Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

24 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

24 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 20 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good value
10/13/2008

Customer review by maladominus

5.0 stars 10/13/2008 by maladominus
by maladominus

This safe is sturdy, well-crafted, and a very simple design. I am just slightly inconvenienced by the safe's dual lock mechanism, you need both a key AND a password to open the safe. On the negative side, this is a bit annoying if you open the safe frequently. On the plus side, this is great for enhanced security. The interior space is not very spacious, but it is just enough to fit several of your most valuable items... for example, small documents such as passports, a handful of jewelry, even safety storage for a handgun, etc. The Walmart price is very reasonable for a safe of this quality.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maladominus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NOT EXACTLY
7/7/2008

Customer review by ASTRONOMY

4.0 stars 7/7/2008 by ASTRONOMY
by ASTRONOMY

ALTHOUGH THIS SAFE IS VERY ATTRACTIVE AND IVE BEEN PUTTING OFF BUYING IT FOR QUITE SOME TIME, I FINALLY PURCHASED IT AND NOTICED TWO THINGS. FIRST OF ALL, EVEN THOUGH THE WEBSITE LISTS THE SAFE'S SIZE AS .80 CU FT, THE MANUFACTURER HAS LISTED IS JUST SLIGHTLY SMALLER. I SUPPOSE WALMART JUST DECIDED TO ROUND THE SIZE OFF. SECONDLY, AS YOU POSSIBLY HAVE NOTICED. THIS SAFE COMES WITH NOT ONLY A COMBINATION, BUT AN OVER-RIDE KEY AS WELL. YOU WOULD THINK THAT THERES TWO SEPERATE WAYS TO GAIN ACCESS INTO THE SAFE. FIRST, THE KEY. (JUST IN CASE YOU'VE FORGOTTEN THE COMBINATION, OR WOULD LIKE TO GAIN ACCESS FAST). WELL, THIS JUST DOES NOT WORK THAT WAY. YOU CANNOT OPEN THE SAFE WITH JUST THE KEY, NOR CAN YOU OPEN THE SAFE WITH JUST THE COMBINATION. IT ACTUALLY TAKES THE KEY AND THE COMBINATION. WORK THE COMBINATION, THEN INSERT THE KEY, AND YOU ARE IN THE SAFE. WISH THEY WERE INDEPENDENT OF ONE ANOTHER.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ASTRONOMY
BULLS GAP, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Very reliable item
11/7/2009

Customer review by Greatwolf

5.0 stars 11/7/2009 by Greatwolf
by Greatwolf

This is a very good safe and well built. It is nothing fancy but has just enough space for what I need. It is heavy and would be hard to steal. It comes with hardware to mount it to a table or whatever you like but you must have access underneath. Overall I am very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Greatwolf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1/12/2009

Customer review by BusinessWoman2009

5.0 stars 1/12/2009 by BusinessWoman2009
by BusinessWoman2009

The safe is not exactly .80 cubit feet. It is more like .76 cubit feet. Other than that, this product meets my needs. I bought this item to protect against fire or theft from my home. I will buy another one (much bigger though) for my office at my place of business.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BusinessWoman2009
Snellville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not Worth the Wait
7/13/2008

Customer review by MrBigglesworth

1.0 stars 7/13/2008 by MrBigglesworth
by MrBigglesworth

This safe took longer to arrive than promised and then when it did arrive it would not open. I called the company, went through the routine and they told me "Take it back to the store where you bought it, you have a defective safe." I then bought one at the store that was much better. This safe can be bolted down but the screws have to be driven in from the bottom of the safe (How can someone bolt that to the floor?). Also, this appears to be an old model, the newer safes have hidden hinges and are water-proof and the cost less.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrBigglesworth
Boca Raton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Walmart associate
Very nice safe with great features.
6/6/2012

Customer review by jcamp221

5.0 stars 6/6/2012 by jcamp221
by jcamp221

I did a lot of research before I purchased this safe. What I liked about it is that it is fire rated , you can secure it to a fixed object , and you need both a key and combination to open it . I have it secured in a cabinet to keep it out of sight. I wouold recommend this safe it is well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jcamp221
Spring City Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good but...
5/17/2009

