Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 228 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

228 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

228 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
156
4 stars
57
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 203 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 203 total reviews
1-20 of 203 reviews
Very Good Features
1/7/2017

Customer review by Lock

5.0 stars 1/7/2017 by Lock
by Lock
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This item arrived in Good condition. It is easy to use. Fits our needs well.

Lock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great safe for the price
3/9/2012

Customer review by TankedVenus

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by TankedVenus
by TankedVenus

This safe covered all the bases with water, fire and theft protection. I love the keypad which is much easier to use than a combination lock. It was easy to program once I found the reset switch which is on the inside door by the hinges (which the directions didn't specify) it just said on the edge of the inside door. The outside is good quality but the inside shelf and door pocket are kind of flimsy but it should serve me just fine. It has sound for the buttons which you can turn on and off. It's a nice safe and I hope to keep it for a very long time.

TankedVenus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Good Valur For The Money
11/9/2011

Customer review by NK1951

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by NK1951
by NK1951

Bought this as a replacement for an older First Alert that I've had for 20+ years. It still works great--it's just that it isn't waterproof. Bought this new one for that reason and it was easy to set up and use. The digital pad is something I can use with or without my bifocals on. Have only had it for a short while; but everything about it at this point is great.

NK1951
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Great Price & Great Deal
7/15/2014

Customer review by DC007

5.0 stars 7/15/2014 by DC007
by DC007

Very easy to set up. Solid and sturdy. What impressed me most was the customer service. In the sale flyer there was a mistake. Customer service was wonderful. They corrected the problem. I spoke with three different people at two different times. Each was pleasant and informative. And it was in a timely manner.

DC007
Dickson City, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
returned
9/15/2015

Customer review by JKBY

3.0 stars 9/15/2015 by JKBY
by JKBY

I returned this, I did not realize it did not realize it did not have a bolt down option on it.....but nothing wrong with it, looked like a nice safe.

JKBY
new mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Safe
7/17/2012

Customer review by Patthe1man

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by Patthe1man
by Patthe1man

Came quick. Was worth the money so far...We just hope that we never have to test the fire and water tight capability of this safe. Was easy to program and opens every time...what else can you ask for?

Patthe1man
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Perfect for small office, home
1/11/2012

Customer review by sixer

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by sixer
by sixer

Solid outer construction and roomier than comparitive models in price range. Easy to follow directions and operation. Water and fire protection was important in final decision in addition to security.

sixer
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Great Safe
4/6/2013

Customer review by Rock47

5.0 stars 4/6/2013 by Rock47
by Rock47

The safe is perfect for the home. The size lets you put it almost anywhere. It's very easy to set up and use. The interior space is generous and accommodates your documents, coins etc.

Rock47
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Great for the Price
8/24/2011

Customer review by Kimber59

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by Kimber59
by Kimber59

This safe is very nice for the price. Setting the code was a little problematic - read the instructions once thru before trying to set your code. Very roomy. Arrived nicely packaged.

Kimber59
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Excellent Service
3/3/2011

Customer review by Beemer

5.0 stars 3/3/2011 by Beemer
by Beemer

Product arrived on schedule and in great shape. Product was easy to setup and easy to operate. Exactly as described. Have already suggested to friend.

Beemer
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Consumer Report Pick
2/5/2011

Customer review by SjDmG

5.0 stars 2/5/2011 by SjDmG
by SjDmG

I chose this safe over other brands based on Consumer Reports recommendation. It is living up to those expectations.

SjDmG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A super purchase!
10/12/2011

Customer review by Happysafeowner

5.0 stars 10/12/2011 by Happysafeowner
by Happysafeowner

I purchased the safe for my office. Great value, easy setup instructions, and a quality safe. Worth every penny!!

Happysafeowner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Happy
5/18/2012

Customer review by Tsajer

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by Tsajer
by Tsajer

seems to be exactly what it says. no complaints and happy with the price and features

Tsajer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Good fire safe, but not the most durable.
1/28/2017

Customer review by bargainhunter

4.0 stars 1/28/2017 by bargainhunter
by bargainhunter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like the safe, its appearance, fit and finish. This is a great fire safe for protecting paperwork and digital data. However, I am a bit suspect of its ability to protect valuables from a determined burglar. I think a few swings with a sledge hammer would bust it wide open. Construction is plastic and cement; I was easily able to drill through it when I mounted it to the floor, so I am not convinced of its durability if someone was inclined to destroy it in order to gain access.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bargainhunter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Safe that combines digital, waterproof& fire
9/7/2012

