Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 36 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Home theatre quality
3/28/2010

Customer review by KenBiker

5.0 stars 3/28/2010 by KenBiker
by KenBiker

I live in an apartment. When I hook my $25 headphones to my $35 retro CD/radio/phono combo and hook it all to my DVD player, then I've got a high-end quality home theatre. Concert hall quality to be precise. These headphones deliver sound I didn't think my el cheapo retro stereo or laptop were capable of delivering. All without disturbing my neighbors. The long cord is not a problem either. I simply gather the cord up with a twist-tie to get the desired length (as seen in my pic).

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KenBiker
Gary, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Simply AMAZING!
10/19/2008

Customer review by DrVogi

5.0 stars 10/19/2008 by DrVogi
by DrVogi

I was so surprised with these headphones! I bought them basically for watching movies and playing computer games and they work excellent for all my purposes. I really recommend for movies, it really makes you feel into it. It also has a lot of range of sounds, the bass is really good, and very clear highs (I´m a very picky person with sounds ). Also the ear cup fits really good over the ear, and doesn´t allow exterior sounds in. They are very comfortable, the only little detail is in the top part, would be nice if they had some kind of foam or something, it would make them more comfortable for me, but it is not a big deal really, the sound is so nice, and more than anything for the price you pay, it´s really worth it. I have also tried very expensive ones and believe me, you are no missing out on anything for the price you have to pay. I´m going to buy another set for my girlfriend, she tried and she just fell in love with them, haha.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrVogi
Houghton, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
ilikegoodsound
11/25/2008

Customer review by Ilikegoodsound

5.0 stars 11/25/2008 by Ilikegoodsound
by Ilikegoodsound

These over the ear headphones by panasonic are well worth the money. Yes they are plastic and feel cheep and the cord is way to long for most users. But the sound is fantastic. Lots of bass and good clear voices and treble. I keep them pluged in my desk top so the long cord is ok with me. Stop looking and buy them

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ilikegoodsound
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Great Product!
12/28/2008

Customer review by willica

5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by willica
by willica

The shipping was very timely, and the product is excellent. It sounds great - has lots of bass and a good balance with treble. It's comfortable too. The only drawback is that it has a longer cord than I need, but that's not really a big deal. Overall, an awesome product!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
willica
Roanoke, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value for economical price
12/22/2008

Customer review by SpiderNate

5.0 stars 12/22/2008 by SpiderNate
by SpiderNate

This is a solid value for a FULL size pair of headphones. They fit comfortable on your head and the ear cups, surround your ears without feeling pressure. I bought these for gaming as well as music. They have clear and crisp sound, and a six foot cord, so they are perfect for being a good distance away from the screen while gaming. I just love using them with my Xbox 360, all I hear is the game and sound effects and not the noise of the Xbox 360. I highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpiderNate
Adelanto CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/27/2008

Customer review by jebusnixon

5.0 stars 10/27/2008 by jebusnixon
by jebusnixon
Walmart associate

My old headphones finally gave out a few months ago, and the only replacement set I had at the time only had a 2.5' cord. Since I use my headphones to cut down on the noise coming from my games and computer so everyone else in my house can sleep I wanted a cord that would allow me to move away from my tv/monitor and have good quality audio for the games. So far these headphones have been great, I can go all the way to the other side of my room with them still plugged in, and the sound is very good. The only downside is that with a cord this long if I were to plug them into my Zune and decide to get something from the kitchen I would probably get my feet tangled in the cord or caught on something. Overall a great set for anyone who wants over the ear style headphones but doesn't need noise canceling or want to pay $100 or more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jebusnixon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
12/13/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/13/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

overall ill give it a 9/10 but, they could shorten the cord a little bit i feel its not realy needed to be so long...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice item
1/23/2008

Customer review by racman

5.0 stars 1/23/2008 by racman
by racman

very comfortable ear covers. top quality sound. long (10 foot) cord.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
racman
boca raton, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
good for the money
11/24/2009

Customer review by joni50

4.0 stars 11/24/2009 by joni50
by joni50

I bought these for my T.V. to drown out noisey neighbors. It works pretty good, you can still hear other noise with them on but when you have a channel that is in sterio the sound is pretty good, just wish they were more sound proof to outside noise when you wear them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joni50
Albemarle NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great choice.
1/6/2011

Customer review by Orange777

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by Orange777
by Orange777

I bought these headphones for my boyfriend and they are great. I looked at several different headphones. Main things I was looking for was good sound and not going to hurt his ears when he wore them. They fit right around the ears, which is perfect. And, the sound is pretty good. Another thing I looked at was the cord length. Some had really long cords. This one was long, but not too long. It would be tough to have this cord length if you were traveling, but it's perfect for moving around in the room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Orange777
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Headphones
5/30/2010

Customer review by October1

4.0 stars 5/30/2010 by October1
by October1

This product was for my son who is always on the computer and listening to music. His old headphones all of a sudden stopped working. So we began our search for headphones, most stores only had the earplug kind which he did not want. We went to Radio Shack they had one pair for 49.00 dollars way over my budget. So we visited Walmart online and found exactly what my son was looking for and the best price ever! We received the headphones in two days. Walmart online is great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
October1
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice for the price
3/28/2010

Customer review by lookman

4.0 stars 3/28/2010 by lookman
by lookman

you can here more in your in sound.

lookman
austin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great headphones at a great price!
3/2/2011

Customer review by HaveSpatulaWillTravel

5.0 stars 3/2/2011 by HaveSpatulaWillTravel
by HaveSpatulaWillTravel

Overall these are a superb set of headphones! They fit comfortably, are fairly lightweight considering their size and sound fantastic. The cord is VERY long so if you're just using them for casual listening you may have to bunch them up but I'm using them to record music with and the length makes it really easy to move around while playing the guitar. Good stuff, highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HaveSpatulaWillTravel
Grove, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great sounding headphones
9/18/2008

Customer review by Jubal

5.0 stars 9/18/2008 by Jubal
by Jubal

This headphone is much better than the price suggests. It has a large set of voice coils and a nice long cord. I am using it in a professional recording studio, and although it may not be as bullet-proof as the much more expensive professional headphones, it has the sounds of professional expensive headphones at about the 5th of the cost. I recommend them for any use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jubal
New Home, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT VALUE
6/9/2011

Customer review by johnlyndy

5.0 stars 6/9/2011 by johnlyndy
by johnlyndy

For the price you cant go wrong. Nice looking and well made. I'm not a music expert but they sound great to me. I would buy this product again and recommend these headphones to others. Another plus is they come with a very long cord, which allows me to lay on the couch and listen to the tv in private.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
johnlyndy
Minot, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Well worth the money
1/3/2011

Customer review by onalimb4

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by onalimb4
by onalimb4

My husband loves these headphones. The cord is a little long but it actually comes in handy sometimes. I've listened to them myself and the clarity is amazing and the outside noise is reduced to almost nothing. They fit comfortably on your ears and head. A great product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
onalimb4
Arlington, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
excellent quality
11/28/2008

Customer review by Jakob

5.0 stars 11/28/2008 by Jakob
by Jakob

What really sticks out is the comfort of these head phones. I expected nothing less than superior sound quality from Panasonic and I got it. An added very useful feature is the very long cord. On top of all the good things, the price is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jakob
Wilkesboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/27/2008

Customer review by Patchouli

1.0 stars 12/27/2008 by Patchouli
by Patchouli

I was happy with the length of the cord which is what one of my biggest concerns was......... but in the sound quality....... think I'll buy jvc again the next time..... which they were cheaper in the long run..... live and learn

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patchouli
Corry, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
the very best
10/22/2010

Customer review by telegraph87

5.0 stars 10/22/2010 by telegraph87
by telegraph87

These earphones are the very best that I have ever used. They are light weight, constructed well, and the sound quality is excellent. We put the satellite on mute, and everyone else can sleep while the earphones are being used.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
telegraph87
Cromwell, CT.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great sound
8/5/2008

Customer review by Infoshopper

5.0 stars 8/5/2008 by Infoshopper
by Infoshopper

This is a very good product. I got ten feet of freedom to sit comfortably. I use them both for my stereo and my television. The sound is like being in a theater. I highly recommend these headphones.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Infoshopper
Klamath Falls, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews