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RHiNOsaurus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Too Heavy
6/26/2008

Customer review by elismama

4.0 stars 6/26/2008 by elismama
by elismama

I purchase this for my sons 7th birthday. He had sat on the 16 inch at Walmart and it was too small. I thought the 18 inch would be perfect. When he got on the bike it was way too big and too heavy. I went and bought training wheels and still he could not ride. The seat is not adjustable and the handlebars are too low. When he tries to turn the bike it falls over because the weight in the front. This is a nice bike for an older child with long strong legs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elismama
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
A Little Disappointed
1/22/2008

Customer review by 4My2Kiddos

3.0 stars 1/22/2008 by 4My2Kiddos
by 4My2Kiddos

The bike overall is great! He absolutely loves it! However, for the price, I don't think the plastic piece by rear reflector should have broken off before we even took it out of the box. It had to be glued on. I guess I just thought it would be like the aluminum or metal bikes we bought for the kids when they first learned to ride. I would recommend this bike if it were cheaper or at this price if it was a better quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4My2Kiddos
Sparks, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Cool Bike!!
1/8/2008

Customer review by luvmyboyz08

5.0 stars 1/8/2008 by luvmyboyz08
by luvmyboyz08

This bike was purchased for our 6 yr old son. He loves it, I think it is soo cute!!!! However, it is a heavy bike, FYI--brakes are on the handle bars. Took some time to put together as we had to do it (we are not patient for this kind of thing but our local walmart did not have anyone to assemble bikes). Definatley recommend you will love it... Site to store was great loved that we saved on shipping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvmyboyz08
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bad choice
8/6/2007

Customer review by JAN1

1.0 stars 8/6/2007 by JAN1
by JAN1

This bike was the worst bike I have ever bought! I am taking it back to the store!

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JAN1
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT BUY
10/8/2007

Customer review by ncplus3

4.0 stars 10/8/2007 by ncplus3
by ncplus3

We just purchased this bike for my sons birthday and he LOVES it. It is very sturdy and a great value for your money. Every kid in the neighborhood wants one and they all take turns riding it. Only down side is there is no seat adjustment. It is a little taller than the standard 18" bike however, it doesn't bother him a BIT!!! Every boy should have one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ncplus3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty good!
11/1/2007

Customer review by lovinMyKids

4.0 stars 11/1/2007 by lovinMyKids
by lovinMyKids

This bike looks awesome and my 6 year old just loves it! All the neighborhood kids surrounded him, he was so proud. The only bad thing is that the tire went flat right away, it seems the tube has a leaky valve. So that was a bummer that he couldn't even ride it for a full day. So hopefully with getting a new tube we won't have anymore problems!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovinMyKids
Ogden, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
bad assembly
1/29/2008

Customer review by skwdxx

4.0 stars 1/29/2008 by skwdxx
by skwdxx

this is a very neat bike ( a little heavy ) but the assembly was very poor , the bike has a lot of stickers on it to make it look real and every single one had huge air bubbles underneath , the back wheel was way of but with some time ( incase you are unlucky like me ) you can turn it into the hottest bike on the block and my son sure loved it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skwdxx
Augusta , Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
18" Boys' Hyper Speed BMX Bike
6/30/2008

Customer review by 1Realist1

5.0 stars 6/30/2008 by 1Realist1
by 1Realist1

I purchased this for my son's 6th birthday, his eyes light up like it was Christmas time. He loves it, wakes up every morning looking forward to riding it. The nice represenatative of Wal-mart assemblied the bike for me free of charge. Site to store is great, the gas getting there is awful, but it was all worth the while to see him happy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1Realist1
Belzoni, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews