Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 79 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

79 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

79 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
23
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
10
1-20 of 65 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews
Simply to Keep the Kids Out!
11/17/2010

Customer review by daisysunny

4.0 stars 11/17/2010 by daisysunny
by daisysunny

This lock box is not a sturdy one that would keep any burglar from it, but I didn't get it for that. I just wanted something economical that would keep snooping kids or irresponsible teens away from things I need to be there when I need them. The key takes some getting used to as to when it's locked and not, but it meets the need for which it was purchased and works great for what I need.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daisysunny
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Consolidation
7/16/2009

Customer review by Sensiblesam

5.0 stars 7/16/2009 by Sensiblesam
by Sensiblesam

Meets expectations, that says it all and as far as value goes you can't beat it. I realized recently my important papers were here, there, and everywhere. So I decided to look for something to put everything in, insurance papers, military records, wills etc. Now it's all where I can easily put my hands on at any time, safe in my Honeywell lock box.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sensiblesam
Villa Rica, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
3/12/2009

Customer review by cookiesilver

5.0 stars 3/12/2009 by cookiesilver
by cookiesilver

This is a small nice product. I loved it. I only wish it had been bigger. it fits all papers and different kinds of folders the kind you open up and have a sleeve on each side although i found it to be a tight fit but stil worked fine. Unfortunately i had a large vanilla folder that would not fit because the folder was longer then the actual product. So i must take it back because that folder is important. It does NOT come with the yellow folders. It comes with nothing but a set of keys and a piece of paper advertizing other products. I didnt have no problem with flimsiness of the lid like i had read in other products but be warned it is not that hard to break into it if the person knows what they are doing.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cookiesilver
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Ideal to keep medicine locked up safe!
3/12/2012

Customer review by Tyyzmom

4.0 stars 3/12/2012 by Tyyzmom
by Tyyzmom

This is a good / average ( file size) box to store medicines in....My dad is 86 and a diabetic who has a BIG sweet tooth......He also has Alzheimer's disease and adult ADD.....He is like a toddler on the go and always getting into EVERYTHING!......So this keeps him out of the chocolate, candy and anything else mischievous....I LOVE IT!...Lock is a little tricky but once you get the hang of it it's fine...Yes, i would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tyyzmom
OREGON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this product
12/22/2010

Customer review by SciWhiz

5.0 stars 12/22/2010 by SciWhiz
by SciWhiz

All my important files fit in this although it is a little smaller than I expected. It's easy to use and organized everything. I wouldn't keep anything too private in it because the lock seems easy to bust open.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SciWhiz
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
very poor quality
11/12/2013

Customer review by sparkles21

1.0 stars 11/12/2013 by sparkles21
by sparkles21

the keys or lock do not work. a total cheap product

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sparkles21
Would recommend to a friend? No
Special Gift
1/28/2010

Customer review by NanaLorraine

5.0 stars 1/28/2010 by NanaLorraine
by NanaLorraine

My grandson is 13 and shares a room with his younger brother. He told me he really wished he had a little more privacy. Maybe a "Box" with a key to keep private keepsakes. So I bought this and he loves it. I asked him to give one of the keys to his Mom or Dad incase he lost his. This is a special gift I could give him, with love.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NanaLorraine
Sammamish, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice metal box
2/19/2012

Customer review by GrandmaTo10

5.0 stars 2/19/2012 by GrandmaTo10
by GrandmaTo10

its not an ultra safe but for the price, it's perfect for my need. Compact, lightweight, just right for insurance policies, passports, anything that should be in a safe place.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmaTo10
Roseland, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Economical and Helpful in More Ways Than One
10/3/2010

Customer review by tis2firey

5.0 stars 10/3/2010 by tis2firey
by tis2firey

This is great for important files but; I am using it to hold all of my medicines as I am disabled and on several medications. I also use it for my important papers, like my birth cirtificate and for any court papers you may have this is another great use for this. I also have a space for a container to hold my spare change to keep prying eyes and hands out of it. It is fairly light to carry and easy to lock and unlock.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tis2firey
Crawfordsville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Value
10/30/2010

Customer review by ShoppingNeko

5.0 stars 10/30/2010 by ShoppingNeko
by ShoppingNeko

good value, fits hanging folders and all document perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppingNeko
Mtn View, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
3/28/2013

Customer review by N2sports

5.0 stars 3/28/2013 by N2sports
by N2sports

Good security for important papers. File hangers work great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
N2sports
Suffolk, VA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
lock box for meds
5/22/2013

Customer review by AuntJulie3

5.0 stars 5/22/2013 by AuntJulie3
by AuntJulie3

as a foster parent, all meds and vitamins, including peroxide and rubbing alcohol, neosporin, etc... has to be locked. This was the perfect size for all that I needed to lock. It's a nice size for storage, and still be accessable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AuntJulie3
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No complaints!!!!
6/22/2014

Customer review by Oldtyp

4.0 stars 6/22/2014 by Oldtyp
by Oldtyp

Bought this as a gift for an elderly friend who moved into a retirement home. Her packers left behind most of her old security boxes. I purchased another box, and she didn't really love it. She wanted a box like this to fit her papers in. She seemed to like this box very much. I know because she didn't have any complaints about it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oldtyp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect for it's purpose
6/6/2011

Customer review by bluliners

4.0 stars 6/6/2011 by bluliners
by bluliners

I read the reviews before I bought this and expected to be satisfied with the item, and I am. Wanted something for 'important' papers organized in one spot, not looking for a fireproof box. Box is fine, price was great, and shipping it free to my local walmart store to p/u was awesome!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bluliners
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Works for me!
3/20/2011

Customer review by shopalot01

4.0 stars 3/20/2011 by shopalot01
by shopalot01

This product holds all my belongings and is easy to use and does not take up a lot of space. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopalot01
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just as expected
3/20/2011

Customer review by Sriech

4.0 stars 3/20/2011 by Sriech
by Sriech

Works fine for locking up a few items!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sriech
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
OK Product
11/29/2010

Customer review by Wisconsin2008

3.0 stars 11/29/2010 by Wisconsin2008
by Wisconsin2008

OK product. Not much room. 1 of the 2 I ordered came damaged

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wisconsin2008
Pleasant Prairie, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Junk, not worth even half what I paid for it
6/11/2010

Customer review by stlgbr

1.0 stars 6/11/2010 by stlgbr
by stlgbr

I ordered the product online. The box lid was jammed down on the body of the box so it could not be opened, even by trying to pry it open. Now I have to make a trip to the store to return it so I can get my money back quick & find something to replace it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stlgbr
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
You get what you pay for!
9/6/2014

Customer review by mentosjunkie

1.0 stars 9/6/2014 by mentosjunkie
by mentosjunkie

It's getting returned tomorrow! It's very hard to close properly with files in it (isn't that what it's for?), the lock doesn't work, the key just spins around, and when you finally lock it, it doesn't stay locked, you can just pull it open. Very disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mentosjunkie
South Brunswick, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
it will do for the time being
3/4/2014

Customer review by Chrystyle

1.0 stars 3/4/2014 by Chrystyle
by Chrystyle

I thought this would of been a little sturdier than it is. the top doesn't seal well. cheaply made. moisture can get in. My next purchase will be hands on to determine the worth of the product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chrystyle
Lockport
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews