Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 63 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

63 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

63 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 50 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
kid loves it
8/4/2007

Customer review by addshopswalmart

4.0 stars 8/4/2007 by addshopswalmart
by addshopswalmart

excellent

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
addshopswalmart
wiscasset, me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good kids' bike
8/9/2007

Customer review by Charan

5.0 stars 8/9/2007 by Charan
by Charan

My son rides this bike everyday and enjoys showing it off. He likes this bike a lot, and I like that it was 18", since he is too big for 16" and too small for 20". This bike was the only one we found of this size, and the price for this bike was good.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Charan
Canton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
this bike is a dirtbike
4/10/2009

Customer review by chrissthefiss

5.0 stars 4/10/2009 by chrissthefiss
by chrissthefiss

wow! I'm the coolest mom! I bought these bikes for my 5 yr old twins! They love them. We put them together and it was a cinch. The bikes perform great and very sturdy for wild, adventurous young ones! The price i paid, and the site to store option was the best way to go-i am extremely pleased!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chrissthefiss
Brandon, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's got a great look, like a sport bike.
4/14/2009

Customer review by JuneMoon

5.0 stars 4/14/2009 by JuneMoon
by JuneMoon

I bought this bike for my 9yr olds birthday. He loves it. He's all into Sportbikes and this fits that description. There was some scratches on it from shipping, but those didn't seen to affect the look of the bike at all. Some of the decals did peel off, I believe due to shipping, but that was easily taken care of. It wasn't that hard to put together over all. Depending on the height of the rider, it is adjustable can be easily adjusted. We had to adjust the breaks and the ride height for his height. Using the hand breaks for both wheels can take some getting used to for a kid that has always used regular wheel breaking. Over all, I believe this was worth the money I spent on it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JuneMoon
Florence, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/19/2009

Customer review by happynana108

5.0 stars 4/19/2009 by happynana108
by happynana108

bought this bike for my nephews 6 yr. birthday. he loves it. the frame is very sturdy is sure to be used for years. he loves that it looks like a real dirt bike

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happynana108
fulton,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointing
1/4/2009

Customer review by upsdriver1988

2.0 stars 1/4/2009 by upsdriver1988
by upsdriver1988

I ordered this for my son for Christmas. The back disk brake was bent and he hasnt been able to ride it yet. We are waiting for a replacememnt brake system from the manafacturer. (DUMAR) He was so excited Christmas to get this bike, and he cant even ride it. Still waiting on the 2nd of January.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
upsdriver1988
Enterprise, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Bad choice
8/6/2007

Customer review by JAN1

1.0 stars 8/6/2007 by JAN1
by JAN1

This bike was the worst bike I have ever bought! I am taking it back to the store!

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JAN1
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BMX BIKE
12/26/2007

Customer review by KARII

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by KARII
by KARII

YOU KNOW WHAT???? MY SON LOVES THIS BIKE, IT IS AWESOME.... HE IS SO HAPPY WITH IT.. HE SAID THAT HE LOOKS LIKE A BIG BOY, HE IS 6 YERAS OLD THANKS

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KARII
ORLANDO, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome!!!
6/12/2008

Customer review by osasilag

5.0 stars 6/12/2008 by osasilag
by osasilag

This bike is awesome! I bought this for my 8 year old son and he's loving it. When his friends saw it the first time, they were also impressed with the way it look. The only thing my son didn't like about it is its weight. It is heavier than the normal bike. But he is getting used to it now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
osasilag
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
A BOMB Bike for Kids! (Bomb means good!)
6/10/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/10/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

OK, so I got online to find a bicycle for my son, who just furned 7 last month. I decided the best route was to lookat the online selections. And this is the one that got the bid. The Hyper Speed BMX Bike. This bad boy has real suspension, which actually works. The frame is VERY solid.. very durable. There's just anough room on the handle bars to mount a light if needed. Tire/wheels are build out of a tough nylon/plastic. The fact that the bike looks like a motorcycle is about the coolest part of the whole thing. The only issue I have had is the brake levers are fairly difficult. A little adjusting should resolve that. If you want your kid to have THE coolest bike in town, get him THIS one!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Cedar Rapids, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Bike
12/8/2008