Customer review by trakfone

5.0 stars 9/7/2012 by trakfone
by trakfone

This was the size we were looking for, and just what we wanted in combining digital opening, waterproof and firesafe. It also was shipped right to our home for only $4.97. That was much better than picking it up at a store (weight about 90 lbs), and so reasonable. It arrived in very sturdy packaging by Fed Ex, and arrived very quickly. The price was very reasonable (much less than a safe would have cost at a locksmith, key, and safe dealer). The only problem we had was when I went to put in my own security code, at first it would not take it. I called the manufacturers toll free number and the girl I talked to in Customer Service immediately told me what to do. I was told that my manual had the set up instructions reversed, so that I had to open up the front cover before pushing re-set button on the door. The instructions said to push the re-set button, then open the cover, then put in your own code, and this was why it originally did not work. She said that some manuals were printed wrong, so if you buy one, be aware of this sequence. The digital opening has worked fine ever since.

Was this review helpful? (39) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trakfone
Independence, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
First Alert 1.31 Cu. Foot Digital Waterproof Fires
10/24/2010

Customer review by mainman1

5.0 stars 10/24/2010 by mainman1
by mainman1

The safe is well worth the money. Very heavy(102 lbs) I can't imagine anyone carry this safe down a flight of stairs or any were for that matter, also fire and water proof which is good for valueables. Seems very well made. As for people complaining about the plastic handle I'm sure the handle is metal with a plastic coating over it. Some people were a little disappointed because they couldn't bolt the safe to the floor. What I done was buy plastic coated metal chain and (I bolts) mounted them front to back and side to side, ran the chain over top (leave some slak) for door opening and pad lock the chain and no one will walk away with the safe. I'm very happy and it works for me! If people are worried about the smell of any items left in the safe for a long time because of no air circulation they can purchase one of those food savers, put your items in the bag and suck all the air out and then store them in the safe without any worries.

Was this review helpful? (19) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mainman1
Ixnay, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
New Owner
2/12/2017

Customer review by unnamed

4.0 stars 2/12/2017 by unnamed
by unnamed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I haven't had the safe long enough to be able to make an informed review. At this date, I am happy with my purchase. The space was just right for me. The door was stiff to use initially, but the booklet contained a warning about that. One corner of the safe was dented, I assume from shipping. I expect to have a good experience with the safe and that it will serve me well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
unnamed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
solid
1/8/2009

Customer review by bobSpelledBackwardIsBob

4.0 stars 1/8/2009 by bobSpelledBackwardIsBob
by bobSpelledBackwardIsBob

Safe is a quality product that appears to be well made. It fits in the closet, and is heavy enough that the casual thief will not walk away with it unnoticed. We now have peace of mind when lots of people are at the house that no one will decide to slip into a bedroom and open the dresser drawer, helping themselves to what little jewelry we have. Likewise, when we are out of town for an extended period the laptop computers and external harddrives can be secured on the off chance that someone breaks in. We've also put important papers in the safe for fire protection. Overall, a good value.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bobSpelledBackwardIsBob
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
First Alert 1.31 Cu. Foot Digital Waterproof Fires
1/18/2011

Customer review by Megahuzt

4.0 stars 1/18/2011 by Megahuzt
by Megahuzt

the safe came very fast and well packed. When I first open the package, I was pretty impress with the looks of the safe, very sturdy in fact. The hinges were hidden and the safe is pretty heavy, which makes it kinda hard for one person to carry around without gears. The programing part was fairly easy since it came with pretty cleared explanations. It fit perfectly in my closet, a pretty discrete location which almost like "hiding in plain sight if I just throw some decorations item on the top of it. The interior is very spacious, which I can fit all of my paperwork. I can also fit 2 15" laptops in there on the top of a whole bunch of paperwork. The only one thing that I think is not up to my expectation was the plastic handle of the door, which is not as sturdy as the rest of the safe but overall, I am pretty satisfied with the product at the price I've paid for. There is another version of the safe that came with an metal/aluminum handle but cost a bit more.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Megahuzt
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
No bolt down
1/31/2017

Customer review by GARYCD

4.0 stars 1/31/2017 by GARYCD
by GARYCD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very nice safe. It would be better if it could be bolted to the floor from the inside

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GARYCD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 203 total reviews
1-20 of 203 reviews