Customer review by LoveToInvest

4.0 stars 5/17/2009 by LoveToInvest
by LoveToInvest

The safe has plenty of room for my needs, and I like the locking mechanism, but, amazingly, one foot of the safe was damaged in shipment so the safe wobbles. Otherwise I'm pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveToInvest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
disappointing
6/28/2008

Customer review by uspsgirl

3.0 stars 6/28/2008 by uspsgirl
by uspsgirl

The product was a little damaged in shipment but still usable. I was disappointed in the amount of time required to ship it from the manufacturer to my local Wal-Mart store.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
uspsgirl
Plaucheville, La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Looking for double security, great safe.
6/6/2014

Customer review by Lady1p

5.0 stars 6/6/2014 by Lady1p
by Lady1p

I wish I could have purchased this safe during the black Friday specials, while the store had them for less, but they only had a certain amount and ran out.ut for what I paid it still was well worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lady1p
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just the right size!
6/12/2013

Customer review by Dianella

5.0 stars 6/12/2013 by Dianella
by Dianella

Just the right size and doesn't break your back to move it! Like the way you must use a key and the combination to open it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dianella
Iowa City, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good deal
10/19/2008

Customer review by yesiboughtthis

4.0 stars 10/19/2008 by yesiboughtthis
by yesiboughtthis

a little small but very sturdy and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yesiboughtthis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Very Strong and Sturdy
4/11/2013

Customer review by globetrekrr

4.0 stars 4/11/2013 by globetrekrr
by globetrekrr

Larger than I thought it would be, all metal, very sturdy. Has interior shelf and screws to bolt it down if you like. I gave it four stars only because of the combination lock and the key lock you have to use upon opening. If you dont get it exactly on the digit and sometimes it slides back you have to start all over again. I think if I had the choice again I would not get the double system. You can just use the key and not the combination and it still locks but not double protected. But I will keep it and just use the key and not the combination which makes it easier and it seems like a

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
globetrekrr
Clearwater Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A poorly made product
10/15/2008

Customer review by MrEdward

1.0 stars 10/15/2008 by MrEdward
by MrEdward

The safe door would not close tightly to seal against a fire . I returned it. I would not recomend this product .

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrEdward
Northampton. Ma.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Never saw the inside
8/11/2010

Customer review by DosentReadTheFinePrint

1.0 stars 8/11/2010 by DosentReadTheFinePrint
by DosentReadTheFinePrint

Arrived on-time (paid extra for that) Opened it after work. Attempted to open...NOGO.. read instructions again...NoGo.... Basically, I spent 20 minutes trying to get the combo to work with no luck. Returned 45minutes later.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DosentReadTheFinePrint
Hudson, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great safe
6/1/2015

Customer review by Dupe11

5.0 stars 6/1/2015 by Dupe11
by Dupe11

great safe

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dupe11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product
1/15/2008

Customer review by MrFoyt

5.0 stars 1/15/2008 by MrFoyt
by MrFoyt

This is an excellent safe for the money! I highly recommend it for household document security. It is smart looking and easily operated.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrFoyt
West Palm Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works for me
7/7/2008

Customer review by MrAnderson

4.0 stars 7/7/2008 by MrAnderson
by MrAnderson

Heavy, sturdy safe. Combo lock and key work smoothly. Feet have security mounting bolts for mounting to a table top, but it would be nice to have tabs to be able to bolt it to a wall. It can still be carried away, so bolting it to the wall deter a burglar from carrying it away easily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrAnderson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice safe
6/26/2015

Customer review by Jafitek

4.0 stars 6/26/2015 by Jafitek
by Jafitek

Affordable little safe

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jafitek
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
" Just what i was looking for and great price".
10/5/2012

Customer review by BADREADER

3.0 stars 10/5/2012 by BADREADER
by BADREADER

It arrived ahead of time so thanks fedex.... It's made with well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BADREADER
Washington,DC.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Damaged on arrival
9/3/2015

Customer review by wymmm

2.0 stars 9/3/2015 by wymmm
by wymmm

I ordered this safe using site to store. After brining it home, opening it and inspecting it it is dammaged. there is a big dent in the front and the door isn't tight someone could get a crow bar in the crack of the door. The packaging is not is not up to par either, there isn't any extra cardboard on the corners or anything. I'm not immpressed!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wymmm
Would recommend to a friend? No