Customer review by LAMomofFour

5.0 stars 12/8/2008 by LAMomofFour
by LAMomofFour

We'vew loved this bike. Chain needed to be replaced after a year, but otherwise has held up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LAMomofFour
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
AWESOME
8/7/2008

Customer review by superstarmomma

5.0 stars 8/7/2008 by superstarmomma
by superstarmomma

THIS BIKE MADE MY HUSBAND AND MYSELF SUPERSTARS ON MY SON'S BIRTHDAY!!!! IT'S CRAZY COOL AND MY SON LOVES TO RIDE IT. BETTER THAN THE PICTURE. ALL HIS BUDDIES LOVED IT AS WELL!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
superstarmomma
Shakopee MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/28/2007

Customer review by storkwife

5.0 stars 12/28/2007 by storkwife
by storkwife

Great product. Santa brought it to my 7 year old this year and his response was, "Santa brings stuff way better than what Wal-Mart has"! We had looked at a similar bike in the store, and this one appears to be much more durable and the 18" option is just the right size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
storkwife
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bike!
12/30/2007

Customer review by flmommaof3

5.0 stars 12/30/2007 by flmommaof3
by flmommaof3

This is a awesome bike! Highly recommend!!!!!!! My child loves it and it was even better than expected when it arrived. Very little assembly required!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flmommaof3
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BMX 18" Bike
10/17/2007

Customer review by Baus

5.0 stars 10/17/2007 by Baus
by Baus

My child loves this bike!!! It works awesome for him and really pretty heavy duty for a bike like this!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Baus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/21/2008

Customer review by pastey

5.0 stars 4/21/2008 by pastey
by pastey

My 7 yr old son is thrilled with the bike. We were glad to find the 18 inch bike on line, because the 20 inch was too big; the 16 inch was too small. All of his friends want to get the motobike now. It is perfect! PS Walmart assembled it for no charge and called us when it was ready--great service!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pastey
Franklin, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bicycle
8/20/2008

Customer review by jaysbmw40

5.0 stars 8/20/2008 by jaysbmw40
by jaysbmw40

My son loved the bike and rides it every day. He is eight years old and it was a perfect fit

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jaysbmw40
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
18" Boys' Hyper Speed BMX Bike
6/30/2008

Customer review by 1Realist1

5.0 stars 6/30/2008 by 1Realist1
by 1Realist1

I purchased this for my son's 6th birthday, his eyes light up like it was Christmas time. He loves it, wakes up every morning looking forward to riding it. The nice represenatative of Wal-mart assemblied the bike for me free of charge. Site to store is great, the gas getting there is awful, but it was all worth the while to see him happy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Realist1
Belzoni, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The Greatest Smile
2/23/2008

Customer review by PrettyinPinks

5.0 stars 2/23/2008 by PrettyinPinks
by PrettyinPinks

This is a great MOTORCYCLE Bike! When my son saw this bike, he begged for it. Although, he is 5 and a short 5, I was very cautious about buying this product. I purchased it for Xmas and he has The Greatest Smile that you ever could see every time he rides. I haven't had any problems with this product. It was assemblied by Walmart for free and it was done very well and very quickly! WE love the look of this bike. He wanted a motorcycle bike and this one was so close to all the motorcycles that we have seen that he admires so much!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrettyinPinks
Foothill Ranch, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cool Bike!!
1/8/2008

Customer review by luvmyboyz08

5.0 stars 1/8/2008 by luvmyboyz08
by luvmyboyz08

This bike was purchased for our 6 yr old son. He loves it, I think it is soo cute!!!! However, it is a heavy bike, FYI--brakes are on the handle bars. Took some time to put together as we had to do it (we are not patient for this kind of thing but our local walmart did not have anyone to assemble bikes). Definatley recommend you will love it... Site to store was great loved that we saved on shipping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvmyboyz08
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews