Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.9out of 5 stars
3.9 out of 5 | 80 reviews
5 stars
37
4 stars
23
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 stars
10
Sort by: 
1-20 of 66 reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews
3/12/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a small nice product. I loved it. I only wish it had been bigger. it fits all papers and different kinds of folders the kind you open up and have a sleeve on each side although i found it to be a tight fit but stil worked fine. Unfortunately i had a large vanilla folder that would not fit because the folder was longer then the actual product. So i must take it back because that folder is important. It does NOT come with the yellow folders. It comes with nothing but a set of keys and a piece of paper advertizing other products. I didnt have no problem with flimsiness of the lid like i had read in other products but be warned it is not that hard to break into it if the person knows what they are doing.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Simply to Keep the Kids Out!
11/17/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This lock box is not a sturdy one that would keep any burglar from it, but I didn't get it for that. I just wanted something economical that would keep snooping kids or irresponsible teens away from things I need to be there when I need them. The key takes some getting used to as to when it's locked and not, but it meets the need for which it was purchased and works great for what I need.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Consolidation
7/16/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Meets expectations, that says it all and as far as value goes you can't beat it. I realized recently my important papers were here, there, and everywhere. So I decided to look for something to put everything in, insurance papers, military records, wills etc. Now it's all where I can easily put my hands on at any time, safe in my Honeywell lock box.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Ideal to keep medicine locked up safe!
3/12/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a good / average ( file size) box to store medicines in....My dad is 86 and a diabetic who has a BIG sweet tooth......He also has Alzheimer's disease and adult ADD.....He is like a toddler on the go and always getting into EVERYTHING!......So this keeps him out of the chocolate, candy and anything else mischievous....I LOVE IT!...Lock is a little tricky but once you get the hang of it it's fine...Yes, i would recommend this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
very poor quality
11/12/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
the keys or lock do not work. a total cheap product
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love this product
12/22/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
All my important files fit in this although it is a little smaller than I expected. It's easy to use and organized everything. I wouldn't keep anything too private in it because the lock seems easy to bust open.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Special Gift
1/28/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My grandson is 13 and shares a room with his younger brother. He told me he really wished he had a little more privacy. Maybe a "Box" with a key to keep private keepsakes. So I bought this and he loves it. I asked him to give one of the keys to his Mom or Dad incase he lost his. This is a special gift I could give him, with love.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Economical and Helpful in More Ways Than One
10/3/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is great for important files but; I am using it to hold all of my medicines as I am disabled and on several medications. I also use it for my important papers, like my birth cirtificate and for any court papers you may have this is another great use for this. I also have a space for a container to hold my spare change to keep prying eyes and hands out of it. It is fairly light to carry and easy to lock and unlock.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
No complaints!!!!
6/22/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Bought this as a gift for an elderly friend who moved into a retirement home. Her packers left behind most of her old security boxes. I purchased another box, and she didn't really love it. She wanted a box like this to fit her papers in. She seemed to like this box very much. I know because she didn't have any complaints about it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
perfect for it's purpose
6/6/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I read the reviews before I bought this and expected to be satisfied with the item, and I am. Wanted something for 'important' papers organized in one spot, not looking for a fireproof box. Box is fine, price was great, and shipping it free to my local walmart store to p/u was awesome!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
You get what you pay for!
9/6/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It's getting returned tomorrow! It's very hard to close properly with files in it (isn't that what it's for?), the lock doesn't work, the key just spins around, and when you finally lock it, it doesn't stay locked, you can just pull it open. Very disappointed!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Junk, not worth even half what I paid for it
6/11/2010
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered the product online. The box lid was jammed down on the body of the box so it could not be opened, even by trying to pry it open. Now I have to make a trip to the store to return it so I can get my money back quick & find something to replace it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
lock box for meds
5/22/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
as a foster parent, all meds and vitamins, including peroxide and rubbing alcohol, neosporin, etc... has to be locked. This was the perfect size for all that I needed to lock. It's a nice size for storage, and still be accessable.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
it will do for the time being
3/4/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I thought this would of been a little sturdier than it is. the top doesn't seal well. cheaply made. moisture can get in. My next purchase will be hands on to determine the worth of the product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice metal box
2/19/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
its not an ultra safe but for the price, it's perfect for my need. Compact, lightweight, just right for insurance policies, passports, anything that should be in a safe place.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works for me!
3/20/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product holds all my belongings and is easy to use and does not take up a lot of space. Great product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/28/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Good security for important papers. File hangers work great.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
OK Product
11/29/2010
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
OK product. Not much room. 1 of the 2 I ordered came damaged
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Value
10/30/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
good value, fits hanging folders and all document perfectly.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just as expected
3/20/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Works fine for locking up a few items!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641777, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-